Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Dallas - Gaston Ave

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook Sep 25 2021

"Love Dr Kale.. she is the best"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Facebook Sep 19 2021

"Dr.Shah was absolutely wonderful! All our questions were answered all concerns were addressed and all calls were returned promptly. His bed side manor was fantastic! Not one bad thing to say about him and his team! 100% would recommend Dr.Shah over and over thank you again for the best care possible!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Facebook Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil, has been taking care of me and my Ulcerative Colitis for some time now. She never hesitates to get to root of whatever issue I may have. She’s personable and she has a great staff to compliment her. I drive all the way from Tyler, TX and I wouldn’t change a thing!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I recently got a referral to Dr. Odstrcil and on our very first zoom appointment she genuinely took an interest in my health and took a ton of notes. She scheduled me for some tests I was behind on right away and that was such a relief. I feel like I am in good hands now! I'm certain she will get to the bottom of my medical issues. So glad I was referred to her! Thanks, Martha Perkins"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"The staff was very professional, and made my first time experience very comfortable."

5.0 Review from Z.I. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Sarita Gayle. My wife and I have a great experience with her. I decided to go to Dr Gayle regardless of distance as my wife Nadiah Zafar has high words for her and I experience the same. She is extremely professional and make decisions quickly that shows her knowledge and clinical expertise."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I found Dr. Sarita Gayle looking for a gastroenterologist that was close to home and on my insurance plan. I came across her name and researched and felt very good about making an appointment with her. I had my initial appointment with her on a Friday, and by Tuesday she had me scheduled for a colonoscopy. She and her office staff were absolutely wonderful and caring. When I went for my procedure, the crew was very concerned about my oxygen issues and took careful precautions accordingly. Dr. Gayle is very professional, plus very warm and friendly…As were all the nurses, anesthesiologist, and staff. She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen in my 60+ years and would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Anderson has been my Digestive Disease Doctor for probably 10 to 15 years. I am pleased to recommend him for his professional and medical expertise. David W. Aston"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Facebook Aug 17 2021

"Dr Angela Corrollo and nurses took excellent care of me before during and after during my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook Aug 17 2021

"Dr Gayle is very thorough, very competent. A delightful personality which puts you at ease. Oddly, I look forward to our visits."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Facebook Aug 17 2021

"My doctor listens to everything you say. Gives you her honest advice."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Facebook Aug 17 2021

"Dr Odstrcil is amazing. She always takes the time to answer all my questions and address my concerns. I have seen my health make tremendous strides in a positive direction since becoming her patient."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"I recently had my first visit with Dr.Shah. he was very kind and patient with trying to better understand my symptoms and my issues as a whole. At the end of the visit, he suggested internal imaging (Endoscopy) which immediately made me a bit nervous. I thought maybe this is worse than I initially thought, but I decided to follow his lead and do what was best for my health. He was quick to get things done so that we could find answers as soon as possible. The procedure went really well and I look forward to getting the answers that I need to get my health back on track."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Facebook Aug 12 2021

"Dr. Yaussy is very friendly, very good in and out."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Facebook Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Robert Anderson has been my doctor for several years. He is one of the most knowledgeable doctors in the field for Digestive Diseases."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Carollo is wonderful, very personable, explains everything that she is going do. I love the fact that she does not rush in talking to you and is very in depth with your plan of care!!! Thank you Dr. Carollo."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Facebook Aug 11 2021

"They have great doctors. I have been a patient for several years. Very pleased with my new doctor (my 1st doctor retired)"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Facebook Aug 11 2021

"Very good & concern Easy to relate to Follow through with all concerns"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Carollo is d sweetest, most kind, and caring Dr. Dr. Carollo remembered ❤ 💖 me from 10 yrs ago when she did my procedure that was special... Lot of doctor's be out for money. Dr Carollo is out only for ur health and well being. We sit and talk about my health d other day...I would recommend Dr. Carollo to all my family and friends.. Thanks Dr. Carollo...."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Facebook Aug 01 2021

"Dr Catherine Yaussey has been my GI doctor for years. She has a great bedside manner. She’s never rushed. She listens and is caring and discusses the plan of care with me in full and gives me written instructions. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. ODSTRCIL WAS GREAT, VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. She didn't rush and spent plenty of time explaining everything."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I had a very positive experience with Dr Yaussy during a time of a scary health crisis. She listened to my symptoms and concerns, was able to get the appropriate tests in a timely manner and met with me to go over the results. Dr. Yaussy continues to help me navigate through the process of healing my gastritis and hiatal hernia. I am grateful for her experience and care."

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I'm so glad I found a Dr here . So very comforting to feel like she actually cares about my well being, I finally feel heard."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I really love the way she takes her time to listen to you. She doesn't try to rush you out and will do whatever it takes to figure out what is going on with you!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Facebook Jul 26 2021

"Dr Yaussy is an incredible doctor. She is very knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Facebook Jul 26 2021

"The knowledge n experience they have just awesome"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Facebook Jul 20 2021

"The best in care! In and out."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"The best in care."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Facebook Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil is fantastic. She has a wonderful bedside manner and really listens to the concerns of her patients. She is very thorough in her exam and gives a good amount of time to discuss all options for treatment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Shah is very knowledgeable. I feel well cared for as a patient. He takes time to answer all my questions and any concerns I have."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"She was very caring. She made me very comfortable as a new patient. I would definitely recommend her. I’m so grateful to have found her and have her on this journey!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"I have used DHA on numerous occasions and they are the best!!! I get appointments in a timely manner, the staff is very attentive as well as very knowledgeable, and I have never had a problem in any way. I will never go anywhere else and I tell everybody I know that might need their services to give them a call and check em out!!! You do the same and you’ll see what I mean."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2021

"Competent, Cordial, Compassionate"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2021

"Always very helpful. And always quick to respond."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Facebook Jul 13 2021

"Great experience. Dr Gayle was very prepared and very interested in what was going on with me. It was a wonderful first impression!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Great place..Great friendly people And luckily they took my insurance"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Facebook Jul 01 2021

"I love Dr Odstrcil! I’ve seen her for years and she really listens to what I have to say about issues I’m having and works to find a remedy to make it better. I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Facebook Jul 01 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Elizabeth Odstrcil for about 7 years for all my GI needs. Roughly 5 years ago during a routine colonoscopy she found a tumor. Dr. Odstrcil assisted with arrangements for a surgeon to remove the tumor. she has worked closely with my oncologist monitoring my status since. I would recommend Dr. Odstrcil and TDDC to anyone in need of GI services."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Kale she has a wonderful bed side manner when l was in the hospital. Every time l have had an appointment with her she was concerned about my needs and well being, she's very knowledgeable in her profession and she prescribed the right medication for me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Anderson is a devoted and dedicated GI physician. He is very knowledgeable and professional. For the past several years I struggled with my upper GI track issues. Dr Anderson truly has made a positive difference in my health! His staff is great!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"All nurses and Dr. Gayle are very professional and friendly. Made me feel very comfortable during my procedure. They explained everything to me and made sure I understood."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"If you need the services of a gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Hemangi Kale, MD. From routine preventative care (like colonoscopies) to very serious GI issues, Doctor Kale is exceptional."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Gayle is very kind and listened to all my concerns. She is knowledgeable and cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Facebook Jun 18 2021

"Dr Yaussy is very thorough with the care she provides to patients. She takes the time to talk and answers all questions. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"The best Doctor and Staff. I've been a patient a Baylor for over twenty five years, Dr. Anderson and Staff are one of the Best. Caring , Professional, Understanding, and very hands on. Thank you for making my medical journey pleasant. I trust this office ."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Facebook Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Carollo, is awesome. I love that she listens and takes it all in before making a diagnosis. She is very thorough and doesn't rush you. I feel like a person snd not a number. The staff is also very nice and friendly!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Facebook Jun 16 2021

"I recommend going through Texas Digestive because they are concerned about your needs. My recent experience with Dr. Carolla was awesome. The staff and everyone was Great!!!!Very nice and courteous as well. Thank you!!!!! RaShon Bigghem"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Facebook Jun 14 2021

"I’m so thankful that I was referred to Dr Odstrcil! I have had digestive issues for quite a long time. Dr Odstrcil has gone above & beyond to get to the root of my issues. She is highly educated with many years of experience but also very personable & kind! She is genuinely concerned with her patients wellbeing & truly cares. She has a great personality and is so easy to talk with! I highly recommend this doctor & the DHS team!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"He is a great doctor. He has a great bedside manner and knows his job really well. Excellent care all the way around."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Facebook Jun 13 2021

"I recommend Dr. Elizabeth Odstrcil I have been going to her for a while and she is so good I drive from Anna to see her. I use to see another digestive doctor but he retired. I asked him to give me a name of who he would recommend and he was so right when he said Dr. Odstrcil. Dr. Odstrcil and her staff are awesome. This is the 3rd survey I have done in a week. The doctor takes her time doesn't rush in and rush out. I wouldn't even consider seeing another digestive doctor"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Facebook Jun 13 2021

"They are so professional the office is clean and the staff takes great care of you."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Robert Anderson has been my gastroenterologist for several years. He favors a conservative treatment plan but keeps a close eye on my overall health. He is so compassionate. Always calls me back in a timely manner and knows me and my situation . I drive several miles to see him and I’m sure I pass by many gastroenterologists on the way but he is worth it."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Carrollo was awesome and was very informative because I asked a lot of questions and she had answers for everyone of them. ALL the staff was extremely pleasant and made me feel at ease before, during and after my procedure. Thanks Doc you were in my singing voice "AWESOME""

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"The staff is warm, welcoming and knowledgeable of their position. Dr. Angela has been my doctor for over 5 years , she is one of the best digestive doctors in Dallas!🤩"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I had the worst pain of my life on May 1st and rushed to the Baylor ER not knowing what was wrong . I was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis. Being the weekend it was difficult to get a skilled physician to perform an ERCP on a Sunday . Dr. Kale very graciously came up to the hospital and skillfully performed this procedure immediately relieving me of all pain . Last week she performed another ERCP to remove the biliary stent she had placed in my duct and I have had no complications and never felt better . Thank you Dr. Kale for your skill and compassion !"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Great experience. Dr. Shah is an doctor excellent and his staff is always welcoming and accommodating."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr Odstrcil and the entire staff are great...I have several things going on medically and she shows concern and compassion....she’s wonderful"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 17 2021

"The service I have always received has been excellent, from the front desk to Dr. Elizabeth Odstrcil. She is an amazing doctor and I love her professionalism, she's caring of the patient and really takes her job very seriously. She doesn't rush when I visit she takes her time and allows me the patient to share my feelings and concerns and how I'm doing with my everyday living. I have already referred several people to her. SHE CARES AND THAT'S VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. May God continue to guide her through her journey of helping others heal."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Carollo and the office staff are fantastic. I’ve been dealing with severe GI issues and she listened to me and was very kind. I feel like I’m getting great quality of care and I’m happy to have found her."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2019

"Dr. Gayle and her staff is one of the most experienced facilities that I have been to in a long time she I saw her one week the next week I had a colonoscopy and also an upper GI when I went back for the follow-up visit excellent she put me on medication bed I had been going through this situation for at least over 10 years and finally found medicine that it's working for me and I asked you that gave her a hug and thanked her very much because it would just amazing that how she changed my life and I thank her as well as her staff God bless each and every one of them"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 10 2019

"Been going here 10 plus years and they have always exceeded expectations in all areas!"