Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Whitney is the best Peds GI! She goes above and beyond to make sure that you have all the support and knowledge you need for whatever the diagnosis may be. I am beyond grateful to her!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Second visit. Much better experience! My daughter had a visit recently with Dr. Whitney. She was thorough and went above and beyond. The reason for the 3 stars is her staff. They referred us to another specialist and we scheduled an appointment for 9:45 am. Weeks before we called to ask them to please send over the paperwork. Nothing. The day of the appointment we called during office hours and got the answering service. The doctors office where we had the appointment called all morning and got the answering service. The service even committed that it was weird that they were not picking up. At 10:48 I get a call from Dr. Whitney's office saying the just sent over the paperwork! Good job. An hour late. The doctor got the information directly from the radiologist in 5 minutes!! And my wife showed him the results of my daughter's lab work from the app on her phone! This is very disappointing and we would unfortunately, not recommend Dr. Whitney until she can hire some competent office staff."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Dr. Whitney is unlike any other doctor. She goes above and beyond to help her patients. My child has been dealing with intestinal issues for almost 5 months and no one could really pin point what was happening to her. It was a scary time for all of us. We are so grateful to have found Dr. Whitney! She has been so helpful throughout the last month. We wish we would have taken out daughter to her sooner! I highly recommend her! She will care for your child like no one else!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"Dr. Whitney is OUTSTANDING!!! She was very compassionate and caring during every visit I had with my daughter. I can't say enough about her bedside manner and how supported I felt during a very difficult time after my infant was diagnosed with milk protein allergy."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Jun 22 2020

"I love that she seeks a natural, manageable and minimally invasive approach first. She really treats each patient like she cares. Great bedside manner! I could not have asked for a better doctor for my son."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"Dr. Whitney has been both of my kids GI dr & always spends time listening to us. Very caring!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 17 2019

"Dr. Whitney is awesome to say the least. She has helped my wife and I figure out the issue our son was having with powder formula. She's extremely knowledgeable, patient, and personable. The office staff are all great people to speak to on the phone and in person! Everyone cares about the patient, we're truly glad we found her!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2019

"Dr. Whitney is the absolute best. She is informed and cares about her patients. She goes beyond other doctors to help my kids."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2019

"My daughter started seeing Dr Whitney when she was 8months old. Initially she was diagnosed with CDiff and started heavy antibiotics. After seeing Dr Whitney we discovered she was not sick due to CDiff but rather she had an allergy to dairy, soy, and red meat. So after excluding that from my diet (she’s breastfed) she is 100% better and no antibiotics needed! So grateful for such a wonderful doctor to take care of my daughter. She was very informative and detailed. Really felt she was very thorough with examination and coming to a correct diagnosis with solution. So far we have a had a great experience. Her nurses we saw both times were also kind and we don’t have to wait long to get seen. We also have had no issue with getting scheduling appointments. They seem pretty felixaeble scheduled wise which is important. Only improvement I could possible suggest would be friendliness with front desk."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Dr Whitney is great we love her she is so good with our chid and patient she has figured out what was wrong with we have been seeing her for over a year"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2018

"Dr. Whitney was my pediatric gastro when I was a teenager, so I was delighted to find her when my son was ill. After he was hospitalized 4 times, she was able to diagnose what no other doctor could. She's wonderful, patient, and personable. Her office staff is friendly and returns phone calls within a timely manner."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2018

"Dr Whitney is absolutely wonderful. She does her best to be on time and yet takes time to explain thoroughly. She is quick to return my phone calls and always very caring."