Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Everyone at his office was very friendly. Dr Paradiso was very through. He explained things, what he was doing and what I needed to do. It was a good experience all around."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Upon my first visit with Dr. Paul Paradiso was amazing from the moment I walked into his office. The office staff was helpful, genuine polite upon check-in and then I was taken back to the exam room where Assistant Desiree (spell) Is absolutely amazing. She was very thorough. She knew that I was very very nervous for reasons that I was sent by my Doctor, Dr. Oren Zebadia for further testing and she was just amazing. Upon initial questioning, Dr Paul Paradiso entered the office and for the moment he entered the office and just began talking to me not as a patient but just as a person I became so At ease less stressed because of his genuine bedside manner and handling what he already saw in the charts and he knew that I was facing some issues and I will tell you this doctor is absolutely amazing in terms of digestive health, both for adults, and he has a pediatric practice as well. I would not recommend anybody, but Dr Paul Paradiso and Rockwall Texas. Grateful! Janine Driscoll"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Everything was great. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr. Paradiso treated my dad at the hospital emergency and performed a procedure on him. And then my dad had a follow up with him. Dr. Paradiso is an excellent Dr. And is a kind, caring person. Very knowledgeable in his field also. Very happy that he was the one on call. Takes the time to explain what's going on before and after. Hw would be a blessing for any patient."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Loved the experience, very good doctor,very caring for patients needs,and could understand him very good"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Doctor Parideso is so great. He really cares about his patients he listens and asks questions and has a wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very thorough. Good listener"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I felt so cared about and that my feelings were really valued and heard. Each member of the team was knowledgeable and really listened. Dr Paradiso is knowledgeable, competent, caring and easy to talk with. He gave me options and suggestions on how to address my issues and I have confidence that he is able to get to the bottom of my problems. I feel so fortunate that I was referred to Dr Paradiso and was able to see him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"The office staff was wonderful and welcoming. The doctor was very thorough with explaining and answering any questions. He was very kind personable and knowledgeable as well."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Doctor was very nice and caring and the staff was very nice."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"First time I have been to Dr Paradiso. Great first impression very knowledgeable. The front desk person were great to as well as the nurses. Will be back."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Love the Staff and Dr.Paradiso is so Understanding...and such a nice person..."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"We had a pleasant visit. Everyone we encountered was friendly and courteous. Dr. Paradiso was great and answered all of our questions. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Paradiso, is awesome!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Doctor Paradiso listens to you and always willing to help you understand why you're being treated. His staff is very professional."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Friendly staff"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"My first visit with Dr. Paradiso answered my questions and determined I could schedule the two procedures that were due. Because I will be moving out of the area soon, it was very helpful to be able to accomplish this, and the doctor inspired confidence in this care."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Paradiso is an absolute gem. He absolutely shocked me at his willingness to listen and to help me. I came in with what I thought was going on and he carefully weighed the evidence and asked me about my history. He gave me plenty of time to share my thoughts and he thoroughly explained his. He also actually knows a ferritin under 100 is iron deficiency that needs to be addressed! Most doctors don’t know that! So impressed with him and looking forward to working with him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Paradiso was very professional and the entire process (once I arrived for the appointment) was very prompt. NOW... the process leading up to SETTING the appointment left a bit to be desired. It was NOT a user friendly process. I can discuss THAT further if anyone desires."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I love the doctor that's why I gave five stars. The front receptionist isn't friendly at all each time we've been there. The nurse is very friendly and helpful. One time the girl at the front didn't finish checking us in on her part so we sat there waiting to be called back for thirty minutes and finally the nurse asked who we were there to see and we told her and apparently they had been waiting on us to get there because she didn't finish our check in they didn't know we were there."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Great staff, Dr. Paradiso is caring and listens to my concerns. Very professional and knowledgeable office!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Paradiso actually cares about your well being Takes time to answer questions and makes sure that you understand their are always options"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Paradiso is a very good Dr. and a good listener. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Paradiso is a expert in digestive health. He makes you feel comfortable and confident about your plan of treatment. I look forward to working with Dr. Paradise!!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very thorough, explains everything to me in a way I can understand. Best Doctor. Highly recommend Dr. Paul Paradiso."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Paradiso is fantastic. I am moving to Frisco next month and I will still make the drive to see Dr. Paradiso. The only thing I would say is the receptionist didn't catch her name is very dry and gives an attitude of not wanting to be there."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He was very professional and understanding, and listened to what I needed, and also gave me insight on medication with different options. That would best suit my lifestyle"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Paradiso is very helpful! He listens to every and all concerns and tries his best to come up with a solution for all issues. He’s very detail oriented and has great bed side manners!"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have nothing but good things to say about my many appointments with this Paul Paradiso! Always greets you with a great attitude and thoroughly seeks for an answer."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very personable, with a great bedside manor. Not cold and uncaring like a lot of Doctors you find today"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent doctor! He takes the time to listen. He genuinely cares about your well being!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Smart, practical, helpful. Great doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"All was great 👍👍😀😀"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. P is the best! There is no one better. He listens and really strives to do the very best he can for his patients"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Paradiso is very attentive and patient. The facility is neat and clean, no long wait times. I'm very pleased that he is my physician."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Takes the time to really listen to you and then explains things in layman terms. Friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Amazing Physician, Very Attentive, Cares for His patients. Highly Recommend Him to anyone looking for a specialist."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"We love Dr Paradiso! He is so kind and really cares about his patients well being! My whole family uses him! His nurse is a sweetheart as well! Highly highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank You Dr Paradiso / Desiray and staff Everyone was very nice helpful and knowledgeable. I took my mom there and we got the best care ever Thank you all"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Paradiso is great. He listens carefully to what you’re saying and explains things were I can understand. Staff is nice but having a lot of trouble setting up procedures and getting callbacks. Would still recommend Dr. Paradiso."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Durong my fitst visit Dr Paradisco took time to get to know me and shared a bit about himself. I felt like a person as well as a patient that he was interested in. I'm scheduled for an endoscopy and confident all will be well."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Easy to talk to. Great overall experience!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent caring Doctor. He takes the time to really listen and problem solve."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Paul Pardiaso was very helpful. He cared about how I was feeling. Wanted to figure out how he could make me feel better. His staff was very polite and nice. I would recommend him to my family."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was so nervous going to see Dr. Paradiso. To say I've had bad experiences with doctors is like saying that Goliath had a headache. However, after meeting him and discussing my worries, medical history, current problems, etc., I can honestly say it was one of the best office visits I've ever had with a medical provider. He was understanding, comforting, actually listened, wasn't egotistical (like a lot of doctors can be) and honestly, I was so happy afterwards that I cried tears of happy relief. Seriously couldn't recommend him more. Love this guy!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"After suffering for years with heart burn Dr Paradiso got to the bottom of the problem and allowed me to have my life back with zero pain or acid reflux. Forever grateful."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Loved Dr Paradiso…easy to communicate with, good sense of humor. Feel very confident with my upcoming procedure"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Paradiso is great, I’m always at ease when I go to see him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He listens and ask questions. Shows concern for your needs"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is kind, caring and has a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Paradiso is very helpful! He listens to every and all concerns and tries his best to come up with a solution for all issues. He’s very detail oriented and has great bed side manners!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Paradiso is thorough with his diagnoses and explains them very well. I appreciate his caring nature and trust his decisions."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice man and extremely helpful 👍"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Paradiso made me feel very comfortable. He is very thorough and shows that he truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Paradiso has been my GI doctor for a few years now. He listens to all your concerns, he is very understanding, he makes you feel comfortable. I recommend him to anyone I can. His medical assistant, Desiree, is wonderful also. So responsive and so sweet to talk to. They are both amazing."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Bless his heart he came in on a Saturday to do a procedure to clear my bile duct after I had gall bladder removed on Friday. I certainly appreciated that very much Instead of me having to spend the entire weekend in the hospital. Not many Dr's would have done that. He is very through and has a great bedside manner. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"This doctor does something every patient hopes for, he will listen to you, check your medical history for any clues that may help your recovery. Also his stuff is on top of your appointments and pleasant to speak with at any time. I recommended this doctor to my daughter and her husband."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional & Compassionate Physician / down to earth"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very detailed and personable. The staff and his Medical Assistant Ms. Desiree especially, are exceptional. If you need a Gastroenterologist or any other related G.I. treatment, this is absolutely the place and Dr. to see."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Paradisio is one of the best doctors I have ever had! He always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly and listen carefully to all your concerns!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Spoke softly and sternly. Gave me more info than I got from other doctors. He was very kind and explained why it was necessary to do the testing."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This doctor does something every patient hopes for, he will listen to you, check your medical history for any clues that may help your recovery. Also his stuff is on top of your appointments and pleasant to speak with at any time. I recommended this doctor to my daughter and her husband."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Paradiso is extremely professional and listens to all my problems. Dr. Paradiso genuinely cares. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've never felt more comfortable with any other doctor ever. Hes very friendly and seems knowledgeable. So far so good."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He really listens and makes you feel heard and he doesn’t treat you like a Guinea pig. His staff is always friendly"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience was Awesome. Dr. Paradiso is amazing. I’m so glad to be a patient of his. Will definitely refer to my friends:)"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Paul Paradiso was extremely professional, has a great bedside manner and wonderful sense of humor. He was thorough in both exam and my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, excellent nurse team, and a great Doctor for our Rockwall community."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Paradiso was everything I expected. Read reviews prior to seeing him and they were all exceptional. His bedside manner, professionalism, and choice to listen to his patient is what makes him top notch. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have suffered from severe gastrointestinal issues for years. I have seen numerous specialists and undergone countless tests and procedures. No one could help me. No one could figure out what was going on. I felt hopeless and depressed. Dr Paradiso brought fresh perspective and new ideas to my case. Best of all, he cares! He takes his time and truly listens. I can't say enough about how thankful I am for his care. I am one year pain free (for the first time in over a decade!) and feel better than ever!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He spent time explaining every thing."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly doctor and staff. Put me at ease and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly, and well detailed doctor with friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Paradiso AND his staff are the best. They care about you and go the extra mile to make sure you understand everything that’s going on. Good and bad. Wish all my Doctors were as caring and efficient."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This is the nicest doctor ever. He stayed ask lots is questions. He was genuinely concerned about what I had to say. His nurse was sweet as well. I'll be coming back here and would recommend him 😊"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Paradiso is exceptional. Incredible bedside manner - he truly listens."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Had an exceptional appointment with Dr. Paradiso! He was so kind and very informative allowing me to make decisions after talking through options. He has great bedside manner and truly seems to care about what happens long term. His MA was so sweet as well even giving her direct line to answer any questions or concerns. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Paradiso is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Paradiso is hands down one of the most compassionate and empathetic Physicians I have come into contact with. Nowadays, a lot of Physicians really don't have the time to thoroughly explain the anatomy that is causing your issues. Dr. Paradiso walked me through all of the reasons and potential treatment plans while putting me at ease. He is highly knowledgeable and takes the extra time to be sure you fully understand what is going on and your options. He answered all my questions and even gave me options that I had not considered. If you're looking for a thorough and highly competent Physician with excellent bedside manners, then look no further!!!"