Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Professional, excellent nurse team, and a great Doctor for our Rockwall community."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Very detailed and personable. The staff and his Medical Assistant Ms. Desiree especially, are exceptional. If you need a Gastroenterologist or any other related G.I. treatment, this is absolutely the place and Dr. to see."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Doctor Paradisio is one of the best doctors I have ever had! He always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly and listen carefully to all your concerns!"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"Dr. Paradiso is extremely professional and listens to all my problems. Dr. Paradiso genuinely cares. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"I've never felt more comfortable with any other doctor ever. Hes very friendly and seems knowledgeable. So far so good."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Dr. Paul Paradiso was extremely professional, has a great bedside manner and wonderful sense of humor. He was thorough in both exam and my procedure."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr Paradiso is very caring and ready to listen to your health concerns. He answers questions in language that you understand. He will do testing to diagnose your problem."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2021

"Professional & Compassionate Physician / down to earth"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr Paradiso was everything I expected. Read reviews prior to seeing him and they were all exceptional. His bedside manner, professionalism, and choice to listen to his patient is what makes him top notch. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"He spent time explaining every thing."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"He really listens and makes you feel heard and he doesn’t treat you like a Guinea pig. His staff is always friendly"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Spoke softly and sternly. Gave me more info than I got from other doctors. He was very kind and explained why it was necessary to do the testing."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"This doctor does something every patient hopes for, he will listen to you, check your medical history for any clues that may help your recovery. Also his stuff is on top of your appointments and pleasant to speak with at any time. I recommended this doctor to my daughter and her husband."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"My experience was Awesome. Dr. Paradiso is amazing. I’m so glad to be a patient of his. Will definitely refer to my friends:)"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I have suffered from severe gastrointestinal issues for years. I have seen numerous specialists and undergone countless tests and procedures. No one could help me. No one could figure out what was going on. I felt hopeless and depressed. Dr Paradiso brought fresh perspective and new ideas to my case. Best of all, he cares! He takes his time and truly listens. I can't say enough about how thankful I am for his care. I am one year pain free (for the first time in over a decade!) and feel better than ever!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly doctor and staff. Put me at ease and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Very friendly, and well detailed doctor with friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Paradiso AND his staff are the best. They care about you and go the extra mile to make sure you understand everything that’s going on. Good and bad. Wish all my Doctors were as caring and efficient."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2019

"This is the nicest doctor ever. He stayed ask lots is questions. He was genuinely concerned about what I had to say. His nurse was sweet as well. I'll be coming back here and would recommend him 😊"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2019

"Dr. Paradiso is exceptional. Incredible bedside manner - he truly listens."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Dr. Paradiso is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Had an exceptional appointment with Dr. Paradiso! He was so kind and very informative allowing me to make decisions after talking through options. He has great bedside manner and truly seems to care about what happens long term. His MA was so sweet as well even giving her direct line to answer any questions or concerns. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2019

"Dr. Paradiso is hands down one of the most compassionate and empathetic Physicians I have come into contact with. Nowadays, a lot of Physicians really don't have the time to thoroughly explain the anatomy that is causing your issues. Dr. Paradiso walked me through all of the reasons and potential treatment plans while putting me at ease. He is highly knowledgeable and takes the extra time to be sure you fully understand what is going on and your options. He answered all my questions and even gave me options that I had not considered. If you're looking for a thorough and highly competent Physician with excellent bedside manners, then look no further!!!"