Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I went to Dr Hill cause I was having several issues. I talked to him and he told me what he thought was going on and he was right on the money.Thank You so much for knowing your stuff it’s a great relief when a dr listens and can help a patient feel good again. Thank you so much for your help. Feeling better already."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Great office, staff was friendly and prompt. Didn't have to wait long at all."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 06 2024

"Was great"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I have been a patient for several years & Dr Hill is exceptional. He always takes time to listen and ensure my symptoms are well managed. I had an issue with medication a while back, and he personally called after hours to help. I also love his nurse, Rachel. It's not fun talking about GI issues, but this office will make you comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr. Hills office staff were very patient and kind. Waiting time was quick and pleasant. Love the new office building! Dr. Hill listened to our concerns and answered all our questions."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very compassionate and knowledgable doctor."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Appreciate his concern for his patients, and very punctual. You don’t find that very often these days."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Great Dr, staff & caring team. Apointment on time."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"They took great care of me from the time I got there until the time I left. Got me in before my appointment time which is always nice and unexpected. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"Always a pleasure seeing Dr Hill. He takes the time to explain procedures and what is needed to help the patient"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I had a visit with dr. Eric Hill on tuesday jan 16,2024 and i have been a patient of him since 2012. He is a very good doctor, very nice and pleasant. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"This was our first time seeing Dr Hill. We moved from out of state recently and we’re so happy we were referred to him. He took time to understand my unique circumstances and was very kind & caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"First time seeing Dr. Hill. Knowledgeable, kind, and on time!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Top notch staff and procedures! Kind, friendly, and very informative"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Polite, friendly, professional service from doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Office staff were pleasant, patient and efficient. Very little wait time for Dr Hill. After reviewing my records he suggested a procedure. Went to scheduling desk and set up date and time. Very professional. In and out under 40 minutes. Dr. Hill was very nice, to the point, easy to understand."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Great office, efficient, no delays, MD was prompt and friendly and answered all questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great visit with Dr Hill and his staff. He immediately took action to get Cynthia checked out via a procedure."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"High trust doctor Hill with my life"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Receptionist, scheduler, and MA were very courteous. Dr Hill is very good. Nice person."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Hill is awesome. He listen to the patient and keep you informed on what to expect. Recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Kind and friendly, and understanding!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"I have had an endoscopy and continuing care for bowel issues from Dr Hill. I am very happy to have been referred to his and for the treatment he has provided to me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"So friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr. Hill provides an outstanding level of professionalism in all aspects of his specialty. The combination of his assessment and diagnostic skill sets is notable."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"All office staff were courteous and professional as always. Dr. Hill is a wonderful doctor who takes his time to explain or go over any needs or concerns you might have. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a doctor who cares about your healthcare and takes the time to show it."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Awesome office and staff. I drive over an hour to get here, but it is worth it because you are treated like a person and bot like a head of cattle."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Hill is a great listener! You don’t have to convince him to have the appropriate procedures done and he’ll do them in a timely and cost efficient manner!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Makes me feel listened to. No judgement, just compassion and concern."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Friendly staff. In and out."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was easy to access and the staff was very professional. Also the doctor got right to the point and understood my situation and prescribed the perfect drugs to address it. Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Hill is an exceptionally great doctor. He is professional, caring and thorough. I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hill is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding staff, procedure performed by Dr Hill as follow up to ensure their were no problems that occurred from the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband found Dr. Hill to be very informative after my procedure. In my initial visit to his office, he took the time to explain the colonoscopy and answer my questions. I found the entire staff to be very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great team 👏 👍 Every single person was awesome. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed!"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Eric Hill's practice is very good. He has 2 offices and I preferred the one closest to my residence. I have been a patient of this practice for over 13 years and have never been disappointed with the services of the staff, or doctors."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional for the whole staff. Also very efficient process."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Shelley (office manager) is FANTASTIC to work with on scheduling. Dr. Hill has incredible bedside manners and was thorough with my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Overall great experience. I was nervous at first, but glad I went through with the procedure."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been very pleased with the services from Dr Hill and his staff. His area of practice is not my favorite to deal with, but the consequences of ignoring it lead me to put up with the process. . His office and the endoscopy center have been very flexible working around my personal needs and timing considerations. We have never found anything that needed any doctoring, but the investigative journeys with a camera have been very professional and timely. He's located in a dying shopping center behind a Hooters restaurant which is less than picturesque, but there's nothing wrong with it. You sure won't have any problem finding a parking place."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr., great staff! Very professional, friendly and engaging. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was in for an Endoscopy last Thursday. I couldn’t have asked for a nicer more attentive group of people to take care of me. Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hill and his staff are amazing. They saved my life. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good reliable care as was prepped properly and went smoothly and on time even amidst the covid fears."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hill is a very nice. He explained what could be my medical problem. Explaining so that i understood completely. Office staff was great. I will continue to go to Dr. Hill"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent staff; I felt very well informed going into the procedure, knowing what to expect and how to prepare. The staff was very helpful and friendly would highly recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor. Great Staff. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hill is very friendly, thorough and you never feel rushed in your visits. He is very attentive to you and your needs when you visit with him. The surgery staff is also very warm and friendly, and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr Hill."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very prompt and professional medical care, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I remember saying audios to Dr. Hill before my procedure began and the next thing I know I’m leaving the facility with an all clear diagnosis and a suggestion to get a follow up screening in 10 years. I have to commend Dr. Hill and staff for making this the best colonoscopy experience I have ever had. I would not hesitate to see Dr. Hill again and again if the procedures were needed or required. Great Doctor and an outstanding facility and team."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care from the whole organization."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone in the office is so competent and nice. They made a stressful experience almost worry free. Would recommend to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Hill saved my father’s life two years ago when he discovered a large tumor during a colonoscopy. Both he and his staff went above and beyond to help us that day. The large tumor turned out to be cancerous and led to needing other procedures that we insisted with continuing to work with Dr Hill. Since then, Dr Hill has also helped him with Esophageal Dilation Procedures. His staff is amazing and very helpful with contacting and returning calls. I highly recommend Dr Hill to anyone needing help with digestive health issues."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This office is very responsive to patient needs! I have never had trouble getting a question answered same day. I have had several deep sedation procedures in my life, but this office provided the best care by far. From the moment I checked in, to the time I checked out, I felt completely cared for and never rushed. The entire staff was thorough, competent, and compassionate. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very efficient office. Good communication with procedure."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great, prompt, efficient, care and consideration! Recommended to family, friends, neighbors and each and every passer by!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Office staff was friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hill was incredibly professional but still personable. He made me feel at ease with the procedure and was forthcoming with the results and patiently answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My procedure was done in a professional atmosphere and my doctor Dr. Hill did an excellent job and was very professional. I definitely recommend Dr. Hill and the nurses and technicians that helped him."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr hill very professional in his service."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hill and his staff were friendly and professional. I had never been put under anesthesia before this procedure and didn't know what to expect. I had so much anxiety and I was scared, but the staff was so kind to me and kept telling me that I was in good hands. And they were right! I would recommend anyone needing an Endoscopy procedure to check out Dr. Hill. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Top notch professional and down to earth. Explains in layman's terms the medical procedure or diagnosis one is facing. Makes the patient feel comfortable and understood."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent Dr and staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I recently had a colonoscopy procedure that Dr. Hill's office was in charge of scheduling at a local facility. After prep and being wheeled into the procedure room, several minor issues arose with the facility. Dr. Hill stepped in, worked with the facility administration and worked out the issues. The procedure proceeded without any issues. Thanks to Dr. Hill's care for his patients and his ability to work with facility administration, I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Hill is great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to talk to and makes you feel at ease. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Good experience, the procedure went as expected and was over in no time... Dr. Hill answered all my concerns and made me comfortable with the procedure... I would highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"They were professional, friendly, and quick!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Hill listens to what you have to say. He genuinely cares for his patients. I would highly recommend Dr Hill."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very satisfied with this office. All the staff and the Dr were very nice. I will gladly recommend them to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist office."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great staff. Really knew how to make you feel comfortable and at ease. Everyone was very professional and instilled confidence in the process."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Quick and easy colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone was friendly and professional. Everything was sanitized. Even the pens and clipboards were wiped down with disinfecting wipes. Doctor Hill and staff were very informative. Over all pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hill is the best!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Hill is a great doctor. My experience was very good. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Well organization. Well explaining before and after processing."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very nervous but Dr.Hill made me feel very comfortable. The office staff was helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Eric Hill is very good at explaining things so that a patient with no medical experience will be able to understand. His staff is very reassuring and helpful. I don’t give a five star rating to all physicians I have seen. Sharon"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hill and his team are amazing. Dr. Hill is so knowledgeable and his team is so friendly. Very efficient, they alway run on time."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"First off Dr. Hill never ages I need his secret. This was my third time using him and him and his staff our great. The surgery center was very nice and I will use them again in five years."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Been a patient with Dr Hill (10 +yrs) since my previous GI doctor retired. I can recommend that he cares and is interested in your well being."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Friendly, timely and professional treatment from staff and physician. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Extremely professional staff...I had a very good experience here and would recommend Dr. Hill highly"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Entire process was easy. Everyone sets you at ease. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was referred to Dr. Hill for a colonoscopy. I didn’t meet him until the day of the procedure, but I appreciated that the procedure started on time and Dr. Hill was very friendly/kind/professional."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a great experience with the test I did. Dr. Hill and staff are wonderful and caring people. I recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Hill and his staff were great and from consutation to the surgery was all a good and pleasant experience. Thank you for all that."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor. Very knowledgeable and very thorough. Takes time to talk, explain, and answer questions."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He is very good at explaining things to you. Great surgeon and colonoscopy dr!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Fast appointments and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Was definitely a great service very friendly and professional even though I’m going through a tough time made me feel great!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The initial experience was very pleasant very quick I will let you know after the procedures tomorrow for the rest. The day of the procedure was taken care of in a very timely fashion with very friendly nurses who did the prep . The whole experience was five stars"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I really liked Dr Hill and his bedside manner along with his nursing staff. Even though it took a long time to get my reports back, the office staff was always very pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr Hill"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"One of the few doctors that actually see you at your appointment time without making you wait. Friendly staff & great doctor.."

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Hill and his staff at both offices are friendly, professional, and compassionate. Both offices are very well managed. Wait time is usually under 10 minutes to see the doctor, phone calls are returned in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been seeing Dr Hill for over 3 years and always have the best service and treatments from him and his team. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Hill is a very caring person, and good at what he does.. I highly Recommend if your looking for a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great experience! The staff was pleasant to deal with and very friendly. Dr. Hill was great! He took his time and explained everything, and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My experience with Dr. Hill, his staff, and his colleagues was a pleasure. Thanks to all of you."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Hill is an outstanding doctor. Explained everything and answered all our questions."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Awesome Dr and wonderful office staff"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Hill and all his staff have been so kind yet professional they are working hard to help me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My experience with Dr Hill and his staff was excellent. From beginning to end and during my time at the hospital everything went perfectly. I'm so thankful that I found him. I would recommend him for anyone having gastrointestinal issues. I felt valued, confident and cared for by everyone that I dealt with. Sincerely, Donna Cedillo"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Everyone was friendly and professional. I would recommend you to anyone who is looking for your type of services."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"It was easy breezy. The staff is super nice and very efficient."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Nothing but the best with Dr. Hill. He cares for patients and goes out of his way to help everyone, every time."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great experience. Dr. Hill explained in detail everything I would be having done. Office staff is very professional!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great doctor and office staff!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First time Dr Hill. Fantastic experience! Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very anxious and nervous to get my first ever colonoscopy completed. Dr. Hill and his staff made this a much more pleasant experience for me. The staff & Dr.Hill were friendly & thorough and explained the process of what was going to take place. I will definitely be back and Thank You again for making this a much better experience than anticipated."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Eric Hill is the best GI doctor I have had. I had another GI doctor for about 4 years before Dr Hill and the previous GI doctor I had almost caused me to just stop going to a GI doctor until I found Dr. Eric Hill. Dr Eric Hill has restored my faith in GI doctors. He gives me prescriptions for the medicines I need with no hassle. He is very polite and professional and is easy to talk to. His office staff are also very polite and professional and easy to work with. I feel confident that if something did go seriously wrong with me I could count on Dr Hill to take care of it. And the best part is that Dr. Hill listens to me when I tell him the medicine is working fine and I am doing fine. I have had this disease enough years to know what it’s like to have flare ups and I appreciate having a doctor that will listen to me and give me the medicine I need. I highly recommend Dr Eric Hill to anyone who is looking for a new GI doctor or a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Hill it is a very good and very happy to have this doctor excellent Luz Aguirre"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"thewhole team is always courteous and polite"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful and friendly staff. Dr Hill is exceptional and definitely put me at ease about having the procedure done."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Hill has the bed side manor every patient needs."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The office was a great pleasant experience and would use anytime and recommend Dr. Hill highly"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Hill and staff are very professional and very courteous. They were very helpful and I would recommend this doctor to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hill and his staff have been FANTASTIC in taking care of my mother. Not only does Dr. Hill CARE about his patients but takes the time to learn about their family, hobbies, pets, jobs, etc. They were able to answer ALL of our questions, in detail, before and after her procedures. They were willing to schedule her at a time that worked best for US. Lastly, they had her insurance benefits and the cost available PRIOR to scheduling. Thank you Dr. Hill, We will be returning to your office for any of our GI needs."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google May 25 2018

"As a patient at this practice, I have had excellent care. Dr. Hill is compassionate, intelligent, and personally invested in his patients. He cares deeply about the well-being of others, and I appreciate the professionalism of the physicians in this office."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Doctor Hill is perfect for me in diagnosing my problems. I've always left his office with a feeling of security that he's going to prescribe the correct medicine and he follows up with me. I am very calm when we do procedures and he's the main reason. I highly recommend him to everyone."