Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Doctor takes the time to thoroughly explain things to patients. He has a helpful and kind demeanor and a friendly, professional staff..."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Great team 👏 👍 Every single person was awesome. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"My husband found Dr. Hill to be very informative after my procedure. In my initial visit to his office, he took the time to explain the colonoscopy and answer my questions. I found the entire staff to be very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Hill is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Outstanding staff, procedure performed by Dr Hill as follow up to ensure their were no problems that occurred from the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Very professional for the whole staff. Also very efficient process."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"top notch! Dr. Hill is very thorough. He also gives you his time to sit and discuss anything that you need done."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"Good reliable care as was prepped properly and went smoothly and on time even amidst the covid fears."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"Excellent staff; I felt very well informed going into the procedure, knowing what to expect and how to prepare. The staff was very helpful and friendly would highly recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Very prompt and professional medical care, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Dr. Hill is a very nice. He explained what could be my medical problem. Explaining so that i understood completely. Office staff was great. I will continue to go to Dr. Hill"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Very efficient office. Good communication with procedure."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Shelley (office manager) is FANTASTIC to work with on scheduling. Dr. Hill has incredible bedside manners and was thorough with my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Great, prompt, efficient, care and consideration! Recommended to family, friends, neighbors and each and every passer by!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Everyone in the office is so competent and nice. They made a stressful experience almost worry free. Would recommend to everyone!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Hill is very friendly, thorough and you never feel rushed in your visits. He is very attentive to you and your needs when you visit with him. The surgery staff is also very warm and friendly, and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr Hill."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"Love Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Overall great experience. I was nervous at first, but glad I went through with the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"I was in for an Endoscopy last Thursday. I couldn’t have asked for a nicer more attentive group of people to take care of me. Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 19 2020

"This office is very responsive to patient needs! I have never had trouble getting a question answered same day. I have had several deep sedation procedures in my life, but this office provided the best care by far. From the moment I checked in, to the time I checked out, I felt completely cared for and never rushed. The entire staff was thorough, competent, and compassionate. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"Excellent care from the whole organization."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2020

"Dr. Hill and his staff are amazing. They saved my life. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"I've been very pleased with the services from Dr Hill and his staff. His area of practice is not my favorite to deal with, but the consequences of ignoring it lead me to put up with the process. . His office and the endoscopy center have been very flexible working around my personal needs and timing considerations. We have never found anything that needed any doctoring, but the investigative journeys with a camera have been very professional and timely. He's located in a dying shopping center behind a Hooters restaurant which is less than picturesque, but there's nothing wrong with it. You sure won't have any problem finding a parking place."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 16 2020

"Great Dr., great staff! Very professional, friendly and engaging. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 01 2020

"Dr Hill saved my father’s life two years ago when he discovered a large tumor during a colonoscopy. Both he and his staff went above and beyond to help us that day. The large tumor turned out to be cancerous and led to needing other procedures that we insisted with continuing to work with Dr Hill. Since then, Dr Hill has also helped him with Esophageal Dilation Procedures. His staff is amazing and very helpful with contacting and returning calls. I highly recommend Dr Hill to anyone needing help with digestive health issues."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jul 20 2020

"Dr. Eric Hill's practice is very good. He has 2 offices and I preferred the one closest to my residence. I have been a patient of this practice for over 13 years and have never been disappointed with the services of the staff, or doctors."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"Great Doctor. Great Staff. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jun 04 2020

"I remember saying audios to Dr. Hill before my procedure began and the next thing I know I’m leaving the facility with an all clear diagnosis and a suggestion to get a follow up screening in 10 years. I have to commend Dr. Hill and staff for making this the best colonoscopy experience I have ever had. I would not hesitate to see Dr. Hill again and again if the procedures were needed or required. Great Doctor and an outstanding facility and team."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 19 2020

"Everyone was friendly and professional. Everything was sanitized. Even the pens and clipboards were wiped down with disinfecting wipes. Doctor Hill and staff were very informative. Over all pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"Dr Hill is a great doctor. My experience was very good. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"He is very good at explaining things to you. Great surgeon and colonoscopy dr!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"My procedure was done in a professional atmosphere and my doctor Dr. Hill did an excellent job and was very professional. I definitely recommend Dr. Hill and the nurses and technicians that helped him."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Was definitely a great service very friendly and professional even though I’m going through a tough time made me feel great!!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Hill and his team are amazing. Dr. Hill is so knowledgeable and his team is so friendly. Very efficient, they alway run on time."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Hill and his staff were friendly and professional. I had never been put under anesthesia before this procedure and didn't know what to expect. I had so much anxiety and I was scared, but the staff was so kind to me and kept telling me that I was in good hands. And they were right! I would recommend anyone needing an Endoscopy procedure to check out Dr. Hill. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Doctor Hill is great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to talk to and makes you feel at ease. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr hill very professional in his service."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"Dr Hill listens to what you have to say. He genuinely cares for his patients. I would highly recommend Dr Hill."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2019

"Extremely professional staff...I had a very good experience here and would recommend Dr. Hill highly"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Great staff. Really knew how to make you feel comfortable and at ease. Everyone was very professional and instilled confidence in the process."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"I had a great experience with the test I did. Dr. Hill and staff are wonderful and caring people. I recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Entire process was easy. Everyone sets you at ease. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Dr. Hill was incredibly professional but still personable. He made me feel at ease with the procedure and was forthcoming with the results and patiently answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Dr Hill and his staff were great and from consutation to the surgery was all a good and pleasant experience. Thank you for all that."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2019

"Excellent Dr and staff."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"I was very nervous but Dr.Hill made me feel very comfortable. The office staff was helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Good experience, the procedure went as expected and was over in no time... Dr. Hill answered all my concerns and made me comfortable with the procedure... I would highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Dr. Hill is the best!!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"They were professional, friendly, and quick!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2019

"Office staff was friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"I was referred to Dr. Hill for a colonoscopy. I didn’t meet him until the day of the procedure, but I appreciated that the procedure started on time and Dr. Hill was very friendly/kind/professional."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"First off Dr. Hill never ages I need his secret. This was my third time using him and him and his staff our great. The surgery center was very nice and I will use them again in five years."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"Fast appointments and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Been a patient with Dr Hill (10 +yrs) since my previous GI doctor retired. I can recommend that he cares and is interested in your well being."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Aug 16 2019

"Well organization. Well explaining before and after processing."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"I was very satisfied with this office. All the staff and the Dr were very nice. I will gladly recommend them to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist office."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2019

"Top notch professional and down to earth. Explains in layman's terms the medical procedure or diagnosis one is facing. Makes the patient feel comfortable and understood."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 23 2019

"Dr Eric Hill is very good at explaining things so that a patient with no medical experience will be able to understand. His staff is very reassuring and helpful. I don’t give a five star rating to all physicians I have seen. Sharon"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"I recently had a colonoscopy procedure that Dr. Hill's office was in charge of scheduling at a local facility. After prep and being wheeled into the procedure room, several minor issues arose with the facility. Dr. Hill stepped in, worked with the facility administration and worked out the issues. The procedure proceeded without any issues. Thanks to Dr. Hill's care for his patients and his ability to work with facility administration, I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 09 2019

"Friendly, timely and professional treatment from staff and physician. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"Great doctor. Very knowledgeable and very thorough. Takes time to talk, explain, and answer questions."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Quick and easy colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 17 2019

"Great experience. Dr. Hill explained in detail everything I would be having done. Office staff is very professional!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 17 2019

"One of the few doctors that actually see you at your appointment time without making you wait. Friendly staff & great doctor.."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 17 2019

"I really liked Dr Hill and his bedside manner along with his nursing staff. Even though it took a long time to get my reports back, the office staff was always very pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr Hill"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 17 2019

"Dr. Hill is a very caring person, and good at what he does.. I highly Recommend if your looking for a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 24 2019

"The initial experience was very pleasant very quick I will let you know after the procedures tomorrow for the rest. The day of the procedure was taken care of in a very timely fashion with very friendly nurses who did the prep . The whole experience was five stars"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 21 2019

"Dr Hill is an outstanding doctor. Explained everything and answered all our questions."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 18 2019

"Everyone was friendly and professional. I would recommend you to anyone who is looking for your type of services."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2019

"My experience with Dr Hill and his staff was excellent. From beginning to end and during my time at the hospital everything went perfectly. I'm so thankful that I found him. I would recommend him for anyone having gastrointestinal issues. I felt valued, confident and cared for by everyone that I dealt with. Sincerely, Donna Cedillo"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2019

"Nothing but the best with Dr. Hill. He cares for patients and goes out of his way to help everyone, every time."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2019

"First time Dr Hill. Fantastic experience! Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 01 2019

"Dr. Eric Hill is the best GI doctor I have had. I had another GI doctor for about 4 years before Dr Hill and the previous GI doctor I had almost caused me to just stop going to a GI doctor until I found Dr. Eric Hill. Dr Eric Hill has restored my faith in GI doctors. He gives me prescriptions for the medicines I need with no hassle. He is very polite and professional and is easy to talk to. His office staff are also very polite and professional and easy to work with. I feel confident that if something did go seriously wrong with me I could count on Dr Hill to take care of it. And the best part is that Dr. Hill listens to me when I tell him the medicine is working fine and I am doing fine. I have had this disease enough years to know what it’s like to have flare ups and I appreciate having a doctor that will listen to me and give me the medicine I need. I highly recommend Dr Eric Hill to anyone who is looking for a new GI doctor or a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2019

"thewhole team is always courteous and polite"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2019

"It was easy breezy. The staff is super nice and very efficient."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2019

"I have been seeing Dr Hill for over 3 years and always have the best service and treatments from him and his team. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 18 2019

"Dr. Hill is amazing! He’s very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"Dr. Hill and his staff at both offices are friendly, professional, and compassionate. Both offices are very well managed. Wait time is usually under 10 minutes to see the doctor, phone calls are returned in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 22 2019

"The office was a great pleasant experience and would use anytime and recommend Dr. Hill highly"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr Hill it is a very good and very happy to have this doctor excellent Luz Aguirre"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Great experience! The staff was pleasant to deal with and very friendly. Dr. Hill was great! He took his time and explained everything, and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 07 2019

"Dr. Hill addressed all my issues and answered all my questions helping me understand my condition. At the beginning of the year when my insurance dropped coverage for my medication his nurse worked with me to find another one that was equivalent and helped me through the complicated process of going back and forth between mail-order pharmacy, local pharmacy finding the best deal with the coupon available from the manufacturer (at $400+ per month it really mattered). His office staff has been very helpful with working with insurance changes."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 03 2019

"Wonderful and friendly staff. Dr Hill is exceptional and definitely put me at ease about having the procedure done."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 05 2018

"I was very anxious and nervous to get my first ever colonoscopy completed. Dr. Hill and his staff made this a much more pleasant experience for me. The staff & Dr.Hill were friendly & thorough and explained the process of what was going to take place. I will definitely be back and Thank You again for making this a much better experience than anticipated."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 04 2018

"Dr. Hill has the bed side manor every patient needs."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"My experience with Dr. Hill, his staff, and his colleagues was a pleasure. Thanks to all of you."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Awesome Dr and wonderful office staff"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"Dr Hill and all his staff have been so kind yet professional they are working hard to help me."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 30 2018

"Dr. Hill and staff are very professional and very courteous. They were very helpful and I would recommend this doctor to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2018

"Great doctor and office staff!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2018

"Doctor Hill is perfect for me in diagnosing my problems. I've always left his office with a feeling of security that he's going to prescribe the correct medicine and he follows up with me. I am very calm when we do procedures and he's the main reason. I highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Dec 14 2017

"Dr. Hill and his staff have been FANTASTIC in taking care of my mother. Not only does Dr. Hill CARE about his patients but takes the time to learn about their family, hobbies, pets, jobs, etc. They were able to answer ALL of our questions, in detail, before and after her procedures. They were willing to schedule her at a time that worked best for US. Lastly, they had her insurance benefits and the cost available PRIOR to scheduling. Thank you Dr. Hill, We will be returning to your office for any of our GI needs."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Nov 28 2017

"As a patient at this practice, I have had excellent care. Dr. Hill is compassionate, intelligent, and personally invested in his patients. He cares deeply about the well-being of others, and I appreciate the professionalism of the physicians in this office."