Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Shea is thoughtful and thorough. Been a patient of 11 years. Sweet staff and nurses, too."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I love Dr. Shea! The best of the best!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I appreciate Dr Shea attention in working with my medical history and situation. He's very informative and explains everything with patience."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"First time at the office. Everyone was very sweet and welcoming. Brittany was great and friendly, I seen Amy, very sweet and caring. At the end of checkout. Cindy very friendly and nice. Highly recommend to family and friends.. The reason I came to see Dr Shea was his reviews with his patients."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very effect full and precise"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Excellent services"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Kind and friendly staff that is accommodating and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Shea listens well and treats the problem. He is understanding and patient."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I really liked the Doctors attitude toward my concerns of getting my procedure done effectivley I felt very assured when left his office."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Top treatment. They were personable, and friendly. I hope that rather major glitch on the tabletS is just my opposite of Midas' Touch. It was The only blemish on my experience worth reporting."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Dr Shea help to save me from being a statistic with colon cancer."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Excellent facility and staff."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Efficient, effective, caring. For many years now."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I’ve been treating with Dr. Shea for many years for my Crohn’s Disease. He takes the time to listen and then responds. He explains the treatment plans/options, he makes sure that you understand the conversation and always asks if there’s anything else that you’d like to ask or add. The staff is friendly and efficient, especially Esther."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr Shea is very thorough! He makes you very comfortable and I have no worries at all before my procedure. You can tell he's experienced, and I don't feel like he's a doctor "practicing". This will be my 1st Colonoscopy, and I have no worries."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Shea was very professional and most understanding."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Shea was thorough and thoughtful. A true professional and I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Had a good experience- procedure was uneventful and efficient. Would recommend this practice to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Shea has been my Gastroenterologist for years and has always delivered a high level of professionalism and Competence.."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I feel my visit was handled in a timely manner and respectful of my time also."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have a patient of Dr Shea for may years he is the best GI doctor, I highly recommend him his the best"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Shea is the best! He diagnosed my ulcerative colitis and has been taking care of me for 16 years now. I found him during a random search and I’m so glad I did. Staff is great too!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very thorough and relaxing."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very helpful staff and a Dr that takes the time to explain and answer questions"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Provides good details and is professional in all aspects"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Super good doctor. He's a keeper. Great 👍 staff as well. I enjoy my visits."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Shea is dedicated and professional, with his extensive expertise he always helps Patients feel confident. I greatly appreciate his care over the years and for always taking the time to explain in detail and clarity, and also prompt to offer the best qualified care options to his Patients. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have used DR. Shea since 2006 and have been very satisfied with the care that I have received. He is very good at explaining procedures he performs as well as giving the results of his tests and I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Such a friendly staff and Dr Shea was awesome. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is a true professional and very personable. He spends ample time with me and answers all my questions in simple terms. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doc. Very understanding and very concerned with the care of his patients. My doctor for several years now."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Explained things in good detail"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is very understanding and knowledgeable. Office staff is friendly."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Shea is easy to talk to. I feel very comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Shea was very attentive to my concerns and took the time to answer all of my questions!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Shea is very knowledgeable and I feel he has my best interest and heart. I have several different ailments and the doctor is trying very hard to accommodate me and figure out what is going on his staff is very nice and very diligent if I ask them to do something or if he asks them to do something it is usually done that day or the next I have no problems at all with this office they are very good and professional"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shea and his office staff are very professional and courteous. My appointment went smooth, answered all my questions and with no wasted time waiting. Dr Shea is my first choice for Gastroenterologist in DFW and the group is the best."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Andrew Shea M.D. has a very attentive staff, and he fully explained procedure. In and out within an hour. Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went in for procedure while dealing with a lot of personal issues which had me very emotional. EVERYONE was so sweet and sympathetic. Helped me calm down and they took me back and I was able to talk to the Dr before being put under and he had such an awesome bedside manner. It was about 30 minutes further than som of the closer places but I will always go back here. I have already told people a out them."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always a pleasure seeing Dr Shea!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Had my first appt with Dr Shea, and he was very informative and thorough. Staff were friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is very friendly from the office staff to Dr Shae I have used Dr Shae for years he is very knowledgeable and I would recommend him to anyone"

4.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shea was great. Good bedside manner, actually listened to my concerns, and thoroughly checked for any issues. The office staff was not my best experience, scheduling wasn’t bad, billing department definitely has issues, aside from that Dr. Shea was great."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would like to send my sincerest appreciation towards Dr. Shea and the entire amazing crew at Digestive Health Associates of Texas. I have known Dr. Shea for almost 20 years and he has never failed to be professional, honest and extremely knowledgeable. Ms. Esther, from the bottom of ours hearts, we thank you so much for always being the kind and punctual person you are. - Ali and Argelia Ghandi"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Shea has been my Dr since day 1 and always takes the time to listen and answer any concerns I might have and discusses all options in hand to resolve any current or future challenges. Dr Shea would have to retire before I would move to another Dr."

5.0 Review from U.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is very professional and easy to talk with. I would high recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr. Shea is fantastic! I’ve been a patient for the past two years or so and the best part of having him for a doctor is he is not in a hurry with you. He takes time to listen to you. Not just run in the room with here’s what we are doing and see you in a year. I highly recommend him and I think you will be happy."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good listener, answered my questions"

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shea has been my Gastroenterologist for many years. He not only is an outstanding professional but also takes the time to explain in easy terms any diagnosis and treatments.He is a very sensitive and caring person."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shea explain everything in detail he takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shea is good at listening and understanding problems and then explaining the treatment. He spends time and make sure all questions are answered."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shea say down and took the time explaining what I can expect during my procedure."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and informative."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Doctor, caring and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient for years. He is very thorough and has a great manner of professionalism. I trust his opinion."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Shea he is one of the best doctors I’ve been going to him ever since I moved up here in 2013 2014. Since I’ve been on dialysis and off of dialysis he has done all my colonoscopies and by other one."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is fantastic! I’ve been a patient for the past two years or so and the best part of having him for a doctor is he is not in a hurry with you. He takes time to listen to you. Not just run in the room with here’s what we are doing and see you in a year. I highly recommend him and I think you will be happy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Doctor Andrew Shea cares about his patients, he patiently hear your concerns and for the patient this is very important."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was amazing. Dr. Shea was great."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeking Dr. Shea for at least 8 years. He and his staff are very professional. They have always taken great care of me. I would recommend him to all friends and family.."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was super friendly, and my procedure went smoothly. They took great care of me, and I was in and out!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shea is the definition of awesomeness. He speaks in understandable terms and is thorough in his explanations of treatments and test results. He is very kind and makes you feel at ease in a somewhat uncomfortable situation. I highly recommend him if you find yourself in need of digestive help."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was so friendly! Dr. Shea was clear about the procedure. He answered all my questions. My first visit overall was great!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent staff! I was so nervous about my first colonoscopy but all the nurses, staff and Dr. Shae made me feel calm. I don't want to go through a colonoscopy again anytime soon( the prep) but when the times comes, I will be back here for sure! Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was treated with kindness, compassion, dignity, skill, and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Shea."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very informative and spent time making sure I understood"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very understanding and is willing to help figure out what is wrong."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shea was thorough in explaining the procedure, answered all questions, provided resources, and was professional in his connection with me. His staff was compassionate and excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is really professional. He took the time to hear all my concerns and try to find the best approach to my problem. I'm waiting on test results for next steps, but feel confident the care I will receive will be excellent."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shea has such a great bedside manner. His explanation and review of my chart was so thorough that I totally understood and trusted his opinion. He helped me with another issue as well. I highly recommend Dr Shea"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Shea for many years. He is professional, kind, caring and very good at what he does. His staff and nurse are always so kind and helpful! I highly recommend Dr. Shea and his office staff!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is a wonderful Dr! Very understanding, you feel at ease with him, and I highly recommend him! People at the facility where he does his procedures are super kind! All the staff was friendly and made you feel at ease from the moment your admitted to the moment your discharged. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Second colonoscopy with Dr. Shea and no complaints this time either. On the contrary, he is always open to explain and make me feel at ease. This one was even smoother than the first one. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shea asked me how far I live and was surprised I travel over an hour to visit him. He never heard of my little town but when your GOOD distance and time doesn’t matter. Dr. Shea makes you feel comfortable because he “LISTENS” to you. Furthermore gives you a thorough explanation."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"His an amazing doctor, very understanding takes time to listen to you and always asks do you have any concerns or questions. Amazing doctor"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice staff doctor explained everything to my understanding 👍 👏"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, kind and caring. Returned phone calls to me promptly."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shea is a great doctor. He is knowledgeable and easy to talk to as well. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is a great doctor, I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends!!"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, Doctor very attentive and helpful, explained everything so well. Definitely I will recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shea is knowledgeable and patient to answer my health concerns. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had positive experience with Dr. Shea and “he took time”, to educate on my issues, referred me to a specialist when needed. He did not rush into surgery recommendations. I recommend him to anyone with upper GI issues."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shea and his entire team are the best! They are extremely professional, very kind, and a joy to work with. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shea is caring and attentive. He takes the time to listen to what the patient is experiencing and then gives different options of treatment for the patient to choose from-he works with the patient. He is very personable and thorough. Dr Shea is one of my favorite physicians!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank you so much for a seamless procedure. Nurses and Doctors were great thank you again."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good for reviewing medical problems. Great staff as well."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Shea is very professional and explains everything in detail."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been with Dr Shea for over a decade and have had 2 endo/colonoscopies over the years. Both went flawlessly. I really appreciated his nurse advising me to mix the nasty prep with Crystal light by the glass and not the entire gallon. That made it so much easier to down the whole thing ."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shea is a very good doctor and will sit down to listen to your issues. Very informative and well spoken. As a young adult male with Ulcerative Colitis his staff and office is very informative and very nice. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s been my doctor for over 4 years now and I would never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was a very impressive experience in terms of visiting a doctor for a procedure. The exactness in terms of timing and execution was almost like a choreographed ballet, lol! I’m serious, these people are extremely on the ball. If you need anything in this area of medicine, do yourself a favor and leave it up to Dr. Shea and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great Doctor and support team, highly recommended"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Most efficient office I have been in for a long time. No or very little waiting, staff friendly and competent. Would highly recommend this doctor, Dr. Shea not only was concerned with my problem but has worked very hard for the solution. couldn't be more pleased."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I was referred to Dr Shea by my PCP due to increasing anemia. The staff was very friendly and helpful in setting an appointment for the upcoming week. Dr Shea was very knowledgeable and scheduled a procedure. After the procedure; Dr Shea thoroughly explained the results to my family and me. He also was concerned about my on going use of iron and wants to follow up on that issue. I found Dr Shea and his staff caring and willing to really listen and follow up on my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I had an incompetent/unethical doctor cancel on me during an emergency flare up the Thursday prior to Christmas and Dr. Andrew Shea was able to squeeze me in despite me not being a patient with no notice the following Tuesday. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise, has great personality. Understands everything relating to the rare GI issue I have and is able to diagnose/address problems quickly. Would recommend to friends and family."