Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Dr. Malik is wonderful, I always have the best experience and exceptional care with him. Office staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend him to everyone. Forgot to mention my husband has been his patient for many years."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Very Positive Experience."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Dr Malik is the best doctor and his team is professional and caring . Thank you for the best experience ."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Very professional and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Dr Arshad Malik is wonderful, I always have the best experience and exceptional care with him, office staff Jules and Kamber so friendly and helpful, I would recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Great staff with exceptional attention to detail. Great experience and would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 02 2024

"Love the attention and attitude of the staff always their to help me.. Big shout to the admins Dr Malik they are always attentive and helpful.. Dr Malik you always been their to save my Life.. thank you for constant encouragement…"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 01 2024

"Amazing scheduler and staff made this doctors visit the best. Doc was quick knowledgeable and comforting but I’d go back there because of the awesome scheduler and staff."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2024

"Dr. Malik performed my endoscopy. I found him engaging and interested. His clinical staff whom assisted me, Ashley, Manju, Rylie, Carolyn and Sarah, were caring, competent, friendly (and funny). It was a positive experience (at least as positive as an endoscopy can be)."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"I’m very pleased with Dr malik and his office staff"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Arshad Malik and his staff are just AMAZING! They really care about their patients and go above and beyond! They have helped my entire family with their stomach issues. Dr. Malik really listens and knows how to get to the problem of difficult issues. Best doctor and best practice EVER!!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Every person employed in this office is absolutely precious! I’ve never had a bad experience. The staff is helpful and caring. Dr. Malik is attentive and understanding. He makes you feel like family. Love Plano Dhat!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Dr. Malik is extremely professional and spend time with you in discussing the issues."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"This office was the cleanest kindest. Most organized office I have ever visited."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Dr. Malik and his staff were compassionate and knowledgeable. I’m so grateful to have found a doctor who cares!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Professionalism and great care!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I went in for my 65th birthday Maintenace check up. I had no symptoms or issues but thru colonoscopy polyp removed with two cancers attached to my colon wall frighten of course but always felt like I was in the best of care. Procedure went great. Please have your colonoscopy check. I am blessed to have been seen by Dr. Arshad Malik and the DHAT staff."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr. Malik is amazing. He listens to your concerns and cares. Wonderful staff and not to be unprofessional but he smells good too!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"When I met Dr Malik I was immediately put at ease of doing any procedure. He is kind and knowledgeable and professional. I had my colonoscopy and endoscopy together. Everything went well. Dr Malik went over the results. I definitely recommend him for GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr. Malik is so kind and addressed all my concerns. I had a couple procedures done which I was nervous for and it all went super smoothly. I'd definitely recommend him to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Good to see taking care of patients"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Dr. Malik is very nice and is very knowledgeable as well. The staffing at this location is great as well."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great doctor, great staff and great experience."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"I recently transferred to Dr. Maliks office and it has been well worth it! I primarily interact with Lisa, his NP and I appreciate her so much. She listens to my concerns and takes every minute we need for my appointment. I met Dr Malik during one of my procedures and liked him instantly! He has a fantastic bedside manner. Both Lisa and Dr Malik translate information in a way that is easy to understand. I am glad my doctor referred me to their office and I'm confident in their management of my care."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Malik's office was very friendly and took great care of me! I would 100% recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr Malik is very comforting and reassuring when dealing with a scary medical condition. But I also appreciate how he handled the situation with aggressive care and ultimately, saved my life!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr. Malik is my favorite Dr of all Drs! He's very approachable,, has a great sense of humor, genuinely cares and I never few rushed when I see him. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Great experience, I will visit again if needed :)"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Malik was very thorough in his examination. His team scheduled me in within a week for an office visit. Highly recommend Dr. Malik for GI related checks."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"My first experience with Dr.Malik was Great!! He listened to all my problems and answered all my questions. I trust his directions and I definitely recommend Dr.Malik to my family and friends. I also would like to appreciate his staff, they're so friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Malik is a passion and caring doctor I ever had. He treats his patients with respect and dignity. I am so glad I became his patient."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Malik and his assistant, Kamber, have helped me tremendously through my unexpected horrible pain experience. They have kept in contact with me and scheduled me for the testing I needed in a timely manner! Couldn’t ask for any better treatment! Definitely would recommend and have told all my friends and family as well."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Great staff and physicians"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Malik visit experience was excellent He took time to explain results of my procedure and next steps Thank you Rewaz Chowdhury"

5.0 Review from 6.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Malik visit experience was excellent He took time to explain results of my procedure and next steps Thank you Rewaz Chowdhury"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Doctor Malik is one of the best.His staff is so great they make you feel like you are part of the family.We love them all."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Great personality , friendly and reliable med. provider"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Doctors and physician assistants are awesome"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Malik is the best. The TEAM he surrounds himself with is stellar. His beside manor is nothing like I have ever experienced. I was very scared for my procedure and he held my hand while I went to sleep. I woke up and he was in the recovery to let me know how it went. I have referred my friends and family to him. I’m very grateful for my original doctor who referred me to him."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Malik is a personable Doc. Everything was straight forward and didn't feel like I was trying to be sold like many doctors and their staff try to do in their practices. His receptionist Kamber is phenomenal and very helpful."

4.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Very professional practice. Great supportive staff and Dr Malik is a fine physician."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Malik is the best ever!!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr Malik is knowledgeable, kind and professional. A great physician worth seeing."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"My experience was amazing! I was treated with care and compassion. All of the staff, from the office to the surgery center. I was in and out, and things were explained thoroughly. I would recommend Dr. Arshad Malik to anyone who is looking for excellent GI care."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Apr 06 2023

"Awesome charismatic doctor! Great communication. Took the time to make sure all my questions were answered. Fit me in ASAP, as it was an urgent referral. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Awesome charismatic doctor! Great communication. Took the time to make sure all my questions were answered. Fit me in ASAP, as it was an urgent referral. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Outstanding care and and consideration."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Malik and his staff are highly professional and I would recommend them to everyone who is looking for a medical office who has the experience and knowledge to address their health related needs."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I cannot say enough good things about this office. I had desperately tried to get into about 10 other highly rated gastro's and none of them could get me in till March or April( 2-3 months out), I left a contact form for Dr Malik's office and Kamper, his scheduling assistant called me within hours and was SOO kind and compassionate. She fit me in within the week. When I got to my appointment, I initially met with Dr Malik's Medical assistant who also had an amazing personality , and then Dr Malik who walked in with a joke and a smile. It was decided that I needed to be scheduled for a few procedures and I got to meet Kamper, his fantastic scheduling gal in person. She was a total sweetheart, super caring and informative and got me fit in within 2 days for my procedures. The day of procedures went well and Dr Malik explained everything in detail. His team at the facility were also great to deal with , and I was full of anxiety so that is saying a lot. HIGHLY recommend this office."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Malik is my trusted physician that I can look to in confidence. He always makes the best decisions for my health. I trust his direction and always look forward to seeing him. Thank you Dr. Malik."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"A good doctor and his staff is very courteous. His nurse is very friendly and nice."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Great experience! Dr.Malik is personable, professional with a great bedside manner. He answers all questions, is very thorough and reassuring. The whole process from initial visit to follow up was efficient and seamless. I’m very pleased and would highly recommend Dr.Malik to family and friends."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Awesome charismatic doctor! Great communication. Took the time to make sure all my questions were answered. Fit me in ASAP, as it was an urgent referral. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Excellent Doctor and great staff. I experienced caring Doctor and his staff. At surgery center everyone was saying great words for Dr. Arshad Malik..... I am happy to find him."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Wonderful staff. Dr Malik is awesome. Very kind. Fast accomodating service"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Glad that I visited Dr.Malik ! He will ensure that your problem is fully understood and will provide the best treatment accordingly. My experience has been positive since the first visit. Would highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent care and helpful, friendly staff."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great physician. Great Medical Staff (Julia and Carla) Very compassionate. Always ready to assist. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Lisa, the P.A. will see you quickly and take the time to listen and evaluate your needs. Dr. Malik is the kindest physician you'll meet (after your colinoscopy). 😀"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"What a breath of fresh air. Everyone was great from the scheduling, to the nurses and PA's, to the anesthesiologist, and to Dr. Malik. Dr. Malik is a very sweet and thorough doctor who sat down with me and answered all of my questions along with laughing about a delequite situation such as the prep for a colonoscopy. He said that I had a beautiful colon. I don't know how beautiful a colon can be but it just shows how passionate he is about his profession and his patients. I will travel a good distance to see him for any of my procedures."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Malik and the entire staff at the center are the best! They treat you with the most gentle care. I tell everyone about them and would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Malik did an excellent job during my recent visit. He definitely shows how experienced he is and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"He is very friendly and warm.. He is excellent!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Amazing staff. Kind and worked with me on any issues I had. Dr Malik listened to anything I had to say and didn't rush me. So happy to find a Dr like this."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Malik. He is competent, efficient and personable. I always feel comfortable and confident when I'm with him. It is also a pleasure to work with his staff. They respond quickly in a pleasant, patient-oriented manner."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Malik immediately made me comfortable and thoroughly explained my situation and how we needed to proceed. I have complete confidence in him and, although his office is quite a distance away from my home, it is well worth the long drive."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great doctor, great team. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Malik is very personable, very understanding! Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Arshad Malik, MD and his staff are very attentive and compassionate to their patients medical needs. Very professional in all aspects of dealing with their patients. Five Star rating."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Arshad Malik is a dedicated and outstanding doctor who is highly knowledgeable in his field, able to make quick decisions in an emergency situation, and the whole team is wonderful and provides overall excellent care for the patients."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I went to him for my Colonoscopy. I only met him for about 5 minutes prior to my procedure and he appeared to be very competent and made me feel relaxed. After the procedure was over he answered all my questions and never made me will rushed. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"20 years as a patient of Dr Malik has been extremely professional and helpful! I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing his expertise."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Malik is just amazing. He has not only taken excellent care of my health, but he is also a pleasure to converse with at each session. Finding a doctor who combines exceptional medical care with such personal touches and caring for the patient as a person is uncommon. I urge you to become one of his patients! Not to mention the staff are very friendly and very helpful. thank you all."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have had a great experience with Dr. Malik and his office so far. I got in very quickly for my initial visit, and within the same week was able to have procedures done. He has a great bedside manner that puts you at ease. Definitely recommend Dr. Malik!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"It was a breeze…. The staff was incredible and so nice. Dr.. Malik has a great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Thank you for all the care that you have given my mom. Your compassionate attention and professional care really helped us. Dr. Arshad is one of the best doctors we have been to. His staff was also very good & punctual. There are not enough words for me to express my appreciation. I will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Malik was referred by my primary dr. On the day of my procedure, I was welcomed by the front desk staff. The nurses and aides were so professional, confident and friendly. I felt very much at ease with the whole process. Dr. Malik rocks!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have been Dr. Malik's patient for over ten years. He is detailed, responsible, and knowledgeable. Definitely will recommend him to anyone. His assistant, Julia, is also very nice. The group he belongs to, DHAT, is so so, could be better."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great, Friendly Service"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great bed side manner and made the experience bearable."

4.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Malik himself & staff are polite & helpful. Would recommend to family & friends"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"How could a colonoscopy be any easier? The entire staff along with Dr. Malik were fantastic.From my entry into the site until my departure, everyone was quite courteous. Dr. Malik appeared after the procedure, gave a summary of the results, and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Personable and caring."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Excellent Doctor, Very sharp in diagnosis. Excellent collaboration with other doctors."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Malik is amazing. He is very through."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Malik and his staff work in concert with one another seamlessly. His procedures are done efficiently, and if you complete your preparation according to directions given, will go quickly. Recuperation time was quick and I felt 100% the next day. I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Malik has been such a Blessing for me. He listens to and answers any questions or concerns you may have. He and his team make you feel very welcome and very friendly. Love the DHAT team. Keep up the great work!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I always appreciate Dr. Malik and his office. It is always a pleasant experience, with Dr. Malik being kind and informative and the staff being friendly and helpful as well. I do refer family and friends to the office. My husband and daughter are patients there. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very professional, caring, thorough, great bedside manner and very good communicator."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great, efficient facility with friendly medical staff. I strongly recommend Dr. Malik to anyone needing a new doctor or second opinion."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great experience! .Dr Malik is extremely professional.He takes time to listen and explain. His staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Dr Malik."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Excellent clinic and doctors. Dr. Malik was incredible and answered all my questions. The nurses were also very nice and knowledgeable. Their practice is run very efficiently and I was in and out in a matter of a couple hours. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Malik is very professional and caring. I Irecommended him very highly. I am a 20-year patient."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Malik's knowledge and professionalism from the first visit was amazing. Took notes on my conditions as i was speaking, his approach in helping a chronic stomach pain was completely different than other Doctors i visited. I am glad that he is now my Doctor. He is easy to speak with, and i am now pain free and can live happy. Thank you for all your help Dr. Malik if you are reading this. For anyone else reading this, this man is amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"IT WAS GREAT AND WAS IN VERY TIMELY MANNER"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I was very impressed with the professionalism of the Dr. Malik and his staff. I felt like I was very taken care of and the facility was clean and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My procedure was quick and painless. Dr Malik and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Everyone from front desk to the doctor is professional and caring. The procedure is painless and you get the results in just a few days."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great Care, Takes his time with his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is seeking for an expert Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"A great doctor with wonderful sense of humor - A rare find! The entire staff were Outstanding!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great experience that started at the front desk. Super clean. They even ask that you keep the pen when you sign the hippa forms.Dr Malik is the man. Super educated and thorough. Well known in the industry. My colon rec surgeon called him on his cell while I was in his office and gave him a heads up. Went in a few days later and was given cautious advice and counsel. Will be seeing Dr. Malik in a few weeks."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Malik is wonderful and truly cares for his patients. He is my go to doctor for any GI related issues."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr.Malik is an awesome Dr. I was having some issues with my stomach and he made me feel very comfortable before my procedure. He is a very warm and caring person and his staff is really nice . In theses days in times when things are so uncertain it is good to know when u have a Dr. u can feel safe with."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"This was my first experience with the procedure, as well as with Dr Malik and his staff. He is kind, personable, responsive to questions, patient and very professional. I feel fortunate to be under his care!"

4.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Malik was friendly and expert at removing polyps in my stomach and my colon."

4.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Met my expectations nurse was very proactive in"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"IT WAS GREAT AND WAS IN VERY TIMELY MANNER"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"Debra and Dr. Malik are wonderful and their staff are excellent. Paperwork was a breeze because they offer it online via a patient portal. Wait time in the lobby was under 10 minutes. The Medical Assistant was pleasant and explained how the visit would go. Debra was attentive and supportive and compassionate. Their procedure schedule, Michelle, is SO sweet and quick. By the time Debra ordered my scopes, Michelle already had contacted my insurance and gotten everything approved and knew how much I needed to pay their facility and the endoscopy center. They were very clear with directions, and I was highly impressed with their level of communication."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Debra and Dr. Malik are wonderful and their staff are excellent. Paperwork was a breeze because they offer it online via a patient portal. Wait time in the lobby was under 10 minutes. The Medical Assistant was pleasant and explained how the visit would go. Debra was attentive and supportive and compassionate. Their procedure schedule, Michelle, is SO sweet and quick. By the time Debra ordered my scopes, Michelle already had contacted my insurance and gotten everything approved and knew how much I needed to pay their facility and the endoscopy center. They were very clear with directions, and I was highly impressed with their level of communication."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr Malik is the most thorough, competent, and caring physician I've ever had! Thank you for all that you do Dr Malik"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I feel so positively about my experience, I will be making my daughter an appt, along with my husband! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"It was my first visit with Dr. Malik and, though we didn’t have video on the call, it was good. He was thorough and seemed interested in my case. I look forward to meeting in person. He came highly recommended by my PCP."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Everyone was very helpful in the office. Dr. Malik made me feel at ease when getting ready for my procedure. I would refer my family and friends to this clinic."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Professionally managed facility."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I was very pleased with the care i received from Dr. Malik and his team. More importantly they were able to schedule me for my procedure within a week of contacting them, where as the earliest other doctors office could see me would be in 6 weeks when i called."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Every thing went smooth as planned. The staff was very polite and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Great place definitely recommend and I continue to return eventhough I live an hour away 🙂"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Malik and his staff handled everything efficiently and professionally and we felt very taken care of from the get go. We would absolutely recommend Dr. Malik and his practice to friends and family members and look forward to working with him in the future!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Great medical practice. They make you feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation, and Dr. Malik is just a terrific guy. I would recommend DHA to anyone needing a gastroenterologist, and Dr. Malik specifically."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very good experience, Debra was very thorough with her questions and listened carefully to our answers. We were very satisfied."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I met with Dr Malik’s PA, Debra, on a secure video meeting. She listened to me, shared a few side effects of the medicine I’m on for GERD, and gave me a 3 months prescription."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Malik is very considerate, knowledgeable and thorough. His staff are great with patients. I would recommend this office and doctor to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"My husband had gone to Dr. Malik several years back and we both were very pleased with his thoroughness. He made his diagnosis, tests were run to confirm, and an appointment afterward to go over all the results. Very professonal....very much on target so when I needed help for this gut, I knew where to go. Again, another diagnosis that I was completely unaware of, treatment, and lets see how that goes. TRULY, DR MALIK YOU ARE OUTSTANDING..."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very helpful and efficient."

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I love Dr Malik's staff. They are welcoming and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr Malik was thorough with his examination and attentive to all my need/questions! Thanks!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"I don't know what to say. I'm absolutely astonished by the assistance and professionalism of the whole staff. They have a bona fide investment in you as a patient and really want to take care of you. They set the bar high for other practices. They have helped me so much and had my health in their best interest. It's refreshening to have such a practice in Plano, TX."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Excellent service. Staff was very friendly, professional people. Dr. Malik explained the procedure in detail. Procedure in and out very quickly and without problems."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Malik is awesome. I would recommend him to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr Malik is truly fantastic."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"I knew it wouldn't be fun to have a colonoscopy. Dr. Malik and the staff were very kind , and it went quickly. Clean bill of health is good peace of mind."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Nice and friendly doctor. Gives propet stteatten to you."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"I am so glad to have made an appointment with Dr Malik. He was very concerned and took action right away. I thank God for him."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Everyone was very kind and welcoming from the moment I stepped in to the moment I left!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Malik is very knowledgeable, expert, and kind. My pain was relieved soon after returning from visit. The facility and entire staff is fantastic. I will definitely visit again if needed."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Excellent service. Good and friendly people. Procedure in and out very quickly and without problems. Back home safely."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"5 star physician, 5 star office staff, 5 star practice. Completely impressed with the level of care"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"After going through google reviews, I chose Dr. Arshad for consultation. After interacting with him, now I understand why the reviews are so good. Dr. Arshad is very professional, on time, friendly and spends time with his patients. I am extremely happy to have him as my GI."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very nice experience. Everyone was great at addressing my concerns. It was fast and no pain at any time. The doctor was very pleasant. I would differently go again."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Great doctor and staff! I’m so thankful I got it done...I’m 46 but family history. I thought insurance would not pay but they got it all worked out for me. Thank God they did...the biopsy came back with “pre cancer” cells. People don’t put it off get a colonoscopy done. I have to go back every 2 years now."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"I had a horrible experience with another doctor. We decided because of that we had to find the best doctor we could. We found Dr. Malik and he took great care of me. Within a week of calling, he had visited with me and did a procedure. That never happens at a big doctors office, but it does there! This is by far the best doctor I have ever been to! Even the nurses, receptionist, and scheduler were over the top nice! I am very thankful for them and all they did for me!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"I contacted Dr. Malik's office which is over 50 miles from my house because he is board certified in two fields. His office was extremely helpful with feedback and getting the files from my former specialist. Dr. Malik listened to my concerns and took action quickly to allay my fears.It was extremely important to me to be seen by the specialist, rather than their assistant."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Malik and his staff are very professional courtious and listens carefully to any problems that is associated with their patients and will seek the proper treatment in a very timely manner. It's always a pleasure visiting him and his staff except when it's time for the dreaded colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Good customer service. They listen to me and I feel taken care of."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very knowledgeable. Takes his time with his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is seeking for an expert gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Great doctor if you are in need of a GI doctor. Highly recommend Dr. Malik at DHAT."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Malik and his staff are efficient and kind. Dr. Malik really listens to your medical problems, and helps find a solution. They all make me feel like I am important!"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I recently had a colonoscopy procedure performed by Dr Malik and his staff at Preston Crossing Endoscopy. Staff was professional and friendly. I would recommend Dr Malik and his staff highly. Very happy."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Malik and his team provide 5 star patient care. Thank you, Dr. Malik and team!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Malik is great! Also, the facility and staff at Preston Crossing in Plano were awesome as well - the procedure I had went perfect! I have already referred Dr. Malik to several others / friends!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Personal attention; is not an assembly line schedule-driven practice; explains everything as necessary;diligent;pays undivided attention."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"From the phone call to make the appointment to the time I left after my endoscopy, I was in the hands of an excellent physician and staff. I cannot recommend highly enough Dr. Malik, his nurses, and support staff."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Malik is very personable and thorough. I always feel very well taken care of . I would recommend this doctor and this clinic highly."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Truly appreciate the care and education. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"No wait time!! Excellent service"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"They have been great with me. The nurse practitioner was so easy to talk to. Made me very comfortable and was great at explaining everything to me. I had no problems at all!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Very through and knowledgeable doctor!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr Malik looks like my cousin rocky that’s so crazy Good doctor and someone you can trust."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr Malik has consistently provided exceptional care during the periodic diagnostic procedures he has performed on me. He and his staff are unwaveringly friendly, efficient, and engaged. Could not recommend more highly."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Very good doctor and staff as well. You won't waste a min there. He is patient enough to listen to all your story. And does based on your convenience. The one opportunity woukd be the nurse assistant. She needs some soft skills with some EQ as well"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Malik is an amazing doctor. He is professional but has a great bedside manner. He had to deliver some bad news to me and was so kind but detail to ensure I truly understood. He then immediately reached out to a surgeon to set me up for an appointment. My brother is now his new patient."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Very friendly and approachable. Perfect English. Calmed my nervous and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Great Doctor. I asked to have my procedure done sooner and he changed his schedule just to accommodate me. Excellent bedside manner as well."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Dr. Malik & staff are the best. Dr. Malik is very experienced & knowledgeable. Everybody approaches their work professionally! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Dr. Malik was fantastic. He was friendly, polite and professional while interacting with me, explaining his findings and answering all my questions. I have already recommended him to my friends and spouse. The staff at the surgery center was very professional and efficient as well."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Very nice and accommodating. Takes his time to talk to his patients."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"From reception on each person was personable, respectful and professional."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"I had a great experience with Dr. Malik and the team at the Preston Crossing Endoscopy Center for my procedure. Everyone was very professional and kept me informed of the process of events. I felt comfortable in the setting and was at ease about the procedure being performed. Dr. Malik has great bedside manner and was thorough in his explanation following the procedure."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"Dr. Malik explained the procedure very thoroughly and also about eating better to have a healthier diet. The staff is very nice so I was happy with the overall experience. Highly Recommend. thanks,"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"Awesome, one of the best"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"Dr. Malik and his team were professional, courteous. The team at the Endoscopy clinic were awesome, very helpful, made me feel comfortable. Enjoyed the music (what little bit I heard) right before the procedure!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"I am very pleased with Dr. Malik and his office staff. On my first visit, I was seen within 5 minutes of my scheduled appointment time. Everyone in the office was pleasant and efficient. Dr. Malik listened to my concerns and suggested two procedures to rule out any more serious issues. His consult following the procedures was very thorough and he suggested I try using an OTC medication rather than prescribing an expensive prescription med. His staff followed up within a few days with biopsy results. I highly recommend Dr. Malik for anyone looking for an excellent gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Great physician with good sense of humor and who takes his time to go through the issues. Highly recommend Dr. Malik"

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Dr. Malik is fantastic! I won't go into the details of my ailments, but lets just say they were... unpleasant. I actually went to Dr. Malik for a second opinion because other G.I. doctors were saying that I needed surgery and I really wanted to avoid that. Dr. Malik had me taken care of with minimal discomfort and NO surgery. He has a great bedside manner & is very professional. He is not an in-and-out, talk for 5 minutes and gone kind of doctor. He made sure I was comfortable and asked, as well as answered all questions. I would like to never see him again (professionally) for obvious reasons. But if I EVER need another G.I. doctor, I will certainly be paying a visit to Dr. Malik!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Great I have no complains feel much much better thanks for taking care of me"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"My Dr. referred me to Dr. Malik. This was a first time screening for me and he, as well as his staff were very patient and understanding in explaining the steps. Everything went smoothly and painlessly. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"My procedure was efficient and painless. The staff and Dr. Malik are friendly and reassuring. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"I visited Dr. Malik as a replacement doctor as my previous internal doctor no longer accepted my insurance. What a pleasant surprise.Dr. Malik was very professional, friendly and the procedure he performed went through without a hitch - I would highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Dr. Malik performs very well. I expected and received appropriate care from him. His office was less capable. On the telephone, the representative was terse when asked about a prescription. The one responsible for checking insurance coverage failed, causing an uncomfortable delay in my care. That being said, Dr. Malik did make the procedure happen as quickly as he could; without dwelling on the error, he moved forward with a positive attitude which impressed my wife and me. The lower rating is for others on his team."

4.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Good Experience. Dr. Malik seemed to really care. He actually asked what my symptoms were. More than I can say for the other doctor I had seen. He got me right in for an endoscopy. Luckily for me, I was fine. I will definitely use him again if I need him. Entire staff seemed competent and nice. I also was able to get in to see him without having to wait very long."

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Dr. Malik has good bed side manners and does not rush you. He takes the time to hear your concerns and make sure you are taken care of before you leave his office. His team is also great! His receptionist and medical assistant are very caring and understanding. They do an excellent job on reminding you of appointments, answering and relaying questions, and will call you immediately for lab or other procedure results. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, caring, and professional Gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Dr Malik was wonderful! He took the time before the procedure to listen to my concerns. He has a great bedside manner. I will recommend anyone I know that needs a gastroenterologist to him! I can't say I loved the procedure, but Dr. Malik was awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2014

"I highly recommend Dr. Arshad Malik. He saw me and explain me things as layman this is one thing which you really see in a doctor. I am really impressed by his skills, bedside manner and his genuine interest in my needs."