Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Malik is wonderful - smart, efficient, communicates well, all/more that I can ask for in a health care professional. Trust him with the lives of my Family. I have seen Dr. Malik on multiple occasions and have had nothing but good experiences from him and his Staff. Thank you Dr. Malik, From Richard A. Smith"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Malik was exceptionally caring and thorough in his evaluation. He spelled out all the possible options for me. I really got the sense that he genuinely cares. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Malik."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Malik is very personable and provides great care."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Takes his time to listen to your issues and clearly explain your options Thank you Dr. Malik"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"I am a patient of Dr Arshad Malik for years. Very professional. Passionate about his work. Knowledgeable and informative."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"The very best! Dr. Malik has always taken excellent care of me. I am always amazed by his knowledge. The staff from reception on up are always helpful and very kind!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Doctor malik he is so nice 👌"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Malik and his team are very caring, detailed oriented and supportive. Dr. Malik has a great personality and seeks to identify a solution to your issues ASAP! I would highly recommend him and his office to assist you in resolving your medical concerns."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Malik listens and is thorough. A knowledgable and skilled physician I trust that, surprise, has excellent people skills! And, his staff is so nice. I highly recommend Dr. Malik so call their office, talk to Karla, and schedule an appointment."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Malik - One of the best Gastro docs in the business! Hands down!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Dr. Ashrad Malik is the best. I’ve been a patient now for almost 10 years, he’s thorough and knows what he’s doing."

4.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Always can rely on Dr.Malik for great care. Susan, the Dr.s asst, is very good and gives great care as well. I like having a woman for some procedures 😊"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Malik did a good job of explaining potential diagnoses based on my symptoms and referred me for additional testing to correctly identify the problem."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Malik for my UC for many years. He always is very attentive to my symptoms and works very hard to make sure I get healthy."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A very courteous, detail oriented, and thorough doctor. Really liked him. The staff and the office environment was also very friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. I will recommend Dr Arshad Malik and his office to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Arshad Malik is very knowledgeable Gastroentologist. I would highly recommend him for consultation and treatment of all gastro related issues."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 15 2021

"This was my first experience with the procedure, as well as with Dr Malik and his staff. He is kind, personable, responsive to questions, patient and very professional. I feel fortunate to be under his care!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"My wife Linda Villarreal was under the care of dr Ackerman at med center of Plano hospital from 6/23-6/27 for liver failure. It was a very “scary” time for linda and our family as she was not in good shape when she was admitted. I am relieved and happy to say that after a procedure done by dr Ackerman and guided by our LORD JESUS CHRIST linda made a complete turnaround and is recovering very well! She, of course still has liver disease, but the LORD has graciously thru dr Ackerman given her some relief and hope for the future! We would highly recommend dr Ackerman, and his associates, dr Malik, and dr Weismann and the medical center of Plano for their excellent care and concern for my wife Linda Villarreal! GOD bless all of you! Jesse n Linda Villarreal"