Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 23 2024

"1st experience having a colonoscopy after postponing it due to anxiety about the whole process. After reading reviews here about how great Dr. Asha Adams with DHAT is I decided to give it a try. I highly recommend her as she was so courteous, friendly, and put all my fears at ease. The prep was simple with the 2-dose method vs drinking a gallon of fluids. The staff checked in on me days prior to the procedure to make sure I understood the process. The colonoscopy was so easy with no discomfort or pain. It was a nice nap! I highly recommend Dr Adams and staff!"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Great experience. Dr. Adams is wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The nurse anesthetist was informative and reassuring. I really appreciated RN Diana. She was pleasant and comforting throughout the whole process. Great team."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very friendly & professional ❤️"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr Adams was so nice and made me feel very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Excellent care. In and out very quickly. All personnel quite personable and professional"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"She was very pleasant and took time to answer questions and listen to me. She saw me before my procedure and after as well! She didn’t just speak with my spouse!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Asha Adams is the best gastroenterologist around and I highly recommend her!! She is a very kind , caring person and a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"She's the best didn't feel anything I was awaken in a timely manner the best anesthesiologist was at my side very well and caring bedside manner. Thanks Again I will return in 5yrs"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"This was my first experience ever having a colonoscopy procedure done. I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Adam's and her surrounding staff made me feel .comfortable and at peace. My fear and anxiety was relieved with the kindness, exceptional as well as professional treatment I received. It was such a caring and supportive environment to be in. I'm so grateful to God for Doctors and staff who answer the calls that God places on their lives to give the kind of care that is needed. Dr. Adams and her staff were amazing. I would recommend anyone to go there. Thank you all so much."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Everyone was friendly, concerned and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Adams is so caring and compassionate. I highly recommend her if you're searching for a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"I was very pleased with my experience & the doc was so kind to explain all that was done"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Adams is very attentive and caring of her patients. The entire is very nice and friendly, and make you feel very comfortable during your visit."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Friendly receptionist and nurse, Dr. Adams' professional consultation, with options, direct, enthusiastic and calming."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Everyone was so nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Adams Is awsome.She will actually sit and talk to me and listen to me.We need more doctors like her."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr. Adams is great! She really cares. The only problem I’ve had is that her assistant will supposed to do something and she doesn’t do it and doesn’t follow up."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Dr. Adams is great! She really cares. The only problem I’ve had is that her assistant will supposed to do something and she doesn’t do it and doesn’t follow up."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Dr. Adam’s is very kind and caring. She spends time with her patients, and answers any questions they may have. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"she was really sweet and charismatic! Not a lot going around these days with doctors visits."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"Dr. Asha Adams is great! Very friendly and knows her stuff. This isn’t the most comfortable place for people to have to go for a doctor’s visit but this is why I highly recommend Dr. Adams, she makes you feel so comfortable talking about the uncomfortable stuff! She is also very serious about treating you and won’t waste any time getting to the bottom of things. The office is very clean, and the staff is friendly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"It was my first time there and everyone was so nice. My experience was great"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Adams is great. Very knowledgeable and I felt an immediate since of relief after working with her. Would highly recommend."