Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I’m so thankful I ended up in Dr. Kankanala’s office. I was turned away by another GI for not having a GP referral even though my insurance doesn’t require one. But because he saw me, he discovered my colon cancer. I don’t want to think about how much more time would have passed had he not taken me as a patient. Also the staff here is amazing. The nurses are wonderful and Susan the office manager went above and beyond helping me making sure all my records got where they needed as very quickly I had to see a surgeon and oncologist. I will recommend this practice to anyone needing a caring GI. Thanks Dr. Kankanala for listening to my concerns and handling things so quickly. Forever grateful for this practice."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr Hall for over 12 years. I wod highly recommend him. I've been thru 3 colonoscopies, 3 endoscope and a round a of colon cancer. I don't know about the other doctors in that office but Dr Hall is tops!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Eric Hill and his staff are so amazing. Dr. Hill is the one who found my colon cancer and was able to help me through things. That happened in 2020. As of March 2021... I was declared 100% cancer FREE!. Dr. Hill has kept things up in making sure I stay cancer free in that area and takes things very seriously and is very serious about treatments and being proactive to mo itor things and keeping you healthy. He also found the polyps in my dad and has removed them as well. Dr. Hill is the best there is in my book. He takes the time to sit with you and listen to all your concerns. He doesn't make you feel like your on a time limit. Dr. Hill is a very caring and compassionate man. He goes above and beyond in my book. Thank you Dr. Hill. You are totally awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chittajallu and his staff are the best by far. They are very respectful of your time and concerns. I highly recommend that a person get this test as recommended. I further recommend that you use Dr. Chittajallu for a thorough examination and peace of mind. It would be a true shame for a person to succumb to colon cancer when it can be detected and treated in the earliest stages."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was 15 yrs ago when my mom decided not to get a colonoscooy when my dad made an appt for his. A year later she was diagnosed with stage 3 colon cancer. She survived but knew she wouldn't have had to endure so much pain and heartache if she had went with my dad. That time was so traumatic and I know getting a colonscopy is the most intelligent choice to make. I met Dr. Shah for a consultation and I'm confident that she is the right doctor for me. She took time to answer all my questions and explained in detail the instructions on getting prepared the day before . Dr. Shah.also went through everything that would take place the day of my colonoscopy and alleviated all fears."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was diagnosed with colon cancer and Dr Rangasamy was my Dr I have had to have multiple colonoscopy since my cancer and Dr Rangasamy has been great I have never had any discomfort after a predure"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Deepti wanted to do a colonoscopy and found precancerous cells that she removed. I’m only 38, If I would have waited until 45 who knows, I may have had colon cancer. I thank God for her!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abraham has been my gastro doctor for many years. He is extremely knowledgeable. He is kind, compassionate and caring. He is the one who found my colon cancer, found the surgeon and set the surgery for that day! He takes time to listen to any concerns I might have. Kristina in his office is awesome. I would recommend Dr. Abraham for sure!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been Dr. Abraham‘s patient ever since my brother was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2006. She is very caring, thorough and smart. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My mom had colon cancer at 49 we went to a luncheon at Baylor where Dr. Nayyar spoke. I learned a lot from the luncheon and I actually told a friend to go see him and they rushed her colonoscopy because she was going out if the country she had a great experience with him and found him to be very patient,made her feel comfortable, and a good listener. I had my first appointment last week the only downside is that it seems like it takes about 2 weeks to get an appointment, but that is a good sign that the doctor is busy. I did have to wait 1 hour in the waiting room to see the doctor which was a tad frustrating however when I did see the doctor he fully listened to me and explained everything I did not feel rushed at all so I feel like it was worth the wait."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"A colonoscopy is NOT something I look forward to, but Dr. Patel and his excellent staff make an unpleasant task a very pleasant experience. He and his staff are professional and give their time and kindness every step of the way. My mother had colon cancer so I need a colonoscopy every 5 years. So glad I found the perfect team to stay on top of my colon health. Kudos to every member of this awesome team and the staff at LakePointe Medical/BS&W. Christy Stewart/Quinlan"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mills is a great Doctor. At the age of 41 he found I had colon cancer. He went into immediate action and now 10 yrs later I am a survivor.."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My husband has had 2 colonoscopy's with Dr Hall and unfortunately he will be having several more due to he had colon cancer. We couldn't be more happy with the service we have received from both the doctor and his staff. Everyone is always so friendly, nice and makes us both feel very comfortable and at ease. We don't always get fast responses, on call backs, but this is a very busy office and they do respond as quickly as possible. I feel we would both recommend Dr. Hall to anyone and have to our families. Jennifer Gibson"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Not wanting to proceed with a colonoscopy but after meeting this doctor I decided to go ahead with the procedure. He was very detailed as he explained to me why it is so important to have a colon cancer screening. Must say I was please with his ability to convince me to get this done and based on the out come I am recommending him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My dad just had a colonoscopy with this doctor and wanted to give him a good review in regards to his and his staff's professionalism and attitude when answering some rather blunt questions in regards to medical concerns, overall a wonderful experience when we sit on the side of caution with my dad's post-colon cancer check-ups"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I saw Dr. Lyles due to a family history of colon cancer. I was very impressed. He put me at ease. Very polite, yet is also extremely knowledgeable. He's young enough to be a cool dude, but old enough to be a good doctor!! Will see him again in 5 years."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My colonoscopy experience went awesome!!! Dr Candice Jantz and the whole staff were great. I was very nervous to get this done and it was one of my biggest fears. However, you are a sleep the whole time as if nothing happened. It's best to get checked out then to risk the growth of polpys or colon cancer. Find out early!!! Highly recommend."