Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Receptionist is great"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Very careful, skilled and professional."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Padda is very helpful, he knew my problem and gave me further follow up. He was willing to answer my question patiently."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I had great professional service"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very nice & knowledgeable doctor. He was a referral from a friend that has used him for yrs. Glad she told me about him!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2024

"Great Physician!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Dr. Padda has been such a blessing. I was feeling awful for two months and my PCP was not listening to my concerns. He got me in quickly and scheduled all of the testing I needed. He personally followed up with me with each result. I explained I was anxious about being put under for a procedure and he reassured me that he wouldn't let anything happen to me. He sent off labs to other doctors for follow up as well. He truly listened to my concerns and worked to find a solution quickly. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Dr. Padda is truly amazing, I did my medical procedure with him today and he was truly very understandable and very patient. I was super nervous but he made me feel great and at peace. He’s been my doctor for years now and I would definitely not change doctors. I highly recommend him. He is very passionate about his work. Thank you Dr Padda for everything. You’re the best!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Doctor M. Padda Listens and Is Very Good Doctor !!! Thanks Great Doctor !!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Good"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very organized, knowledgeable doctor and expedient. Loved my experience."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"I always receive great care from Dr. Padda and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Reasonable wait time, friendly and warm helpful staff. Dr. Is calm and inspires confidence, nice personality ."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"very attentive and listened to my concerns, decided to run a few tests to rule out things. I would recommend Dr. Padda"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"On the advice of my primary care doctor, I changed doctors and seeing Dr Padda. Dr Padda has met me promptly at the time of all my scheduled appointments. On one visit, he came in with a printout of my particular gastro issues printed on a gastro drawing. He makes it so easy on the patient…. It is written down for you to take home with you. He also has a great staff. I am over 70, and I have never had a gastro doctor as knowledgeable and considerate of my needs as Dr Padda. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Very nice and professional environment. Even though it was quick, I felt heard."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very organized, knowledgeable doctor and expedient. Loved my experience."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Professional and efficient medical office."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Padda is friendly, attentive and very professional."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"I had a very positive experience during my first visit to Dr. Padda. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Dr. Padda was very thorough with his questions and his explanation of what would happen next. Scheduling followup appointments was easy. I would highly recommend this medical practice."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great all the way"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I was in and out quickly, Dr. Padda explained everything he was going to do and got the results back faster than expected!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"Staff great...Dr Padda cool, calm and collected"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Padda listens and is very caring."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"Very knowledgeable kind caring Doctor. Calls you checks up on you even after hours , highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great experience. Dr. Padda and his staff are very professional, friendly and caring. The process and procedure were very smooth and easy. No butts about it!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Excellent care, always a great experience there with both the staff and Dr. Padda. Thanks to all!!!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I meet Dr.Padda at the hospital for my Emergency active bleeding Ulcer , he saved my life after God desire , and I’m still fallowing up with his till I fully recovered, from me and on behalf of my family members I’d like to thank you to the infinite, you so helpful and knowledgeable doctor ."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Padda, and completely trust him with my health."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr Padda and his staff are fantastic. It is easy to get an appointment and once to office they get into see the Doctor quickly. Dr Padda is kind, thoughtful and listens to your concerns. He makes sure to listen and treats you as a whole person not just a symptom. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Nice service. All staff were nice and caring. Bless you!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Padda is amazing and very thorough! I highly recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Such an incredible GI doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"Finding a physician in this day and time who actually listens to the patient is exceptional! Dr. Pappa and his caring staff went above and beyond to treat my condition."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"What I look for in a provider is competence and communication where communication means involving the patient (me) in a meaningful way to discuss treatment choices. Dr. Padda put me at ease, discussed every point needed, and listened and responded to each of my concerns and questions. It was a good visit. Recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr.Padda for over a year now. The staff has always been very helpful and kind. Dr. Padda and his nurse Rayna have always been so kind and understanding. They have been a wonderful resource for helping me diagnose and heal my body. They will truly listen to your concerns. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Podda was Great the first time and A very honest Dr. Will always use him for all. His office staff is the best ever. I always recommend him to everyone. See ya next year Doctor. Thanks"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Padda and his staff were very helpful regarding prep; day of procedure Dr Padda was very attentive, reassuring and explained what I could expect. After procedure he was right by my bedside to explain my results - I would recommend him to anyone who needs a colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Padda and his office were very professional in explaining my colonoscopy procedure, the necessary prep, what I could expect and the resulting outcome. It was about as good a process as you could expect for this type of procedure"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience! The doctor and the staff, were so friendly and courteous. My procedure went smooth, and they explained every step of the way for me. I would highly recommend this practice!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience with a uncomfortable procedure"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Padda is great he performed my colonoscopy and andoscopy, He is very nice and knowledgeable, he is soft spoken demeanor is refreshing, His office personnel are also very nice and expeditious with appointments and procedures planning, I would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Last week was the second procedure I’ve had in the last 5 years and both were handled very professionally from the check in process all the way to checking out"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love Dr. Padda!!!!I couldn’t eat after falling on pipes and was in severe pain for 2 years and could not eat. I had had pancreatitis twice that I know of maybe more. After he did my colonoscopy the pain is gone. I think and I told another surgeon I thought it was scar tissue causing me to have pain when eating . I also told surgeon I thought my pancreatitis was mechanical in nature but he would not listen. Dr Padda performed my colonoscopy and I think he straightened out something occluded or tore scar tissue away. I feel so much better since the colonoscopy. I can’t wait to tell him. Tammy Hughes"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had colonoscopy exam done by Dr. Padda and would recommend him to everyone who needs this type of care. From start to finish everything was done very professionally. The staff was also very polite."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Finding a physician in this day and time who actually listens to the patient is exceptional! Dr. Pappa and his caring staff went above and beyond to treat my condition."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The nurses explained everything that was going to be done and made sure I was comfortable. His staff is amazing. Dr. Padda explained the results of colonoscopy before I went home and made sure I understood and answered all my questions clearly. Definitely will use Dr. Padda again."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Procedure was extremely quick and painless. Thank you Doctor Padda!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Padda was very professional. He listened and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Pleasant experience- on time, full information before and after procedure. Caring staff is a big plus when you needed the most"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very detailed type of person and pleasing to talk with Very patient and actually listens and has great information Thank you so much and I’ll see you in three years for another one 😃"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Padda is the BEST doctor! I recently had a colonoscopy done and I was terrified to have it done, but Dr. Padda made sure all my fears were answered and that I was comfortable during the whole procedure. Finding a doctor that listens to your problems and takes your situation very serious I feel like is hard to come by now days but he exceeded my expectations and always made sure that I felt heard. Thank you Dr. Padda for being the best doctor and for always going above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff were very professional."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Padda takes care of my family. We’re very grateful that he is the one looking after us. He always go above and beyond. Highly highly recommended."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Fantastic office, staff, MD, and treatment. Every efficient and all were so kind. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Padda was amazing. So friendly, kind, and very competent physician. My procedure was very efficient! His nurse Rayna was very professional and courteous. Instructions were very clear. I highly recommend Dr Padda and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Prada and his team have always been fantastic and their follow up has been top notch!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Padda is great. His staff is so helpful as well! Bella Arias"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Padda and staff are wonderful. Took time to explain procedure and gave immediate information after. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely recommend. I have been going to him for years. Excellent doctor and support staff."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I received great care and my procedure was done at the time it was scheduled for-no waiting."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Before and after my procedure Dr Padda was friendly and professional. I would recommend his services."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable physician that also has a great staff. Everyone cares about the patient and is quick to get things done."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a dreaded procedure but I was pleasantly surprised that my experience was exceptional all thing considered. I mean it was a colonoscopy. I was treated extremely professionally with genuine care and concern for my health and comfort level. Every encounter from appointment setting, prep selection and every aspect of the procedure exceed all my expectations! Thank you Dr Padda and your staff. You are all amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Facility is new, extremely clean and pleasant. Dr. Padda and his entire team are professional while being very calming and reassuring at the same time. Highly recommend DHAT."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Padda and his team were incredibly professional and efficient. I was treated with the very best of care and kept informed every step of the way. From the scheduling of my appointment, through the procedure, and involving afterwards, I felt like I was the only patient they were caring for. I would highly recommend Dr. Padda and his exceptional team to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This colonoscopy was my procedure-Michael Ashburn. Dr Padda is an awesome doctor. He explains his findings very well. Recently I had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Padda I wanted to be sure everything was alright and Dr Padda came out to waiting room talked to us and set our minds at rest. Everything was well no cancer, we were very happy and pleased with Dr. Padda."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I received great care from a friendly staff. Clean facility and my procedure was a comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"AMAZING DOCTOR! Dr. Padda was called from McKinney ER about my father. Without ever seeing my dad, he took one look at this labs, his deteriorating condition, and his list of meds and saved my dad's life by telling the ER doctor that the condition is being caused by the side effect of his blood pressure medication (Olmesartan) which caused extreme, chronic diarrhea, loss of 25 lbs in 10 weeks and severe dehydration. He stopped the pill and is almost completely back to normal 4 days later. He just has to regain his weight. THANK YOU DR. PADDA!!! None of the doctors we saw previously had any idea why my dad became so sick so suddenly, until Dr. Padda! We will be forever grateful for his knowledge and expertise. My dad believed he was close to loosing his life --it was so severe and nothing or no one was helping. We saw another doctor (Dr. Duraiswamy who was completely ignorant, and incompetent). She scheduled my dad for a colonoscopy/endoscopy he would not be able to withstand as he was super sick/dehydrated at this point."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr and his office always make me feel comfortable and taken care of"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First had Dr Padda when in hospital. Continued with him after. Very kind, calm nature. Office staff excellent also."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Padda is excellent doctor, thank you."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was referred to him from Medical center of McKinney and I can honestly say he is very good at what he does. He actually listens and is very informative about any concerns. Actually informed me about some things about a prescription medication I'm currently taking can cause some of the stomach problems that I had been having. I highly recommend him!! Amazing GI!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"An amazing GI doctor! He is patient, cares, and wants to be sure you get the help and care you need! Highly recommend him for any needs you may have. Extremely thorough!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Was referred to Dr Padda and have had a great experience so far. Currently going through additional tests. He is knowledgeable and is willing to take the time necessary to answer questions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He has been my gastro dr for several years. I love him. He listens."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Padda is an excellent gastroenterologist. He is very thorough and actually listens to your concerns. He spends time answering all questions and doesn't rush through. He genuinely cares about his patients. To make it even better, his office staff is awesome. They are friendly and caring. I would definitely recommend Dr Padda!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Have been Dr. Padda's patient for several years. He is a fantastic doctor who takes the time to listen to concerns and symptoms without rushing through the appointment. Recently, I had a weekend ER visit. The medication the ER prescribed was not working. I called Dr. Padda's office soon after. He reviewed the ER tests and called me in to his office on a day he was not working in order to help me. That is almost unheard of today. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I don't know what all of these other reviews are about because Dr. Padda and his support staff are all amazing. They are professional and kind and make the process quite smooth and painless. I first met Dr. Padda when I was very sick and he was able to listen to all of my concerns and reach a diagnosis. Fantastic doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very helpful nurse. Really like doctor. He is very knowledgeable and precise. Like his suggestion on how to prevent more stomach problems."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Padda has always been very thorough and patient!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Padda is a great doctor he listened to me and my concerns. I had been sick for a while and hesitant to see a dr because in the past I had doctors tell me it was in my head when in fact there was a significant problem that took me ten years to get it resolved. Dr Padda was amazing and found out my issue. Now to get his help again today. Thank you Doctor Padda for being a great doctor"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr .Padda is a true professional. He listens, cares about his patients as and personally calls to review your procedure results."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Padda is great! He performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is very nice and knowledgeable. His soft spoken demeanor is refreshing. His office personnel are also very nice and expeditious with appointments and procedure planning. I would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Padda was awesome when he treated my daughter. He was kind and explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Padda and his staff are very professional. I was very impressed with the care I have received, everyone was exceptional! I had a procedure(EGD) at the Preston Crossing location. I come from a healthcare background, and I thought the care that I received there was top notch!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Padda is a phenomenal doctor. He cares about the patient and goes above and beyond to take the time needed with the patient to explain things on a level of understanding and will sit with the patient and listen to concerns until every question is answered. Dr. Padda is thorough and knowledgeable about his field of study and cares about the patient and not just the condition/illness. Dr. Padda I would recommend above all others for any GI problems that you may need to be seen about. His staff in the office are very nice and compassionate as well. Dr. Padda is professional and compassionate and by far the best! As a RN/CMSRN in the field patients have the best outcomes and cared for above all! I would always recommend Dr. Padda, being a patient and part of the medical team caring for patients!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Padda is all I could have hoped for in a gastroenterologist. He has been my doctor for over a year now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to listen consider Dr Padda. I’ve seen several GI docs for Crohn’s, and it’s rare to find one as knowledgalble, accommodating, compassionate and caring as Dr Padda."