Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Highly recommend Dr James Nackley to anyone needing a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I had the unfortunate need to visit a GI specialist. I have found Dr James Nackley to be highly knowledgeable and professional. While my situation is not unique, Dr Nackley treated me and my situation with respect and provided a lot of knowledge on how to put me in a better position going forward. I cannot recommend Dr Nackley enough. When I need GI services in the future, he will be my first goto."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 02 2022

"I had a very positive experience with my colonoscopy. Everyone at the facility was awesome, from reception to the help being walked out to the car (yep, the anesthesia knocked me on my butt!). James Nackley, M.D is great and definitely keeps you relaxed before the procedure. I would highly recommend this office/Dr!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Very professional, understanding and aware of my condition. I am very happy to have Dr. Hakert as my GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"The level of service I received from Dr. Nayyar and his staff were exceptional. Exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased. James Salazar"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr Hakert is a true professional and has great bedside manner with his patients. I’ve had some bad experiences in the past with Drs but everyone here is kind and informative. Communication goes a long way!"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"DR. JOSEPH was great. His whole staff was amazing. James and Minnie helped me through a very hard time. Thanks guys!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Patel was intelligent. He asked good questions. He recommended my having a colonoscopy as soon as possible. Also, Dr. Patel has a dry wit and did not waste time talking about himself as James Chanez does."