Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Awesome friendly staff. Dr Hakert takes the time to explain any issues or questions I may have. I highly recommend Dr. Hakert for your digestive health."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Knowledgeable, good assessment, confident."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Dr Hakert was extremely nice, his bedside manner was refreshing and he listened to me. I appreciated his sincerity and candor. He is a specialist that I would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Doctor Hakert had my records, listened carefully to my statements about my situation and then gave me a thorough rundown on treatment options including what he thought was the best approach. He let me decide what I wanted to do and his office was prepared to carry out my/our decisions. He was friendly, respectful, and had a sense of humor too which helped me relax and make good decisions. Great doctor and staff. Very professional and friendly. Kudos!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"You guys nailed the first impression. The staff and doctor Hakert was great everything I needed to know and the feedback he gave was great"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr Hackett is great. Takes time to listen and explain in a way that you can understand"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Hakert Is the very best! He has been my doctor for years, and I would refer anyone I know to him! And the staff is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"One of the best if not the best."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"On time with friendly staff"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent doctor and very helpful staff"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Hakert and staff are nothing less than outstanding! Everyone in the office treats me very well and my confidence in my doctor and his staff provides the best healthcare possible."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Hakert listens to your symptons and displays a positive range of solutions. Top quality."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Always have a great experience with the staff and Dr. Hakert."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Appreciated the efficiency of this office"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Fantastic Dr"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Very caring Doctor, he took time to ask me about my physical health and if I had any concerns. He also wants to help in saving money on my medication. Very helpful office staff on getting an appointment. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Hakert is friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Always very professional and very friendly"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"As always, for over 20 years, Dr Hakert provides excellent patient to physician interaction and communication. He listens very carefully and clearly conveys his conclusions and recommended treatments."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr hackard was very caring spent a lot of time with me, he was very kind and he really act like he cared about my condition. If I had a choice I would recommend him to a lot of my friends that would ask me."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Staff super nice love DR. Hackett. But wait time was too long."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I always have a positive experience when I am seen by Dr. Hakert. He is thorough answers questions, everyone in his office is helpful and very professional."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Great experience. I tend to get anxious when I have to see a Dr, but I felt comfortable speaking with him. He was very professional and listened to me. He didn’t rush me and explained everything. I’ll add to review after my colonoscopy. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My primary care physician recommended Dr. Hakert. I called his office to make an appointment. The staff was helpful and very professional over the phone. Called back with some questions, had to leave a message to get a call back. They called me back in a timely manner and answered all my questions. When I arrived for my appointment the staff was very courteous and helpful. When I went to get ready for my procedure the staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. They asked if I had talked to the doctor I said I had not. They told me I would be able to talk to Dr. Hakert before they put me to sleep for my procedure. My procedure went smoothly before I knew it I was in the recovery room waking up. After the procedure Dr. Hakert came to talk to me about what he did and what he found."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Hakert is great! Smart, not arrogant, great bedside-especially right before he scopes ya-lol!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Hakert and the facility staff were great! Everyone was nice and helpful and very professional. Dr. Hakert and the nurses are very caring and really went the extra mile to make me comfortable. I was also impressed by how much easier the colonoscopy prep was this year (in comparison to 5 years ago). This time I had no problem doing the prep because it was a newer formula to drink. The anesthesia person was also very good."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Always a great experience! Dr. Hakert is honest, helpful and understanding!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. HAKERT, is one of the most thorough, Professional Physicians I have had over these many years. He always gives us detailed information on my current condition and what to expect during and after a scheduled procedure. His staff is very professional and they take the time to make sure you are fully prepared for pre and post procedures. I feel comfortable with Dr. Hakert, and completely trust his judgement. I would recommend Dr. Hakert 100 % to anyone needing his services. Jim Anthony"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"The best doctor and staff - professional and put me at ease when I was so very nervous!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"Friendly, professional, efficient!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2014

"Dr Harket is the top specialist in his Field in DFW"