Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"I know a colonoscopy may cause fear and a little anxiety as it did for me, but Dr. Deepti Dhaveleshwar will put those emotions to rest. She is very attentive to your health care needs to ensure a positive outcome. Dr. Deepti will give you the time needed, and her supporting office staff will promptly address your concerns. From my personal experience and outcomes early detection will save your life. Please put your anxiety and fears aside and schedule your colonoscopy with Dr. Dhaveleshwar. I will continue to see Dr. Deepti and recommend her to you without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very nice staff. Easy to find and easy to get an appointment!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. Miller and staff are amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and talks to you as if you’re a personal friend!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"She is very caring for her patients and you can tell she wants the best for them. Just a week after my sons appointment, Dr. Chan called to check up on him and to see how he was doing with his new medicine. I would totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 21 2021

"My first time at this location. It will not be my last. Hands down, it is top-notch. From entry, in-take, nursing, doctors and the facility, it's impressively patient-based! I rarely give 5 stars. DHAT Plano earns it!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 17 2021

"The first day I met Dr. Hasan I knew I needed him to be my Gastrologist and fired my other Gastrologist who showed no knowledge or care of my well being. I met Dr. Hasan while I lay in a hospital bed in excruciating pain due to my flareups. He listened to me, asked questions, showed me compassion and shared advise that my old gastrologist didn't share. He's been by my side ever since. He makes sure I receive the best care and medicine. I have been pain free ever since. My sister, who has IBS for a couple of years now has Dr. Hasan as her Gastrologist as well. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2019

"I believe that Thomas Lyles, MD is one of those exceptional positive medical professionals. At my first meeting with Dr. Lyles, I found that he listened to my concerns, he explained the procedures and the previous tests result. After the hospital procedure was completed, he carefully explained what had taken place and what were going to be the next steps. I was very pleased with my experience with Thomas Lyles, MD. I know that I can be a hard critic and combining that with an attitude of my innate crankiness with a first visit into the unknown the result can be much less than pleasant. This time (my first time with Dr. Lyle) was a world away from any previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. When I say that the doctor and all the other employees made me feel that I was in safe hands and even made me smile when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and won’t get that awful feeling of dread the next time I need his services. I appreciated Dr. Lyles follow-up and willingness to answer questions both before and after the colonoscopy. He made me feel that I was dealing with a trusted friend. When I need their service again, I know I will be welcomed. Thank you very much! From the front desk to the nurses, and to Dr. Lyles are professional and very thorough. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. I highly recommend a visit to Dr. Thomas Lyles."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Dr Whitney is great we love her she is so good with our chid and patient she has figured out what was wrong with we have been seeing her for over a year"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Murray for many years. I originally used him as a second opinion and ma thankful I did. He kept me from having an unnecessary surgery that my previous doctor was pushing me to have. That surgery would have required me to wear a colostomy bag for several weeks so again, what a HUGE save for me. Dr. Murray always spends plenty of time with his patients, I never feel rushed or leave with unanswered questions. If you need a gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Murray. His staff are professional and courteous and he is tremendously effective at his craft."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 14 2015

"Dr. Brown has performed several medical procedures for several members of my family, including me. We are all very satisfied with Dr. Brown expertise and professionalism and will continue to use his services in the future. Excellent person and professional and great office staff."