Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"In and out. Staff was super nice."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Eric Hill and his staff are so amazing. Dr. Hill is the one who found my colon cancer and was able to help me through things. That happened in 2020. As of March 2021... I was declared 100% cancer FREE!. Dr. Hill has kept things up in making sure I stay cancer free in that area and takes things very seriously and is very serious about treatments and being proactive to mo itor things and keeping you healthy. He also found the polyps in my dad and has removed them as well. Dr. Hill is the best there is in my book. He takes the time to sit with you and listen to all your concerns. He doesn't make you feel like your on a time limit. Dr. Hill is a very caring and compassionate man. He goes above and beyond in my book. Thank you Dr. Hill. You are totally awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great customer service! Doctor pinpointed my exact issues to resolve my problems quickly"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. McGee took time to listen and understand my symptoms. He considered and explained to me his thoughts in a way that was clear and showed he cared."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is very thorough and takes the time to listen to any issues I’m having."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Nadir was very caring, efficient and informative at my recent appointment. I would recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I rated my experience 5 stars because on Monday 3/28/22 (my birthday), i underwent 2 medical procedures in the hands of a 5+ star medical team. Doctor Sandoval was exceptional. He was very personable and made sure I fully understood the who, what, why where, when and how 🤔 of the procedure. The nurses and other medical team members were out right awesome. Ashley, the nurse who prepped me for the procedure; given both her personality and medical skills made me feel as though I was in the hands of a medical angel. My experience that day due to the flawless delivery of a medical service by a true team of professionals made a potentially traumatic day for me a very uneventful one. When I woke up in post-op, I initially thought that I was still in pre op. The reason being is that even though the entire procedure in reality took several hours to complete, when I woke up in post-op it felt like to me that only a few seconds had passed. So, kudos to the mixologist, I mean anesthesiologist. I call him the miracle maker and he's earned at least a 5-minute standing ovation. Also, on a final note the front-end people were excellent too Overall assessment- 1) solid communication and 2) excellent delivery of a medical procedures coupled with a sense of a well thought thorough system of patient care. 5 STAR 🌟 Performance Sherman"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, Doctor very attentive and helpful, explained everything so well. Definitely I will recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Kankanala is the BEST. He will listening to your concerns and try to answer your questions the best he can. He is very caring and patience with his patients. I will recommend DR.KANKANALA."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful experience. He listened with my problems with concerns. Highly recommend.10 STARS"