Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Dr. Mantas was amazing. Both my daughter and I go to him. He is very thorough when explaining things to you. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Great experience! Ty Dr. Mantas!"

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr Mantas and his team at Digestive health did an outstanding job today. The intake process was very smooth. They have thought about each and every aspect of patient care. Right from the front desk through the nursing staff, anesthesiologist and the doctor himself follow a very well streamlined process and have thought of and solved for every question, request and need that I had. Kudos to the entire team for their professionalism and care."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jun 04 2024

"Everyone was wonderful and really helpes me Relax and not be worried. My intake nurse, Linda really put me at ease and Dr Mantas took his time and explained everything."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 31 2024

"Dr. Mantas and his staff are prompt, kind, courteous, and efficient. I really appreciated being able to have my lab draw done right in his office. Highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 31 2024

"Dr. Mantas was very thorough and also a great listener. I was extremely happy with my appointment."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 31 2024

"I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Mantas this week. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! the nurses Janet and Susan were so sweet and personable. They made sure I was comfortable and warm. Everyone was great. Thank you Dr. Mantas for making my proceedure a comfortable one. I would highly recommend this Dr. and staff to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 15 2024

"From the prep, to the greetings, procedure, and recovery, my experience with Dr. Mantas and his team was one full of professionalism, thoughtfulness, and skill. The post op experience was so comfortable, and I very quickly felt back to normal!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Very friendly staff! Dr. Mantas was personable, answered my questions thoroughly and am feeling comfortable moving forward with his recommendations."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Dr. Mantas and his office staff were very friendly and accommodating during my procedure. I highly recommend him and his staff! Amazing people!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr. Mantas, and the entire staff was exceptional and provided excellent, courteous, professional, and on time service. This was my second procedure with this provider, and my experience and expectations were met. I highly recommend this provider and kudos to the entire team. 👍🏾"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Everything was incredibly efficient. From the prequalification all the way through to the procedure. Additionally, throughout the process the communication was timely and very clear; including the time with Dr. Mantas going over the results."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 03 2024

"They are professionals. Very competent. I really appreciate them."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google May 03 2024

"The entire staff and Dr Mantas were very kind and great to work with."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 02 2024

"Very efficient staff, in to the exam room & doctor on the way in a matter of minutes. Very little waiting time."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 02 2024

"The Best- From start to finish, everything was handled efficiently, professionally, and with an especially comforting and friendly staff. I wish all medical experiences were the same caliber."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 02 2024

"The experience was excellent the staff was all Great and very knowledgeable in what ever I needed. I felt great entering as well as leaving . Thank to Dr M and you staff"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 01 2024

"Very quick and painless experience. I was in and out within 2 hrs. Staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 01 2024

"Top shelf experience. Dr Mantas explained the procedure and answered all my questions. The nursing staff was fantastic. Felt comfortable the entire time. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"Dr. Mantas and staff were incredibly kind, Informative and helpful. First impression goes along way! The best. Thank you ."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 24 2024

"Great experience all around with Dr Mantas and his team."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 15 2024

"Dr.Mantas is very personable and easy to speak to.The office staff was extremely helpful and quick to get me in. Dr.Mantas was on time for my appointment and was not rushed. Also, the office staff very sweet and professional."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"The Dr and the stuff were great and they where very helpful and kind...the place was very nice and clean and I will be back for my next visit thank you guys for your help and you all kindness Dr Mantas you are awesome..."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 10 2024

"Everybody was very friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Apr 10 2024

"This was my 2nd procedure with Dr. Mantas, again a very nice and professional team. Great instructions and follow up. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"This was my first visit. I was very nervous, but thanks to the attentive and polite medical staff, everything went very well!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"I just had a consultation with Dr Mantas and was surprised and pleased by his attention to my iil-formed responses to his questions. As I am not sure what ails me, he made me feel secure in his plan to check all possible issues. I am confident he will heal me or at the very least, eradicate my worries."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"This was my 1st visit at this location. But I can honestly say, from start to finish, the service was excellent. Every staff I interacted with, were professional, polite, and my procedure was actually a little head of time. Dr. Mantas Sanjeev, and Jasmine are the greatest. They all had great bed side, were personable and are quite funny. So I highly recommend this location, and ask for this team. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I highly recommend Dr. Mantas and his team!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Dr. Mantas and his staff are true professionals. The trains run on time, every time! My appointment was for 7am; I was out of the office at 8:15. The recap of the procedure from Dr. Mantas was thorough. The nurse, Pam, was comprehensive and succinct. The anesthesia was administered by Tara, who took care to explain everything and made me feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas and his practice."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"North Texas Digestive, Dr Mantas and all my care nurses were kind, compassionate, and professional from the moment of arriving for my colonoscopy, to being escorted to my pickup vehicle. Really great group of people!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"I recently had a procedure done with Dr. Mantas. I have to say it was the smoothest process from beginning to end. With a procedure that anyone would be a little nervous, Dr. Mantas and his staff ensured a comfortable process from the time of arrival to discharge. Thank you Doc and your Staff!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"Dr. Mantas and his team made the colonoscopy experience as comfortably as possible. Everyone was supper friendly and Dr. Mantas is always informative and attentive. I would strongly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Dr. Mantas and his office made me feel very comfortable and completely at ease. The procedure was over before I knew it started. And that’s exactly the way I wanted it to be! Office was great."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Fantastic doctor, very thorough and informative making sure I was comfortable and understood what I was going on."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Highly recommend! Dr. Mantas is the best! I always feel safe and trust his medical advice and judgment. Everything went smoothly from scheduling an appointment to the day of procedure."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Great staff.everone was on point, explained everything clearly, nice facilities. And they where right on time."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Great experience with Dr. Mantas (insofar as having to undergo a colonoscopy can ever be called a great experience) . Pre-procedure instructions were clear (and less awful than other pre-colonoscopy instructions friends have received from other gastroenterologists). Dr. Mantas made me feel comfortable, explained what was going to happen, started and ended on time and generally inspired confidence. Highly recommend. Don't think anyone wants to see photos 😊"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"This was my first colonoscopy with Dr. Mantas. It was a very good experience. The office staff was very thorough in their communications before the procedure. The "day of" experience was seamless."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"Great communication by Dr. Mantas and team. Felt very comfortable throughout the whole process, would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My experience with Dr. Alexander Mantas has been excellent. My latest was a colonoscopy that was a piece of cake, other than the prep. The surgical facility was clean, sterile and the support staff very efficient. The colonoscopy process was 2 hours and I was out. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas. F. Cox"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very professional and friendly staff and doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Dr Mantis was professional and provided a quick and painless procedure."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Unbelievable, Very kind people. I put off my procedure for 2 years due to I wasn't sure what to expect, If I would have known about Alexander I would have not waited. Very comfortable atmosphere. Thanks Alexander God Bless."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very streamlined and easy visit."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Had a very prompt and professional experience. Couldn't have asked for the experience to go any better."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Great staff made my procedure a breeze."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"I was referred to Dr Mantas by my primary care physician. The team was quick to respond and worked with me to set up an appointment at a time of my liking. They provided me good information on what would happen, and what I needed to do to prepare. When I visited the office, the nurses and staff were very professional and prompt. I was very satisfied with the care Dr Mantas provided, and glad that everything went as expected. If I were to need any additional care in this area, I would be happy to work with this team again."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I recently saw Dr Mantas in consultation. He was warm, engaging and thorough. The office staff were courteous and professional. It was a great experience! I am looking forward to working with Dr Mantas and his team to address my gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"I could not be more pleased with Dr. Mantis and his staff. They were intentional and specific in all their communications and instructions leading up to my procedure. They were personable and friendly while being professional. Thank you for your excellent care."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"The staff did an excellent job. I do recommend them."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"1/29/2024 Dr. Mantas has been my Gastroenterologist for over 6 years and has helped me with acid reflux and now problems swallowing. His patient rapport and professionalism are beyond reproach. I highly recommend him for any gastro issues. Woody Leel"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Good doctor he explains everything before and after"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I was referred to Dr Mantas by my primary care physician. From the first phone call, to the scheduling of a procedure, I was treated with courtesy from a very professional staff. Dr. Mantas was extremely thorough during my appointment to determine the next step in treating an issue I’ve been putting up with for far too long."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Staff very courteous and efficient. No waiting and enjoyed Dr Mantas. He took his time and I felt very comfortable. A good doctor visit"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Thoughts from my first visits for a medical procedure. I was kindly greeted and everyone was easy going and knowledgeable about their area of expertise. The facility was clean and stocked well. At no time did I feel unsafe or without a resource ."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I had a great experience during my visit."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Mantas and everyone I came in contact with at the facility were wonderful. I am a clean freak and the facility met my expectations. I would definitely recommend this facility and Doctor to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Highly recommend Dr Mantas, excellent attention to detail and his team is very efficient and sincere about helping people."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"This was a great experience for a Colonoscopy (which no one wants to do). I was in and out in an hour and a half."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr. Mantas is highly courteous and very thorough!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Mantas and his team are amazing! The whole experience was great, from the time it started until the end. Helpful, supportive, explanatory, polite and professional. I highly recommend Dr Mantas!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"What a joy his practice was to visit. Everyone was so polite and kind. Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I was extremely pleased with my overall experience/service provided to me at DHCD. The staff members were very friendly, professional and thrall. Dr. Mantas was phenomenal. I couldn’t have asks for a better Dr."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Dr. Mantas is highly courteous and very thorough!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr Mantas and staff made me feel welcome And I felt as if I were in good hand!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great Friendly Knowledgeable Staff"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr. Mantas is the best. Funny and compassionate at the same time. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Great Doctor and service"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"My office visit was prompt and pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his staff are fantastic. My wife and I have used his services four times. Each time we were treated wonderfully by everyone we dealt with. All four procedures were conducted seamlessly with no issues. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Mantas, the PAs and nurses were very knowledgable, professional and made the whole procedure go very smoothly. They were also very punctual and the procedure was completed faster that I thought it would be."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Nice people in his office. Office clean and bright. Dr. Mantas is caring and actually listens to you and explains thoroughly what the plan is to assist with your issues. Really appreciate him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his staff were just great!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Mantas was caring and spent time with me. He understood my concerns. I recomend him. I am disapointed the practice no longer accepts our insurance, so check ahead."

5.0 Review from U.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"This was my first time having a colonoscopy and Dr. Mantas was friendly, kind and very informative. The RMs working there were great as well. I felt very comfortable and honestly was a great experience all around"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his team are very professional and efficient. Scheduling my appointment was easy, parking was easy, check-in and registration were all a snap. And everything was done with friendly service. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"The staff was friendly, and Dr. Mantas was very professional and addressed my concerns. Overall, the service and attention provided were excellent."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Mantas for at least three or four years. I first saw him when he was located on Greenville Avenue at the Endocrine Center. Now he is located at 9500 North Central Expressway Suite 200 which they have been there a few years. The staff is always friendly and gets me checked in then I’m prepped for my procedure by the nurses. I meet my anesthesiologist and we talk and I answer his or her questions and sign my paper work. I’m then rolled into the room where Dr. Mantas and his staff greets me. The procedure starts and the next thing I know I’m in the recovery room waking up. Dr. Mantas comes and tells me everything went well. Thank you Dr. Mantas looking forward to seeing you in another three years."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Excellent experience. All of the staff were personable and helpful. I got there a bit early, was checked in early, and was out of there a half an hour before I expected."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"This is my third procedure performed by Dr. Mantas. His deep knowledge, surgical skills and personable bedside manner lend a sense of care that’s not typical with physicians these days. And the team that supports him are equally as caring. Can’t say enough positive things about my experience with Dr. Mantas."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Mantas did a great job explaining everything I needed to know and I felt like he understood my concerns. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and never seemed like he was in a rush to get on to the next person or go to lunch. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Friendly staff, well organized, and excellent care."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr. Mantas is wonderful. He clearly cares about his patients, demonstrates patience and provides excellent counsel. His staff is patient, supportive, and also happy, which makes the experience of visiting a doctor so much better."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"I have previously scheduled two procedures with Dr. Mantas and have found him and his staff to be thorough, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Just recently, I scheduled a third procedure and again they are so easy to work with. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing Gastro intestinal services. I definitely would not go anywhere else !"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Very smooth and professional."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"The process, from initial booking, to texting updates, through the procedure, was flawless. And all the staff at your office were just fantastic!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"My first time for this procedure. Felt comfortable the whole time, friendly staff, and out of there within 2 hours. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Mantas runs an incredibly professional and efficient operation. The pre-procedure communication is thorough. The procedure itself runs like clock-work, and the results feedback is quick and professional. His office makes an unpleasant process as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"It was amazing to see such a wonderful team of specialists who were kind in their services and concerned throughout the whole process, hands up for the team will recommend everyone not to try but come to see you"

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Very efficient, but I think someone (spouse, etc) should be with patient in recovery & when dr comes in to give findings."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"This was as smooth and seamless of an experience as anyone could hope for. Wonderful nurses, Dr Mantas was very professional and answered all of my questions , and they even play great music!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I visited Dr. Mantas again. And his group is friendly and professional. I’ll give 5 star this time. ================ Update: They apologized for that and waived the fee that time. So I change this to 4 stars. ================ One elevator was broken and the other one was too busy. My knee was not good that time as I just removed the brace. I cannot climbed the floor my self. That caused me 5 min late. They then refused to check me in. It’s just so disappointing. How could I expect the elevator was broken? And they were not willing to wait for 5 minutes when their elevator is not working. So I have to give one star."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Great experience! Dr, Mantas was friendly, on schedule and thorough. Colonoscopies are no fun but the prep recommended was easy and not too bad. I was on my way home in 2 hours. Highly recommend Dr. Mantas!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Immediately with the first visit, I was impressed by the coordination of the entire office to prioritize the patient experience. Appointment scheduling, check-in, lab work are all handled quickly and easily on site by professional caring staff members. The office is easy to find and conveniently NOT in the main hospital building with lots of open parking available for visitors. Dr. Mantas was very generous with his time during my visit and carefully answered every question. Pro Tip: Be On Time. Early is on time. The office asks that you arrive 15 minutes before you appointment time. This might be an adjustment for many of you. Dr. Mantas' office is trying to do things differently. He will be respectful of your time, but you must be willing to do your part. Your appointment time is your time with the doctor. Arriving early allows you to check in, fill out papers, and get called back. Finding the office, parking, riding up in the elevator don't count during that 15 minute window :-) I watched a couple arrive for their appointment 10 minutes late yesterday. It was the last appointment of the day in all likelihood and very difficult to wiggle back onto the schedule when they think you are a no show. The craziness they tried to unleash on the office professionals at the front desk was next level entitlement behavior. I will show up on time for my appointments so your appointments can be on time too! Deal?"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I’m a new patient so communication and efficiency was foremost in my mind. They knocked it out of the park. The office staff was efficient and friendly. And my questions were handled professionally. I was also impressed that all the records from a previous doctor were there. That is almost a miracle. Dr Mantas was friendly, informed about my situation and a good listener. I look forward to working with him."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas was professional, and the whole process was a lot quicker and pain-free than I was expecting. He took time to go over the results and make sure I understood everything. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Mantas is amazing. Caring and friendly. Goes above and beyond."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"What an attention to detail. Every step of the way I was guided through the prep with easy instructions and met with a helpful staff to make my colonoscopy rank it above going to the dentist. Yes, I would rather have a colonoscopy than go to the dentist as a result of the gentle treatment here."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent doctor. Very friendly and operates a well paced procedure facility. This was my second time with Dr Mantas and I will return to him for my next test."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas was great! He listened to all my concerns and the description of my pain. He provided a treatment if the pain was to return. He also provided great information for my upcoming colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"From scheduling to procedure day, Dr. Mantas and his team was friendly, professional, and efficient. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"You are in and out in no time. The staff and nurses are efficient and kind. Really is easy way to get this procedure done. Every one who is 45 years of age get it done it could save your life."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr Mantas and his team are always friendly and make you feel at ease with procedures that are commonly uncomfortable for most. They work to get you in and out on time and explain everything clearly and concisely. Highly recommend this team for any of you GI needs."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas is fantastic. Quick appointment and easy process. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I was experiencing some difficulties and the doctor arranged for a rapid appointment for my colonoscopy. The doctor was very caring and the process went smoothly. Great professional care."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I've had 2 colonoscopies performed by Dr. Mantas. I found him to be very professional and both procedures went well. He explained everything and answered my questions before and after the procedure. Dr Mantas is very personable and I appreciated the way he interacted with me. I recommend him to anyone that is going to have this procedure."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Very happy with Dr. Mantas and his staff. They made it very easy to schedule and took time to answer my questions and concerns. Really good communicator and made me feel very comfortable during my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I was so surprised how quickly and safely the procedure was. I was in and out in no time. I was treated well by professionals who knew what they were doing. At first getting a colonoscopy was scary, because I really didn't know what to expect. But the nurses assured me that I would be fine. The friendly atmosphere was very encouraging. There was no pain what so ever. I truly would recommend this office !! Guys, it's ok for us ! 😂"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and staff made me very comfortable during the whole procedure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Great communication leading up to my appointment, bright and clean facility, nice, friendly and efficient staff, nurses and doctors. Dr. Mantas has a great bedside manner. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas has been my doctor for six years now. He is a super professional Doctor. I feel very comfortable with his knowledge, the time he spends with me when I have an appointment. However, his office made a big mistake telling me that I did not have to pay anything for my procedure when they knew this was not the first time I have had a colonoscopy. The insurance explained that this is not a screening procedure as his office sent the claim. Now, I owe money to Dr. Mantras and the place this procedure was done, about $ 1,500 dlls. I am upset because I asked twice to the lady at office if she was sure I did not have to pay anything, and she said yes. she even sent to me the paper where it states no money owed. F. Bernal. Procedure done in June, 23."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Everything was great. No waiting, friendly staff and Dr. Mantas was very professional."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and staff were very kind and helpful. The aftercare and information provided was excellent."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"For me it was a convenient location. The personnel was vey friendly and professional. They made me feel very relaxed. I had a very good experience."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas is professional, easy to talk to, nice, and an overall class act. 10/10 recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Mantas today and I'm pleased to say it went exceptionally well! His skill and professionalism made the procedure smooth and virtually painless. The nurses and staff were incredibly nice and considerate throughout, making me feel comfortable and at ease. Overall, it was a positive experience that I greatly appreciate!"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Everyone in the office is very helpful. You feel like the doctor is present and actively listening to you."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I’ve only had my consultation so far and upon first impressions I appreciate how pleasant the ENTIRE staff was! From check in to check out! I was most impressed by the fact that my visit never felt rushed! Every staff member including Dr. Mantas took the time to answer questions in a caring manner. In addition what was refreshing was Dr. Mantas has personality! He did not come across like a dry robot going through the motions like most doctors!! Thus far I would rate my experience a A+!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Doctor Alexander Mantas is really professional, he is taking care of my health situation. I’m so thankful for his kindness. I absolutely recommend him and his staff 100%"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas is great to work with. Professional, personable, and efficient. Was able to get me on the road to recovery. Thanks DHAT."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Mantas and his staff were courteous, professional and efficient. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Caring doctor and staff. Willing to answer questions and listen to issues. Very professional."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Very easy and comfortable experience. The staff are all very friendly and responsive to questions. Dr. Mantas gave me a thorough overview of results."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas came recommended by a friend and he was able to get me in for an appointment much quicker than other Gastroenterologists in the area. He was very attentive and personable in my visit and I am very appreciative of the attention and care received. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Very good service from staff and Dr. Mantas. They were very thorough at answering my questions and preparing me for my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I will say that to a person, from the time I was received at the front desk, to the exit meeting with Dr. Mantas, I found the team to be very competent and professional, and this made the experience really easy and void of stress."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"They were very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"this is my fourth year with Doctor Mantas , great Doctor and great staff"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas has one of the most efficent and professional staff members of any Doctor's office that I have been in. In addition, Dr. Mantas is very kind and caring. I feel very confident in a positive outcome for my illness. Melissa Perry"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Just had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Mantas. He and his office streamline everything so you know what to expect. I was in at 7 am and out by 8 am. This is such an important cancer screening and I wouldn’t trust it with anyone else but Dr. Mantas. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his staff are simply the best! Thank you for taking such good care of your patients."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I loved how quick the appointment went! Everything was so timely and the staff was so friendly! There was also constant communication from the time you made the appointment to your arrival at the facility."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Very professional and prompt staff. Everyone was so nice and caring."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his staff where very professional during my colonoscopy procedure. The staff explained the general procedure and answered all my questions before the procedure. Prep work was nice and the anesthesiologist hooked me up with no issues at all. Dr. Mantas provided results to me afterwards so overall am very pleased with the colonoscopy being my first time."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Very grateful to have met with Dr. Mantas and his team after spending lots of time trying to find GI answers. He was very knowledgeable, listened thoroughly, and was quick to help formulate a treatment plan that I feel very optimistic about. I highly recommend meeting with Dr. Mantas!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Everything thing went perfectly… I prayed and Wow! Walked into the office, front desk staff was nice, sweet and professional. I was like okay, and this music is keeping relaxed. The nurse and everyone else was so kind and gentle I know my prayers were answered. This is the only place I will let do my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I had my colonoscopy performed by Dr. Mantas today. Best experience from my first one 12 years ago. The staff was so helpful and Dr. Mantas even gave me info regarding my diet. I was in and our sooner than expected and I feel as if I had nothing done. I recommend Dr. Mantas and my husband will be scheduled next."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Courteous, Kind, Efficient. ON TIME! Great experience for this procedure."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"the office was very communicative and professional. dr mantas took great care of me. highly recommended"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very nice facility and courteous, professional staff. I've been very pleased with both visits with Dr. Mantas. A great recommendation from a friend!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I had a great experience. The staff were very kind and reassuring to me of the procedure that I was about to undergo and made me feel at ease. Dr Mantas also made me feel at ease and relived my anxiety about the procedure. I highly recommend Dr Mantis and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Fantastic communication, great facility, wonderful staff- quick and easy peasy. Scheduling and rescheduling was easy and stress free, as was the procedure. As a PhD, I can’t prescribe a colonoscopy here, but I can definitely recommend them if you need one."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr. Mantas and his staff. Very professional, and informative every step of the way. I would highly recommend Dr Mantas."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his staff are wonderful. They took such great care of me, they are very attentive and made sure I was well informed every step of the way. Dr. Mantas has a great sense of humor and I like the. I highly recommend Dr. Mantas and team!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Mantas and could not be happier. His entire practice is top notch. Professional, friendly and efficient. I arrived on time and was seen by Dr. Mantas within 3 minutes of my appointment time. Now, that might not happen every time, due to unforeseen circumstances; but you can tell that being efficient and respective of everyone's time is a goal. Dr. Mantas took the time to explain my upcoming procedure in terms I could understand, and did not rush through it. I can highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas was very caring and thorough! He AND his staff were simply AMAZING. No extended wait time, got me in and out. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and team were supremely helpful and caring throughout the entire process. Dr. M patiently answered my questions and I genuinely felt he cared about me. 10/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I have had 2 Colonoscopies with Dr. Mantas and his team, both were great experiences. They do a great job of getting you scheduled and helping you with prep; they send reminders and are available for questions. The staff gets you checked in seamlessly and before the procedure they are calm, caring, thorough and engaging, ensuring you are physically and emotionally comfortable. There is no embarrassment. Dr. Mantas himself is very approachable, even when I needed to discuss some things that were outside of my normal comfort zone. In and back home in a flash. HIGHLY recommend Dt. Mantas and his very capable team! (and no, I am not uploading pictures. 😁)"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 30 2023

"My visit with Dr. Mantas today was excellent. Dr. Mantas is very personable, a good listener and he was very patient to my medical concerns and questions. He was very thorough in answering all my questions and empathetic in regards to the concerns I had regarding my health. The process from making the appointment, scheduling future visits and the lab work was very streamlined and efficient. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. If you are in need of an excellent gastroenterologist I highly recommend Dr. Mantas."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr. Mantas as well as the staff at Digestive Health Center of Dallas. Everyone was punctual, kind and caring. Dr. Mantas answered all of my questions and explained everything. I was given a report for future reference as well. I will definitely be recommending Dr. Mantas to friends and colleagues."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 30 2023

"In addition to a friendly and helpful staff, Dr. Mantas was very attentive to my questions and made sure I was comfortable with everything. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Procedure was seamless. Dr. Mantas is friendly and knowledgeable. Nurses at the facility were friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr Mantas and his office staff this morning for a colonoscopy pre-screening. Dr Mantas is very thorough and actually spends a good amount of time with you discussing the procedure making sure you are comfortable and that all your questions and concerns are answered. The technology they have for this procedure is amazing, I am so thankful for the advancements in medicine that have been made."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Great service all around. On schedule, friendly yet efficient staff … very attentive and helpful Well done"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google May 30 2023

"very efficient and quick patient appointment and registration process. I felt as though the staff were thorough, and responsive. Dr. Mantas also was very responsive, empathetic, and explained the next steps of care/treatment plan. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Great service !"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Second visit to Dr. Mantas. Very pleased. Entire staff are helpful and courteous. Procedure started exactly on time and everything went according to the information I had received previously. I'm delighted the old prescription "prep" has been replaced by over the counter laxatives and flavored (NOT RED OR PURPLE...I get it...I get it) sports drink. This prep is palatable and much gentler. I can't exactly say I will look forward to seeing him again, but when I need this procedure, he's my go-to."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and team are great! Organization from the appointment to the procedure instructions to the visit to discharge were seamless and timely. I felt very comfortable with the care I received! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas’ office was welcoming, gracious, and efficient. I appreciated that my appointment was on time. Dr. Mantas was friendly knowledgable and thorough."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas is great! Personable, concerned, and knowledgeable. And, he sees you in a timely manner--no lengthy waiting! Highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 30 2023

"This having been my first office visit, my experience was quite plesant. Dr. Mantas along with his office, nurses, & staff are attentive and explain processes and answer questions with detail. I am pleases to have found/met Dr. Mantas. My visit over all was seamless and look forward to future visits."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Excellence In Service!!! Dr. Mantas and staff were very accommodating in every way that I could and couldn't imagine, as it was my first colonoscopy. It was also my first time with any anesthesia procedure or hospital procedure. I can clearly say that you want a doctor like Dr. Mantas to be involved in any area of your health and wellness. Thank you Dr. Mantas and staff!!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Great bedside manners. Clinical staff was very informative."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and and the entire team at Digestive Health Center of Dallas are OUTSTANDING! Professional, informative and efficient from check-in to check out! I highly recommend both Dr. Mantas and DHC for their expertise and the great care they take of each of their patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I was seen Promptly upon arrival. Dr. Mantas was personable, extremely knowledgeable, and made sure I understood my entire treatment plan before I left. I’d highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Great facilities, wonderful service and staff. Everything was timely, efficient and communicated clearly. Top notch experience, I highly recommend Dr. Mantas and DHAT."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I met with dr mantas and scheduled a colonoscopy as I’m approaching that age. His bedside manner was very attentive and he explained everything well. His office staff is knowledgeable and they also explained everything very well. My primary recommended him so I trust I’m in good hands. I feel confident in him and his staff. I’m editing this review now since I’ve now had my procedure. If I could add stars I would. Dr Mantas is really great. He’s easy. This procedure was easy. The worst part was not eating in preparation 😂. If bedside manner matters to you, dr mantas is great."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas was friendly, professional, and really made sure I understood all of the medical aspects and considerations of my procedure. The nurses and staff were also very pleasant to deal with! I would highly recommend him and his practice for anyone in need of a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"My wife and I had a great experience with our visit to Dr Mantas for our colonoscopy. The information on procedure preparation ahead of time was clear and easy. The wait was not long once we arrived ahead of time. Everyone is extremely friendly and professional from the check in, to the prep nurses, the anesthesiologist and of course Dr. Mantas himself. Afterwards Dr. Mantas was informative about the results and asked questions and was there to listen as well. Have already recommended to my other family members."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas was great. Very personable and friendly. I felt very comfortable having him perform my colonoscopy. I will definitely use him again for my next procedure."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Today was my first colonoscopy and I was nervous!!! The staff of Dr. Mantas is first class. They answered all of my questions, gave me assurance that as is well and treated me like royalty! I had ZERO pain and ZERO complications afterwards. Kudos Dr Mantas!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas helped me feel at ease by listening carefully to my questions and concerns. After the procedure, Dr. Mantas took his time to explain what was done in detail with photographs. A week later, he followed up with a pathology report and recommendation with great care. Dr Mantas is not only a very skilled and knowledgeable physician but has a gift of making his patients feel heard and cared for. I am grateful for Dr. Mantas and his team."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Everything was run like a well oiled machine. The front office was super polite and efficient. The nurses were great, and answered all my questions with a smile. They told me how everything was going to happen, and before I knew it, I was in recovery. Dr Mantas was great also. He explained everything after my procedure and allayed any fears or concerns I had. I was definitely impressed with the whole operation."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his entire staff of professionals were GREAT to work with through my colonoscopy procedures. This was my second time of doing this with Dr. Mantas, and I would not even consider going anywhere else. For the best health care, go to those with whom others have had a great experience. I have many friends who also go to Dr. Mantas, and there is a reason we all do."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Mantas and his entire staff exceeded my expectations. Dr. Mantas and his staff were extremely patient, caring, and ensured I was thoroughly informed about the entire process and procedure. They were confident, prepared, knowledgeable, personable, and professional. My experience was excellent. I strongly recommend Dr. Mantas and his staff to everyone."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"wow! A doctor who actually listens. Answered all my questions in detail. Glad my general practioner sent me to him!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Great service and care, Dr. Mantas is awesome!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"This was my first routine colonoscopy and I was super nervous because all you ever hear is how bad it is. Dr Mantis and his staff were all amazing. The only part that I would say is uncomfortable is the prep at home but that has to be done. I would definitely say do not delay having it done because you're worried they are amazing at making you comfortable and really when you wake up it's like nothing was ever done."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Mantis and staff were excellent. He took time to answer all my questions. His staff were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely glad I chose Dr. Mantis. Highly recommended."

4.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Great staff vary professional"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"Such a great doctor and team. As someone who isn't from the area, I found Dr. Mantas and his office very comfortable. Overall, a great experience each time I visit. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My GP referred me to Dr. Mantas a couple months ago. I tucked the card away, and thought I’d get around to calling him later. Within a few days, his receptionist reached out to me proactively, and we set up an appointment. When I arrived, the receptionist was patient with me as a new patient, and getting checked in was easy. After I was checked in, a man entered, apparently late for his appointment. He was very unkind, and the receptionist remained professional while informing him too much time had passed, so he would need to reschedule. I appreciated that she didn’t bow to his demands, but rather respected the timeline of the other patients, which would have been affected had they let this man through. The nurse that led me back, Laura, was kind and knowledgeable as she did all the pre-appointment things. When Dr. Mantas walked in, he was immediately friendly and he introduced himself. He asked the why behind the consultation as we went through the medical history, and he listened to my concerns. After a thoughtful conversation, I went ahead and scheduled the procedure. He walked me through exactly what would happen and answered all my questions. When I walked out, I had lots of information and I felt really good about moving forward with Dr. Mantas and his practice."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My old Dr retired so this was my first visit with Dr Mantis and I was very pleased. The procedure was easy and I received great follow up from him and his team. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Mantas was patient and attentive and took the time to listen to and address all of my concerns. The other staff members were professional and efficient. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Mantas is a caring, professional, and excellent GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"The staff, nurses, the CRNA Charmaine, and Dr. Mantas were friendly, helpful and professional My experience was excellent, though this location's waiting room was cramped and devoid of anything to distract the driver or the patient."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Mantas for many years. He is good. His colonoscopies are based on giving the patient the best experience. It is almost easy."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"This place was great they made me fill welcome they welcome me they were polite. They make me feel comfortable and reassuring, but most of all Jesus was with me."

5.0