Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 14 2024

"Dr Deepti is a truly professional & knowledgeable. She listens to patient and only recommends which is required. Going through heartburn symptoms since last 3-4 years. She did my endoscopy to help with treatment. Best experience & highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very much satisfied"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I was very happy with front desk and staff. Everyone very friendly, and especially Dr. Deepti, she was very, very nice and patient with me and listened to me. I immediately called my husband when I got in my car and told him I really liked the doctor. Very happy with her. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very kind, patient, friendly and professional group! Immaculate facility as well. Kept me at ease."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very kind, patient, friendly and professional group! Immaculate facility as well. Kept me at ease."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Dr.Deepti is very patient enough to listen all my queries and have done a proper patient education before I go to colonoscopy and analyzed my case very well. I am happy with the way she analyzed and guided me."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Deepti is extremely thorough and caring. She discussed my test results with me, recommended next steps and process. Wait time was minimal. Overall, a positive experience each time I meet with her!"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Dr. Deepti was very kind and professional. She was very thorough in her evaluation and explanations. Her decision making was thoughtful and informative. I really appreciate her and her staff. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Excelente service. The personal very nicely."

4.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr listens and is concerned with what you have to say. Still trying to find a solution for my issues."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Deepti is amazing!!! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Great Doctor. Very efficient and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I had a very satisfying experience with Dr “D”. She was very reassuring and made me feel like I understood my problems and how to manage them."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone in the office was very Friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Deepti is wonderful, very professional, informative, & proactive."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"My 1st time having this procedure done. I was made to feel comfortable & relaxed. The facility was clean, staff super friendly questions addressed & answered in laymen's terms. All in all a quite pleasant experience given the circumstances Would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"The office was very comfortable and every one I encountered made my procedure relaxing and smooth."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very kind and patient physician. Took the time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Dhaveleshwar is friendly and professional. She is very detailed with her explanations and makes sure you understand the diagnosis and procedures. Her staff is also very kind, Audrey is attentive and responsive. 100% recommended."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was very kind and caring during my procedure. I liked the Dr very much. She explained everything and I was able to ask questions which she patiently and kindly answered. This was a great experience"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. Very professional and clear on explaining the procedure and results."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Physician was very knowledgeable explained everything in details spent lot of time to answer all my questions and was available immediately when I had flare ups to contact with phone calls, televisit and office visit."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went to visit this facility for my colonoscopy. The staff and doctor were very nice. I would highly recommend this gastroenterologist office to family or friends."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely a great experience, Doctor Deepti is incredibly nice and professional. The Digestive Health Center of Allen is an excellent facility with an outstanding staff, which I'm sure is influenced by Doctor Deepti's own personal approach toward her patients. I highly recommend Doctor Deepti Dhavaleshwar for an digestive issues or concerns."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My 1st time having this procedure done. I was made to feel comfortable & relaxed. The facility was clean, staff super friendly questions addressed & answered in laymen's terms. All in all a quite pleasant experience given the circumstances Would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I felt comfortable, safe, and they were very professional. If they were a restaurant or hotel I would look forward to my next vist."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Kind staff, walked me through every step of the procedure and made me very comfortable. Great experience."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"When I went in for my procedure I was pretty uptight as this was my first. Dr Deepti has a very cool laid back procedure room - it’s like what we see on tv with the music playing and the lights are dimmed. All the people just looked very friendly and like the enjoyed each other. Dr Deepti answered my questions right there in the room before knocking me out. She’s pretty cool! I’ll go back to her!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was really nervous before my first colonoscopy, but the care, attention, professionalism, and kindness shown by Dr. Deepti Dhavaleshwar made a worrisome process easy! She was wonderful, as was ALL of her staff! I highly recommend Dr. Deepti and Digestive Health Center of Allen!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Dhavaleshwar. She is very caring, kind, and professional. Colonoscopies aren't really fun but there's no Dr. I would trust more than her!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Efficient, explained procedure, and good bed side manner."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Dhaveleshwar was very professional and made me feel comfortable and provided good information after my procedure. I would recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I know a colonoscopy may cause fear and a little anxiety as it did for me, but Dr. Deepti Dhaveleshwar will put those emotions to rest. She is very attentive to your health care needs to ensure a positive outcome. Dr. Deepti will give you the time needed, and her supporting office staff will promptly address your concerns. From my personal experience and outcomes early detection will save your life. Please put your anxiety and fears aside and schedule your colonoscopy with Dr. Dhaveleshwar. I will continue to see Dr. Deepti and recommend her to you without reservation."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The office was very comfortable and every one I encountered made my procedure relaxing and smooth."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent Physician and I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough. Before i even began to list all my additional concerns, Dr. Deepti addressed them in detail which clarified my concern and beyond. I left my appointment with more info about my procedure than anticipated, and i like that she does very thorough lab test :)"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Deepti is wonderful. She is professional and extremely thorough. I was scheduled for my tests promptly and received the results within days. She discussed the results with me and answered all my questions. I have great respect for and confidence in her. I have given her name to friends and am lucky to be her patient."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"A great experience all the way around. Professional from the office staff to the surgery center staff and Dr Deepti was terrific!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Quality care from courteous people."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was my first time there and everybody was very nice. I had a very good experience and everything checked out good. Will be back in five years. I want to thank everyone that helped me at the clinic."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The service that I received from Dr. Dhaveleshwar and her staff was excellent everyone was friendly and assured that I am properly informed about my health and care. So I recommend them to family and friends"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dhavaleshwar and her team are great. Friendly, happy to discuss everything and quick to answer queries!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deepti was very professional and made me feel very comfortable for my procedure. She took time to talk with me before and after. I would highly recommend her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very professional and caring. I was told about the process in detail before it began."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional staff. They will tc of you with their exam follow ups keep u informed. Dr. Deepthi is very communicative and joyful"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All employees are friendly and helpful. Explained everything in easy terms and place was run very smoothly. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Deepti wanted to do a colonoscopy and found precancerous cells that she removed. I’m only 38, If I would have waited until 45 who knows, I may have had colon cancer. I thank God for her!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I wanted to see a gastroenteritis closer to home and I got any appointment with Dr Dhaveleshwar out of her Anna office. I was able to get a video appointment almost immediately which was awesome."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very prompt, explained everything I wanted to know and everyone at the facility were professional in doing their job."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very understanding and listens to what you have to say, not opinionated like some doctors who think they know everything. Also flexible and caring."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr..Dhaveleshwar was wonderful. Very nice and explained everything thoroughly before and after the procedure."

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. D HAS GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS. SHE WAS EASY TO TALK TO AND LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS. SHE GAVE ME MY OPTIONS AND WAS STRAIGHT TO THE POINT. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS WITH SCHEDULING AND CONTACTING THE OFFICE."