Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"Absolutely a great experience, Doctor Deepti is incredibly nice and professional. The Digestive Health Center of Allen is an excellent facility with an outstanding staff, which I'm sure is influenced by Doctor Deepti's own personal approach toward her patients. I highly recommend Doctor Deepti Dhavaleshwar for an digestive issues or concerns."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2022

"When I went in for my procedure I was pretty uptight as this was my first. Dr Deepti has a very cool laid back procedure room - it’s like what we see on tv with the music playing and the lights are dimmed. All the people just looked very friendly and like the enjoyed each other. Dr Deepti answered my questions right there in the room before knocking me out. She’s pretty cool! I’ll go back to her!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Dhaveleshwar is friendly and professional. She is very detailed with her explanations and makes sure you understand the diagnosis and procedures. Her staff is also very kind, Audrey is attentive and responsive. 100% recommended."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"I went to visit this facility for my colonoscopy. The staff and doctor were very nice. I would highly recommend this gastroenterologist office to family or friends."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Dhaveleshwar was very professional and made me feel comfortable and provided good information after my procedure. I would recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"The office was very comfortable and every one I encountered made my procedure relaxing and smooth."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"I know a colonoscopy may cause fear and a little anxiety as it did for me, but Dr. Deepti Dhaveleshwar will put those emotions to rest. She is very attentive to your health care needs to ensure a positive outcome. Dr. Deepti will give you the time needed, and her supporting office staff will promptly address your concerns. From my personal experience and outcomes early detection will save your life. Please put your anxiety and fears aside and schedule your colonoscopy with Dr. Dhaveleshwar. I will continue to see Dr. Deepti and recommend her to you without reservation."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Deepti Dhavaleshwar is very professional, polite, and helpful. I went to ER and was told I have issues in my stomach and need to see a specialist. Dr. Deepti saw me during lunch and advised me to go thru a procedures. She fit me in next day and performed the necessary procedure. Very professional and gentle."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr Dhavaleshwar and her staff are truly angels. They always returned my calls and made sure I got the medicine I needed. I would definitely refer Dr Dhavaleshwar to all my family and friends. Dr Dhavaleshwar is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Thank you Dr Dhavaleshwar and staff."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Deepti was very professional and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Dr..Dhaveleshwar was wonderful. Very nice and explained everything thoroughly before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr Deepti wanted to do a colonoscopy and found precancerous cells that she removed. I’m only 38, If I would have waited until 45 who knows, I may have had colon cancer. I thank God for her!!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Deepti was very professional and made me feel very comfortable for my procedure. She took time to talk with me before and after. I would highly recommend her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"All employees are friendly and helpful. Explained everything in easy terms and place was run very smoothly. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Deepti listened to me and my daughter explaining my medical issues and she gave us her opinion and what she will do to help me. Iwas very impressed. She seemed to understand all my issues and will be referring me to a hematologist to assist with my care so Dr. D. can go ahead with her plans for me."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I wanted to see a gastroenteritis closer to home and I got any appointment with Dr Dhaveleshwar out of her Anna office. I was able to get a video appointment almost immediately which was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Deepti is fantastic, I would recommend her to anyone! She takes the time to listen to your concerns and always offers very thoughtful responses and comes up with an efficient and effective treatment plan."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Very professional staff. They will tc of you with their exam follow ups keep u informed. Dr. Deepthi is very communicative and joyful"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Dhavaleshwar and her team are great. Friendly, happy to discuss everything and quick to answer queries!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Very prompt, explained everything I wanted to know and everyone at the facility were professional in doing their job."

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. D HAS GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS. SHE WAS EASY TO TALK TO AND LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS. SHE GAVE ME MY OPTIONS AND WAS STRAIGHT TO THE POINT. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS WITH SCHEDULING AND CONTACTING THE OFFICE."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"The staff was very professional and caring. I was told about the process in detail before it began."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Very understanding and listens to what you have to say, not opinionated like some doctors who think they know everything. Also flexible and caring."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 12 2020

"Dr Dhavaleshwar is an excellent doctor!. She spent enough time listening to my symptoms and promptly scheduled me for my endoscopy and colonoscopy. Cannot tell how much better I feel after she started me on my treatment plan. The front staff was personable and her medical assistant -Anai was very helpful and responsive in answering all my questions and phone calls."