Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT FTW - Founders Way

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Hill performed my procedures at the North Richland Hills office, and can’t say enough about him and his staff! Their professionalism and knowledge was over the top! Dr. Hill is the best! I would recommend him to all my family and friends knowing they are in the best of hands!!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very happy with Dr.Ho.Good doctors that spend time and explain is hard to find."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Recently seen a new Dr. which was Dr. Ho. He was very friendly, knowledgeable put away all my fears. Time comes for endoscopy and colonoscopy the whole strip mall had plumbing issues leading delay's upon arrival. He and his staff handled it very professionally keeping us all in the loop reassuring us. Finally got in next thing ya know, done and out the door. No problems. Great Dr. great staff!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Ho takes times and listens to your concerns. He takes time to make a plan and get it figured out. Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It was a very pleasant experience for me. Dr Hill seems very acquainted with his field of practice."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Thank you so much Dr Eric Hill for all your care. As bad as anyone doesn't want to get a colonoscopy, It wasn't that bad of a deal thank you and your staff so very much. Each of your Nurses were on top of their A-Game. Thank 😊 you, each of you dearly. I HIGHLY recommend this Dr and his Nurses - THIS OFFICE"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kevin Ho is professional and very good at what he does. He's also informative and will answer any questions you have. He takes the time to listen to your needs and will help in any way possible. I highly recommend Dr Ho."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Hill is great ... consierate. , kind and an bonifde expert in his field .... I recommend him to everyone... especially the Shy Guys ... he wull put you at ease !"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Ho took the time to listen to what I had to say and the concerns I had. He proceeded to explain to me (rather than at me) a few things he thought it might be, but also explained the steps we were going to take to try and identify what it might be. He answered questions I had and I walked out of our appointment feeling like there just might be a light at the end of the tunnel."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent visit. Answered all my questions. Very attentive."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor - took my concerns seriously."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Ho is the best"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Hill knows his business. Very understanding doctor and listens to you. Helped me right away."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had an amazing experience and would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Ho and his staff are very nice and professional. The office is very clean. The appointments are on schedule."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kevin Ho listens to the patient and takes time to discuss options and solutions. Very kind and professional"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love Dr. Hill and his staff! They are always professional he’s great about taking time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My appointment with Dr Ho went very well and I am very pleased with him"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Eric Hill Best GI doctor in Texas"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hill and his staff are FANTASTIC!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hill takes the time to explain the procedure and cover any questions that you may have. His assistant is great as well!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ho was excellent. He was very thorough and his attention to detail was great, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ho is amazing. He pays very close attention to details and explains everything of any procedure or questions you may have. I truly feel comfortable and safe with him"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Nice staff"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.Kevin Ho is seriously amazing. I just started seeing him a week ago and the first visit I discovered he researches his new patients medical history days before they come in. I’ve seen dozens of specialists and have never had a doctor do that before. My last GI at a very prestige hospital wrote me off after doing 2 tests and deciding nothing was wrong with me. Dr.Ho had me in for an Endoscopy within 4 days of my first visit, and I’m already scheduled for more testing. He said he’ll do every test he can think of until we find the problem. I truly trust that he’s going to do everything he can to help me. Now for the office staff and nurses. They are so sweet, so caring, and so respectful. With 3 chronic illnesses I’ve seen more than my fair share of medical professionals and their supporting staff, and I have never been to an office where every single person acknowledges you, even if they don’t know you. A staff member walks by you and they always give you a big smile and ask how you’re doing. I have never been to a doctor whose entire staff is friendly, respectful, and they all very much seem to love their jobs. I can not recommend this office enough."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Quite an experienced professional who understands my medical problems and recommended lab work for various tests. I am glad to have seen him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was having GI issues and made an appointment with Dr. Kevin Ho as a new patient. I was really impressed with his calming manner and how he listened to my concerns. He wrote everything down that I reported. He was very thorough in his plan for finding the cause for my issues and as a RN myself that was very important to me. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hill was great. He was very kind and his staff was helpful. I highly recommend Dr Eric Hill."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best dentist I have had so far. Dr.Ho took the time to understand my needs and explain them to me. Every time I visited he took the time to let me know what he was going to do and why he was doing that. I am very happy with the results! Thank you Dr. Ho. Greatly appreciate you and your work."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Kevin Ho was kind, knowledgeable and considerate. Office personnel were friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Iam having gastro problem since year 2000 and i would say Dr Eric Hill is the best Doctor ever i met, he is very good human and very sincere with his patients, I would recommend him to all those who are looking best Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr:hill and all his staff are very friendly and helpful.i highly recommend dr hill . He not only listens but actually cares about my health. I’ve never left his office without a answer, or had a appointment to have some tests taken so dr hill could give me an answer.i have complete faith and trust in Dr. Hill"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The ladies at the front desk are so helpful and pleasant. They never make me feel rushed. Dr. Hill is always on time and really listens to me when we talk. I'm so thankful I found Dr. Hill. I've been seeing him for several years now. He is always kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hill is an outstanding physician very respectful and understanding."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ho was very compassionate. He listened to what I had to say. Afterwards suggested what I should do. Then he came up with a game plan and reassured me that he would take good care of me and find out what the problem is. Most of all his office staff is the best when it comes to helping you take care of your situation."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"dr. ho is very thorough, intelligent, detailed, and passionate about what he does. i thoroughly enjoyed my appointment with him and have full confidence that i am in good hands. i did have one slight problem with the insurance verification not being correct but pretty sure that was my insurance’s fault and they were able to get it figured out without having to reschedule the appointment."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I needed a gastroenterologist and I found Dr. Kevin Ho. He listened to what my complaints were and came up with a game plan that fit me. He answered all of my questions and I left with confidence that this treatment plan will help figure out what is wrong with me."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good experience. Dr Ho takes time to explain everything very clearly, makes his patients feel comfortable, and really tries to find solutions/ explanation. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Eric Hill and his staff are so amazing. Dr. Hill is the one who found my colon cancer and was able to help me through things. That happened in 2020. As of March 2021... I was declared 100% cancer FREE!. Dr. Hill has kept things up in making sure I stay cancer free in that area and takes things very seriously and is very serious about treatments and being proactive to mo itor things and keeping you healthy. He also found the polyps in my dad and has removed them as well. Dr. Hill is the best there is in my book. He takes the time to sit with you and listen to all your concerns. He doesn't make you feel like your on a time limit. Dr. Hill is a very caring and compassionate man. He goes above and beyond in my book. Thank you Dr. Hill. You are totally awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kevin Ho is very knowledgeable and thoughtful to his patients needs. He’s good at making a patient feel comfortable and he explained everything very well!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hill is extremely professional and his staff is very knowledgeable and friendly"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hill is the best gastroenterologist I’ve seen. He gets straight to the point which works best for me. He and his staff are very caring."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Kevin Ho and he and his team have been terrific. They were very friendly during my visit and he was knowledgeable and communicated what could have been confusing information clearly to me during my appointment. I felt like I was in great hands and would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He was very professional. He came in pretty quickly, listen to me and had a game plan. He took the time to understand all of my symptoms and told me what to do next. I didn’t feel like I was being rushed out or I was taking up too much of his time. He made me feel understood and left feeling better about the next steps. I had an amazing experience and would recommend him to everyone. He was very nice and knew a good amount of information. High recommend this GI doctor."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Ho was very professional while also being personable. He took time to listen to my concerns and answer questions. I feel very comfortable with his professionalism and bedside manner. I would recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hill and his staff are top-notch! They make having an unpleasant medical condition much more bearable and easier to deal with. Great team!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and professional !!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is very thorough and always covers more details than initially required. I have always thought he was a very thoughtful and thorough Doctor.!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly, efficient, thorough, explains well, staff friendly. This is second time using his services."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Check up. Spent enough time to go over everything. Personable."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Ho listened to all of my concerns and together we discussed and agreed on a plan of action. I recommend him highly!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with Digestive Health Associates and particularly with Dr. Kevin Ho. He was very attentive, knowledgeable and asked a lot of questions pertaining to my illness. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Hill is always upbeat, personable and sincere. He always has suggestions and seems to be able to take as much time as I need to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hill is the kindest and most thoughtful doctor. He makes you feel comfortable even if you're discussing very sensitive issues regarding the colon. I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Hill and his team have been first class in support of my difficult intestinal issue’s I plan on depending on them for the future"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Hill was very helpful and thoroughly explained everything to me. His exams were on the mark including the colonoscopy. There was nothing he found that would be of any concern but he is still waiting results from a Bio from another test. I have great confidence in him at this time."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great team"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Amazing experience. I had to take all 3 of my kids with me, and the staff was absolutely amazing. I have never met a doctors office staff who were so nice. Dr.Ho was super nice, and uh was super informative. I highly recommend coming here."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love Dr. Ho's bedside manners. He was attentive and clarified any concerns I had. As a provider myself, i will will highly recommend him. He made my 1st visit a smooth one."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hill is absolutely amazing. He is very knowledgeable and has a great bed side manner. I would recommend him to any one & everyone."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I can’t say enough about Dr. Hill. If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t be alive. I had a prior GI who wouldn’t listen to me when I told him something was wrong. I ended up in the ER where Dr. Hill and his counter part they both said something needs to be done. After two weeks in the hospital under Dr. Hill and his counter parts care my life is back to normal. I couldn’t thank them enough. There office staff is also amazing."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kevin Ho took time answering all my questions and concerns. He even did a follow up to make sure I understood the finding. Thanks Dr. Ho for your professionalism and caring!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Ho was very friendly and welcoming and as well as very helpful in explaining the process of my endoscopy procedure. Will definitely recommend him to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly staff. I was in and out within 40 minutes. That’s paperwork and all!! Dr Hill is kind and a great listener!! He really wants to help me!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was quite pleased with the treatment I received . Would be proud to recommend them to anyone"

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Didn’t have to wait long for my appointment. That I like when I have a set appointment! But since the they have moved their offices to Keller, Texas it’s further for me to drive and takes longer to drive both ways! But if you like your doctor, you should stay with them as Long as possible! That’s why I followed Dr. Hill to his new office in Keller. He’s a doctor I trust and respect!"

4.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"So far Dr.Ho has been great. Initial visit very promising. He listened well, fully explained everything is understandable terms, and was very personable"

4.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ho was fantastic. He took my symptoms and concerns very seriously and worked with me to figure out what could possibly be and got me the help I desperately needed in a timely manner. Thank you Dr. Ho!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"They were very attentive to me, they were quick and very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Hill is very professional, informative and caring."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and right to the point, Dr. Hill is straight forward and direct, the way I like it. He is a very good Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Ho. He clearly explained how everything would go for my colonoscopy. He was kind, cared, and listened. He did an excellent job on my upper and lower colonoscopy. I did not have any problems and I did not feel like anything was inserted at both ends. His staff were kind and caring as well."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ho is very knowledgable of medications, current research, and their applications. He typically has excellent answers for all my questions and is very kind."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very welcoming environment. All y questions and concerns were addressed. Dr. Ho is awesome"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Hill is such an easy going and down to earth gentleman. He makes you feel so comfortable & explains things so you can understand them. I'd definitely recommend to others."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent informative and caring doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly doctor. He listened to all of my concerns and addressed each one. Just had my endoscopy and colonoscopy today. Excellent job! Would highly recommend using him and his staff. Thank you for listening and helping me out so quickly!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He explained everything to my 95 year old mom also made sure she understood him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After being seen by different gastroenterologists and not able to find relief for my issue, I happened to find Dr Kevin Ho and he ran a battery of tests that finally pointed out to what my problem was, Dr Kevin Ho came up with a 2 prong approach plan that treated the possible causes of my disease and after 3 months of treatment now I'm finally cured, all the while he was caring, concerned and focused on how to get me better. Thank you so much Dr Kevin Ho."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was able to get an appointment quickly, Dr. was on time, spent all the time needed to discuss my concerns and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, listened to my concerns and were quit to provide a solution."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good listener. Ask questions."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor very friendly. makes you feel comfortable and cared for."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I seen Dr Hill 5 years ago and just recently started seeing him again. I love how he communicates with me as a patient. I would recommend him to everyone. You’ll be a happy patient."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I e seen Dr. Ho twice and both times have been great. Friendly, professional, and timely. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Kevin Ho was very friendly and professional. I was very satisfied with his consultation."

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Office is nice and comfortable. Plenty of wall art for you to look at. Staff was attentive and informative. The young Doctor was very helpful in explaining the various cost options for my procedure and about potential costs not covered by insurance. To address previous reviews, I will say the staff though not the best I have ever seen they were not as bad as the other reviews described. If you have problems with staff let the Doctor know. Don't start calling people names or giving the Doctor bad reviews."