Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Without a doubt the best Gastroenterologists out there. I have been a patient since 1997 (25 years). One of the things I love about Dr. Do is that he is like a "detective". He WILL figure out what is wrong with you when others can't/won't. Also, he is probably the best at EGD & Colonoscopy procedures in North Texas."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. An is by far the most caring doctor I have ever met. My son had to have an EGD and colonoscopy. He has never been under anastesia before. Dr. An sat with us, talked to my son, put all his cares to ease and answered my endless questions. I can not recommend Dr. An highly enough. Also his staff is all very kind. Our wait period was very short, and has already made plans to follow up with us for the results of his scopes."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"I recently did EGD and Colonoscopy with Dr Kethu and I was very pleased with how the procedures were executed. Infact I have been seeing Dr Kethu for sometime and I am happy and pleased having him as my doctor"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"My coworker recommended Dr. Brown so I met Megan then Dr. Brown for colonoscopy in Fall, 2019. Their friendliness and professional knowledge & spirit impressed me a lot. This year I got pretty sick and lost weight sharply. It was difficult to get an appointment, but I decided to wait to get the procedures done with Dr. Brown again based on the past experience. Meeting Megan then scheduled the procedures with Dr. Brown which went very smoothly. Got Biopsied and hope no big issue with my body :-). I would recommend Dr. Brown to my coworkers and friends for colonoscopy and EGD!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 31 2019

"I met with Dr. Rangasamy for a consult. She took her time to explain the procedures I needed. She was very professional and thorough. She did not seem rushed. I really appreciate her patience and am very comfortable with her performing these procedures. UPDATE: I had a colonoscopy and EGD yesterday. The staff was great, from check in to release. Everything was clearly explained before and after the procedures. I really like the reports I brought home. The Dr's instructions are clear, impressions are clear and the photos are numbered with a diagram of the colon and upper GI tract. This makes it easy to do more research at home in order to better understand what's going on."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"I had an EGD done by Dr. Magee and he was friendly, kind and professional. His demeanor really put me at ease for the procedure. I was impressed by the way he explained everything that was going to take place. I am grateful that my doctor recommended Dr. Magee. He is definitely a great gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2019

"Dr. Akerman did my EGD, installing a bravo chip to measure the ph in my esophageal area. He was professional, yet personable with a great sense of interest and enthusiasm. AND, he has a great sense of humor which put me at ease prior to the procedure. He and his staff were very pleasant and explained my procedure and what to expect in a very clear and precise manner. I liked Dr. Akerman very much and am scheduled to have another test performed under his direction. Thank you, Dr. Akerman!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2017

"Dr. Padda and his staff are very professional. I was very impressed with the care I have received, everyone was exceptional! I had a procedure(EGD) at the Preston Crossing location. I come from a healthcare background, and I thought the care that I received there was top notch!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Oct 08 2015

"I have been having stomach problems for awhile, but it was time to get this check out. I first did my research in seeking a doctor of specialty in gastroenterolgy. Dr. Shah bet everyone I researched. On my first visit she must have spent 45 minutes with me. Her bed side manner was unbelievable. Dr.Shah is calm and very caring, went over everything with me. She wanted to do a EGD to see if I had ulcers. I was scheduled and a bit nervous due to being under local anesthesia. The team there was great and every nurse raved about her! Dr. Shah did the procedure and woke up to her holding my hand. There were no signs of ulcers so she wanted my gallbladder checked. I had a HIDA scan done in Grapevine. I was asked who my doctor was, and told them Dr.Shah. They told me they see alot of her patients and everyone thought she was wonderful! I am waiting on my results but feel so blessed to have her as my doctor! We have to remember doctor's are not perfect, only God is. I hope this helps you feel better about scheduling with her. God Bless"