Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"I am so pleased to have had Dr. Tarnasky as my G.I. Physician. I have had some major surgeries and he has been so effective that it has truly saved my life! I would never chose anyone different and always recommend Dr. Tarnasky as a physician that provides awesome medical technology! Thank you Dr. Tarnasky for what you have done for me!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Whitney is caring, listens and works with the patient and family. She quickly diagnosed my daughter celiac disease at 7 years old. I can not recommend her enough. I am thankful our Pediatrician referred us to her."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Asha Ayyagari Adams is just wonderful. She is very meticulous."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Lyles is excellent. Helped guide me through a cancerous tumor several years back and continues to provide excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Everything and everyone was excellent , definitely can recommend dr Patel and the Digestive health clinic in Dallas . A big thank you."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 16 2020

"After many years of GI issues, Dr. Lee was the first to take my case seriously and not dismiss it as IBS. His thorough testing led to the conclusion that I had both celiac disease and peptic ulcer disease. Three other GI doctors missed the diagnosis altogether. Dr. Lee takes the time to listen to his patients and your appointment never feels rushed. He will be sure to investigate every issue until he is satisfied that the problem is found and treated. He cares about his patients and pours himself into his work. There have been several occasions that he has received lab results after hours and called anyway, putting me as his patient as his priority. You will not find a better doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"In and out in 15 minutes"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"Dr. Rangasamy was my doctor, and she found out what was going on with me and she made me well."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"Dr. Akerman and his staff made my visit and procedures a very pleasant and comforting experience. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Apr 07 2013

"I consulted Dr. Brown after being diagnosed with celiac disease. I was apprehensive as it is difficult to find MD's who have spent the time to research this disease. Dr. Brown did not disappoint, and though he may not have all the answers, he will certainly spend quality time trying to get the correct diagnosis. He is one of the most personable, and capable doctors I have met!!"