Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Everything was excellent, the service and my Dr. She is the best"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very knowledgeable professional and nice!"

5.0 Review from Z.K. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Excellent staff! Accommodating, kind and friendly. Great MD!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The office was very homey and friendly. From the front desk to the doctor"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Beckman is an excellent physician who cares for her patients. She has always worked with me to create a positive and workable care plan"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Beckmann and staff are excellent. I’ve had stomach issues for awhile now and Dr. Beckmann was so awesome in steering me the right direction for my issues. Highly recommending her."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I have seen Dr Beckman for a few years now. She is always professional and has great advice for meditating by health and well-being. I feel confident in her abilities and suggestions."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Beckmann’s professionalism and compassion are exemplified by the time she takes to be an engaged listener who never forgets that she’s working with a person, not just a patient or protocol."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"She took the time to explain and answer my questions"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Very attentive and caring staff and informative as well"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Quick and easy process, friendly staff."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Staff is nice and friendly. It was a pleasure meeting dr. Beckman."

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"They are always nice, professional and knowledgable. Dr. Beckman is a great doctor and always takes the time to explain snd she never acts like she is in a hurry and does not have time for me."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Timely service Dr Vanessa very knowledgeable and gives you her complete attention answering your questions and educating you. Will recommend"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2023

"Very good Doctors. Great service"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"After many doctor visits trying find out what was going in with my body. It took a commercial about a colonoscopy. I was like well never did that I was 56. After reviewing t physicians I chose Dr V Beckman. She discovered my issue and it's been up hill every since. Just as with her staff. Thankful that God used a TV commercial to get me to a doctor that listened to me with tears falling."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Great doctor that I would recommend 10 out of 10 times. Very knowledgeable and very engaging with the patient. Listens to all of your areas of concern. The rest of Dr. Beck man’s team is a joy and are extremely helpful. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"Great doctor that I would recommend 10 out of 10 times. Very knowledgeable and very engaging with the patient. Listens to all of your areas of concern. The rest of Dr. Beck man’s team is a joy and are extremely helpful. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I will tell you I'm not sure i have ever walked into a friendlier physician’s office and I have been a Nurse for 27 years. Smiles and friendliness really stand out. I was very impressed!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Great doctor that I would recommend 10 out of 10 times. Very knowledgeable and very engaging with the patient. Listens to all of your areas of concern. The rest of Dr. Beck man’s team is a joy and are extremely helpful. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Friendly front staff, medical assistants and doctors. Dr. Vanessa was mine that I saw and she was very kind and informative. Had an appointment and waited not long at all before being seen when I checked in at the front."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional but compassionate care. Takes the time to listen and address any issues or symptoms."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Beckman was very approachable and took the time to answer my questions thoroughly. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"IMO Dr. Beckman is a great gastroenterologist. She did my colonoscopy 5 years ago and I really haven’t had the need to see her until recently plus it’s time for another colonoscopy. She explains things clearly and I have the utmost confidence in her ability to help me with my current problem. Cheryl, her medical assistant is also great."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I like this office very much! Friendly, personable and location is easy to get to. Dr Beckman is nice and listens to my feelings and I have confidence in her!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Patient, caring, informative! . I felt so comfortable explaining. They Listened!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Takes the time to explain things."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I could not say enough good things about Dr. Beckman if I tried. She preformed my colonoscopy with ease and I left with results and photos shortly afterwards. I have been struggling with severe nausea and vomiting and she immediately ordered multiple tests and found the root of the issue very quickly. I am now moving forward with gallbladder removal here shortly, thanks to her effective testing. Her bedside manner is impeccable and her staff is always so kind. I had to use their emergency line once to get some medicine in the middle of the night on a holiday weekend and I had my medicine in hand an hour later. If you need a good doctor she is the one!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor. She takes her time and listens to her patients."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very comfortable with Dr. Beckman and her staff. She shares a Lot about my health with me and doesn’t hesitate to answer any of my question. She is very professional and so is her staff!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman took her time to listen to me and explain my options. She was also quick and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is fantastic, very responsive and takes time with patients during appointments. She has been my doctor for years. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"At first I was skeptical about going to Dr Beckman because she is a DO. However, I found her to be very knowledgeable, compassionate and explains everything simply and thoroughly. She goes into as much detail as needed based on the questions I ask, which I greatly appreciate. She respects her patients and spends as much time as needed with them. Of all the doctors and specialists I have seen, she is by far my favorite doctor. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Beckmann was interested in my pernicious anemia and the issues I had, she was caring and personable! She sought out opinions of colleagues before presenting a diagnosis. I am very pleased with the care I have received! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience and willing to do both edg and Colonoscopy at the same time. Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very attentive and knowledgeable. Felt that Dr Beckman was very familiar with my specific issue."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent bery profe,and very nice bery satisfied ,tanks for your service 😀 👍"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is very thorough and takes time to answer questions. She makes your appointment the least awkward as possible. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Venessa Beckman is a great Doctor , very knowledgeable , patient , good listener , she is also friendly, gracious , passionate and have a very good staff. I would recommend her to my friends and family , thank you Dr Beckman !!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"We just finished paper work on Wednesday and I told nurses that my husband has pain, hoping to get a appointment soon, she asked me if he can come seme day in afternoon! We want there and Dr. Vanessa Beckman exem him, prescribed meds and made a appointment for endoscopy on Friday. Seme week! Honestly I and my husband are impressed what services we get in this office. All nurses friendly but professional, waiting time can't be faster and doctor very caring for her patients. I wouldn't ask for anything more. Thanks Dr. Beckman and all your team."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman was very thorough and knowledgeable about the subject matter we were discussing. She was able to add a personal touch to a professional environment in which she made me feel welcome and offered specialized instructions going forward and with a common sense approach."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is always thorough and on time. I've only been going to her for a year, but she has made a big impression on me by only running tests that are truly needed for my situation and does not try pushing things on me that are unnecessary and costly. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Beckman is so easy to talk to and never once made me feel judged or bossed around. She listened to me and worked with me to help get my abdominal migraines/CVS under control and it has really improved my quality of life. Thank you! ❤️"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is compassionate and professional. She takes time to get to know her patients. She is honest with you about your care. Her staff is also caring and willing to accommodate when possible. I look forward to visiting her office."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman always takes her time with you and really listens. I would definitely recommend her services."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I definitely give her and the staff 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr was very professional and answered all the questions that I had."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is amazing and so wonderful. Thanks for taking care of my butt!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had some minor problems and Dr. Beckman resolved them. I would recommend her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Nice pleasant visit. Took care of my issues."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a first time patient, I was very pleased with the office staff and Dr Beckman. During the process she took time to get to know me. I appreciated the personal care and the professionalism. With Dr Beckman you cannot go wrong."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome physician, very knowledgeable, caring and pleasant."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman was very attentive and addressed my concerns. Great first impression."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman was referred to me by a friend that has been going to her for a while. From our first visit, I trusted her. Most recently I was experiencing some pain and called her office and she immediately called in something for relief. Her nurse was so sweet and understanding!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is awesome, good listener and very nice 😊"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent service from front desk to the back nurse not to mention how great and attentive Dr BECKMAN is love my dr Vanessa Beckham she is the best and I would recommend her to everyone"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love, love, love Dr. Beckman! She is always straight to the point and real with her concerns. I love that she treats me like a person and not like a number. She is the only doctor who has consistently helped me with my GERD."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman was very patient and she explained everything to me in a very professional manner. She is also very kind. I highly recommend her. The nurses and staff were great also!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman was great to work with reassuring and not over prescribing. Would gladly recommend her to anyone concerned about their gastric health."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman has a wonderful, efficient office staffed with kind people. She was very attentive to my issues and has guided me to better health. She has 5 stars from this very satisfied patient!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is great! She is very attentive and caring and very little wait time! The office staff is very nice as well"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman’s willingness to explain the process, answer my questions, and explain the afterwards process made me feel much better. This procedure is one that I have been dreading and now I am ready to get it over. There isn’t any doubt that she has the experience and expertise to get me through this procedures."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Beckman has been the best doctor I’ve ever seen. She diagnosed me very fast and tried everything to treat my UC. With no success, she got me approved after several appeals to my insurance for infusions that have made me feel great for the first time in almost 2 years. I love her & Cheryl so much. They have truly cared for me."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great lady. Great doctor. Her bedside manner is great. Not good, but great. She was very informative and told me exactly what to expect, what my options are. Already held Dr Octavio De La Pena in the highest regards. Dr Beckman is a great addition to this practice Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful doctor, had a colonoscopy and endoscopy. Was told to expect 2-3 hours for the procedure and wait time and it ran as long as expected. Was promptly given information about my results after the procedure and she was very personable and diligent in her explanation of the results. would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Venessa Beckman is so devoted to her patients and really listens. She explains everything that you need to know and truly makes you feel like she cares. I highly recommend her to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Beckman has second to none knowledge of how to treat even the most difficult GI problems, and I can tell that she really cares. I truly feel like she has the best bedside manner of any physician I have met and really cares about me as a whole person and not just my medical problem. I will never go to any other GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Wonderful physician with an incredible bedside manner. Highly recommend her!"