Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr Sarita Gayle has been my dr for years and she makes sure that I understand what I need and how it will help me"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"From the moment I stepped into Dr. Sarita Gayle office, I was met with the utmost professionalism and care. The reception staff greeted me warmly, setting a positive tone for the visit. The waiting area was immaculately clean and comfortably furnished, making the very short wait pleasant and stress-free. Dr. Sarita Gayle's approach to patient care is unparalleled. She combines her extensive knowledge with a genuine compassion that is truly rare in today’s fast-paced medical environment. She took the time to explain the solutions to my issues, as it provided me with a deeper understanding of my concerns Moreover, Dr. Sarita Gayle detailed explanation of my condition, the treatment options available, and her recommendations were presented in a manner that was both easy to understand and empowering. I left the appointment feeling informed, reassured, and confident in the next steps of my healthcare journey. In conclusion, my appointment with Dr. Sarita Gayle, M.D. was nothing short of exceptional. Her expertise, coupled with her empathetic bedside manner, made for an outstanding healthcare experience. I would highly recommend her services to anyone seeking a knowledgeable and compassionate Doctor"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 24 2024

"The place is so organized from the registration up to the end of the procedure! They have a smooth system and good customer service! Dr. Gayle who did my procedure has the best bedside manner who explained everything to us. She’s exceptional!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 22 2024

"I can't just Thank Dr Gayle, her whole team were tremendously reassuring, I went to my appointment quite fearful. My results were called to me in record time, so glad I had myself checked with this team."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 22 2024

"It was one of the best doctor visits I have had in years. She is incredibly knowledgeable and even better bedside manner. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Gayle!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Excellent attention to details. Willing to answer all my questions and explore new options. Dr. Gayle and her staff are the best!"

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Gayle is great and thorough and seems to be on top of her task."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Sarita Gayle is a very caring and thorough physician. I was having severe digestive issues and she took her time listening to my problems that I was experiencing. Further tests were needed and done by her. I’m feeling and doing better now thanks to her care. Her physician assistant Erica is also very helpful and thorough with calling me back about my medication and other concerns! I’m so grateful to Dr. Gayle and Erica!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"Excelent Dr. I have been going to her for several years and she truly cares.."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I went to see Dr. Gayle for GERD symptoms after I had two visits to the ER. The staff at the front were very polite and welcoming. I was seen at my appointment time. Dr. Gayle has a great bedside manner and made sure to address all my symptoms. I was scheduled immediately and she was very professional. My procedure went off without a hitch and I was provided with the necessary paperwork detailing the procedure and findings. Great doctor, I would recommend! Please excuse any typos, I’m reviewing from my cell phone,"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr was very kind and professional. Thank you. Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thanks. Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thank you. (Original) Hola, me gustó mucho como me atendieron, todo el personal fue muy amable, y el lugar estaba muy limpio, y la Dra fue muy amable y profesional. Gracias. Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"(Translated by Google) Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff were very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very friendly and professional. Thank you. Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thank you. (Original) Hola, me gustó mucho como me atendieron, todo el personal fue muy amable, y el lugar estaba muy limpio, y la Dra fue muy amable y profesional. Gracias. Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 05 2022

"Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff were very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very friendly and professional. Thank you. Hello, I really liked how they treated me, all the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean, and the Dr. was very kind and professional. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable with Dr Gayle’s care, and confident that she could treat me adequately. I was very pleased with her care."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gayle has the absolute best bedside manner. She shows genuine concern for your well being. l feel she works hard to determine the root cause of any problems you bring to her attention. She has personally been diligent in finding the medications to give me the best resolution for my digestive concerns. She and her assistant Ericka are timely in returning calls and efficient scheduling appointments when immediate concerns need to be addressed."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love the care that I receive from Dr Gayle and her team, they always take good care of me and they make follow up calls to make sure you're doing well the next day, keeps me coming back. 😊"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Gayle is wonderful and I have been going to her for years for digestive help. I would highly recommend Dr. Gayle for helping you with your care."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is the best Doctor ever. Not many like her around anymore."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gayle is a excellent doctor, she have done several procedures for me and everything was successful."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Gayle provides excellent care with awesome bedside manner. She spends time with you as her patient as long as you need to understand her instructions."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I met with Dr. Gayle for video appointment and was very pleased with her advice and the way she answered all my questions. She was very thorough when explaining what was possibly going on and suggested tests we could run to get more insight. She made me feel comfortable and at ease and is very kind."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gayle has the most compassionate bedside manner. I completed my annual colonoscopy with Dr.Gayle one week ago today. I was anxious and experiencing shortness of breath. She politely told the anesthesiologist, "She has anxieties." I calmed down, because I KNEW Dr. Gayle had the situation under control. LIGHTS OUT! Shortly thereafter, I awoke in recovery. I appreciate your professionalism! Thank you Dr. Gayle!"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Gayle is an excellent doctor. Apart from the fact that he explains very well, he is very kind. His Spanish is perfect. I recommend it a thousand times."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Gayle is an excellent doctor. Apart from the fact that he explains very well, he is very kind. His Spanish is perfect. I recommend it a thousand times. (Original) La doctora Gayle es una doctora excelente. Aparte de que explica muy bien es muy amable. Su español es perfecto. Mil veces la recomiendo."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very helpful and concerned about my problems, listens and let's me talk, not rushed in and out"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Gayle is highly competent and has swonnderful communication skills what they used to call bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Gayle is great. She is always there when I need her. And she makes it better. Thank you so much"