Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Weisberg has been my doctor for over 20 years, I think. I can't say enough about his caregiving and consideration for my needs. Thank you Dr. Weisberg."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Weisberg is always so nice and caring and I love that he actually takes his time with his patients and truly cares for their health and needs. He has such a great staff as well"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Michael Weisberg is absolutely the best! He is kind and patient and makes his patients feel important to him. He is an excellent doctor who cares about each patient.."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Doctor Weisberg is an excellent physician. He takes the time to listen to you and answer any questions you have. He is very knowledgeable and caring. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Weisberg is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. I have been with him for about 16 or 17 years and he has corrected a number of problems for me."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Over the years I've had a number of GI issues that popped up. Not a single doctor could seem to identify what was wrong. After meeting with doctor Weisberg he suggested a few things and was tenacious in his attempt to find out what was wrong. Long story short, we ended up finding a cancerous tumor that I had removed. I couldn't thank doctor Weisberg enough. I wouldn't go to anybody else!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Weisberg talks with you and listens to my concerns and how I'm feeling. He asked questions that helps me to explain in more detail what my body is going through. He then works toward coming up with a way to help."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Incredible and caring physician. I have been seeing him for years with no complaints. I have improved tremendously after seeing Dr. Weisberg. Would recommend to everyone. My mother has been seeing him for years as well. She recommended him to me! Thanks mom! Thanks Dr. Weisberg!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Weisberg was very kind, patient & down to earth. Super cool to talk to. He explained all that needed to be done, in a way that was easy to understand. I appreciate finding a physician that is relatable."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I love Dr. Weisberg! I used him many years ago snd am using him again. He is very thorough and detailed. He cares about his patients. He listens to your concerns. I’d use him any day!"

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"He is the best doctor. He identified the root cause of my pain and reference to specialist. I really appreciate your effort and patience."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Have been a very satisfied patient of dr Weisberg. He is caring, completely understanding your problems. He listens to your concerns and answers them ! There is no other gastroenterologist I would trust !"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 04 2021

"I had a very pleasant experience with Dr Weisburg. I appreciate his care and am grateful that I found him when I needed him. I also a healthcare professional, so I recognize quality care and excellent bedside manner when I see it."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"My mother has been going to Dr. Weisberg for approx. 30 years. She referred me to him and I had my first colonoscopy done a few weeks ago. Dr. Weisberg and his staff run a very tight knit operation. His office and his staff provided timely communication and were very professional in every aspect! I appreciate that they explained exactly what and when a step in the pre and post op procedures should be completed. Many thanks to you Dr. Weisberg and to your staff for making this scary procedure a smooth one! :)"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 05 2021

"I have a history of Colon Cancer in my family and need to have periodic colonoscopies. Dr Weisberg and his staff have been there every step of the way. Making me feel comfortable and ready for the procedures."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Weisberg since he opened his practice. He diagnosed a small esophageal ulcer which was previously missed by another GI doctor. I chose him because I worked at the hospital assisting in these procedures. He was always thorough, thoughtful, and observant. Additionally, he uses his internal medicine knowledge to consider the overall health of his patients and makes reliable referrals to those who may assist in care. He is excellent in every way. If you choose his service, you can trust that he will provide the best care for you or your family."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2019

"Dr. Weisberg and his entire staff are wonderful and I can’t thank them enough for their prompt help and for answering all of my questions and making me feel at ease. Thank you for everything!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Best Dr. Ive been around in my life. I was mysteriously Ill for about 6 years and no one could diagnose me until Dr. Weisberg. He has me diagnosed and on the road to recovery. There is no one like him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2018

"If it hadn’t been fir Dr. Weinberg I would not have known that my thyroid was low. I agre with the others, he looks at you as the whole not just your GI system."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Dr. Weisburg is kind, patient, extremely thorough and caring. As a fellow doctor, I appreciate his attention to detail and professional demeanor. I moved to Austin and still drive to see him."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2018

"Dr. Weisberg and his staff are very professional and take the whole patient, not just the symptoms or illness, into account. I have not met many doctors who are willing to advocate for a patient like Dr. Weisberg. He doesn't just care about the patient, but about the patient's family, the quality of life surrounding the patient and the fears and concerns they may have. He is incredibly thorough and leaves no stone unturned when it comes to diagnosing his patients. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a genuine "end to end" Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 31 2018

"Dr. Weisberg is one of the BEST doctors I have every met. Three years ago, I had a problem that made me not be able to speak a complete sentence. I took various medicines, visited several doctors to the point I started to worry if I can ever get well. Then I was referred to see Dr. Weisberg, and his treatment solved my problem. I am impressed by Dr. Weisberg’s professional knowledge and skills. I feel I can trust his diagnostics and feel lucky that I have such a great doctor whom I can rely on for any of my digest related problems. Dr. Weisberg’s nurse and office staffs are also very professional and courtesy to patients. They well deserve my Five Star. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 03 2018

"Dr Weisberg has done an excellent job over the last two years managing my acid reflux and issues related to colon polyps. Recently Dr. W. suspected an unrelated issue related to a possible pulmonary embolism. I took his advice had a CT scan immediately and he was right. Thanks Dr. Weisberg for going above and beyond to detect this issue and for providing the appropriate guidance even though it was outside of you area of focus."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Jan 26 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Weisberg for a few months now, him and his staff are fantastic. They will bend over backwards to assist you. Overall excellent experience, would recommend."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 10 2017

"Dr Weisberg has treated my various digestive problems for over 25 years. He was always very caring, thorough and persistant in figuring out what was causing my complaints. We recently moved out of the Dallas area. I will miss his caring and professional care."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2016

"Professional, Caring, Honest, Brilliant, Saved my life"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2013

"I absolutely cannot thank Dr Weisberg enough for helping me! I was a 20 something with a bleeding ulcer and no one seemed to be able to figure out what the issue was or what was causing it. I could not be 'put under' due to allergic reaction to the drugs, so I had to have endoscopies done while awake. He was awesome! 20 years later and I'm good! I have and will continue to refer people to Dr Weisberg."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 31 2013

"Dr. Weisberg has been my Doctor for over 15 years and I have referred others as well. He is an Exceptional Doctor. He never rushes whether in the Office or in the Hospital. He explains things throughly as well. He puts the "P" back in Health Care Professionals! He is One of a Kind and I feel Fortunate to have him taking care of Me! Also His M.A. Mandy is Fantastic as well. She returns a call promptly and is just as caring as Dr. Weisberg. All Doctors and Staffs should be like this. It makes it alot easier for the Patient."