Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"The best doctor in my life."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Great doctor! Very patient and went step by step so I could better understand what was going on with my symptoms."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr. Sami Arslanlar always wants to make sure everything is going well. as long as I’ve been going there, he definitely has done that because this is not an easy disease. The staff has also been great."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very thorough and wonderful consultation before procedure... Dr. Arslanlar & staff are very friendly & assistants made the visit very comfortable and informational.. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arslanlar to family and friends.."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Absolutely one of the best doctor visits I remember having. Dr. Arslandar made me feel comfortable from the moment he walked into the room. He listened to everything, seem genuinely interested in my problem and explained the steps we needed to take to correct. He is A+ in my estimation."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Great appointment. He was knowledgeable and referred me to the proper place for further testing, and will personally go over results."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Dr. Arslanlar is amazing! The best treatment and care and his nurse Savanah is amazing too. Dr. Arslanlar truly cares and tries to help the best he can. He’s always willing to reach out for my other docs recommendations and he takes it into account to what I need and what’s best for me. I’ve been his patient many years, have moved away and back now. He’s the 1st doc I made an appointment with and will continue to see. He’s been my GI doc since 2006. He’s only gotten better, more advanced, knowledgeable and kind over the years. Wouldn’t recommend any other GI doc!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Arslanlar is one of the kindest, most caring doctors I have met. He truly listened to what was going on in my life, not just a few questions focused on my appointment. He is thorough, thinks out of the box, and never gives up. I wish all my doctors could learn from him the true meaning on comprehensive caring."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Feeling great today, a little weak."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Everything went well. He explained everything and answered my questions. I have used Dr Atalanta’s before and will use him again . Highly recommend him for digestive health"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Arslanlar was very helpful by first listening to me & then explaining why he thought I was having trouble. He provided a plan for the current situation & what to do if it returned. I would recommend any friends or relatives to Dr Arslanlar for any GI problems."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"As always the service was great and the visit with Dr. Sami very pleasant and productive."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"My appointment with Dr. Arslanlar was informative. He was courteous and patient."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Courteous and respectful doctor. Listened and diagnosed in easy to understand. Gave me course of action and follow up.highly recommended"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2023

"Exceptionally good doctor. He listens to your questions and more importantly answers them. Stephen blend"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Arslanlar is the best"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Arslanlar is by far the best doctor that I go to on a regular basis and he is always congenial and very welcoming. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Excellent Dr"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very passionate doctor very warm and respectful. He takes his time to listen to me and address all my concerns. BEST doctor ever.he is so kind and sweet.other doctors can learn good manners from dr.arslanlar.he deserves 25 stats 5 is not enough.Thank you dr.arslanlar for my health care always."

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Arslanlar was kind, compassionate and made me feel so much better about my circumstances. I've been to this practice years ago, but this time around requested to switch doctors (switched to Dr Arslanlar) and am so thankful I did. Him and Jennifer, his PA, are truly amazing and I'm so glad I came back!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Was good visit, told us what he thought the problem was. Will see him in 2 months to see how it is going."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Great bedside manner, very attentive, and active listener. Overall experience is amazing!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Arslanla is friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Great staff - so very professional. Dr. Arslanlar is a superb clinician who listens very carefully and individualized care for each patient individually. So unusual to have a physician who is an expert in procedures and such a highly intelligent and attentive diagnostician/clinician. Feel so fortunate my PCP referred me to him."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google May 04 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Arslanlar for the past 10 years. He is thorough and kind and has helped me tremendously."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very accommodating, very friendly diagnose what I have. And I couldn’t find anybody better."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Arslanlar is the best. He is knowledgeable, thorough, so easy to talk to and always takes time to really listen to me. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent and caring doctor. Always has my health as top concern. No long wait time."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Sami Arsalanlar is definitely one Of the best. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very patient, informative"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very kind and knowledgeable! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Arslanler is great as is his staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent physician. Great listener and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Arslanslar’s for over 10 years. I cannot recommend him enough to anyone. He is kind, on-time, thorough in every regard. He is the physician that I wish all of the doctors I visit would be. You will not be sorry if you go to see him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My previous gastroenterologist retired and I was dreading changing to a new doctor, but I definitely found the best one in Dr. Arslanlar. Dr. Arslanlar was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I feel confident that I chose the right person for my doctor! Also, he ran pretty much on time, which is a big plus."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor and great personality. Very open with information and good at what he does"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough and attentive doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love how he takes time with you & listens. He’s so down to earth & makes you feel comfortable having a conversation with him…."

5.0 Review from I.U. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar took the time to listen to my health history from me. He came up with a plan I feel comfortable with to help me. I think we have a good plan."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor. He is always looking out for the patients best interest!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Arslanlar for the past 10 years. He is thorough and kind and has helped me tremendously."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar is outstanding in making you feel heard. He takes the time to listen to all of my issues and answer any questions. I never feel rushed. He has been my G.I doctor since moving to Dallas 3 years ago and is by far my favorite G.I physician since being first diagnosed 15 years ago with Crohn’s disease. He really works with you to create a treatment plan that fits your specific needs and doesn’t try to fit me in a “one-size fits all” type of plan. He has amazing bedside manners and is empathetic to my concerns. I cannot see myself switching doctors and it’s never an inconvenience to travel to him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Arslanlar is great. He did a wonderful job explaining any concerns I had, and he truly took the time to listen and hear what I had to say. I didn’t feel like just a number, and that goes a long way."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr Arslanlar. Timely, efficiency and did not feel rushed. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar is very knowledgeable, sweet and caring about patient. He is listening every your concerns as well."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly , recommended him %100"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Samu Arslanlar very caring,polite just a wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Awesome experience. Very nice and explained everything that was going to happen. I’ll be keeping him as my doc for this reason."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am most satisfied with the care I received from Dr Arslanlar and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A Great Doctor with a lot of knowledge and many years of practice takes his time to listen and help you"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sami Arslanlar has been my gastroenterologist for many years. I am very happy with the service he has provided me. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a specialist in his field."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I wish all my doctors were like Dr. Arslanlar! He's smart, compassionate, professional, and a great listener. Gastro issues can be weird and embarrassing to talk about sometimes, but he immediately puts me at ease. I have found it very easy to get an appointment, and I've never waited more than a few minutes to see him. Definitely a five-star doc."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Arslanlar is beyond great. I always feel his care for me not just as a patient but also as a human being..He ranks as my favorite physician."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Arslanlar is an excellent doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to what you have to say and never rushes you. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Best gastro Doctor there is. Hands down saved my life multiple times. His mission has been to stop my suffering. I can't thank him enough."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Arslanlar is the best at a difficult segment of medicine. He’s been an integral part of the Medical Team that I’ve counted on for a quarter of a century. I have unqualified confidence and trust in his medical treatment and guidance. His fantastic bedside manner is real bonus!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar listens, knows his field, highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar has been my Gastroenterologist for several years and I highly recommend him. Not only is he considered the best in his field, he is genuinely kind and caring. He always takes the time to listen to you, and explains issues thoroughly. I have complete confidence in his care of my health."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Sami Arslanlar for several years and I highly recommend him. He is caring , professional and very responsive. I have no problem whatsoever in recommending him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Arslanlar was awesome"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a great experience!!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great guy, down to earth but also very professional!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doc has always been great. Personable, professional, and makes it easy to understand the medical “stuff” ! Best there is. Sam"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Arslandar and his clinic support team was the end of the rainbow of my 8 week journey for my stomach pain and body relief. From the moment I met him he was personable, articulate, and confident of his capabilities. Bottom line he put me at ease. Long story… he quickly relieved my problem ( endoscopy) and follow up was a snap."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Arslanlar is truly an amazing doctor. He truly takes care of his patients. Most of all he does what alot of doctors don't do and that's listen to his patients concerns and needs. I found him for my husband 1st then I became his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Arslanlar to family and friends.....even a stranger that in need of a great gastrointestinal provider. Thank you Dr. Arslanlar for taking care of me and my husband all these years."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Attentive, prepared, kind, understanding and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sami Arslanlar was recommended to me by my internal medicine doctor, and I am thrilled. My first appointment with him was telemedicine, and he was warm and caring. I needed a colonoscopy, and he made me feel so comfortable and heard. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am new to Dallas and visited Dr. Arslanlar for the first time. He was amazing and wanted to make sure he knew everything and asked all the questions. I would highly recommend him to a friend!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been struggling with my acid reflux for many years and finally I have found a great doctor monitors my situation closely and tries to find a solution to my problem. I would really recommend Dr. Arslanlar to everyone. Aside from being a great doctor he is also a very nice guy just trying his best to help his patients. Thank you Dr. Arslanlar!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"100% professional patient care! Dr. Arslanar is the absolute best!!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Arslander is highly professional and thorough. He provides complete information and explanations. He is personable and patient focused."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar has.been my doctor for many years. He is kind and easy to talk to as well as being an awesome doctor."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Arslanlar. He was very caring and put me at ease explaining everything in detail. I was very impressed with the care and concern he showed. The staff were also very kind."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring and great Dr!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I can't say enough good thing about Dr. Arslanlar. Great personality and always willing to explain and answer questions."

5.0 Review from V... Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice staff. Dr Arshlander is very nice very and personable. He listens to you carefully and gives you confidence that he'll do everything he can to help investigate to the issue you're having. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Sami Arslander for 12 years. I totally love him and trust him explicitly. He has an awesome bedside manor and is very thorough. He will always be my GI specialist."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind, friendly, knowledgeable, humble. Easy to talk to and takes good care to explain things. A+"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Takes the necessary time to listen and offer solutions when issues arise."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Sami is awesome. Takes the time to listen to the problem and always has a professional solution. I always have a lot of questions and he answers all of them. It was easy to get into him and I trust him. I will use Sami for life."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best bedside manner!! Talks to you not at you and is truly the kindest man ever❤️"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is easy to talk to, very direct and understandable in providing explanations and options. He was respectful of my time and didn’t dictate to me rather provided me the information I needed to make a decision with which I feel confident. I would highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Arslanlar was so helpful! He really listened to me, and spent a great deal of time discussing and determining the best course of action for my ailment. He’s a very kind and interested man!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Arslanlar is amazing...and he shows concern with excellent bedside manners."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor and an even better person!"

4.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I found him to be very nice and polite. Found my problem and I need to go back for a follow up."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I trust my life with Dr. Arslanlar! ❤"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Arslanlar is fantastic. It's refreshing to have a doctor that listens to your thoughts and needs and takes into account all issues before recommending treatment. Best GI doctor in DFW."