Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Plano - West Parker Rd

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Badr is great and so is his PA. They each take a great deal of time with you and are very careful to explain everything in very understandable terms. They make sure that you're aware of Any conditions or issues or options that you have. This place was recommended to me by a co-worker and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for someone in the field of gastroenterology"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Extremely competent. Treated me a a whole patient rather than simply someone with GI issues"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I was called in right on time, very nice staff, explained everything and made sure I was comfortable and have no anxiety with the upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Exceptional medical care and follow up. A few billing issues but all aspects considered, would highly recommend DHAT, Dr Jantz and her PA."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff is very polite, and very patient oriented; very friendly. I enjoy my visits to Dr Badr's clinic."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Badr and his staff do a wonderful job caring for me and my family. My parents, myself and my daughter love everyone there. Wish they were our pcp instead."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I’ve had a good experience with this group. My only complaint is that it takes several weeks to get an appointment and if you need to see them with a problem before an available appointment you are referred to the ER."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Michell were very detailed. She made me feel very comfortable. On understanding and how well she studied my demographics. It's been a very long time that I have been very comfortable with a Doctor or PA. 5 stars all the way"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Badr performed my procedures & was very kind in explaining results. Phi is very knowledge, professional & caring. She was very patient answering my questions."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Have used Dr. Badr for 15 years and love him. His PA is wonderful also! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Attentive PA (Phi?). Didn’t have to wait long . Great staff!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough and professional"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Badr and his staff have taken very good care of me and my husband for several years. They are always friendly, professional, caring and responsive to all our concerns."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Every appointment or call is efficient. The staff is always very helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional, knowledgeable. Willing to discuss my health issues clearly"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All Very Attentive to me Warm and Kind. Thank You to All of them. Be Blessed!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone is so kind and happy to help you! They take a real interest in your health and compassionate about how you, as a patient are doing!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Badr is the absolute best. Love and respect him. He saved my life. I have recommended him many many times. A recent appointment with Phee, nurse practitioner was excellent. I found her very knowledgeable and caring. A definite asset to Dr Badr."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Phi is very thorough and thoughtful in her approach with patients. She is interactive and gentle with her patients. She presents many approaches to a health issue. I always feel well taken care of after seeing Phi and she suggests keeping in contact if I have further concerns. I am very content with her and would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff were very friendly and efficient. Phianh Nguyen NP is amazing. She took time to discuss my condition and plan of care."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Timely, informative, friendly, helpful,"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Accurate diagnostic. Great communication to explain the issues!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly staff and medical team"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Phi took a lot of time to listen to me and truly seemed to care about an old lady’s feelings and problems! You don’t get that kind of service every day! Love this place! 💜😊"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Badr, His PA Phi and the entire support team do a great job making you feel welcome. They ALL listen and speak to you with respect AND in a way that you UNDERSTAND! Thank You All."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"DHAT listens to their patients and makes great and healthy suggestions!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The pa was very knowledgeable and friendly.."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Masand and his PA are very good at what they do. They really listen and do their best to come up with comprehensive plan."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience! Everyone I talked to was great!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great office. The front office staff and nurse practitioner were so caring and very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My most recent visit with DHAT was great. Wait time was minimal. PA was very easy to talk with and took time to talk about contributing issues that may or not be impacting my colon. The office staff has always been very attentive and responsive."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I really like the PA doctor"

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice and friendly. My only real complaint was the wait. Since parking is so terrible, I worked myself up about being late, so I valet parked, and made it up with 10 minutes to spare. A women that came in after me was a little late because of the parking issues, and was told as long as she wasn’t 15 minutes late, she didn’t need to pay extra. Although I’m always early to appointments, the parking situation there is an issue. Even once I gave up and went to valet park, I had to wait in a long line of cars. Just saying, 15 minute grace time gets used up quickly dealing with the parking! Once I signed in, 10 minutes before my appt, I had to wait 45 minutes in the waiting room, and another 20 minutes in the exam room. I understand doctors (or PA, in my case) can run late, but it makes me raise an eyebrow about charging anyone extra for being a little late due to parking issues. Just sayin … Also, I appreciate the sanitization of the exam room with Lysol spray, but the scent was overwhelming. Even Michele, the PA, had to leave the door open a bit to minimize the scent. Otherwise, everything was great."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"First time visit and I was truly impressed with the staff and my PA, Phi. Everyone was friendly and professional. Thanks so much"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone there is professional and friendly. Couldn’t ask for better care."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Michelle…. She is there for me at anytime. That’s pretty rare nowadays!!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My PA was thorough and compassionate. I loved it she was very informative about my issue."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A very professional and courteous practice."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff and doctors are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend them!"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional, provided good patient care."

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I called & was told it would be November before i could come in. I received a call from the nurses who stated due to my symptoms they would get me in the next day which I was grateful for! Only complaint is the parking is horrible"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My PA was really sweet and informative! I loved her !"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Phi is a very thoughtful, knowledgeable and caring practitioner."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service. Short wait. Great care. Listens to my concerns and addressed these."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Phi Nguyen has been very helpful the past week when I have had several medical questions. She checked on me several times to see how I was doing."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dealt mostly with Dr. Phe and she is fantastic. Dr. Badr attended to my procedure and did a great job. Can’t recommend them enough. Everything was explained thoroughly with remarkable attention and concern. If anything else were to arise, I will certainly be coming back to them!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Bader and his PA are caring, empathetic and listen carefully. They’re experts in their field. I’ve been under their care for 20 years. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The PA of Dr. Masand, Michelle was very good and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nice and friendly staff. Dr. Jantz’s PA Michelle was very prompt and listened to all concerns."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very thorough visit. Inquiries as to issues I’ve experienced in the past and present. Very logical solutions offered."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Organized friendly"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great team!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Super informative and helpful with me as I learned all the info on the tests that I was going to have done"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone is great!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I finally have an outstanding doctor with an outstanding PA. They are both very knowledgeable and take time to answer questions and calm my fears.(Dr Janz) It is so hard to find good doctors who treat you with respect and help you see they know their stuff. The bedside manner is almost as important as the treatment. Any time I have to wait to see them is well worth it. If you try them you won’t be sorry."

4.0 Review from V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My overall experience was pleasant, Dr Amit and his PA Assistant Michelle were both very kind and listened to the issues I was having, thanks for doing good job"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The PA at Digestive Health Association was very patient and very knowledgeable her name is B and I really appreciated her expertise in handling my situation"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable with Dr. Masand's PA. She is very professional, knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Badr for 10+ years. For the first time I saw his PA and she was amazing. Very engaged and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"They actually care about their patients and are very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone is professional and listens to you."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone is caring and professional!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I thought Michelle was great 😊"

4.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great medical care."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Badr. Is one of the best Drs I ever met! Excellent care of my health, so does his office! PA Phi Nguyen has been seeing me times, She is thorough, caring, listening with good knowledge and recommendations. The office is working out insurance issues nicely. The procedure instructions from the staff need a little bit clearer. I recommend The Dr to anybody who needs digestive cares"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient here at DHAT for a little over 3 years. Dr. Badr is my GI doctor, and Phi Nugyen is his Nurse Practitioner. I am very pleased with both of them.They are very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, respectful, personable people. I would highly recommend them for my family, or friends, or anyone looking for a GI doctor or office. I consider myself blessed to have found them. I would definitely trust them with their decisions regarding my health!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The care I received was absolutely superb. My doctor had the best bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Badr and the staff at DHAT were very professional and very pleasant to be with. They really have the process of the Colonoscopy down to a quick and easy procedure."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I usually see Dr.Badgers PA and she is very helpful in getting me the assistance I need!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DHAT is very personal professional group. They value and treat their clients with utmost care and honesty. I recommend them to any p"

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Badr for nearly 15 years. Recently, Phi Nguyen has been overseeing my care. She is thorough, caring, and prompt in communicating results with me. The office is great about working out insurance issues and making sure patients get the best care."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been coming to see Dr. Masand since 2016??? And he is an AMAZING gastroenterologist. My last GI doctor dismissed me claiming I was "too young" even though I have a family history of GI issues. When I came to see Dr. Masand he listened to my concerns and explored every avenue eventually discovering my gallbladder needed to be removed. As for the staff there, they seem to have a high turnover rate from what I've seen but Dr. Masand's nurse is super sweet. The reception isn't the greatest but I will overlook it because of the doctors. I've never had an issue money wise because they take both of my insurances and I don't receive a bill."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Candace jantz is wonderful! It's a little hard to get into seeing her as she stays so booked out but well worth the wait!"

5.0 Review from Z.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Masand is one of the nicest and most professional physicians I have ever met. He has an amazing bedside manner, but that does not take away from his abilities as a doctor. We were looking for a digestive specialist for my wife and got placed with Dr. Masand. We were both completely blown away by how gentle and caring he is and how comfortable he made us. The rest of the staff is kind and professional as well. If you have any kind of digestive issues, I highly recommend this office and Dr. Masand specifically."