Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"He was very nice and informative!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Hands down the best Pediatric Gastroenterologist in the DFW area."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Michael Russo, who is a pediatrics gastroenterologist, agreed to continue treating my now 18- year old son, Andrew recently. I’m so grateful he did as he has always been wonderful to Andrew, who has celiac disease. Wonderful bedside manner and great doctor who I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My daughter was diagnosed with eosinophilic Esophagitis (EoE) following an FOOE diagnosis at a major children’s hospital in 2013. We had pushed and pushed, along with our feeding therapist) knowing their was a medical reason for her pain. When we finally got a diagnosis I immediately began searching for the best in Texas for pediatric eoe and found Dr Russo on the recommendation of many whose children share this diagnosis. We travel 140 miles one way to see him, but thank God she is under his care. We have been his patients for 8 years now. She is off her feeding tube. She has a stable diet. She is growing and she’s happy! Will she always have limitations and struggles, yes, but with his guidance and direction she is no longer sickly and failure to thrive. Dr Russo listens to my Mama gut. He takes in the whole picture. He is gentle and conservative in his desire to do surgery. He is kind and gentle with my quirky kiddo who suffers great medical PTSD. We would drive 1,000 miles to be under his care. We thank God that he oversees her eoe and Fpies care."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was awesome with my son. He answered his questions and calmed his nerves. His bedside manner was fantastic."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There is nothing worse than when your child is sick. Dr. Russo is an amazing specialist and goes out of his way to make you and your child feel comfortable, heard and safe in his care. He never rushes through your appointment and does a great job of explaining things. He also makes that personal connection with you and your child and it shows and makes all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend Dr. Russo to anyone looking for a pediatric GI specialist."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was very kind, compassionate and really made you feel like you were in great, caring hands."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Russo showed incredible care and professionalism during our appointment. We were having a very hard time trying to figure out how to help my son with his acid reflux. He was extremely fussy and not feeling well. He was not gaining weight as well as he should have been and was having quite a bit of trouble with digestion. Since our visit with Dr. Russo. We followed his suggestions and our son is a new baby! He is such a happy boy that is full of life and gaining weight so quickly now! We cannot thank Dr. Russo enough. I highly recommend him and this practice."