Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Chan and her coworkers do everything in their power to make you feel comfortable and taken care of! Being a patient since 2017, has granted me with the opportunity to connect with Dr Chan and Margaret! They are very thorough with everything they do!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr.Chan and her staff are amazing!! This was our first visit and from the moment we entered the office we felt welcomed. Dr. Chan and her staff are caring, compassionate, informative, and supportive. Talk about getting the ball rolling to finding the root to problem is an understatement. Before we left her office there was a plan in place. I’m so thankful for Dr.Chan and her staff. The Cleveland Family"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"We love Dr.Chan she is so thorough and informative. Takes the time to make sure we a confident in everything she went over. She calls and emails to check in on our baby. I'm very grateful for her she has helped me get through reflux and dairy intolerance with our little one."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Chan has been incredible to work with to figure out what is going on with my toddler. She is always on time (or early) for the appointments. She calls directly for test results, questions, etc. Her office staff is quick to respond and very kind. We happily travel about 4 hours 1-way to see her. :)"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Chan was very friendly and knowledgeable. She helped us to put our fears away and continue on with knowing we have a healthy baby."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Pleasant professional service and atmosphere. Friendly staff and Doctors."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Chan was so great with my daughter. She was kind, patient and explained things in a way she could understand. Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. Made us feel cared for, informed and comfortable. Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"BEST GI DOCTOR EVER!!! Seriously one of the best and her team is quite incredible too. 4yrs of trusting her with my youngest and I always leave knowing my youngest has the best care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Chan has been providing medical treatment to my daughter since she was born in 2018. She’s been a godsend as she’s always listened to our concerns, been accessible and approachable, has followed up with us when she’s not seen us regularly and has the best rapport with our child. We absolutely love Dr. Chan and highly recommend her if your child is in need of GI medical care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr.Chan is great! She cares for her patients like they are her own."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Incredible specialist! Very personable and thorough. Worked at diagnosing what was going on with my daughter right away and started her on meds to help ease many of her GI issues. Would recommend her to any parent seeking a pediatrics GI specialist."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"Dr. Chan provided exceptional care to my 5 month old son and was very patient with listening to my concerns and answering all questions. She has excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Best pediatric GI in the metroplex and we’ve been to a lot. She’s the first one to actually make a difference for my child. Found her when a healthcare professional at a hospital told me about her. That speaks volumes in itself. To top it off, she actually called with my son’s results. One of the only times a physician has actually called to discuss results. Sweet, caring office staff as well. A true gem of a doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Chan embodies what a doctor is! Not only is she brilliant but her bedside manner is unbeatable. Dr Chan is kind and caring. She is conservative with treatment - not overly prescribing or ordering tests however her balanced approach is aimed at returning the child as quickly to health as possible. I could go on and on about how much we love Dr Chan! Her office staff and MA are great as well."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Chan was fabulous, she was great with my son and was ready to get to the bottom of the issue. So thankful we found her."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"DR Chant was super friendly and made my little girl feel safe and able to do changes to our new lifestyle. Such a wonderful Doctor with lots of knowledge and great guideance"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Chan is beyond great. She takes her time to talk to us and dress our concerns. She answers our messages through the portal very quick. I would recommend her to everyone!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Chan was very helpful and informative. Was able to find ways to help my child before just using medication. I appreciate that she rather do simple natural things like changing my child diet before just giving her medication."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Chan is extremely professional and helpful. She takes the time to hear my concerns as a first time mom and come up with a plan to help our 10 week old son. She even had a 20 minute phone call with us on a Friday at 5 pm answering questions, and we never felt rushed. Would highly recommend seeing her if your child has any GI issues / concerns."

4.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Good customer service. Dr. Chan was very professional. She followed up with us to check how things are going. Overall satisfied with the care provided for our child. The only thing that we would have liked to here from the office is detailed explanation for the labs done."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"We loved Dr. Chan! She was kind and very helpful with our child’s needs. Dr. Chan made our child very comfortable and reassured her that she was going to try to her best to help her. Definitely would recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chan has always been the absolute BEST! From everything from diagnosis to follow ups she has always been supportive and she is just the sweetest ever. She’s the best at what she does. Love her!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Chan is great, very thorough, kind, and patient."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My Family had such a great experience with Dr.Chan and her staff. Dr. Chen was very thorough in our initial visit. She made my daughter and us feel comfortable with address and assisting with her needs."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Having a newborn with tummy issues is no fun. Upon contacting Dr. Chan her office staff scheduled an appointment the same week. At the appointment Dr. Chan was extremely thorough and walked me exactly through the expected treatment plan. We have a follow up next month and look forward to working with her to resolve my daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"As a first time mother, I can appreciate how seamless the referral process went as well as promptly getting scheduled and seen by Dr. Chan! The staff and Dr. Chan were genuine, welcoming and courteous all while doing their jobs just as well! Thank you for treating baby boy, we’re lucky to have y’all!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Lillienne was really great at answering any concern I had with my daughter, and she really good at making my daughter comfortable and explaining what she was asking."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Chan is so kind and helpful! She called us once a week to check on my baby and talk about any changes that were needed. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough and super nice. I felt like she really cared about my child."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"We drove down from Tulsa to see Dr Chan at the suggestion of our pediatrician. She was so kind and professional and made us feel like we were heard. We’re trying to figure out what’s going on with our daughter and she is making a significant effort to help us efficiently while also taking into consideration that we are not local. I had to call a few days later with a concern and she called me that evening to check and make sure my daughter was okay. I appreciate her expertise so far In our journey and will continue to travel to see her as we need to!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chan has great availability; she was able to see my daughter within a week of me calling her practice. I was impressed with her insight, depth of knowledge, and satisfied with the medical plan she suggested for my daughter. Dr. Chan treated my child with love and attention; she held her during the office visit, spoke directly to her (even though she is only nine months old), and saw the whole child- not just a patient with a set of symptoms, but as a little girl with personality, strength, and dignity. We are very grateful Dr. Chan took us on, and look forward to our follow ups with her and her staff."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had my 3 year olds first appointment today and it went great. Dr Chan is so friendly and personable, made my toddler feel comfortable. Staff was great as well and no wait at all"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Words can’t express how happy I was referred to Dr. Chan. This is my 1st child but I have never felt such a genuine provider. She is thorough and has amazing bedside manner. I completely trust her and I have only seen her once. Thanks for all you do and going the extra mile with follow up calls"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Chan came highly recommended by not only my daughters pediatrician but also by some friends who have seen her. She was absolutely a gem when we saw her. She listened to our concerns and addressed things that we were worried about. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Chan did a wonderful job with my daughter who was experiencing a complex set of issues. She established a positive rapport from the very beginning and put her at ease… Dr. Chan‘s staff has also been extraordinary to work with and have gone above and beyond during a difficult time. I highly recommend Dr. Chan and her team!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chan was thorough and asked relevant questions to ensure she got the best account of what was going on with my son. I was impressed with how she spoke to him as a teenager and not one time making him feel like a little kid. She allowed him to take ownership of his health. Those are skills he’ll need in the future, for sure. I have no doubt my son is in the best hands. Thank you, Dr. Chan!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is by far the best and most amazing doctor we have ever dealt with. She has gone above and beyond for our daughter and at a time where we dealing with something new and unnamed she has been there helping us take the right steps to get our daughter healthy and whole again. Absolutely recommend Dr. Chan."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is great, she listed and put a plan in place to get my daughter feeling better. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chan was excellent! She didn’t rush to order a bunch of tests and even called me personally to check on my daughter. Very caring and has a good rapport with teenagers. Highly rec!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is very nice and listens to me without making me feel rushed or like I'm just another patient. Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is the most caring doctor that truly cares about her patients and how they are feeling. Dr. Chan checks in on her patients often to check on them. I would recommend Dr. Chan to anyone needing quality care!!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had an excellent experience on our appointment and follow up, the doctor and all of her staff was so nice and attentive. Responded all of our questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is very personable. Her communication skills are exceptional for the patient and parent. She listens and then direct treatment. There’s a genuine concern for the patient. She’s the BEST!"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely nice and made the space feel safe! Also didn't mind at all answering our questions."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We love Dr. Chan! She listens to what I have to say and makes me a plan according to my schedule and what really works for me."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My 11 year old son loves her. He hates Dr’s appointments but he feels comfortable speaking with Dr. Chan. She listens carefully and lets my son to express himself and let him ask questions. She is so sweet!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Referred here for my son’s GI issued that hadn’t resolved in a year and she resolved it in 4 days. I messaged her in the middle of the night with a question and she responded the following morning."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is very caring for her patients and you can tell she wants the best for them. Just a week after my sons appointment, Dr. Chan called to check up on him and to see how he was doing with his new medicine. I would totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is the most caring medical professional. Our little one has a difficult case and Dr Chan has gone above and beyond to try to find the answers and the treatment that will resolve our child’s issues."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chan is great! We were very nervous taking our little one to a specialist but Dr. Chan made us feel so comfortable. She really took the time to get to know our baby and was very sweet with her."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chan has been amazing with our newborn, son, she followed up with us even on the weekend, I would highly recommend her for pediatric GI"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chan is awesome. Great bedside manners.very patient with her patients.and very through. She listens to her patients issues then sets up a plan to get to the bottom of it. ( no pun intended)"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chan is very caring and personable with my children’s care! She listens to the patient as well as the parents. I would recommend her and her nurses to anyone!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chan really cares about the patients. She also wants to make sure parents completely understand what is happening and they are facing. She was literally my son's life saver. I completely recommend DHAD."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I cannot rave enough about Dr. Chan. It was obvious from our first encounter that she really cares about the patients and families she works with. She consistently went above and beyond for my family, making sure my son was getting the help and support he needed. She was also instrumental in getting my son into another specialist when we had difficulty doing so on our own. She is thorough, explains things in ways that are easy to understand, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"We first encountered Dr. Chan when my Son was hospitalized at Children's, she is an EXCELLENT Dr. She explained things so we could understand what need to be done and made sure his care was followed through."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Chan is FANTASTIC. She GENUINELY cares about her patients. I unfortunately have been seeing her frequently for over 6 months and she has never gave us anything but the best care. She addresses every concern thoroughly and does not rush our appointment no matter how busy she is. We have received phone calls outside of normal office hours (Ex: 7am or 7 pm) directly from her checking on an issue. Dr. Chan is also knowledgeable in her field and I trust her decisions completely. Thank you for taking such good care of my daughter and helping us through her medical needs."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"They got us an appt very quickly and she accomplished more in one visit than I’d been able to get figured out for my son in 6 mos with other providers. Great demeanor with kids & very knowledgeable."