Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Chan has been amazing with our newborn, son, she followed up with us even on the weekend, I would highly recommend her for pediatric GI"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Chan is great! We were very nervous taking our little one to a specialist but Dr. Chan made us feel so comfortable. She really took the time to get to know our baby and was very sweet with her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"She is the most caring medical professional. Our little one has a difficult case and Dr Chan has gone above and beyond to try to find the answers and the treatment that will resolve our child’s issues."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"She is very caring for her patients and you can tell she wants the best for them. Just a week after my sons appointment, Dr. Chan called to check up on him and to see how he was doing with his new medicine. I would totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Chan is awesome. Great bedside manners.very patient with her patients.and very through. She listens to her patients issues then sets up a plan to get to the bottom of it. ( no pun intended)"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr Chan is very caring and personable with my children’s care! She listens to the patient as well as the parents. I would recommend her and her nurses to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"I cannot rave enough about Dr. Chan. It was obvious from our first encounter that she really cares about the patients and families she works with. She consistently went above and beyond for my family, making sure my son was getting the help and support he needed. She was also instrumental in getting my son into another specialist when we had difficulty doing so on our own. She is thorough, explains things in ways that are easy to understand, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan!!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"Dr. Chan really cares about the patients. She also wants to make sure parents completely understand what is happening and they are facing. She was literally my son's life saver. I completely recommend DHAD."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Dr. Chan is FANTASTIC. She GENUINELY cares about her patients. I unfortunately have been seeing her frequently for over 6 months and she has never gave us anything but the best care. She addresses every concern thoroughly and does not rush our appointment no matter how busy she is. We have received phone calls outside of normal office hours (Ex: 7am or 7 pm) directly from her checking on an issue. Dr. Chan is also knowledgeable in her field and I trust her decisions completely. Thank you for taking such good care of my daughter and helping us through her medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 09 2019

"We first encountered Dr. Chan when my Son was hospitalized at Children's, she is an EXCELLENT Dr. She explained things so we could understand what need to be done and made sure his care was followed through."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2018

"They got us an appt very quickly and she accomplished more in one visit than I’d been able to get figured out for my son in 6 mos with other providers. Great demeanor with kids & very knowledgeable."