Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for Digestive Health Associates of Texas

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been looking a doctor that won't put a bandaid on my problem. That will fix my problem,and I'm hoping in June when she does my surgery that this will happen it's in her hands and Gods. She is very professional very patient and answered all my questions. I am thankful for her because she seems concerned about my health and wants to truly help me."

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Awesome Doctor, he listened to me and acted as if he cared. It's hard to get a Doctor to listen to you, and your concerns. He did, It was all about my concerns and to make sure my health was first and running tests to figure out what is going on. The only reason I gave a 4 star, is because twice my medicine wasn't called in for my procedure Still a Great place."

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I have always had complete confidence in the medical professionals at digestive health association health association. Doctor Miller and his P a's are great.. But I have had numerous problems with the office staff. Recently was at my last appointment but but the new office manager came in and spoke with me and she understood my concern and was going to address it address it. I left feeling totally confident that she would take care of the situation and that I would not be put through through that lack of infantry again Kudos to the new office manager"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Dr yepuri. He was kind, and I really appreciated how communicate with me , in a way that I totally understood what he’s was saying. I was however very disappointed with his receptionist. I find her to be very unpleasant. And borderline rude. My experience with all his staff was very pleasant. I would recommend Dr Jay Yepuri To any of my friends and family."

4.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"He is a good dr"

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"(Translated by Google) All very well, the nurses and the interpreters do an excellent job. And the doctor is an excellent professional. (Original) Todo muy bien, las enfermeras y las intérpretes hacen un excelente trabajo. Y el doctor un excelente profesional."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Updated: Dr. Harris and office reached out to address my concerns and my experience since then has been great. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"He was nice and took the time to listen to my issues and provide the needed help. His staff was also great!"

4.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The Dr meet me like he he had all the time to listen to me and that’ was very important"

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I highly recommend Digestive Health Care. My experience with them has been great. Their staff is very caring and goes the extra mile to ensure your care is in depth and inclusive."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I have been under the digestive care of Dr. Angela Carollo for several years now. She is kind and attentive and a pleasure to meet with. The facilities that she uses (Baylor Scott & White hospital and Old Town Endoscopy Center in Dallas) are top facilities offering excellent care! I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for your digestive needs!!"

4.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"my husband and I have known doctor Alajou for near 20 years, we had all our Colonoscopies done by him, we had our last almost five years ago kmy husbands was treated of a severe pancreatitis this was his second case of this problem my husband was treated before in a severe case of pancreatic infection needed surgery in emergency he made it alright but got a second case about five years later and Dr. Alajou took care of him and so far has been 20 years my husband has not had another case of Pancreatic desease. I have had all my colostomies done also by Dr Alajou, everything fine no problems My husband is 88 years old and still recommends dr. Alajou as I continue visiting him for problems of my stomach “Reflex” to many Advil’s for Arthritis but I am doing fine considering my almost 86 years old . I wish all the doctors of different medical practice were as nice, patient with us asking questions related for what ails us and overall , has been five years I have not visited Doctor Murali Allajou, he remember us very well. That make us as his patients very happy he knows what problems we have had in our pass and see if related to the new illnesses. Excellent doctor. God continue blessing him and his knowledge of Medicine. Thank you very much Doctor you are great my number 10 Alma Lilly Farfán Northway it and Charles N We love you! Doctor 💕💐👵👴"

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Great staff. I wish would take more time to explain details."

4.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"From start to finish, everything went very smoothly. This made me feel very relaxed 😌. I was very impressed by his staff as they readed me for this procedue. I would highly recommend Dr Chandra."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Such a great physician but also a great staff No one hurries the process and everyone is very kind So glad he is in my corner!!"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy was very professional, efficient and result oriented. She has personally called me two time since my procedure and I thoroughly appreciate that personal contact."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr Cooley is very personable and very precise in his diagnosis Vod any and all concerns you have"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"(Translated by Google) Good experience, they are very kind, they answer all your questions (Original) Buena experiencia , son muy amables , te contestan a todas tus dudas"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Everything was done with professionalism and care. Can’t say enough good things about these folks."

4.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"The staff was very nice and so was the facility. The only reason that I didn't give them a 5 star is the wait to be seen was absolutely ridiculous. Given that I arrived 15 minutes EARLY I still didn't get seen until after an hour later. I can't say exactly how many patients were already in the exam rooms but the waiting area was empty! The staff seemed to not have anything to do as they were sitting around laughing and talking. With all of these scenarios there doesn't seem to be a reason for the long wait. In addition, my GYN doctor referred me to this facility and she was trying to get me cleared thru a series of testing for surgery as soon as possible. There is an additional testing procedure that needs to be done but the doctor at this facility didn't get me scheduled for the testing procedure until the end of February (it's currently January)... In addition I asked for my testing procedure to be scheduled on Tuesday or Thursday and it wasn't until the doctor seen me that I was told that they only do scheduling on Wednesday's. My point in saying that is I could have saw another doctor who could accommodate my schedule had I been advised up front. They are nice but a class in time management might help."

4.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Everyone was very professional kind & helpful"

4.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"I was referred to doctor Sanjay by my primary doctor... needless to say he was a very good choice for me... in my opinion he's a very good doctor... I feel as though he does exactly what's expected out of a good doctor listens, he ask and he takes action..."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Odstrcil has been an awesome doctor. She is always positive, concerned about my daily living quality. She is methodical about her approach to the changes in my life. She has a great assistant, Liz. She is Dr. Odstrcil's right hand. I have found my life-long GI doctor."

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Kànkanàlà is young but appears knowledgible."

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I am giving Dr. Yepuri a 4 star because he was very helpful and answered any questions I had. The reason I did not give him a 5 star is due to the staff. From the moment I walked in my experience with the staff was not great. The lady in the front was rude. The nurse told me I should have been brought to the back sooner but she forgot to get me and then she laughed. Before I left the staff did not go over instructions pier to my procedure in which I had to reschedule.. I called Monday to reschedule in which I was transferred to his head nurse but got her voicemail; which says to call scheduling.. When I called scheduler they said I had to call the nurse to do that.. So I called again and left a message its now Wednesday and I still have not heard from the office. In short doctor is great but his team is not at least in my experience and that was my first visit.."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Was shamed a bit for not having my paperwork done completed prior to arrival even though I arrived 10 minutes early. Didn’t appreciate that much, but besides that it was a great experience. The appointment was quick, easy, and personable. Left with a clear understanding for next steps. Dr. Murray was amazing and easy to converse with. Great personality and work quality."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Great doctor, good nurse, caring staff but patient portal difficult to access"

4.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Always can rely on Dr.Malik for great care. Susan, the Dr.s asst, is very good and gives great care as well. I like having a woman for some procedures 😊"

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr Abraham and her staff are wonderful. Like others who have mentioned in their reviews. Its very hard to get through to the staff and Dr herself. I understand the busyness of the facility and staff."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"I have yet to see him in person but my televisit was great he seems really concerned about my health and well being... very knowledgeable about my conditions and seems really eager to get to the bottom of my issues - also has a sense of humor which comes in handy when dealing with all my (issues)! very friendly"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Brown himself is awesome: skilled and quick. But the process of seeing him can be incredibly stressful. The phone lines for his office are consistently packed and frequently hang up inexplicably."

4.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Friendly. Dr.Mantas has been my Gastro. Dr. for about 6 years He takes time to listen to your discomfort, and concerns. He is easy to talk to, and I feel relaxed telling him my reason for my visit."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"We have used Dr. Nadir for years. He is patient and encouraging."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr.Shea is very professional and explains everything in detail."

4.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Lee is SUPER knowledgeable, great bedside and his staff is amazing. Thank you, for taking care of me!!!!"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. D HAS GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS. SHE WAS EASY TO TALK TO AND LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS. SHE GAVE ME MY OPTIONS AND WAS STRAIGHT TO THE POINT. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS WITH SCHEDULING AND CONTACTING THE OFFICE."

4.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr. Young and his staff have been consistently excellent."

4.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"The staff in Dr. Kedia's office are very professional and have done their very best to meet my needs."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"DR. JOSEPH was great. His whole staff was amazing. James and Minnie helped me through a very hard time. Thanks guys!"

4.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The best pediatric GI, always make kids comfortable by his funny jokes. Very knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The office staff was very attentive and nice. The Dr. was caring and he took the time to listen to me without rushing before examining me and then speaking with me."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"I have been using gastroenterologists through Digestive Health Associates of Texas for years. Dr. Padda puts the chart down and listens to me, which I appreciate. He performed a routine endoscopy for me, and I had my follow up, but a month later, I still cannot get my prescriptions. My insurance needs more information from the physician that it is medically necessary, but I have spoken to Rayna multiple times, and the information is not sent. They did a superb job caring for me during my endoscopy. As a patient with a terminal lung disease, I appreciate that the employees at the endoscopy center they use take a lot of Covid precautions, but I really need my medications filled. They also do not answer the phone between 12-1pm, because they are all at lunch, but that is when many of us have a break and are able to call. Have never run in to that with another doctor's office. Couldn't imagine how this works for patients with normal 9-5 jobs."

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I have seen Dr. Badr for nearly 15 years. Recently, Phi Nguyen has been overseeing my care. She is thorough, caring, and prompt in communicating results with me. The office is great about working out insurance issues and making sure patients get the best care."

4.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Caring and to the point."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"This office has personal that care about patients. They are very knowledgeable and took great care to explain procedures. Thanks for taking care of me."

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I do like Dr. Kenneth Brown and the service he provides. What kept this from being a 5 star rating is the Billing Dept. They kept trying to get me to prepay my co-pay for a procedure, even after my insurer called them direct, twice, to explain coverage was at 100%, and no co-pay. It took me 2-3 calls with my insurer to confirm 100% coverage, then onto 5 different calls and an email to DHAT Billing to reach a manager and by then, they realized that indeed there should be no co-pay. Its now been about a week since the procedure and waiting to see what else will arise on billing. Will follow up if any other issues arise/"

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"The staff are friendly and professional Dr Pada is very through and listens to his patients. Over all a great experience"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Julia was very concerned and caring, spending time with me to make sure she understood my issue and that I understood my options. My only negative is that Digestive Health Associates uses a pharmacy which ships colonoscopy supplies to your home, but the pharmacy cannot tell you when to expect the shipment until the day of the shipment and cannot tell you the time of the shipment, so if you are single like I am you must stay home all day and cancel any previous plans you have for that day."

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Service was great I would recommend"

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Very professional and detailed."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 26 2021

"I like, all the people are friendly the service was at the scheduled time. I gave them 4 because for me it is a bit far."

4.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Nice Doctor takes his time to listen. Will recommend him."

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Mills is trying to get to the bottom of my disease. The Insurance company is not cooperating."

4.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Everything went really well, I felt like Dr. Ackerman knew the best treatment and did a great job. His staff was very responsive. Only suggestion I have is I was completely unprepared for how I would feel or what to expect during recovery. The instructions I received were exactly the same as the procedure to examine my pancreas via ERCP, but stone removal has been completely different."

4.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 23 2021

"I found him to be very nice and polite. Found my problem and I need to go back for a follow up."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Very nice doctor who listens more than most. Just wish I could do office visit instead of virtual."

4.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"We love this office!!! Dr. Saghier helped us to navigate the rough terrain of trying to figure out the gastric issues my newborn was having and worked with us well into her first year while we transitioned into regular milk."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Great doctor Dr Akerman did my procedure. He waited for me to wake up and explain what happened with the procedure. Will recommend to my family and friends. Great job."

4.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"quickly done. Provided results"

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"His staff is WONDERFUL. He has proven to be a very good and knowledgable dr. I would have to say that my ONLY “complaint” (probably only for non assertive people like me) is that he tends to talk like he’s in a hurry which often discourages me from asking the questions I have. Other than that, he’s been wonderful."

4.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Oct 19 2020

"Very pleasant and helpful"

4.0 Review from L.8. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Initially, the office at DHAT took additional time to schedule me an appointment due to internal polices for releasing paperwork. It took a week just to schedule the virtual appointment. For someone with chronic and sever pains who has been rejected by all other non-GI doctors stating I need a GI doc to look at me, every day feels like a lifetime to wait. First impressions of Dr. Badr were great. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I look forward to working with him further. The review score may be improved depending on the results, treatments, and experiences as this is an active review."

4.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I felt very good here. I really like the doctor. Very pleasant. I think, in my opinion, she is very good. She takes her time explaining things, answering questions, talking. Very Very nice! I appreciate all that."

4.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"If you need a colonoscopy done see Dr Murray and make your appointment with his friendly staff."

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Very good doctor"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 24 2020

"I have had three colonoscopies at Digestive Health with Dr Mark Murray’s staff and everyone of my visits has been perfect. Dr Murray and his colleagues from the first phone through the procedure and last follow-up phone call has been kind, courteous and professional."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"All was great except the Suprep. It has a vile taste - I nearly vomited several times. Please give me an alternative next time."

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr. Ho listened to my issue which has been on going since Dec. & set me up for a colonoscopy."

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Jan 15 2020

"I am happy about the out come and experience I went through during my surgery, thanks to Dr.Akeman and the peoples who work with him. God bless."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Very professional team and Dr Manta is excellent 👍 BUT they wrongly billed me $100 for a missed appointment that I called ahead to cancel due to my job. They did drop it after much effort on my part."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2019

"Dr. Gayle and her staff is one of the most experienced facilities that I have been to in a long time she I saw her one week the next week I had a colonoscopy and also an upper GI when I went back for the follow-up visit excellent she put me on medication bed I had been going through this situation for at least over 10 years and finally found medicine that it's working for me and I asked you that gave her a hug and thanked her very much because it would just amazing that how she changed my life and I thank her as well as her staff God bless each and every one of them"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Knowledgeable staff could make a huge difference for this office. Some patients have insurance plans that allow them to see any doctor. Those patients should not be turned away. After many months of attempting to get an appointment, I was finally able to see Dr. Brown. He was very kind, personable, and compassionate. I appreciate his approach to medicine."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"Dr.Abraham is very caring and very professional in explaining the problem and the procedure and also the treatment."

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Doctor Schwartz is a great doctor, however his office staff is often SO rude. I just got off the phone with Charlene and am in shock at how rude she was. I should have expected it from the rude voicemail she left me earlier today, but wow."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"A great experience with Dr.Murray."

4.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 23 2019

"The upper endoscopy was well preformed in late March. I'm still hurting, I have a follow 5/30."

4.0 Review from Q.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2019

"If your looking for a specialist that’s fast and knows what to do make your recovery from what ever your going through smooth, come here. I came here from lots of previous work out of state. I didn’t have to start from scratch to get what I needed (meds). he reviewed my documents, quick talk, on my way. Picked up meds the next day from my pharmacy. Unsure how he is with treatment and follow ups but if your looking for a gi specialist I felt comfortable with him as a woman and he knows his stuff"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"I think Dr Sarles is difficult to get hold of, but other than that, I've been very satisfied."

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Masand today and I agree with the others - he is a very nice man. He was very understanding of my concerns and spent time asking and answering my questions. He was patient and I appreciate that he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explain everything to my understanding. I am glad to have been referred to him."

4.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Everybody was professional and polite Docter media listen and very helpful"

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Very patient... Told me exactly what was going on and what to expect Would work with him again. Would've been five stars, but his location is not the easiest to get to"

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2018

"I hadn’t been to see Dr Kedia in a couple of years, yet he and all his staff still remembered me, and were just as kind and efficient as always"

4.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jun 01 2018

"I had a long wait time because the doctor was busy with a critical patient. Otherwise he is a good physician."

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 28 2018

"Fantastic facility with amazing and efficient staff. Probably the best medical experience ever, with one issue. The billing for anesthesia was terrible. It is billed from Medical Billing of North Texas for Cowtown Anesthesia and there is no way to pay online or automated telephone system. You have to snail mail a payment or call them during regular business hours including their lunch as they don't answer during lunch their hour. Then you may end up getting someone named Mike who places you on hold long enough that it goes to their voicemail such as I did. He did pick up several times to let me know he had not forgot about me though. It took several calls to get someone other than Mike to answer who kept placing me on eternal hold so I could make my payment, once I was connected to a different person the payment process was prompt and successful."

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Has been a great experience so far. Colonoscopy was not a painful procedure. Upper GI, I couldn’t even tell."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"I went in for my procedure a nervous wreck, and physically sore. I had to drink a solution, beginning at 6:00pm the previous evening, and again at 3:00am, and was up until 5:30am the next morning, resulting in no sleep! Dr. Yepuri's nurses and staff were so capable and patient-I was put at ease, and I'm grateful for their assistance. Dr. Yepuri and his staff explained everything to me as it would occur, and, after making sure that I was feeling okay after the procedure, graciously escorted me out to my car. The next day, a nurse called me at home to check on me and see how I was doing. That means a lot to a patient. Thank you all so much for your patience and kindness!"

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2017

"Dr. Cooley is a very personable and caring physician. He diagnosed and treated my GERD problem very efficiently. When I had gall bladder problems and symptoms, though, he did not carry through with a diagnosis. I finally went to my primary who performed a positive HIDA test, then to another GI doctor to do the surgery."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2017

"Good Experience"

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 20 2015

"My first visit was great. The next two visits, I felt very rushed. He's an amazing physician, but please more time with patients!"