Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I had been hospitalized with severe chronic pancreatitis 3 times over a 3 month period at another major hospital in the Dallas area. My GI at that hospital referred me to Dr. Tarnasky, who was able to diagnose my problem in the first appointment and provide treatment options. After extensive testing and treatment, I am doing well. Dr Tarnasky has a level of knowledge and skills that is exceptional. I believe he saved my life."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Awesome bedside personality. Explains procedure & diagnosis in understandable terms. Great reputation which precedes him, Re: his talents & experience. Very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Everyone was friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"As a biomed engineer, Tarnasky is top notch. Knows his subject matter with supreme fluency and is able to explain and convey things simply. A master of his domain."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very personable staff, efficient office flow, Dr. Turnasky was very thorough and informative regarding my visit, and I was given prompt and clear instruction as to my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very good exam knowledgeable and eay to talk with!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Super nice people great doctor I would give them a 10+++××××."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Efficient, caring and timely treatments friendly, Helpful staff"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Tarnasky, is one of the Best doctors. He is very detailed and provided excellent care before, during and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Great Doctor he cares about you, and always makes sure you are doing ok I would recommend him to anyone with stomach problems."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Tarnasky is the best! He’s attentive to my condition and needs. And he asks probing questions to ensure a proper diagnosis. I appreciate that. And I appreciate Dr. Tarnasky."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Excellent Doctor. He is very professional and listens to you. He changed my life after i was wrongly diagnosed with a chronic condition and went to him for a second opinion. He explained me with a concept called reverse causation. You need a lot of experience , staying updated with new tools & techniques and a rational mind, even when the signal are gravitating towards a certain condition. He is a genius."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"An excellent doctor in an excellent office with an excellent staff. They got me in quickly and got me out quickly anywhere very good in between."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I'm Very pleased with Everything The Doctor And Nurses Have Done"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Tarnasky and his staff are an incredible team and do an awesome job of taking care of their patients. People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. They truly care, and it shows. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The staff was so professional and sweet at the same time. A good experience!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 30 2023

"They were very nice and caring."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr Tarnasky was extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend him even to my children and close family members."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"One of the best and most caring doctor I have ever been to. I've been going to him for 3 years now"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My office was Good and the Dr and nurses were very Professional"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Tarnasky was extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend him even to my children and close family members."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Tarnasky is very knowledgeable and well versed in the latest Medical advances concerning Gastrointestinal diseases and problems. He will take his time to discuss your treatment options both medical or surgical. If you have a problem or question after your procedure , he will return your phone call with in a reasonable time. He is very professional. I live out of state and many people I know or come in contact with have been patients of Dr. Tarnasky and every one has the same opinions and would not go to no one else but him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Tarnasky is extremely knowledgeable and professional. At the same time, he is personable, a good listener, and responds to any and all questions. His staff is friendly and provides good follow up. I recommend Dr. Tarnasky without reservation."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had a gastrointestinal problem for over 25 years. I saw Dr. Tarnasky and in less than one week had a correct diagnosis and relief from 99% of the symptoms. I recommend him to anyone who needs the best in GI medical care!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Good old Dr Tarnasky it was really nice to see you again. As usual, you have an excellent bed side manner. Thanks for being my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very friendly looking forward to my procedure. The receptionist is awesome both ladies."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2023

"Excellent service and all the staff very friendly"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very efficient and detailed, I felt appreciated and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Tarnasky is a fine GI Dr. He makes sure that his patients mind is at ease with that smooth jazz playing. When the nurse roll me in the room and I hear that jazz playing all of my fears went away. He also as two wonderful nurse on his staff that makes you feel at ease. Dr. Tarnasky explains everything before hand and after hand. He follows up on his patients to make sure they is ok, I will recommend him 👌 to anybody. On 9/21/22 Dr. Tarnasky performed a procedure on me and he was very knowledgeable of what he was doing, one thing I can say and will say it without no doubts is that he cares about his patients and will go that extra mile to get his job done, Dr. Tarnasky is very passionate about his work I will recommend him to anybody and I am glad he is my Doctor, I thank GOD for putting a caring men in my life, Dr. Tarnasky keep up the good work because good doctor are hard to find, and may GOD continue to shine down on you and your family Mrs Shirley."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is the best! My dad is his patient, he’s been with us threw all the oncology procedures needed to be performed by GI. We absolutely love him and his staff, his PA’s were vital to helping me set up my dads initial test and consults. He’s understanding and caring, and he puts up with my dads silly personality that’s a lot in itself. For all your GI needs go to him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Wonderful experience. Makes you feel comfortable, extremely knowledgeable. He and his staff are extremely friendly. Be cautious of fake reviews. My wife has been battling a condition for 10+ years, after seeing multiple physicians, who could not provide answers, we believe Dr. Tarnasky has put us on the right path. Don't read reviews and cancel out Dr. T, go see him for your health's sake."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was in and out no long office wait and no long appointment time dr Tarnasky is very patient oriented never in a hurry and very thorough great personality"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Being referred to Dr. Tarnasky was and is a extremely positive experience. I would highly recommend him. He is thorough, patient and absolutely an expert in his field. I’ve experienced extreme chest pain off and on for years now. So severe that it had me in the ER on multiple occasions. No one has been able to get to the root of the problem until now. I am forever grateful & blessed to have found him. He’s almost 2 hours from our home but worth every minute to get the best!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been suffering from Pancreatitis for nearly 20 years without not much relief . Dr.Paul Tarnasky studied my history and performed a procedure to place a pancreatic stent which provided the relief to my problem . He is very caring and spends sufficient time with us during each visit to understand our problems. He is one of the best Doctor I have seen. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"First visit was virtual but was very pleased with my visit and look forward to future visits. glad my PCP referred me."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Appointment was quick and theral. Seemed very concerned about my condition. I would recommend him to other patients if needed."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Staff was very helpful & I was very satisfied with Dr.Tarnasky. He made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great responsive staff and thorough-thank you!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I LOVE Dr T!! He has diagnosed me with a condition that other doctors have failed to catch. He’s very kind and patient. I live 2.5 hours from his office but would gladly drive every week to see him if necessary! If I could give him 150 stars, I would!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Tarnasky called me for an initial appointment for a medical procedure that is now scheduled. I found him to be friendly, pleasant, and professional."

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This was my first time meeting Dr. Tarnasky, he was very pleasant to me, as long as my pcp sends me to Dr. Tarnasky I’ll keep going to him."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love Dr Tarnasky and his staff. Have been a patient since 2006. Dr hears his patients concerns, gives clear diagnosis, and little to no waiting time for appointments. Recommend."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was/am pleased with Dr. Tarnasky. Very pleasant to talk to. I recommend Dr. Tarnasky wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"this doctor is awesome and so sweet !!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service and very friendly all the staff (Original) Excelente servicio y muy amables todo el personal"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very humble Dr made you feel important took the time to hear my husband out !"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Excellent service and very friendly all the staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Saved my life twice!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tarnasky is an excellent GI doctor. He explained my condition in great details that were easy for me to understand. He addressed all of my concerns. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so pleased to have had Dr. Tarnasky as my G.I. Physician. I have had some major surgeries and he has been so effective that it has truly saved my life! I would never chose anyone different and always recommend Dr. Tarnasky as a physician that provides awesome medical technology! Thank you Dr. Tarnasky for what you have done for me!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Tarmasky is the best GI Dr in my opinion. As an hospital inpatient I refused to have a procedure untill they could get him for me. I feel relaxed and assured that he will take good care of me. I've been going to him for over10 to 15 years. I guess I will have to replace him when he retires."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I don’t have enough words to express the genuine care and concern I felt from Dr. Tarnasky directly and each and every individual I have dealt with from the initial phone call to schedule the appointment until being discharged after a procedure by the amazing staff at Methodist Hospital. Thank you for princess waving back at me when I was scared. It helped more than words. In a world that praises entire professions during seasons of crisis, the true praise goes to those who acknowledge the effect their individual actions, or lack thereof, and words have on just one sick girl during a crisis. One sick mom. One sick grandma. One sick daughter. Fighting alone. Thank you for making me feel as though one life does matter…mine. Thank you for seeing me. Thank you for hearing me. Thank you for the fresh wind to fight a little more:)."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Tarnasky is patient, listens, has wonderful bed side manner and in my opinion a giant in his field of work. I would not trust anyone else."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Short wait times, but the doctor takes his time to deal with a patient."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tarnasky listens to me and is very caring and attentive to my concerns. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr.Paul Tarnasky for many years— he is a very kind and understanding Physician. He explains things where I can understand. Fantastic, Awesome Doctor!!!!!❤️"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very well took care of me when I need him for my health issues! He is great Doctor!! Thank you Doctor 😊👋🏻"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had been sick from my stomach almost 2 years and had gone to several dr doctors and many test and none of them could figure out what was causing me pancreas to flare up , so my sister friend told my sister that she had the same problems like me and she went to go see Dr Tarnasky and he had fixed her problem. So Said thought why not, so I made my appointment and went to see him and he ran a test on me that no other docter had done and with the test he found out what I had and just one appointment and others couldn't . I have pancreas and I have a follow up appointment to get it fixed. Thank u dr tarnasky finally got a answer."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff and provider were very friendly. They take time to explain treatment and answer questions."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The ‘man’ when it come to things about the Pancreas!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Tarnasky is a giant in the field; absolutely one of the best I have seen. He has excellent bedside manner, and genuinely cares for his patients. A good physician AND a good person."

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have nothing but praises for Dr. Tarnasky. I traveled to Dallas for a risky procedure. There were so many chances of complications. I met with him in the morning and a few hours later he operated. He explained everything very clearly during the consultation and proceeded to do the surgery on time in the afternoon. I got to go home on the same day. He explains things at your level. Takes the time. He’s not rushed through your consultation. You don’t feel like a number, instead a valuable human being. I highly recommend him. I will go back for farther treatment. He’s worth the 6 hour drive."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Exceptional doctor. Takes time to listen and answer all questions. Explains any procedures in detail. Friendly, efficient office staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My experience with Dr. Tarnasky was excellent! In my consultation appointment the day before the procedure, he was very personable, approachable, and professional. On the day of the procedure, I saw him before and after the event and he was the same. I had an EMR colonoscopy which he performed with great success. His office staff was also very helpful and friendly. My experience was completely positive, and I am very thankful."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I had a very good experience, both with the doctor and the staff. The doctor was kind, thorough and understanding and the staff was universally efficient and friendly."