Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Very well took care of me when I need him for my health issues! He is great Doctor!! Thank you Doctor 😊👋🏻"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"The ‘man’ when it come to things about the Pancreas!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Love Dr Tarnasky and his staff. Have been a patient since 2006. Dr hears his patients concerns, gives clear diagnosis, and little to no waiting time for appointments. Recommend."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Short wait times, but the doctor takes his time to deal with a patient."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I had been sick from my stomach almost 2 years and had gone to several dr doctors and many test and none of them could figure out what was causing me pancreas to flare up , so my sister friend told my sister that she had the same problems like me and she went to go see Dr Tarnasky and he had fixed her problem. So Said thought why not, so I made my appointment and went to see him and he ran a test on me that no other docter had done and with the test he found out what I had and just one appointment and others couldn't . I have pancreas and I have a follow up appointment to get it fixed. Thank u dr tarnasky finally got a answer."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"I am so pleased to have had Dr. Tarnasky as my G.I. Physician. I have had some major surgeries and he has been so effective that it has truly saved my life! I would never chose anyone different and always recommend Dr. Tarnasky as a physician that provides awesome medical technology! Thank you Dr. Tarnasky for what you have done for me!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr Tarnasky is patient, listens, has wonderful bed side manner and in my opinion a giant in his field of work. I would not trust anyone else."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Tarnasky listens to me and is very caring and attentive to my concerns. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Tarnasky is a fine GI Dr. He makes sure that his patients mind is at ease with that smooth jazz playing. When the nurse roll me in the room and I hear that jazz playing all of my fears went away. He also as two wonderful nurse on his staff that makes you feel at ease. Dr. Tarnasky explains everything before hand and after hand. He follows up on his patients to make sure they is ok, I will recommend him 👌 to anybody."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Saved my life twice!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 21 2021

"Dr Tarmasky is the best GI Dr in my opinion. As an hospital inpatient I refused to have a procedure untill they could get him for me. I feel relaxed and assured that he will take good care of me. I've been going to him for over10 to 15 years. I guess I will have to replace him when he retires."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Tarnasky is an excellent GI doctor. He explained my condition in great details that were easy for me to understand. He addressed all of my concerns. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I have been going to Dr.Paul Tarnasky for many years— he is a very kind and understanding Physician. He explains things where I can understand. Fantastic, Awesome Doctor!!!!!❤️"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Staff and provider were very friendly. They take time to explain treatment and answer questions."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"organized office, pleasant doctor, listens to you. Office works as team."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"I don’t have enough words to express the genuine care and concern I felt from Dr. Tarnasky directly and each and every individual I have dealt with from the initial phone call to schedule the appointment until being discharged after a procedure by the amazing staff at Methodist Hospital. Thank you for princess waving back at me when I was scared. It helped more than words. In a world that praises entire professions during seasons of crisis, the true praise goes to those who acknowledge the effect their individual actions, or lack thereof, and words have on just one sick girl during a crisis. One sick mom. One sick grandma. One sick daughter. Fighting alone. Thank you for making me feel as though one life does matter…mine. Thank you for seeing me. Thank you for hearing me. Thank you for the fresh wind to fight a little more:)."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 08 2020

"Exceptional doctor. Takes time to listen and answer all questions. Explains any procedures in detail. Friendly, efficient office staff."

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"I have nothing but praises for Dr. Tarnasky. I traveled to Dallas for a risky procedure. There were so many chances of complications. I met with him in the morning and a few hours later he operated. He explained everything very clearly during the consultation and proceeded to do the surgery on time in the afternoon. I got to go home on the same day. He explains things at your level. Takes the time. He’s not rushed through your consultation. You don’t feel like a number, instead a valuable human being. I highly recommend him. I will go back for farther treatment. He’s worth the 6 hour drive."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 28 2019

"Dr Tarnasky is a giant in the field; absolutely one of the best I have seen. He has excellent bedside manner, and genuinely cares for his patients. A good physician AND a good person."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2018

"My experience with Dr. Tarnasky was excellent! In my consultation appointment the day before the procedure, he was very personable, approachable, and professional. On the day of the procedure, I saw him before and after the event and he was the same. I had an EMR colonoscopy which he performed with great success. His office staff was also very helpful and friendly. My experience was completely positive, and I am very thankful."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2017

"I had a very good experience, both with the doctor and the staff. The doctor was kind, thorough and understanding and the staff was universally efficient and friendly."