Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Very pleasant visit. Nice people!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"In spite of the procedure I was getting, the staff & technicians were very thorough with their explanations of what I would get, what to expect, very attentive & caring."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Positive experience. The Dr and staff made me feel welcome"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I had a great experience.dDr. Schwartz as always is the very best. And the staff was very helpful kind and friendly and knowledgeable.my experience was very good.of course knowing dr Schwartz was in charge made feel very comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"Excellent service. Hes good at what he does. Good communication. Took the time answering my questions. Would definitely recommend him and would definitely use him again"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I have had many colonoscopies performed by Dr. Schwartz. . He is professional, friendly, and so very informative. I feel very lucky to be his patient. I have previously had cancer and he is always very calming and positive."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"An excellent facility, the attendants were very professional and attentive, the doctor was straightforward and gave all the information required."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr, Schwartz is an excellent physican! The staff is professional and couteous. I was very worried about the problems I had been having over the last several months. Dr. Schwartz put all that to rest! Thank you Dr. Schwartz and Staff!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for 6 years. He is a great physician, explains results in a way that's easy to understand. He always has a smile. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"My experience was very good"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Love attentive Nurse. Doctor Shwarts very knowledable it seemed he is well expericiend."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"He listens to the patient and is very thorough in both diagnosing and treating symptoms. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Everyone was professional from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very understanding doctor. He listens and has time for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Would highly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a digestive Dr. You have a great caring staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I met Dr. Schwartz in 2020 when he did my 1st procedure. I recently saw him again for a 2nd procedure. He is extremely knowledgable, informative, patient and thorough. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"This was a follow up visit and I was reminded of a different way to take med that would help my digestive tract And that is helpful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The staff and Dr. schwartz have always been very polite and answer any Questions we have and they are always there to answer the phone for us."

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Great bedside manner and doctor that takes time to talk with you!!! I've been a patient for many years and he has done my Colonoscopy for years at the Endicopy Center at Red Bird Square!!! Don't delay!!! Ger your Colonoscopy today!!! Good Health Wins with screenings and immunizations! (Flu, Covid, and RSV!!! 3 for me!!!)"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Very pleasant experience.The team was great."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Good doctor so far"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"He is the best Doctor there is"

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great bedside and was very informative of what's going on with me."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Everything was done with understanding, efficiency, respect. Your staff treated me well."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 24 2023

"Awesome doctor very knowledgeable of my diagnosis and got me back up and running when no one else could. Office staff nice and professional. I’m glad my family chose Dr Schwartz!!!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Although geographically inconvenient the facility is great. Dr Schwartz has been my GI doc for almost 40 years. He listens to me and understands that I've been living with my body all these years and I know it quite well. I respect his years of knowledge as well as his willingness to listen to and consider alternatives. He's a great GI doc."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"He's very courteous and professional. He always ask her how she's feeling and addresses her concerns."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"This time it seemed TOO many people involved in scheduling appt. I had a question and was told by the person I was speaking with, they would check with the nurse and call me back. Never received a call back !!! My sincere thanks to Dr. Schwartz for his kindness that he always extends to me."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Awesome doctor very knowledgeable of my diagnosis and got me back up and running when no one else could. Office staff nice and professional. I’m glad my family chose Dr Schwartz!!!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Friendly staff made the experience a success"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"They found the source of my problems and are treating me now I really like the service and the professionalism of Dr. Schwartz."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is a great doctor! I’ve been seeing him for a few months and I’ve finally been able to get some relief since my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone was professional, helpful & I was very pleased with the treatment I received."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Always five star"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Always good with Dr. Schwartz He is such a good Dr."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I only had a televisit. The doctor was very friendly and thorough. Sounded concerned but encouraging. Answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Everyone in the office is very courteous and polite. Dr Schwartz and the Nurse Practitioner are amazing. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a Gastrologist."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Experience was pretty quick and painless"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Excellent service. I love the quick response and communication. He has helped me get my illness back on track"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Schwartz really listened to my issues. Very nice man. Great reputation."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I had an excellent experience. Everyone was cordial, professional and relaxed. I was kept informed about what was going on. Dr. Schwartz answered any questions I had about my results."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"My visit was as expected, pleasant, efficient informative and reassuring."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"A Great Doctor Armond G. Schwartz; M. D."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Everyone always he Helpful and great customer service."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"This is my second GI Doctor and I must say the second time is a charm. Dr. Schwartz is very compassionate and understanding. He takes time to address my concerns and gives me feed back on m my condition as well as test results, not just his but other GI doctors. His staff is very sufficient and I not had to wait more than 15 minutes in office or for a procedure. I am pleased with the services at this time with Dr. Schwartz & his staff. I gotten some comfort also. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"Great staff Clean office You see the Dr on time"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Timely, explained everything, answered questions, clean"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Great Team"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Takes the time to diagnose and recommend a remedy."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is absolutely wonderful. So very knowledgeable and listens to you. Never talks down. His office staff is the best. I have seen him for 8 years and always find him up to date on all Gastroenterology techniques."

5.0 Review from R.5. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very experienced. Easy to communicate. Give me the peace of mind."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I felt like the doctor took time to listen to my issue.He asked a lot of questions and looked at my chart from the past.Very good visit."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Very good doctor! Very detail oriented, and very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Schwartz and Staff are so mindful of me as a patient in anticipating my needs. They are prompt to get lab work done, keeping in touch with telephone calls. So glad I chose Dr Schwartz as my Gastro Doctor."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 24 2023

"He is knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very thoroughly and professionally doctors and staff."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Swartz is a very knowledgeable and caring physician with excellent bedside skills. He patiently addresses questions and concerns and ensures I understand information provided. I am grateful to have Dr. Swartz as my physician."

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is a very talented doctor and I highly recommend him if you have any gastrointestinal issues he is “That guy”."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Armond Schwartz is very thorough. He doesn't stop until he confirms the root cause to what is ailing you."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very kind and easy to talk to. He seems very knowledgeable about my condition. I'm not nervous to have my EGD"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was greeted kindly & professional at sign in desk. Once in the examining room I was treated with exceptional care throughout on entire visit!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Schwartz has been an amazing Dr who most definitely saved my life and I hope everyone who has him as a Dr I hope you have a great experience with him as well"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz displays great concern about my health and he is always very patience and kind I always enjoy my visits"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for 15 years now. Each office visit has been a positive healthcare experience by a friendly and professional staff. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Schwartz and his medical advice."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is very thorough in his examination and gives a good explanation for what diagnoses he gives me. His staff is very nice and polite. I have had a pleasant experience to date with Dr. Schwartz and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone always helpful and great customer service."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is the best gastroenterologist I’ve ever had and I’ve had several. He listens and treats with care. He is very smart and thinks outside the box. He is not afraid to consult with other physicians and always reports back with his findings. I would recommend his practice to anyone. His nurse/assistant is also very good. She returns calls in a reasonable time and makes scheduling easy. I’m grateful to have this team on my side."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz made me FULLY AWARE of my condition and what needed to be done to get my body back on the right track and for that I am truly greatful."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Every single time Dr. Schwartz has attended to my upper or lower need, the problem was solved expediency, courteously, and very professionally. I highly reccomend him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz has been my GI doc for more than 15 years. He is caring. He takes the time to answer questions, and is an amazing clinician."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr. Schwartz’s care. In the initial appointment he took the time to gain a thorough description of my symptoms, asked clarifying questions and gave me time for questions. In every session with him he has clearly explained any procedures. Medications, diagnoses, and what to expect. His office staff was polite and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I hav been a pt of Dr. Schwartz for over 20 yrs. During this time I hav found him and his staff to be very professional and caring. He has been very attentive to all problems and concerns that I have had, including all the procedures that I have had"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Schwartz is an Exceptional Doctor with a Wonderful Bedside Manger. I Have been a Patient of Doctor Schwartz for all my Gastric intestinal issues for years with excellent results. Doctor Schwartz always puts his patients first and is never rushed. To top it off Doctor Schwartz’s Staff are Personable, Welcoming, Kind, and Wonderful."

4.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"very informative"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor is a very good doctor I would recommend them to anybody the steps are very good and very polite and help explains detail to detail"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"All positive! Dr. Schwartz has diagnosed and fixed my life long stomach issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Schwartz is the best GIT Dr. I know,. Me and my husband are his patients and we’re both very satisfied from him. He’s smart and caring. Thank you Dr. Schwartz."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience was good, It was a phone visit but, Dr.Schwartz answered all my questions and concerns. He made sure that all of my procedures and other appointments were scheduled. My experience has mean good since day l"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All of my experiences with Dr. Schwartz have been great. He is always concerned with his patients health and well being. He also is very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My recent office visit was exceptional. They were able to work me in for the visit on very short notice and once there the entire staff was attentive, thorough and answered every question I had about my symptoms. I strongly recommend Dr. Schwartz and his team."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great virtual technology and did not dilute the appointment"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff and doctor was real professional in the duty"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is very thorough in his evaluation and followup with diagnosis. Great physician and love the fact that he gets to know his patients."

4.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"DrSwartz was very professional and has a good bedside matter,he has treated me for several years and have always addressed my problems and concerns! On all procedures,he was knowledgeable and experienced and able to explain things in layman terms.If you are in need of a gastrointestinal specialist, I will recommend Dr.Schwartz!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz and his entire staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed every interaction I had while in their office!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Thanks Doctor Schwartz. You are an amazing doctor, professional & caring for my self since 2014. My care you & your associates did everything to improve my health for 12 days in the hospital. I wanted to go home but they explained I was not ready. Again thanks for your wisdom. Josie Allen."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was well taking care of and the workers was very friendly"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is always knowledgeable and his answers but allows me to be involved in the decision making of my health care. I always appreciate my office visits with Dr. Schwartz. Thank you for your kindness and compassion."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor. We have moved from the area and drive the 5 and half hours just to go to him ."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz has treated me for 25 years and is the best doctor. He always evaluates your concerns and addresses the issues. He has treated my son also. Our family fully trust Dr Schwartz with all our needs. I would highly recommend him if you want the best and very intelligent doctor."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great service as always!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"He's been my Dr for a while now and I have never had any Dr that care's as much as he does and I've had over three hundred surgeries and I'm just saying that I wouldn't be alive if it wasn't for him"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I was really impressed with Dr. Schwartz. He studied my info the night before and made a lot of notes. He wrote down several diagnoses that matched my symptoms and was the only doctor to ever ask me about my family’s origin. He is kind and personable and treats you with concern for your well-being."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My teleconference with Dr Schwartz went very well. I was able to explain to him the problem I was having. My visit with him via phone wasn't that long, and the prescription I needed was called in asap. I was very happy I was able to get a appointment so soon."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I liked the option of utilizing a location that was convenient. The staff is very professional and friendly. I took my mother for a procedure and they treated her like she was their mother. I felt comfortable leaving her in their professional care. Dr.. Schwartz is easy to talk to and ensures you understand everything. I would recommend him to any and all."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Swartz was very accommodating. I had 2 emergency situations and he understood my desperation and concern and he fit me in his schedule to correct my problem. Now a day's you don't find that kind of bedside manner often. I really appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz was very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is absolutely wonderful. So very knowledgeable and listens to you. Never talks down. His office staff is the best."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for over 20 years. I have recommended him to many friends of mine who are now patients of his. His compassion and expertise are my biggest recommendations. He also treated my husband. Having a doctor who really cares about your welfare is tantamount, which is why I will continue to recommend Dr Schwartz always."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz was the 5th doctor I went to with my stomach issue. My stomach was hurting so bad all I could eat were hot pockets ( not a recommended diet). He listened to my issue and then said “I think I can help”. And he did. That was quite a few years ago and my stomach still hurts a little when I eat something that irritates it, but he gave me my life back. For that I will always be grateful. 5 out of 5 star rating from me. I would recommend anyone to go to him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Armond G. Schwartz was very professional and helpful to me. He was very patient with me because I had forgotten about the appointment time and he saw me even though I was late. Thank you, Dr. Schwartz from your patient Elroy Henderson."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Appreciate doctor Schwartz taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. I was referred over by my general doctor and can see why. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very nice Dr . Found what was wrong that all I cared about getting some help"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was excellent no problem"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went well, I won't to thank doctor Armond G. Schwartz and his staff for doing a great job on me."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz listens to you, is very respectful and very knowledgeable. I really appreciated his time, and he did take the time that was needed and asked several times if I had any other questions."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is the best, I have Crohn's and he has saved my butt many times. No pun intended. 😁"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring physician, very diligent in determining cause of your issue."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very great place and staff."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Schwartz is fantastic, as is his staff. Takes time with the patient, answers any questions and is very thorough with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I saw the nurse practitioner. She was excellent. I love all of the staff. So helpful and friendly."

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Schwartz is a great doctor, however his office staff is often SO rude. I just got off the phone with Charlene and am in shock at how rude she was. I should have expected it from the rude voicemail she left me earlier today, but wow."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr. Schwartz and his nurse practitioner are THE BEST doctors I know! They fully listened to me, found the problem, and didn't brush me under the table. They are the only doctors who diagnosed my rare disease with a great bedside manner!"