Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is absolutely wonderful. So very knowledgeable and listens to you. Never talks down. His office staff is the best."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Schwartz was very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Very great place and staff."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr Schwartz is the best, I have Crohn's and he has saved my butt many times. No pun intended. 😁"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Dr Schwartz listens to you, is very respectful and very knowledgeable. I really appreciated his time, and he did take the time that was needed and asked several times if I had any other questions."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Everything was excellent no problem"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Schwartz was the 5th doctor I went to with my stomach issue. My stomach was hurting so bad all I could eat were hot pockets ( not a recommended diet). He listened to my issue and then said “I think I can help”. And he did. That was quite a few years ago and my stomach still hurts a little when I eat something that irritates it, but he gave me my life back. For that I will always be grateful. 5 out of 5 star rating from me. I would recommend anyone to go to him."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Very caring physician, very diligent in determining cause of your issue."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"A very nice Dr . Found what was wrong that all I cared about getting some help"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for over 20 years. I have recommended him to many friends of mine who are now patients of his. His compassion and expertise are my biggest recommendations. He also treated my husband. Having a doctor who really cares about your welfare is tantamount, which is why I will continue to recommend Dr Schwartz always."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Armond G. Schwartz was very professional and helpful to me. He was very patient with me because I had forgotten about the appointment time and he saw me even though I was late. Thank you, Dr. Schwartz from your patient Elroy Henderson."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"I liked the option of utilizing a location that was convenient. The staff is very professional and friendly. I took my mother for a procedure and they treated her like she was their mother. I felt comfortable leaving her in their professional care. Dr.. Schwartz is easy to talk to and ensures you understand everything. I would recommend him to any and all."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Appreciate doctor Schwartz taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. I was referred over by my general doctor and can see why. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr.Swartz was very accommodating. I had 2 emergency situations and he understood my desperation and concern and he fit me in his schedule to correct my problem. Now a day's you don't find that kind of bedside manner often. I really appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Everything went well, I won't to thank doctor Armond G. Schwartz and his staff for doing a great job on me."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"My teleconference with Dr Schwartz went very well. I was able to explain to him the problem I was having. My visit with him via phone wasn't that long, and the prescription I needed was called in asap. I was very happy I was able to get a appointment so soon."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Doctor is a very good doctor I would recommend them to anybody the steps are very good and very polite and help explains detail to detail"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 12 2021

"Dr. Schwartz is fantastic, as is his staff. Takes time with the patient, answers any questions and is very thorough with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"I saw the nurse practitioner. She was excellent. I love all of the staff. So helpful and friendly."

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Doctor Schwartz is a great doctor, however his office staff is often SO rude. I just got off the phone with Charlene and am in shock at how rude she was. I should have expected it from the rude voicemail she left me earlier today, but wow."