Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

Reviews for DHAT Plano Pkwy Pediatric

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"We are really grateful for Dr. An and his team. Our pediatrician referred us to their office due to concerns of painful reflux. We were able to get an appointment within a week of making contact. Dr. An and his team were patient with my many questions and took the time to really explain the cause of my son’s issues. We were given helpful solutions and advised to reach out with any additional questions that came up."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Jack An was very informative and so nice. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"We love Dr. An! He has been so great treating my son. He was able to diagnose my son after multiple previous doctors failed to do so. I can’t say enough great things about him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"We love Dr. An! He is so kind, attentive and was able to provide answers when nobody else could."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"We love Dr. An! We saw him several years ago for my youngest and when issues came back up we came back. We have never felt rushed. We feel like he listens and does not blow off concerns. Would recommend him to anyone and have referred to him whenever it comes up."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. An was simply awesome! We need more docs these days with a bedside manner like his. My 16 year old was incredibly comfortable with him and even raved about how nice and fun he was after the visit. Thanks so much for treating so wonderfully."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. An and his assistant Monica couldn't have been more responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. Waddling in 37 weeks pregnant with my 4 and 2 year old, they went out of their way to support our family. We are so grateful for you streamlining the lab testing process and helping us get to the root of the GI issue with compassion and humor."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"He has a wonderful bed side manner and knows how to talk to kids to make them feel comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and I will recommend him to all my friends with kids."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. An is absolutely the kindest physician we have ever met. He was kind and introduced himself to me when he walked in. Which a lot of specialists don’t bother doing. He was friendly and genuinely cared about my daughter."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Our daughter was born premature and was failing to thrive and on a feeding tube. After 70 days in the NICU, we met with the hospital and requested a transfer to Dallas in the hopes a consult with Dr. An would change her prognosis. And it did! He’s funny, compassionate and was her biggest advocate. She ripped the feeding tube out herself the night we transferred to Dallas and Dr. An said to leave it out. That he had faith she could do it herself… and she did. She fought to come home and within two weeks, we had her home! No matter the outcome, we would have been satisfied with Dr. An. He’s competent and actually listens to parents. And for that we are forever grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr An is a master at his trade! We have seen him for about 2 years and he’s not only great with children but a genius at the medical and mental elements with children."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. An was wonderful with our fussy 4-month-old and relieved all of our concerns with thorough, but easy-to-understand explanations. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr An is amazing! He is kind, supports the parents, my kiddo loves him and of course super smart and knows his stuff! His assistants are wonderful and so patient with all of the requests my tubie needs. We drive 50 minutes to see him and it’s worth every minute!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Dr. An is by far the most caring doctor I have ever met. My son had to have an EGD and colonoscopy. He has never been under anastesia before. Dr. An sat with us, talked to my son, put all his cares to ease and answered my endless questions. I can not recommend Dr. An highly enough. Also his staff is all very kind. Our wait period was very short, and has already made plans to follow up with us for the results of his scopes."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Dr. An was amazing! He answered all of our questions and made my daughter feel super comfortable. Great experience."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. An was excellent! He addressed all of our questions, helped us come up with a plan to feel confident for our daughter, and is SO wonderful and personable with children. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr An is the most personable, knowledgeable and kind doctor our family has ever had the pleasure of seeing. He was patient in answering our questions and made sure we were satisfied with his answers."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. An has been amazing! I’ve recommended so many people to him."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great! Really felt like he cared! He definitely wants to find the problem."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Every visit Dr An I’d Excellent with our child. Hes not the normal “specialist”, he formed a sense of attachment with our daughter. Very friendly, comfortable setting & staff."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr. Russo has been an amazing doctor for my daughter. When your child is ill and you are desperate for answers and the best care possible, Dr. Russo is for you. He is one of the rare ones who cares and spends time to talk and find out what’s going on and makes you feel safe and cared for. He made my husband and I feel our daughter was in the best hands possible. He answered every question and never rushed us and he has gotten my daughter to a great place medically. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr. Russo is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and is very patient with the kids. We absolutely reccomend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. An has an amazing way of making the patient (and parents) feel at ease with their worries and concerns. My son had a medical procedure and Dr. An immediately calmed him down with jokes and funny conversations. Actually, my son did not even have a chance to get worried or worked up. It was an easy process and I feel confident with his suggestions and help in the future if needed."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"My words are not doing to do justice to appreciate Dr. Jack An and his team for curating very effective treatment plan. As per my experience, he is very knowledgeable in his field and most importantly very kind."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Love Dr.An he took the time to listen to our concerns and extremely funny."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Russo is the best. If it would let me put 10 stars I would. He’s knowledgeable and professional. We went to countless doctors trying to figure out what was going on with my daughter (11 at the time) and was referred to him by chance. He looked over her records and figured out right away and we started treatment. She went from withering away at 69lbs to now a happy healthy 13 year old who grows like a weed. He makes us feel at ease when taking to him and you can tell he genuinely cares what’s happening."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"At a time of uncertainty and worry, Dr. Russo brought calm to the situation. His professionalism and bedside manner are excellent. He not only answered my questions but was sure to include my son in the conversation. I highly recommend Dr. Russo and his team."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Russo was very kind and humorous with our 7 year old son who has a lot of anxiety in a medical setting. Dr. Russo and his staff made our experience pleasant and he was attentive to our concerns and reassuring after our son’s scope procedure."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr.Russo has been amazing with my daughter. He’s answered all my questions and has made me feel at ease. The staff is great and always in and out fast."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"We had a great experience with Dr.An He answered any and all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed in and out like some doctors offices. He showed he actually cared what was going on with my Daughter. He immediately set up tests needed to rule out issues and illnesses. All of his staff got back to me quickly and answered any questions I had. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"He’s very caring and has such a bubbly personality. Not only is he very personable, but he also truly knows what he’s talking about. He’ll give you the facts you need and help you with whatever problems you have in the most enjoyable way possible. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr An sees both of my sons and they absolutely love him. He has great bedside manners and is very personable. Additionally, I like his efficiency yet thoroughness during our visits. If you really need to be seen, his staff will make sure you do not wait too long."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Excellent doctor that really takes his time and genuinely cares for his patients. He listens to the parents as well, and with a special needs child this is a must. He is quick to respond to questions In the portal. We love Dr. Russo!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. An has taken care of my kids for several years now. He's great at listening to the kids, making sure they have the right care."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr An is the best! My 15 year old son and I just adore him. He is intelligent, warm, and funny. He made my son feel very comfortable during a stressful time, and throughout uncomfortable discussions and procedures. Dr An has a way of giving his patients (and their parents) bad news in a positive and reassuring manner. My family and I are extremely grateful for his expertise and care. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Our 16 month old has been in the best care by Dr Russo and his awesome staff since leaving the nicu after she was 3 months old. She has had Covid and then pneumonia in the past year and with that a lot of stomach issues have come up. She’s not an easy case and Dr Russo has been more than helpful. He is kind, empathetic and easy to explain things to. I have brought our 4 year old along the past few times and he takes time to give him a fist bump and talks with him about the games on his iPad! He is great about explaining our next steps to get our baby where her stomach needs to be. Rachel, his assistant, is amazing. She will always get right back to me same day and prescriptions are always sent immediately. It’s the easiest office out of our entire team of doctors to visit and get ahold of when something happens out of the blue. Thank you Dr Russo, Rachel and team for loving on our little girl and always taking extra measures to make sure she is in the best care!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Russo. His bedside manner, ability to listen, and truly care for his patients is below no one. Although my son's condition does not require regular visits, he was able to fully support us in getting a diagnosis for our son. Since the primary doctor for this condition would not be Dr Russo... I would imagine that a lot of other doctors would not have gone the extra mile or two to help this scared parent. I will be forever grateful for his help."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. An is one of the most kind and supportive doctors we have ever met. We see him regularly and are always so happy with him. I've recommended him several times and everyone has loved him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Very caring and awesome doctor who not only kind with children but also patiently answers parents questions. Who actually spend time and lay out a plan for your child health. I must recommend him for your child health."