Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Nadir is such a kind, compassionate and encouraging doctor. I’m so glad he was called in for a consult many years ago when I remained hospitalized due to complications following a surgery. He was so reassuring, comforting and definitely a calm in the storm I was going through. He really cares about his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Nadir."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"The experience was flawless. The team said what they would do and did what they said, professionally and courteously. Afterwards I had no discomfort or even recollection that it happened."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Amazing Dr. Top gastro / intestine in the DFW area!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"I know a colonoscopy may cause fear and a little anxiety as it did for me, but Dr. Deepti Dhaveleshwar will put those emotions to rest. She is very attentive to your health care needs to ensure a positive outcome. Dr. Deepti will give you the time needed, and her supporting office staff will promptly address your concerns. From my personal experience and outcomes early detection will save your life. Please put your anxiety and fears aside and schedule your colonoscopy with Dr. Dhaveleshwar. I will continue to see Dr. Deepti and recommend her to you without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Brown listens and cares! He saved my daughter from extremely painful abdomibal pain. He expertly reviewed my daughter's unknown pain, discussed her conditions and helped her get better. After we were told by Urgent Care and Childrens Health Plano ER doctors she was constipated and sent us home in extreme pain. Dr. Brown read the Xray which showed NO constipation and sent us for emergency surgery, taking care of multiple abdominal issues requiring surgery. His front desk team listened to my begging to see him before Labor Day Holiday and CARED to get us a same day appt. They saved my daughter. Great Team's have great leaders. I trust Dr. Brown, I tell everyone about him. Thank God for Doctor's like Dr. Brown who CARE, listen and use their own skills and experience for young people. Thank you Dr. Brown, you saved my daughter from Incredible urgent pain and long term problems. I am grateful and humbled for your generosity and kindness for my daughter."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Luk is a doctor that I would recommend to any one who wanted a doctor to find out what was going on and one who truly care about his patients!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is the best of the best. She takes time to explain everything makes you feel super at ease in what can be an uncomfortable situation and is so kind. I have been seeing her since we moved to Texas 2 years ago and I couldn’t more please to find her! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 24 2022

"After months of no one doing anything for our infant’s vomiting, Dr. Whitney took the time to get down to the root of her GI issues. She listened and she cared about our little girl. I am beyond grateful for her expertise and resolving my daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Going to the gastro guy is not my idea of fun but Dr. Sarles has a calmness and pleasant demeanor that really cuts down on my stress. He remembers me, even after not seeing me for a few years. He listens to me and he patiently explains things in a way I can understand. I wish every doctor I see made me feel so ate ease and cared for. Also want to shout out to Jasmine for laughing at all my stupid jokes and answering all my dumb questions. When you are there, you feel cared for! ❤️"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"You did great, the pills prescribed to help wirh the indigestion works great."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful and I feel like they have taken very good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Thank you so much for a seamless procedure. Nurses and Doctors were great thank you again."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Wonderful and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Odstrcil is very kind, friendly and attentive to your needs an request. That’s what makes a great Dr."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had. Truly , truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"What a great place! Dr Russo has the BEST bedside manner I have ever seen and was amazing with my Uber shy kid. He was able to make him laugh and give him the truth about his condition in a way that didn’t seem scary. Thank you to the team at DHAT!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"Excellent physician with great bedside manner. Will refer my family and friends to him without hesitation.👍👍"

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Updated: Dr. Harris and office reached out to address my concerns and my experience since then has been great. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Joseph's since 2007. Dr. Joseph is excellent and very thorough. Mini & the entire staff are wonderful and supportive. Appreciate their care for the last 15 years."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr. Gayle has the most compassionate bedside manner. I completed my annual colonoscopy with Dr.Gayle one week ago today. I was anxious and experiencing shortness of breath. She politely told the anesthesiologist, "She has anxieties." I calmed down, because I KNEW Dr. Gayle had the situation under control. LIGHTS OUT! Shortly thereafter, I awoke in recovery. I appreciate your professionalism! Thank you Dr. Gayle!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very nice staff. Easy to find and easy to get an appointment!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"The doctor is very knowledgeable and nice."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"I am so lucky to have had Dr Harris do treat my nausea and vomiting. One of the worlds greatest docs."

4.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I was referred to doctor Sanjay by my primary doctor... needless to say he was a very good choice for me... in my opinion he's a very good doctor... I feel as though he does exactly what's expected out of a good doctor listens, he ask and he takes action..."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"We were referred to Dr. Whitney for constipation and within 5 minutes of meeting our son, she suggested that he may have low tone and to see a neurologist to make sure to rule out any missed diagnosis. She was right on the money and within 3 months, my son was diagnosed with a seizure disorder. She listens to your concerns and has great bed-side manner. She knows her stuff and is there for the patient 100%. We owe our sons life to her!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"DHAT in Rockwall has great systems and staff. The facility had a power outage the morning of my procedure. The front desk staff greeted & checked in patients without access to their computers or phone systems graciously. They made phone calls on their personal phones and accommodated everyone's needs. Nurses kept us informed and doctors made best decisions based on the circumstances. Everyone worked together beautifully. Even though that had nothing to do with my actual procedure, it shows professionalism under stress. Dr. Blank and her associates are professional, efficient, and have historically been my "go to" GI. From pre-op to post-op, staff treated me as if I were their only patient. Highly recommended. Thanks everyone!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Stuart Akerman was great. He explained how the procedure would go, the amount of time it would take. After the procedure was finished, he came back in to explain how the procedure went. He also provided pictures of the procedure. The Staff and Nurses were very friendly, caring and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable. Thank you for the hard work you do."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Dr Hall was kind and knowledgeable. I first went to Dr Hall for pain in my abdominal area. He was compassionate and openly listened to my symptoms. The prior doctors I visited dismissed my pain and symptoms. Because Dr Hall took my symptoms seriously, he swiftly diagnosed the traveling gall stones in my pancreas. Once Dr Hall removed the gall stones through minimally invasive surgery, the pain was magically gone. I am very thankful that Dr Hall was so responsive to taking my symptoms seriously."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his staff provide excellent service and with professional friendly bedside manners. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr Massand is not like other doctors . He listens to you and has time to talk and answer to your questions. Very professional. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Went yesterday for a procedure with Dr. Magee and the experience was very professional and pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Sagheir is awesome. Very interactive with patient and mom and kiddos . Great and very nice staff . Satisfied every time we come ."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Very professional staff. Dr. Nadir is excellent. He is very respectful. Knowledgeable. Very thorough. I felt very confident after leaving my most recent appointment at this office that my health issues are being properly addressed and I am very thankful for that."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr. Nackley is one of the most caring and thorough physician I know. He is concerned about the entire health of his patients and their well-being. I highly recommend him as one of the best Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I was assisted excellently from the time I arrived until the completion of my test, the team was on top of every detail and followed up on everything in timely manner, I received excellent care at the medical facility, I strongly recommended their service."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. An is by far the most caring doctor I have ever met. My son had to have an EGD and colonoscopy. He has never been under anastesia before. Dr. An sat with us, talked to my son, put all his cares to ease and answered my endless questions. I can not recommend Dr. An highly enough. Also his staff is all very kind. Our wait period was very short, and has already made plans to follow up with us for the results of his scopes."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr. Miller and staff are amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and talks to you as if you’re a personal friend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Jantz was very kind yet thorough, and I felt that she listened carefully and understood my concerns. She explained the plan for my care in an easily accessible way. The staff was friendly, professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Joseph has been my doctor for nearly 8 years. He is pleasant, patient, and thorough in explaining his care, and follows through with them."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Brown has changed my life! For almost 2 yrs I have been unable to gain weight, eat an actual small meal, and have not had a day without nausea and vomiting. Other docs said it was just the autonomic dysfunction from my POTs. Even feeding tubes would not work. At my very first appt Dr Brown told me about some supplements and talked with me about trying MMJ (medical marijuana). I immediately ordered the Atrantil, hyperzine A, and Acetylcholine. It’s amazing the difference now with the supplements (especially the Atrantil!) and the MMJ. It’s been 2 months, I’ve gained 10 lbs, eating real food daily for the first time in 2 years, nausea is FINALLY dissipating, and I’m starting recognize myself again!! Thank you Dr Brown! Thank you MMJ and Atrantil!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr Cooley is very thorough and thoughtful in his diagnosis. He has a good sense of humor which I enjoy!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Do has been my doctor for 20 years. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. He is patient and very caring about you as a person. I would recommend him for any of your gastric concerns."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Beckman is great! She is very attentive and caring and very little wait time! The office staff is very nice as well"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"I met with Dr. Gayle for video appointment and was very pleased with her advice and the way she answered all my questions. She was very thorough when explaining what was possibly going on and suggested tests we could run to get more insight. She made me feel comfortable and at ease and is very kind."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his team are amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"He is a great Dr .I know him over 15 years very knowledgeable and professional at the same time humble I highly recommend Dr Nadir"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Over the last 15 yrs, Dr Luk has been very diligent about my health. He has been very helpful in choosing a Prep Package, that was best for me, which made the experience much more tolerable. During The procedure, and the Post Op experience, I was very well taken care of."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I appreciated that he discussed the results with me."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"The staff was very professional and caring. I was told about the process in detail before it began."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"AMAZING DOCTOR! Dr. Padda was called from McKinney ER about my father. Without ever seeing my dad, he took one look at this labs, his deteriorating condition, and his list of meds and saved my dad's life by telling the ER doctor that the condition is being caused by the side effect of his blood pressure medication (Olmesartan) which caused extreme, chronic diarrhea, loss of 25 lbs in 10 weeks and severe dehydration. He stopped the pill and is almost completely back to normal 4 days later. He just has to regain his weight. THANK YOU DR. PADDA!!! None of the doctors we saw previously had any idea why my dad became so sick so suddenly, until Dr. Padda! We will be forever grateful for his knowledge and expertise. My dad believed he was close to loosing his life --it was so severe and nothing or no one was helping. We saw another doctor (Dr. Duraiswamy who was completely ignorant, and incompetent). She scheduled my dad for a colonoscopy/endoscopy he would not be able to withstand as he was super sick/dehydrated at this point."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr. Brown is so nice and explains everything. He always takes time to answer questions and makes you feel relaxed."

5.0 Review from O.V. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Walter Young is very professional, caring physician. He listens and explained your medical history.A very thoughtful doctor. He gives insight on how to better take care of yourself."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I have three words.They were awesome!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. An has been amazing! I’ve recommended so many people to him."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Badr has one of the best bed-side manners I have have experienced. I was scared of getting the colonoscopy and stomach scope , but he made me feel so at ease. He followed up with me shortly after in recovery to go over his findings. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs to have any type of digestive things done or even if just for advice."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"The staff was quick, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Dr.Snowberger walked me through every step of her thought process and made sure I was well informed. I felt safe (:"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Tarnasky is an excellent GI doctor. He explained my condition in great details that were easy for me to understand. He addressed all of my concerns. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Facebook Aug 12 2021

"They have great doctors. I have been a patient for several years. Very pleased with my new doctor (my 1st doctor retired)"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"For fifteen years I had put this procedure off, decided after turning 65 to finally get it done. All my questions and concerns were addressed. Staff at facility were kind, procedure was over before I knew it. Best fifteen minutes of sleep you can ask for. Give him a try you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Hill is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Bass and his staff are fantastic. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"This is a compassionate, caring and thorough physician. She listens to your concerns and provides feedback that is helpful and understandable. I would and have recommended her to others."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"She is very caring for her patients and you can tell she wants the best for them. Just a week after my sons appointment, Dr. Chan called to check up on him and to see how he was doing with his new medicine. I would totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Dr.balu is a caring he explains thinks well and he saved my life for real!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Masand for the past year. His staff was very courteous and friendly. Dr. Masand showed that he wanted to find the reason for the issues I was experiencing. With his help, I no longer have the problems that I was experiencing. He has been very professional. I would highly Dr. Masand to anyone who gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Yepuri he is very competent Doctor. Very understanding to patients troubles and very receptive to patients problems. I would strongly suggest my family and friends to see him, when they have health issues. His staff is very cooperative and understanding."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Great guy. He was dead on with his diagnosis. I am not vomiting any more and I can live the rest of my life knowing that I am OK... Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I couldn’t ask for a more personable and caring doctor. They should all take notes from him!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 21 2021

"My first time at this location. It will not be my last. Hands down, it is top-notch. From entry, in-take, nursing, doctors and the facility, it's impressively patient-based! I rarely give 5 stars. DHAT Plano earns it!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 17 2021

"The first day I met Dr. Hasan I knew I needed him to be my Gastrologist and fired my other Gastrologist who showed no knowledge or care of my well being. I met Dr. Hasan while I lay in a hospital bed in excruciating pain due to my flareups. He listened to me, asked questions, showed me compassion and shared advise that my old gastrologist didn't share. He's been by my side ever since. He makes sure I receive the best care and medicine. I have been pain free ever since. My sister, who has IBS for a couple of years now has Dr. Hasan as her Gastrologist as well. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I called Dr. K’s office for unexplainable abdominal pain. I received an appointment for the day after I called. Dr. K really listened to my concern gave a diagnosis of what he thought. He set me up for a colonoscopy that took place May 12, 2021. The staff of DHAT was professional and caring about my needs. Thanks so much to Dr. K and the DHAT staff"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 06 2021

"Dr. Saghier treated my daughter with constant heartburn and reflux. She did thorough testing and explained everything in detail. She came up with a treatment plan that has helped my daughter. She also gave us recommendations about preventing future issues."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"It was so scare since it was my first time. However, as doc and staff said it was nothing. People are so friendly and so informative. It was the pre was difficult part and pro procedure was. I think I can do it again. Thank u so much to team :-)"

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Very nice and understanding doctors. I've been once and still going through the first lab tests. So far I have been very pleased with all the staff and I'm looking forward to getting better. One of the nurses at North Hills Hospital who had been treated by Dr. Bass highly recommended him. Hopefully they'll fix my explosive diarrhea!🙂"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Dr. Brown is amazing and I’m happy with the progress I’ve been making since my first visit. Dr. Brown and his staff are SUPER nice! I highly recommend Dr. Brown!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Easy appointments, on-time visits, options for where to have procedures done, and professional, courteous staffing. Regardless which "end of the tunnel" you are facing, Dr. Mark Murray can't be beat! In and out in no time, I just ask for the oral exam to be performed first..."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Yepuri is an excellent physician for all of my GI needs. I have been seeing him since 2014. He is very caring, very thorough and breaks down your medical procedures in a very simplistic way for you to understand. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Everyone was very nice and made sure I was set up for the Dr. visit. Very nice Doctor, ask questions, listens, didn't rush, and made me feel very comfortable on my first appointment with him."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr. Hasan is the warmest most compassionate physician I have seen in ages. I was very nervous seeing a new digestive doctor as I feel I am a difficult patient with several issues. Dr. Hasan took extra time with me, listened thoroughly and explained several different options, he even had his staff send me patient information so I could get a better understanding of what I am experiencing. Dr. Hasan ordered an ultrasound and actually called me himself with the results as he remembered how nervous I was. I have called the office with very high anxiety due to extreme nausea. The nurse took her time talking to me, which helped calm my nerves and she let me know even though Dr. Hasan was out of the office she was going to contact him to let him know about my symptoms and see if he wanted to prescribe mediation. In about an hour the nurse called back, had sent in a prescription and asked me to call to check in that afternoon to make sure I was feeling better. Dr. Hasan is such a gem of a doctor and I am so blessed to have found him. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hasan to everyone, he is warm, caring and his bedside manner is a true gift from God. Thank you Dr. Hasan for all that you do."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Ravi is an absolute amazing doctor. The attention to detail he gives is second to none. He explains the whole process to you what’s going on and he completely puts you at ease. I’ve never felt more comfortable around a doctor in my life. His staff is professional and they actually treat you like a person. I drove from a state away just to use this doctor. He will be my doctor from here on out until he retires which hopefully won’t be for years to come."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Abraham is a great doctor !!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"Dr. Saghier did a wonderful job with my 14 year old daughter. She was having nausea every morning with some vomiting. Was able to get into see her very quickly after referral. Took a complete history and explained everything that she was going to check. My daughter is now on the mend thanks to Dr. S!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"I just had a colonoscopy and endoscopy with Dr Brown. I highly, highly recommend Dr Brown. He is so very kind, compassionate and really knows his poop!!! Really!!! His staff was incredibly patience and kind working with me to find the best prep that I could tolerate. They were all amazing!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"My daughter was struggling with a vomiting syndrome that caused her to be terribly ill 3 or 4 times a week. Thanks to Dr. Saghier’s care she is back to a normal life and attending school regularly. I love that Dr. Saghier has the goal of helping her live a healthy life free of daily medication. Dr. Saghier’s manner and the manner of her staff has been warm and she puts my pre-teen daughter at ease. So grateful for the quality care she has received."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Everything and everyone was excellent , definitely can recommend dr Patel and the Digestive health clinic in Dallas . A big thank you."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Dr. Alvarez is amazing! She listens, cares and creates a health plan that works for you. Each experience with her is a joy and I know she cares about me. I highly recommend her for your health needs. Her staff is also amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr Lyle and his staff are wonderful! They are kind, they listen intently, and truly care about you."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Dr Zafar has changed my life. I used to live with random severe pain, no one could give me any answers until I found her. She is a wonderful dedicated doctor. Thank you Dr Zafar!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jul 03 2020

"I would label myself a “high maintenance” patient of Dr. Adnan Badr because of my chronic stomach pain over many years. Not only is he an outstanding physician, but his medical assistant, Marisol, is the best I have ever encountered in any medical facility. They are a competent, professional, and caring medical team who go above and beyond to help me when I am ill. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is who you want to call."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"Dr. Whitney is OUTSTANDING!!! She was very compassionate and caring during every visit I had with my daughter. I can't say enough about her bedside manner and how supported I felt during a very difficult time after my infant was diagnosed with milk protein allergy."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I am so happy I went to Dr. Masand for a second opinion. I was suffering for weeks with severe abdominal pain and vomiting. The emergency room at UT Southwestern downtown didn’t order any tests, got me IV hydrated & on painkillers and sent me home. The GI specialist at UT Southwestern told me to “wait it out a few weeks.” I called around to find a new GI because I knew something was seriously wrong and got in with Dr. Masand SAME DAY. Dr. Masand ordered the necessary tests for me the same week, his assistant Elizabeth was persistent at calling around to get me that tests ASAP. He even took emergency calls from me late at night on the weekend when I was deciding if I should go back to the ER from being in so much pain. A HIDA scan showed my gallbladder was not functioning and was the source of my pain. I got in with a surgeon within a few days (highly recommend Dr. Melanie Hafford for GI surgery at Texas Health Frisco) and the second my surgery was over the pain was gone. Recovery has been so easy and I am thankful Dr. Masand took my problem seriously so I could finally be back to normal! Thank you Dr. Masand and Elizabeth. Be an advocate for your own health and don’t stop until You get the right help!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Great doctor, very reasonable and knows how to treat his clients."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Like any business person, time is of the essence. I’m an attorney for the federal government and my time in any office is sparing. This was my first colonoscopy consult and my first time to be seen at DHAT in Plano, TX. When I arrived I noticed the waiting room had other patients waiting. Would I be seen timely? Yes. Immediately I was taken back, vitals taken, patient history confirmed questions asked and answered. The process was seamless. Every person I encountered there was friendly and greeted me with a smile. I only wish other offices, including legal ones, were run this professional."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2019

"I am delighted with the care I received from Dr. Abraham and her staff. I found Dr. Abraham to be very thorough, professional and competent while also relating in a warm, personable and likable manner. She explained procedures and what to expect, and encouraged questions and discussion. I went in for a screening colonoscopy - which was scheduled quickly and went very well. I am pleased to have her available as a medical resource."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2019

"I went to visit him because of his references and professional curriculum and he is the best. He spent the time to reply to all of my questions and showed how to be a real doctor who cares about patients. I would only recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"In and out in 15 minutes"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2019

"Very friendly, the staff makes you feel comfortable, they treat you like they have known you forever, they explain everything in detail and listen and answers you questions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"The staff was great, very professional and personable. Dr. Murray made my initial appointment not as nerve racking as I thought it was going to be."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2019

"Dr. Lyles is a very pleasant doctor. When I told him my problem I felt he knew what my issue was and kept me calm when explaining the procedure I needed to have done. On the day of the procedure he again was very pleasant keeping me calm again and after the procedure he explained what was found to me and my wife and let us know what to expect as far as the results in the next few days. I am very happy with Dr. Lyles!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Had a very good experience with my upper and lower GI procedures performed by Dr. Mark Murray. When my test results from the tissue samples came in, Dr. Murray called me himself to let me know everything was fine. Dr. Murray's staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable. Everyone made you feel like you were in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"Friendly, timely and professional treatment from staff and physician. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Hill."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 09 2019

"I absolutely love Dr. Russo. He is compassionate, soft spoken, patient, understanding, considerate....i could go on and on. He gave me options to help avoid a ng and g tube while my son was in heart failure and even though he ended up getting a ng tube for a little while, he still gave me hope and told me i was a great mom. When your child is medically complex, you are stressed out. It is the best feeling when a specialist tells you are you doing the best you can. He really is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"Dr Lee and his staff are so professional and thorough. I had to wait a little longer than I would have liked but it is worth it to me because when Dr Lee sees his patients he takes his time with you and really listens. I couldn't see him for a while because my insurance changed, but as soon as I had an insurance that he took I went right back to him. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2019

"I believe that Thomas Lyles, MD is one of those exceptional positive medical professionals. At my first meeting with Dr. Lyles, I found that he listened to my concerns, he explained the procedures and the previous tests result. After the hospital procedure was completed, he carefully explained what had taken place and what were going to be the next steps. I was very pleased with my experience with Thomas Lyles, MD. I know that I can be a hard critic and combining that with an attitude of my innate crankiness with a first visit into the unknown the result can be much less than pleasant. This time (my first time with Dr. Lyle) was a world away from any previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. When I say that the doctor and all the other employees made me feel that I was in safe hands and even made me smile when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and won’t get that awful feeling of dread the next time I need his services. I appreciated Dr. Lyles follow-up and willingness to answer questions both before and after the colonoscopy. He made me feel that I was dealing with a trusted friend. When I need their service again, I know I will be welcomed. Thank you very much! From the front desk to the nurses, and to Dr. Lyles are professional and very thorough. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. I highly recommend a visit to Dr. Thomas Lyles."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Dr Whitney is great we love her she is so good with our chid and patient she has figured out what was wrong with we have been seeing her for over a year"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Murray for many years. I originally used him as a second opinion and ma thankful I did. He kept me from having an unnecessary surgery that my previous doctor was pushing me to have. That surgery would have required me to wear a colostomy bag for several weeks so again, what a HUGE save for me. Dr. Murray always spends plenty of time with his patients, I never feel rushed or leave with unanswered questions. If you need a gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Murray. His staff are professional and courteous and he is tremendously effective at his craft."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Having a weary 15 year old daughter, we were nervous with procedure, etc. Dr An was amazing from the get-go! Very professional but made us all very comfortable and even had us laughing! Whole staff at cooks during procedure was great! Can’t say enough! If you can get a 15 year old to smile, enough said:-)"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"I love Dr Cooley and his practice. Talking "GI issues" can be embarrassing, but when your doctor has the "poop emoji" as a clip on his jacket, that makes it easier. Dr Cooley has done multiple colonoscopies for me and has helped me with recurring issues. He is caring and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 15 2018

"I never have a long wait and Dr. Hasan gives me hope for humanity. He actually cares and does what he can to accommodate my schedule. He explains terminology for my better understanding, and makes the process easier. Changing insurances for the second time, and I definitely have to have him as one of my doctors!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"The best way to state how I feel about Dr. Odstrcil is to use the words of my very NON-dramatic husband, "Dr. Odstrcil literally saved your life." I had a very active case of pan-colitis which required me to receive blood transfusions every other week, and drop 80+ pounds. There was some improvement by the time I went to see Dr. Odstrcil for a second opinion; however, from the very first visit she would not be satisfied until I was in complete remission. I have been in official remission since February 2013, something my former two doctors could not achieve as they were "waiting for the medicine to work". My husband now also sees Dr. Odstrcil for Gastroesophogeal Reflux Disease. She is the only doctor he would see, and trust. l have witnessed him suffer with likely cases of strep throat and flu because he does not have faith in most doctors. Dr. Odstrcil and her assistant Liz, take time with patients and actually make seeing a GI physician a pleasant experience. Thank you Dr. Odstrcil!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"Great doctor. Dr. Lyles is a good listener and explains thing so I can understand. The staff is very professional and polite. You can't go wrong with him."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"I came into the E.R. at Medical City Dallas with abdominal pain. After blood tests and hearing my history Dr. Magee gave a diagnosis that was right on the money. Although I had gall stones removed and my gall bladder removed in 2016, after reviewing the current test data, Dr. Magee's diagnosis was that a stone or stones were missed in the 2016 procedure(Dr. Magee did not perform the 2016 procedure). His diagnosis was correct. Dr. Magee performed an ERCP the next day. A very large stone was removed and now I feel back to normal. High marks to Dr. Magee from me. He was very professional and kind. I believe his correct diagnosis and procedural skill possibly cut days off my hospital stay and gave it a solid, definite, and positive outcome."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr. Kedia is by far the BEST doctor we have ever had! My husband has been handed a difficult health score and Dr. Kedia always makes us feel confident and finds us the answers we need. I am so impressed with him and his office and I would gladly recommend him to anyone that I love! I wish we could go to him for everything! He is that good! Thank you Dr. Kedia and staff for that you have done and continue to do for me and my family! We love y’all!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 22 2018

"Wonderful bedside manner. Explains things so you can understand what is going on. Would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2018

"Dr. Kedia is the best, he explains everything in details and listens to your concerns. I will continue to go to him 💙"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 01 2018

"I have been managing my mom's care. I have found Dr. Kedia's staff to be very helpful and professional from the greeting on arrival, scheduling procedures and answering any questions that we might have regarding her care. Dr. Kedia is very knowledgeable and takes the right amount of time to evaluate but also to explain what's happening in ways that you can understand. I would highly recommend anyone to seek his care."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 24 2018

"Knowledgeable, professional, good bedside manners, kind attitude. I have no reservations in recommending dr Nadir to my friends."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 07 2018

"Been a patient for many wouldnt go anywhere else!! THANKS TEAM Dr. BROWN!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Dec 23 2017

"Very professional and made me feel comfortable with procedure and relaxed."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"The total experience was exceptional!!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 14 2015

"Dr. Brown has performed several medical procedures for several members of my family, including me. We are all very satisfied with Dr. Brown expertise and professionalism and will continue to use his services in the future. Excellent person and professional and great office staff."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2013

"Outstanding Professional Staff. All questions were answered to my satisfaction. Follow up was great. I would highly recommend Dr. Kenneth Brown."