Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Patel is very attentive. I never feel rushed and always feel he really hears my concerns. I feel comfortable that should I need him I’ll be heard . Always prompt when renewing prescriptions. Dr Patel is very kind and knowledgeable as well as encouraging. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I love Dr. Patel and his staff. His bedside manners is why I keep coming back and he really cares about the patients well-being. He doesn't look at patients as money but a person. Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Patel was very good. I felt comfortable with him. He was very easy to talk with I will be seeing him again."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. Patel is an exceptional human being! Never, ever, have I visited a doctor where I felt so cared for. Not even for a second did I feel rushed. And he took the time to educate me, in great detail, on my matter Mr. Patel is as genuine and as heartfelt as they come. This extraordinary man is definitely and without a doubt living his God Given calling. I’m so glad that I chose to see him from the many doctors that I had to choose from. From the bottom of my heart, thank you!! God bless this man, and his many endeavors…."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"A very professional and knowledgeable Doctor and very good staff of professionals my experience was very good"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"Dr Patel is highly competent and has great chair side manner. His staff is supportive, efficient and helpful. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr Patel is very knowledgeable, thorough and kind with good bedside manner"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff is just wonderful and they explain everything they are going to do anyone needing internal medicine are gastroenterology would recommend very highly."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Dr.Patel is the best Dr I've had in a long time He took time out to contact me personal about what was going on. He made me feel comfortable and let me be myself ."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Patel provides excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"I have been going to this doctor for many many years he's a wonderful doctor caring respectful and he tells you right away what he has found he also tells you if it is from the stomach or something else I just don't they're just not many words to describe him because he's a very very good doctor his staff is wonderful office that I have recommended him my two siblings and I will recommend him anytime"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Patel was very prompt, thorough, empathetic and personally followed up with me couple of times, ones after the procedure and next time to go over the biopsy results and recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Patel is an amazing doctor. He is very polite, caring and patient. He is knowledgeable and takes his time efficiently to figure out a game plan. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very professional, polite, patient, and compassionate. Very mindful, and dedicated to the well-being of our community. I highly recommend him, two thumbs up!👍👍"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"What a good, kind man and excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 23 2021

"No one likes doing the “prep” the day before, but the procedure was quick, the staff was great. It lived up to my highest expectations"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Patel isn’t like most doctors I’ve dealt with. He’s a pretty funny guy and made my visit not feel like “just another appointment”. He’s very knowledgeable and spent his time efficiently so we could get a game plan going forward. I strongly recommend Dr. Patel and his staff!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Thank you Dr. Patel for your care and promptness in which you attended to my health needs. You and your team were awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I haven’t had the best experience with doctors in the past and Dr.Patel really dived right in, he was concerned with my issues and told me exactly what I needed to do. I will be referring others to him!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 13 2021

"This week I had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Patel, three years apart. I appreciate him! He is in the process of replacing his office staff, which sorely needed to be done!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 06 2021

"This was my 1st procedure I was nervous to say the least but, Dr. Patel and the staff we’re outstanding! Calmed all my nervousness. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Apr 20 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Patel's for a few years now and trust him completely. Would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.X. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Very efficient, very thorough operation - highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Staff was absolutely remarkable! They were so kind and made every attempt to ensure I was comfortable from the time I arrived until I left after my procedure!!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff were very professional and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"I’ve used this Dr for several years now I’m so glad he’s my Dr . He’s the kindest , most caring Dr I’ve ever encountered. I would rate him a 50 on a 1-10 scale very knowledgeable, as well as accurate a true blessing Dr Patel is ."

4.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"quickly done. Provided results"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"I was a great experience. Had no problem"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 28 2020

"I was anxious about the procedure but the staff and the doctor made me feel at ease. The facility was clean and there was virtually zero wait time. The staff was very professional and competent. I would absolutely recommend Se. Patel and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Most important, Dr. Patel is an extremely knowledgeable GI physician, and I trust his judgement 100%. The other thing that stands out about Dr. Patel is that he cares about his patients and always has their best interest. Dr. Patel has called after a very long work day to provide options that he felt were important to my long term health. This and other examples over the past 15 years has made me confident that I have the best GI doctor in Texas."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Saw me on time, some nice social chitchat, inspected my incision, removed sutures and asked if I had any questions. Very enjoyable experience."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"Dr. Patel was very reassuring before and after the procedure. He is very competent & caring and professional in his approach to health care. I appreciated his phone call afterwards letting me know the results of my biopsy were negative (cancer free). I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 05 2020

"Dr Patel and his staff were wonderful! Exceptional service and follow up!!"

5.0 Review from K.I. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Dr. Patel is personable, likeable and knowledgeable. I really appreciated the follow up call from Dr. Patel. His words were very comforting."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Everything and everyone was excellent , definitely can recommend dr Patel and the Digestive health clinic in Dallas . A big thank you."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"Dr. Patel is very easy to talk with. He is informative and friendly. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"Feedback from my colonoscopy appointment, August 26, 2020. First, let me thank all of you for being at work during the pandemic and protecting my safety during this time. The front office personnel were friendly and helpful throughout the paperwork phase of my appointment. The nursing staff were pleasant, competent and willing to joke with me while I was slightly apprehensive of this entire procedure. They managed to start an iv in my unwilling hand vein, hook me up to an assortment of gadgets and tell me everything that was going on. Kudos all around. And finally, Dr. Patel was very nice, forthcoming with information on my results and a thoroughly nice man. Apparently, he was also quite competent as I now have pics of my innards and no lasting unpleasant memories of the event. Thank you again for your welcoming and professional attitude during my visit. I have worked in a physician’s office and know that maintaining both of those behaviors can be a challenge. Stay safe. Kathryn Angeline Churchill [email protected]"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"Love Dr. Patel. Been seeing him for several years now. Only for for my periodic colonoscopy but each time he remembers me from the time before. (He may just be looking at my chart first but either way it's something a lot of Dr.'s don't do these days). He has a fantastic bedside manner, very friendly and calls personally with results. On top of everything else he is very knowledgeable and explains in a way that the lay person can understand."

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"All was great to me and I would go back to them if I had too."

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Very good doctor"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Staff very Professional, Yet very relaxed atmosphere. Procedure was right on time. Dr Patel and staff was very thorough about procedure. Would Highly Recommend to Anyone looking for this type of Medical procedure."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2020

"Dr Patel and his staff are the best. Pre-procedure documents were very Informative and helpful. Day of procedure, Dr Patel was very calming and after awakening from my procedure, Dr Patel was there to give me the results. He is a kind and Very compassionate physician. I’d recommend him to all of my friends. Thank you, Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 24 2020

"I appreciate your comments about my health concerns. You certainly eased my mind that what I was experiencing was normal. Thanks so much! Jimmie Thompson"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 24 2020

"Dr Patel is the utmost professional with a great bedside manner. My husband, myself and a few of my children have all been to see him. He was able to pinpoint problems other doctors could not, I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 18 2020

"I first visited Dr. Patel in his office during some nasty gastrointestinal drama in 2018. My primary physician Had referred me to Dr. Patel saying he was a fine doctor. The consultation went very well and I recovered from my ailment. Dr. Patel was a good listener, easy-going and very encouraging. We parted that day knowing that I was approaching 50 years old and along with a birthday cake- I would need a colonoscopy. That’s what brought us back together in May 2020. The scheduling and preparation went fine. The communication with his staff was good. The hospital Dr Patel utilized (Baylor Scott & White Rowlett) was professional and friendly. And the procedure was rather uneventful. We chatted before the procedure. The good doctor made sure I was at ease. Then I was conked out for an hour and he went to work. When I came around, Dr Patel arrived to follow-up and update me on the process. Dr Patel is a family man and a fine physician. He’s friendly and a straight-shooter. If you need a gastro-rock Star- give him a holler. (And if you’re 50 and haven’t scheduled your colonoscopy- then hop to it. It’s no big deal, people. And it could save your life) 😃"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Very good experience. Dr. Patel and his staff is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr. Patel and the staff were wonderful in enabling me to pleasantly experience an otherwise unpleasant experience. I cannt adequately explain the wonderful, unifrom treatment by Dr. Patel and the staff."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr Patel is fantastic and has one of the best “bedside manners” of any doctor I’ve met. He’s calm, patient, and thorough."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Patel was intelligent. He asked good questions. He recommended my having a colonoscopy as soon as possible. Also, Dr. Patel has a dry wit and did not waste time talking about himself as James Chanez does."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2020

"He is very professional and punctual."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 07 2020

"This procedure, as anything Dr. Patel does, was perfect. I haveComplete confidence and respect and whatever Dr. Patel suggest or performs."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"Professional and thorough. Very nice bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"I really like that Dr. Patel is never in a rush. He always listens to my complaints and concerns. I trust him to be honest and thorough in his capacity as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"Service was very good!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"A colonoscopy is NOT something I look forward to, but Dr. Patel and his excellent staff make an unpleasant task a very pleasant experience. He and his staff are professional and give their time and kindness every step of the way. My mother had colon cancer so I need a colonoscopy every 5 years. So glad I found the perfect team to stay on top of my colon health. Kudos to every member of this awesome team and the staff at LakePointe Medical/BS&W. Christy Stewart/Quinlan"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"Dr Patel is absolutely the best. He cares and listens to his patients. He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"Dr. Patel is caring, extremely knowledgeable, and very personable. He explained my condition to me clearly and concisely, and he showed my wife and me the location of my problem in my GI tract. The software that he used allowed him to rotate the image so that we could could better understand what had happened and how he had resolved the problem. He also answered all my questions in plain, easily digestible language."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"Everyone was nice and so comforting starting from the sign in desk to the back nurses and doctors....my nurses was the best they really took their jobs seriously and made sure i felt comfortable throughout my procedure as far as Dr. Patel hands down he is the greatest😍😍"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"I love that Dr Patel explains everything in language that I understand. He was very thorough and pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Very caring and i felt relaxed"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2017

"1st procedure. Very excellent service. No complaints"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 16 2014

"Excellent professional Doctor, he saved my life, and coordinated the right treatment in consultation with other doctors."