Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Excellent physician with great bedside manner. Will refer my family and friends to him without hesitation.👍👍"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"I having been a patient of Dr. Antin's for years and have always felt that my care was important to him and his team. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Antin treated me for a sudden, life-threatening condition with care, professionalism, and expertise. He explained to me and my family what was happening to me and what he and his team were going to do to fix the problem. The procedure was successful and I am now getting my follow up care done through his office. Very grateful to Dr. Anin and his team."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"My experience with dr. Anton has been very good so far. He seemed to be concerned and I could ask him any question. I go in 4 my endoscopic on Wednesday. I will then let you know more."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Dr Antin is amazing! He treated me in October while I was hospitalized at North Hills Hosp for 11 days. In addition to being a wonderful physician, Dr Antin is compassionate, kind, and very, very funny! It's a pleasure to be his patient :>)!!!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Antin, his medical staff and assistants are top notch. He cares and looks out for you. He wants to get to the bottom line immediately but the right way (safest / healthiest). He does not give up and that means a lot to me and the conditions I am dealing with. Thank you Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"He makes you feel like a friend and not a patient."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"My name is David A. Hicks. Dr. Antin has been my gastro doctor for about four years. His compassion and perseverance has actually added years to my life! I was hospitalized for pneumonia and had scans that showed enlarged lymph nodes in my abdomen. Although I was receiving care from a variety of (hospital and other) physicians, none of them pursued the scan findings. Only Dr. Antin took the scans seriously and after a persistent pursuit, he arranged to have a surgeon remove some lymph nodes for testing. It turned out that I had lymphoma throughout my body. Without his efforts, this would not have been discovered until it was too late to treat the lymphoma. In addition to this, he is a professional, thorough and attentive doctor who takes great care of my wife and me with through appointments, colonoscopies, etc. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing these type of services. Thank you, Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"The Staff was very Nice and Professional. Dr. Antin was very nice. He explained everything to me concerning my condition and what would need to be done to take care of the problem. He was very attentive and made sure that I understood everything before leaving the room."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Antin is a smart, compassionate provider who always has his patient's best interest in mind. I will never hesitate to recommend him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2020

"Compassionate and caring. So is his staff. He helped me get well!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"I just wanted to thank Dr. Antin for his kindness and compassion. He went out of his way to help me. I am so grateful for his care and concern. God bless him."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jun 04 2020

"Dr. Antin is incredible! He and his staff are always there for me. He cares and listens! I highly recommend Dr. Antin!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 10 2018

"Dr. Antin helped me through an extremely scary part of my life. Thank you for such a wonderful approach and excellent care!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 22 2018

"Dr Antin helped save my life May 30 when I had a massive heart attack. He performed an emergency repair to my esophagus during the time I was having 2 stents placed in my heart. If not for him I would have bled to death internally. 5 stars are not enough, call him to see what a true, caring physician really is today. I can't guarantee anything but this, you'll come away glad yo chose Dr Vinay Antin!"

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Jun 19 2018

"I found Dr Antin after a poor experience with another Gastroenterologist and his staff previously. Dr Antin was very open to questions and added great explanation of potential health care costs. He also showed genuine interest in helping, and caring, about me and my family during the experience"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 15 2018

"I wish I had found Dr. Antin sooner. He is so caring and thoughtful!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 10 2018

"Dr. Antin really listens to you and the concerns you have. I was dismissed several times in the ED at North Hills, if it wasn't for Dr. Antin I would have given up. By far in the best Gastroenterologist in the metroplex. Thank you Dr Antin and Dr Bass."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 09 2018

"Dr. Antin and his staff are incredible. They truly care about their patients. I am thankful for the help I received."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 24 2018

"Awesome doctor who truly cares about the lives and well-being of his patients."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 16 2018

"I was introduced to Dr. Antin after a visit to the ER landed me in the hospital for a few days. He identified the problem quickly, relieving my pain and started me down the road to healing. He has a kind, gentle, caring, and compassionate persona. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2018

"Dr.Antin is a good Dr.and a wonderful person a person that goes that mile to help you thank you Dr.Antin for all that you did for me"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2018

"Wonderful and thoughtful doctor."