Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I've been referred to over a dozen specialists during the last seven years. No one listens as well as Dr Lyles. He is my favorite doctor and I like all of my doctors. He has reviewed the results of all of my gastroenterology-related procedures and discussed his observations with me.to the point that I feel thoroughly satisfied with our health assessment and treatment."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"If they slowed 6 stars I’d give him 6! Dr. Lyles is GREAT at what he does. All around good good, very personable and easy going. I’m glad he’s fairly young so he’ll be around a long time. The medical field has a hood one here! Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Thomas Lyles and his staff to anyone who needs his expertise!!! They are absolutely professionals and help you to feel comfortable and confident about your treatment! I am absolutely relieved and unstressed about upcoming procedures! Thank you all sooooo much!"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"It’s my first time…and I’m very happy with the consultation. Dr. Lyles listened to every single concern I had and he had a response to each one of my concerns. He listens very carefully to his patients and explains in details about the procedures he highly recommends or best fits your situation."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Our visit with Dr. Lyles and the staff was really friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr.Thomas Lyles listens and hears what the situation is and does a thorough service to reach helpful results. His bedside manner is stellar.. I would highly recommend Dr. Lyles. His Partners are grand too. I thank you Dr. Lyles."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Professional group"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Doctor Lyles is amazing at what he does, super easy to talk to. I’m grateful for all he has done for me."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Always professional and really takes the time to listen to my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Both Dr. Lyles and office staff are very professional, and I was treated like a person with medical concern, not just a number. Greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr Lyles and his capable staff gave me the best of care during my recent procedure. I would give him the highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Lyles is very thorough and really cares about his patients. He doesn't give up if there is a problem and keeps on until he finds the answer. Very polite and professional. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Lyles was so courteous and professional. He put me at ease going through the colonoscopy procedure for the first time. Thank you so much, Ibrahim"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Friendly and expert care. Listens and provides clear information to questions. Could not ask for better!!!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Thomas Lyles Is extremely compassionate and takes his time with me at every visit. He has helped me with my condition and is interested in my details when I visit for my annual check ups. He is a very professional kind person and I would recommend him highly to anyone with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr Lyles takes the time to listen and address your concerns. He is very professional, easy to talk to and has a compassionate bedside manner too."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"He was our life saver. It was few days to new year the issue was so complicated but he arranged everything in just a minute lab,CT scan ,colonoscopy. He was so patient listening and kindly addressed what we have to do . I am so blessed to find you Dr,Thomas world need more Dr's like you 🙏 ❤"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Such a nice Doctor and I trust him with my care"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"First consultation with Dr Lyles was great! He and the staff are friendly and willing to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Such a clean and caring environment! I would encourage ANYONE in need of help to identify root cause of GI issues to see Dr. Lyles!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Very professional and took time to LISTEN and then ask follow up detail questions; starting with the most cost effective testing first."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I felt the Dr. Lyles took the time during medical consultation to actively listen to my medical concerns and make referrals for labs and prescriptions immediately following my visit. This was my first time seeing him and I felt welcome to be at the office as a whole. This put me at ease for the medical procedure that I need to have done. Thank you for providing awesome service sir."

5.0 Review from I.O. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Dr. Lyles and his staff were so kind and attentive. It was my first time seeing Dr. Lyles and he took the time to get to know me and discuss my issues. So thankful that I was able to schedule my appt. so fast and end up with such a wonderful, caring doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"DR. Lyles is an excellent doctor. He takes time to explain my health issues. I see him different from other doctors. He has the heart to heal rather than money as the majority who do when they attain a doctorate degree"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr lyles listens and take time w/you"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Always treated top notch/have had great experience in several procedures."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Lyles is excellent. Helped guide me through a cancerous tumor several years back and continues to provide excellent care."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Lyle was a life savor! I went to him in 2019 when my stomach issues/ibs/gastritis got the point where I was in pain about everyday. We did a lot of testing and we found a medication that worked for me and basically brought my life back after constant pain/not being able to eat most foods. I was blown away by how attentive Dr Lyles was and how much time he took to listen and ask questions. It’s clear how much he cares and I’m so glad I chose him to go to!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Staff and Dr. Lyles could not have been better! See you in ten years."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 10 2021

"The office staff are caring and helpful. Dr Lyles is professional and friendly all at the same time."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 03 2021

"it was a great visit"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"The best doctor in Bedford."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Lyles is attentive and patient. He sits down and really pays attention to what I have to say and answers all of my questions. He works with me to find solutions that work for me."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"everyone seemed very nice and DR Lyles explained everything to me very well and i feel like he really cares about his patients ."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr Lyles and his entire staff was very caring, kind and knowledgeable while taking care of me. I would definitely will recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Appointment was right on time. Discussed all pertinent information concerning my health. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"The staff was very prompt...very friendly...helpful....thank you for your services for me"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2020

"Great experience. Would definitely recommend. My wife already asked her Doctor to refer her to Dr Thomas Lyles, MD. Doctor Lyles was awesome. Staff was also great."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr Lyles , is a very caring and understanding doctor . He really cares for his patients. I would highly recommend him . His staffs are wonderful. Nice and professional"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"This is my elderly moms Dr.. He's very nice. Listened carefully to her. The staff was helpful getting us started."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Lyles provides compassionate care and handles difficult/embarrassing conversations with ease!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"I have been treated previously by Dr Lyles and was happy that he could take care of my present needs. He and his staff are well qualified and professional."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr Lyle and his staff are wonderful! They are kind, they listen intently, and truly care about you."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lyles for what seems like 5 years. I put off a procedure for a number of those years but wish I would have gotten it done sooner. Recently went through with it and within a few days after the procedure Dr. Lyles had a good grasp on my underlying condition. Now I'm on medication and it's helping. Glad to finally have a better idea of what was giving me so many issues over the years."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 20 2020

"Great Dr . He has very good bedside manner and is not in a hurry to rush you out of the office and answers all your questions . I would highly recommend him. He also has a great staff behind him to very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2020

"Dr. Kyle's is a great person and very capable health professional. I highly recommend him to anyone needing his specialty services. He is very considered, thorough and addresses every aspect of the patients diagnosis. He is understanding, listens to the patients and has a very pleasant personality."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Mar 18 2020

"Dr. Lyles is very Professional, and personal, and spends enough time talking with you and answering your questions, not a rush in and out kinda guy. He always reviews your chart before coming into the room. I would definitely refer anyone to Dr. Lyles, he is an awesome doctor. He makes you feel comfortable in his presence."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2020

"I had my first visit with Dr Thomas Lyles and he has wonderful communication skills. I felt the staff was all very friendly. My appointment was on time and easy check out. Have colonoscopy scheduled and hoping all goes well."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"I have had a very good experience with Dr. Thomas Lyles and his help. Everyone that I have had contact with was very polite and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"Very satisfied with the doctor and staff. Very efficient and professional."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"I was referred to Dr Lyles and I am glad I was. Soup, broth was about all I could eat. Anything else and I would swell up. Thanks to his expertise I am able to eat again. Yes, my portion sizes are smaller. But, I am not in pain and not swelling up. Thanks Dr. Lyles Pat Coyle"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Dec 26 2019

"Great MD. Awesome office staff. I would recommend DR. Lyles to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2019

"Straight forward processional diagnosis, advice and treatment. Personal attention and courteous handling by staff. Highly recommend Dr. Lyles and his practice."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Office Staff very nice. DR.Thomas Lyles very good and patient doctor answered all my question very professional"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"My wife and I went together. I talked about a colonoscophy and she discussed one coming up. Dr. Lyles has checked me for problems that took me to the emergency room twice. He did a great job and we both respect him and trust him."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2019

"Great doctor, great bedside manner, very engaged with each patient. My wife and I both saw Dr. LyLes and both had colonoscopy screenings. We can’t say enough about his personality and professionalism"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Great experience. Nothing but good to say about Dr. And his staff."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Dr Lyles and his team have been amazing . My first time visiting his office , they explained the process and even offered payment plans in office . During my visit , Dr Lyles explained the procedure to me in a way I can understand it . Being nervous and not knowing what to expect , it was over before it even began !! The best sleep I’ve ever had in my life to say the least . The only upsetting thing was waking up , I felt like I could of stayed there the whole day ! I urge many to undergo treatment . It’s painless . I will refer friends and colleagues to him any chance I get . He gets 5 stars !!! Wonderful and friendly doctor ."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Great Doctor and excellent services from the staff"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"I saw Dr. Lyles because my other doctor had retired. I was extremely happy with my experience with him. He took the time to discuss some issues that I was concerned with and made me feel like I was his only patient that afternoon. I Highly recommend !!!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"I feel so blessed to be a patient of Dr. Lyles, he is a very good doctor, very kind, compassionate, spend time with you, and very competent. I feel very confident with his accurate diagnosis. And all of his staff is very friendly and professional. Thank you to all of you, wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"Dr. Lyles is empathic and he LISTENS. The front office staff and billing department are both patient and polite."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2019

"Dr. Lyles is very professional, and his bedside manner is top notch. He is incredibly kind and understanding, and I actually feel as though I am being fully heard out when speaking with him. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking a good GI. Thanks Dr. Lyles!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 20 2019

"Great physician and very attentive!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 22 2019

"Considering how sick I was when I first visited he was very prompt, thorough, and attentive. I go for my second visit in a week. So far they have kept me informed via phone with all my test results and returned callas quickly. Thinking I made a good choice when I chose him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2019

"Dr. Lyles is a very pleasant doctor. When I told him my problem I felt he knew what my issue was and kept me calm when explaining the procedure I needed to have done. On the day of the procedure he again was very pleasant keeping me calm again and after the procedure he explained what was found to me and my wife and let us know what to expect as far as the results in the next few days. I am very happy with Dr. Lyles!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"Dr Lyles was very kind and patient. He didn’t seemed rushed and took the time to answer all my questions. The office staff and nurses were great as well."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"I could not be more impressed with everyone I came in contact with at Dr. Lyles. From the initial office visit to the follow up phone call after the procedure everything that would take place was explained in detail. Everyone was super polite and friendly and I actually enjoyed my visits."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"Dr Kyle's is awesome"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"I have used Digestive Health Associates for over 23 years. The doctor my husband and I was using is retired now, but he saved my husband life by being a very through and caring Doctor. After his retirement I chose to use Dr. Lyles and have not regretted that decision. He also is very through and I respect that. He is very caring and a capable doctor. I would recommed him highly to anyone. The staff at his office is also very caring and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 12 2019

"Fantastic first visit with Dr. Lyles. He was friendly, professional, and listened intently while I discussed my issues. He asked questions pertinent to my issues in order to glean the appropriate next step. His office staff was also professional and friendly. I see him again Tuesday and am confident I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 11 2019

"Dr Lyles is attentive and kind. When you’re with him, he is completely focuses on you, your concerns, and solutions. I appreciate how Dr Lyles doesn’t just find a “medicine” to patch a symptom but is committed to finding a true solution. I feel like I am a partner with him in my health. Thank you Dr Lyles."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2019

"Dr Lyles is great! He listens and does everything he can to help find out what is wrong with you and correct it. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with him and his staff. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 26 2019

"Dr. Lyles and entire staff were very helpful and explained everything! Thanks to all"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 17 2019

"Outstanding gastroenterologist and a very personable and caring physician!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 01 2019

"I'm usually not big on "5 Star" ratings. But this medical group is consistently kind, friendly and patient with medical questions."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2019

"I would recommend Dr. LYLES to anyone needing his expertise in his field of work. I have had several doctors over the years and I absolutely think he is the best one I have ever had. He knows his line of work very well and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 22 2019

"Dr. Lyles is fantastic, extremely personable, and professional all the way! Also the staff at the endoscopy center were fabulous as well! 1st class people all around. Got in and out on time as scheduled and no long waiting rooms etc. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 08 2019

"Wonderful experience. He listened with my problems with concerns. Highly recommend.10 STARS"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2019

"Very excellent overall experiences from scheduling my first appointment to my first visit to the follow up visits.."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2019

"I believe that Thomas Lyles, MD is one of those exceptional positive medical professionals. At my first meeting with Dr. Lyles, I found that he listened to my concerns, he explained the procedures and the previous tests result. After the hospital procedure was completed, he carefully explained what had taken place and what were going to be the next steps. I was very pleased with my experience with Thomas Lyles, MD. I know that I can be a hard critic and combining that with an attitude of my innate crankiness with a first visit into the unknown the result can be much less than pleasant. This time (my first time with Dr. Lyle) was a world away from any previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. When I say that the doctor and all the other employees made me feel that I was in safe hands and even made me smile when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and won’t get that awful feeling of dread the next time I need his services. I appreciated Dr. Lyles follow-up and willingness to answer questions both before and after the colonoscopy. He made me feel that I was dealing with a trusted friend. When I need their service again, I know I will be welcomed. Thank you very much! From the front desk to the nurses, and to Dr. Lyles are professional and very thorough. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. I highly recommend a visit to Dr. Thomas Lyles."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 24 2018

"Great staff and very professional! Great experience with staff and hospital!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2018

"Dr. Lyles is an amazing doctor. A splendid disposition and patient with all of my questions. He will be my doctor for years to come and I am glad I found him. If you’re currently looking for a gastroenterologist, I promise you will be very happy with Dr. Lyles."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"The treatment was prompt, professional and friendly. I would recommend Dr. Lyles to any of my friends and family. Thank you, John Lynch"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2018

"Very caring doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"I saw Dr. Lyles due to a family history of colon cancer. I was very impressed. He put me at ease. Very polite, yet is also extremely knowledgeable. He's young enough to be a cool dude, but old enough to be a good doctor!! Will see him again in 5 years."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2018

"I recently had a colonoscopy. I highly recommend Dr. Thomas Lyles!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Great staff and Dr. Lyles is very caring. Take time to listen and explain with kindness your best options to improve your health."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"Great experience each time I have an appointment with Dr. Lyles. He knows my medical history and prescribes medications accordingly. He is very personable and has a good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"The office staff is quick, accurate and friendly. Dr. Lyles is a nice guy and good doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2018

"Everything went like clockwork. I was impressed...Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"I was scared to death of the thought of this procedure. You and your staff could not have done a finer job. Thank you all so much for your help, comfort and professionalism from start to finish. You will be well and often recommended."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"Great doctor. Dr. Lyles is a good listener and explains thing so I can understand. The staff is very professional and polite. You can't go wrong with him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2018

"I found Dr. Lyles to be professional and caring in his practice. I will continue to see him for my digestive health needs."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"Very positive experience. Felt Dr Lyles spent enough time with me to understand my current health situation and he listened to my concerns. The decision to proceed with an endoscopy was reached mutually and I felt comfortable with that decision. Dr Lyles was courteous and professional. He established a level of credibility that helped me relax and feel confident that I was receiving, and would continue to receive, some of the best care available."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2018

"I was very impressed with the care I received from Dr. Lyles and his staff. They were compassionate, nice, and overall it was an awesome experience. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"Love Dr. Lyles and his nurse Shannon!!! So happy that I went to see him!!!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"Dr. Lyles listens to your concerns. He asks appropriate questions regarding your symptoms and uses those responses to determine best treatment options for you. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Aug 08 2018

"I found Dr. Lyles and the staff at the Clinic to be efficient and polite. Entering the unknown can be daunting, however, they made me feel very comfortable and secure before and during the entire procedure."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2018

"Dr. Lyles made my experience worry free. He gave me the comfort that I was in great hands and the ability to be at ease with my health. There is much I can say about him and his practice but I will leave it at a very simple thank you for taking care of my health needs."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 27 2018

"He is awesome! I don’t have words to explain how happy I am. He is just a beautiful doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2018

"I meet Dr. Lyles through my hospital stay in 2015 at Harris HEB. He is an excellent doctor. Listens to you, discuss options with you and is a very down to earth person. Compassionate and has an excellent bed side manner. Highly recommended!"