Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent my first office visit an later colonoscopy. He was nice but Also professional. HE WAS ON TIME....BOTH TIMES"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lyles was so courteous and professional. He put me at ease going through the colonoscopy procedure for the first time. Thank you so much, Ibrahim"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was our life saver. It was few days to new year the issue was so complicated but he arranged everything in just a minute lab,CT scan ,colonoscopy. He was so patient listening and kindly addressed what we have to do . I am so blessed to find you Dr,Thomas world need more Dr's like you 🙏 ❤"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had my first visit with Dr Thomas Lyles and he has wonderful communication skills. I felt the staff was all very friendly. My appointment was on time and easy check out. Have colonoscopy scheduled and hoping all goes well."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor, great bedside manner, very engaged with each patient. My wife and I both saw Dr. LyLes and both had colonoscopy screenings. We can’t say enough about his personality and professionalism"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I saw Dr. Lyles due to a family history of colon cancer. I was very impressed. He put me at ease. Very polite, yet is also extremely knowledgeable. He's young enough to be a cool dude, but old enough to be a good doctor!! Will see him again in 5 years."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I believe that Thomas Lyles, MD is one of those exceptional positive medical professionals. At my first meeting with Dr. Lyles, I found that he listened to my concerns, he explained the procedures and the previous tests result. After the hospital procedure was completed, he carefully explained what had taken place and what were going to be the next steps. I was very pleased with my experience with Thomas Lyles, MD. I know that I can be a hard critic and combining that with an attitude of my innate crankiness with a first visit into the unknown the result can be much less than pleasant. This time (my first time with Dr. Lyle) was a world away from any previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. When I say that the doctor and all the other employees made me feel that I was in safe hands and even made me smile when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and won’t get that awful feeling of dread the next time I need his services. I appreciated Dr. Lyles follow-up and willingness to answer questions both before and after the colonoscopy. He made me feel that I was dealing with a trusted friend. When I need their service again, I know I will be welcomed. Thank you very much! From the front desk to the nurses, and to Dr. Lyles are professional and very thorough. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. I highly recommend a visit to Dr. Thomas Lyles."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I recently had a colonoscopy. I highly recommend Dr. Thomas Lyles!"