Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Shah, was so personable, kind and caring I was so impressed would highly recommend him for your care needs."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Very kind and helpful. Did a PEG and was patient with me, even when I was in pain, sick and grumpy!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"When I was at the hospital waiting on my ERCP procedure I was terrified... Till Dr. Shah came in sat by me and talked about all the things he was doing I was sooo relieved. He was so nice and a down to 🌎 Earth guy... I couldn't have picked the some perfect DR.... Highly recommend. Thank You Dr. Shah and your staff."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Shah is a caring, excellent provider of medical expertise, quick, help, when I needed his medical attention. I didn't have to wait, he came in and immediately started to address my concerns. This was my first experience with Dr. Shah and I am impressed him being considerate and very helpful. I feel confident that Dr. Shah will sole my medical issue."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I have a very rare issue which doctors have been working with since my birth. I’m now over 50 and conventional therapy is no longer working. My Dr. Referred me to Dr. Shah for evaluation and opinion. After looking into my history and it being so rare he took the time to call me. He asked several questions and made some suggestions to experimental options but as he could not actually treat me, he did not charge me despite the lengthy call. I found his input to be helpful and it allowed me additional information a sight in my ongoing battle. I really appreciate his assistance."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have met with Dr. Shah just once so far, but I liked his attention and attitude, and his staff was great, which is very important for me. I saw him for a special procedure, but I should also get a regular gastro . We talked about having him become my regular gastroenterologist, but I was initially reluctant about driving into Dallas. However, i liked Dr. Shah enough I am willing to do the drive to see a doctor who I felt actually cared."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Shah is extremely professional, kind and accomidating in regards to patient care. My experience has been absolutely wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 03 2021

"Dr Shah was very professional, knowledgeable and kind. I was very happy with his treatment and made a full recovery. He has been diligent with follow ups and solicitous of how I am doing. Thanks Dr Shah!"