Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"What a great doctor! I’m thankful he took such good care of me."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Chittajallu and his staff are the best by far. They are very respectful of your time and concerns. I highly recommend that a person get this test as recommended. I further recommend that you use Dr. Chittajallu for a thorough examination and peace of mind. It would be a true shame for a person to succumb to colon cancer when it can be detected and treated in the earliest stages."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Schedule and execution was simple and stress free. Office staff was pleasant and eager to serve."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Ravi and the Digestive Health Associates. I had my first colonoscopy here and was a little nervous not knowing what to expect but he and his team did an awesome job taking care of me. Procedure is too easy and the prep was smooth (pardon the pun). You would not go wrong selecting DHA and Dr Ravi and his crew. Excellent professionals!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Ravi is amazing! He is attentive and kind! I’ve had to have 3 colonoscopy in 18 months and he and his staff were amazing each time!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 05 2022

"Excellent Medical professional- I would highly recommend. Dr. Ravi was patient, kind, and through. He spent an extended period of time to help explain my situation and make sure I left his office with a clear understanding of my condition and how to address it. He also called me a few days later, not his assistant or secretary, to follow up and see if I had any additional questions. You don't see that level of service or follow up from most Dr.'s."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I am very satisfied with my colonoscopy done by Dr. Ravi Chittajallu MD and very happy with his professionalism, patient care, attention to detail, and his follow up process. His staff is also very courteous. And the other team members are also so awesome."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"It was extremely a pleasure to work with Dr. Ravi and staff. The whole process from being greeted by his staff, to explaining the whole process and into the recovery phase far superior. Would definitely refer to others."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr Ravi was great, I was in out of.my procedure in no time. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"No one really WANTS to have a colonoscopy, but Dr. Ravi Chittajallu and the team at DHAT made it as easy, convenient and comfortable it could possibly be. The front desk staff was kind and very organized, my nurse Janece and CRNA Kim were great as well."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Best Digestive doctor in town! We drive 40 minutes just to see him. He listened and give advice to help. Takes the time with you. most doctors dont."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Excellent care, thorough and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Doctor Ravi and all of the staff at Baylor Scott and White Surgicare were very friendly and highly professional. They took care of me from the moment I walked in to the moment they saw me out the door safely. Dr. Ravi followed up with me after the procedure to make sure I understood what he found and was clear and understandable. I highly recommend both Dr. Ravi Chittajallu and the Baylor Scott and White Surgicare facility."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"He is the best"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I would recommend him to others!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"First colonoscopy and it’s a big event. Due to the nature of preparation, I canceled several appointments. The care is good throughout the process. Once completed they explain the highlights and share that to your primary care physician. The team was professional individually and collectively"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr.Chittajalu is concise and thorough. He explains test result and procedures clearly and offers important advice on digestive care. He has been a trusted and wonderful Doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I appreciated that he discussed the results with me."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr Ravi and his team were so friendly, kind and helpful from the first scheduling call, to the billing offices that helped me understand what my insurance would pay, to the whole staff at DHAT. Dr. Ravi even called my mom while they were preparing me for surgery to let her know we were getting started late so she didn't worry. Highly recommend Dr Ravi and his staff and team! Thank you for taking time to explain everything and creating a very calming peaceful environment!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Doctor Ravi is new for me as my old doctor retired. He has great bedside manner and took interest in my GI issues immediately. I would recommend him to anyone having issues."

5.0 Review from X.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"very good & experienced with a good & efficient supporting staff."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2021

"Dr. Ravi Chittajallu is the greatest doctor! He takes time, listens and looks at all other medical information. I highly recommend this physician. Five stars is not enough!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"Dr. Ravi is treating my son for complex GI issues. He is very patient, thorough and ensures full focus in hearing our concerns and prescribing the right treatment plans. He is proactive in following up and has spend as much time necessary. We are extremely satisfied with his services and would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Dr Ravi and his team performed my first colonoscopy this week. Because of some health concerns, he saw me beforehand and opted to do the procedure at the hospital instead of the day surgery center. He and his team were kind and considerate, and they spent adequate time taking my medical history and talking to me. I've had numerous procedures performed before, and I'm comfortable saying that this was as good an experience at it can be. Very professional; excellent communication and care. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Ravi and his staff. They are very professional and truly care about their patients. Geetha is always friendly and I can literally feel her smile through the phone. I had been putting off care for my GI issues for a while but with Dr. Ravi’s recommendations and Geetha’s encouragement I finally got them addressed. I highly recommend this practice to anyone who wants a caring team that will help them with their health issues."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"After putting off this long overdue colonoscopy procedure for a while, I finally decided that it was time to do it. I was referred to Dr. Ravi Chittajallu at Methodist Craig Ranch Surgery Center and I'm glad that I did. The worst part of this procedure was taking the prep meds the night before to help clear your bowels. The staff was cordial and professional. After the procedure Dr. Chittajallu came by the recovery room and went over the results with me. The whole process, from when I got there to when the nurse wheel me out to my vehicle (my wife drove), took no more that 2 and a half hrs! Thanks to Dr. Ravi's assistant Ms. Geetha for making everything so easy for me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ravi Chittajallu at Methodist Craig Ranch Surgery Center. Thank you, JRG."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"They take good care of You !! Dr.Ravi Chittajallu is the Best along with all the staff . I felt Comfortable and at ease the whole time !!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr Ravi is a great doctor. He has spent numerous times talking with my mother and myself about her digestive problems. He is calm and explains everything."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"I had a blockage of a heart stent in June, 2020. My cardiologist asked Dr. Chittajallu to see me thinking that some of my chest pains might be caused by some gastrointestinal problems. Dr. Ravi came into my room and it was immediately apparent that this physician is brilliant and secondly that he is a throwback to the physician who cares about the relationship between doctor and patient. He took his time in asking me questions, examining me, checking my charts and then told me that I display all the symptoms of IBS. He prescribed some meds and advised me on how to change my diet in order to improve my health. After my relaease he continued to check on me, to assist me when I had distress and to ensure that my medical problems where not more serious than appeared on the surface. A CT scan and a MRI proved him correct. His office, especially his medical assistant Geepa were attentive, kind, and took care to ensure good communication. If you are looking for the best internal medicine physician in McKinney, call Dr. Ravi Chittajallu. You will not be disappointed. Great doctor, professional staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Dr Ravi was patient, answered questions and had great follow-up."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Ravi is an absolute amazing doctor. The attention to detail he gives is second to none. He explains the whole process to you what’s going on and he completely puts you at ease. I’ve never felt more comfortable around a doctor in my life. His staff is professional and they actually treat you like a person. I drove from a state away just to use this doctor. He will be my doctor from here on out until he retires which hopefully won’t be for years to come."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I only met him on the day of the procedure, but he seemed nice and knowledgeable. The procedure went well and there was good communication with his office staff."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Nov 16 2020

"My colonoscopy was a breeze - good communication, nice facility, excellent staff. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Amazing physician. Great knowledge. Great clinical skills. Bedside manner impeccable"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Dr Ravi and his staff are wonderful! They made me feel very comfortable.!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Ravi Chittajallu is very attentive to your needs. He was able to properly diagnose what was wrong with me after I had gone to various doctors who could not give me an answer to the problems regarding my health. He is patient and pays close attention to the details of his patients' concerns, and genuinely wants to help. Before seeing Dr. Chittajallu, I had went to doctor after doctor and underwent many MRIs, CT-Scans and lab work that left me with no answers. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Chittajallu."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"EXCELLENT DOCTOR! I have used Dr.Ravi for over 10 years. Always professional, answered questions quickly, suggest reasonable approaches not expensive medicines or not required procedures! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"Dr. Ravi and Geetha were a pleasure! Professional, considerate, flexible. They made my procedure easy and painless. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr Ravi and his staff are great! They really care for their patients - they explain everything, listen to all questions and concerns and respond quickly. I would recommend him to anyone seeking digestive care."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Preop process was very well handled, Check-in process at the hospital was quite quick and easy, Procedure was handled efficiently. Results were discussed well and questions were answered to my satisfaction."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"The entire process from scheduling to completion was as smooth as possible. Geetha started the process with me and Dr. Ravi completed it.I will definitely return and send friends to Dr. Ravi"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"Dr Ravi was great and unfortunately I had to meet him while hospitalized due a bad reaction to chemo for pancreatic cancer. Dr. Ravi's bedside manner and care he provided myself comfort but also my family that was definitely needed at the time. As a cancer patient, I speak and meet with many doctors and being in the hospital for the 1st time ever, I was feeling awful to be admitted for a week and Dr. Ravi came a saw me everyday and encouraged me to do the things that I could to get better and get released. This is important to note because, I was actually married in the hospital chapel due to not be able to be released. I happy to say that I am on the backside of the Cancer mountain as of writing this."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"I haven't used Dr Ravi for anything except for Colonoscopies, but all 3 have gone well. He discovered stage 3 canceruos polyps on the first procedure and was able to remove most of them. A 2nd procedure was required a week later to get the rest of them. I did require surgery to remove a portion my colon, but that was my fault for waiting too long to have my first procedure. I just had my 1-year follow-up colonoscopy and everything came out fine. Dr. Ravi has surgical access too many different hospitals so it makes it easier to schedule a procedure when needed."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2020

"Dr. Ravi Chittajallu and Geetha are AMAZING!! In this day of COVID-19 and not really having office visits, this whole process was pretty seamless. I appreciate them and the professional assistance and care I have been given. I recommend this practice to all."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 10 2020

"Dr. Ravi, and Geetha his medical assistant, were very helpful and accommodating, made me feel very comfortable, and they had me in and out of the procedure with minimal delay and minimal stress. Very good experience."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"The whole staff was great. Procedure went on time and smooth. I also had to get it done in a hurry and get results back. They needed clearance from my cardeologest. Jeeta called me and kept me informed the whole way. The Dr even had after hours attempt to get clearance. Called me on a friday night at 8pm to tell me we were a go for monday morning. This staff went up and beyond to make it happen."

5.0 Review from K.&. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"Very professional!! Easily accessible and great to work with. Good bed-side manners."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"Dr. Ravi and his team are excellent professionals."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Doctor Ravi and the entire staff was very professional, kind and thorough. They made my procedure as simple and painless as can be expected."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2020

"Very much pleased with the service that I received from Dr. Ravi and his team. Punctual and meticulous. I did highly appreciate the follow and the guidance they had provided to me before and after the procedure. Most important is that I went on the date of the procedure and found out that everything has been taken care of. And Dr. Ravi was keen to see me after the procedure to Brief me on the findings In a very professional soft way. I do strongly recommend Dr. Ravi to all friends in my network. thank you Dr . Ravi"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"I know this is a phrase that's used often but in my case it's very true. Dr. Ravi literally saved my life in January of 2020. I'll be forever grateful for the care he gave me and I've recommended him to many friends and family. He's indeed a very special, knowledgeable and caring doctor. Thanks again, Dr. Ravi, you are forever in my prayers!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Visiting with Dr. Chittajallu is always a pleasure. He is easy to talk to, he smiles and is simply a pleasant person. Dr. Chittajallu is very thorough in asking questions about symptoms, he listens patiently, and clearly explains treatment plans. It’s obvious he sincerely cares about my health. Dr. Chittajallu is an excellent doctor and I am very thankful that I am a patient of his."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Dr Chittajallu was great! Absolutely wonderful staff and comfortable facility. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Feb 03 2020

"My experience with Dr. Chittajalu and staff was excellent. They provided clear instructions ahead of my procedure, and they provided a steady stream of reminders so that I would not forget either the appointment or any key elements of the preparation. The staff at the endoscopy center were warm and friendly, and very professional. The procedure went smoothly - Dr. Ravi consulted both prior to and after the procedure to answer questions. Prompt follow up after the procedure to make sure I was ok. All in all a very professional operation, and a satisfied client."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 31 2019

"Dr. Ravi is one of the most caring, nicest, knowledgeable doctors we have come across in DFW. He takes the time to listen to patients, truly analyzes the problem, and explains his recommendations in a detailed manner, along with alternative treatment options. We called his answering service with an emergency during the holidays, and his suggestions actually saved us a trip to the ER. It is rare to find a medical professional who is a good person, genuinely cares, and is at the forefront of his practice as well. We are very blessed to be his patients."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 24 2019

"My colonoscopy went well. Every part of the process was as expected and professionally handled. The follow up calls and reports were only days following the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"Very satisfied with Dr. Ravi. Professional, personable, with great bedside manner which put me at ease. Procedure went smoothly with no complications. Office staff is responsive, polite, and patient."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"After a few office visits I find that Dr. Chittajallu offers good advice and despite being presented with various symptoms, he is able to hone in on the main issue that needs to be given attention. I find that he does spend time with patients and does not quickly dismiss them in order to get to the next patient. The office staff personnel are cordial and responsive. Also, as a new patient, I did not have to wait long for the first appointment - only 7 days as opposed to weeks or months for some other doctors."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2019

"I have used Dr. Ravi more than once and todays visit was what I have experienced in the past. From speaking with Geetha to my visit with Dr. Ravi, everything went well. Geetha was able to squeeze me in with about two hours notice. Dr. Ravi was patient, asked many questions and seemed to care about my situation. I will continue to use the DHAT group in the future. I could not be more pleased."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2019

"Dr. Ravi is the best Gastroligist I've ever had. He's patient and very informed. He takes the time to answer any question you have, and goes into alot of details. I recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Dr Ravi, as always was a complete professional, he asks questions then tells us the what, the how, and the fix....he's been our doctor for over two years and always listens to what we say,,,very happy with Dr Ravi... Sophie, and John."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Oct 20 2019

"Dr. Ravi was exceptional and clearly explained the procedure and results to me. Once I spoke with him I felt much more comfortable about things. My sincere thanks to Dr. Ravi and his PA (Geetha) who was also exceptional and responsive to the questions I had as part of pre-op. Kurt"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Clean and accommodating, highly professional operation with a super friendly staff. In and out in no time with a reasonable explanation of diagnostics and procedure. Highly recommended. Do not procrastinate this procedure, because your life depends on it and it is way easier than you think. This is where you want to go 100%."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Mar 30 2019

"I searched Chittajallu I got your name it's my Sur name"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2019

"I been needing to write this for sometime now. Dr. Chittajallu has my deepest respect when he treated my father when several years ago. He was the most compassionate most respectful doctor treating my father. When I entered the medical field and made a career in Mckinney, I have trusted everyone of my patients who had gastrointestinal concerns to his care and all have stated he was the best doctor. Doctor Chittajallu if you are reading this thanks for all your help for my father and my patients."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 17 2018

"I only have 5 stars because 10 wasn't an option. I have been going to Dr Ravi for almost 2 years and I feel so lucky to have found such a compassionate and caring group of people. To the ladies at the front desk, to the medical assistants and the Doctors Thank you! I have and will continue to reccomend this office to friends and family because they are that good! Keep up the great work!"