Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi Chittajallu didn’t make me wait long, answered my questions, and was kind /made me feel comfortable. I was also very pleased with the staff who took care of me before and after my colonoscopy at the facility he uses on 121/watters . Overall, a dreaded procedure wasn’t so horrible after all. Thanks, Dr. Chittajallu and staff. If you live in Allen or nearby, I definitely recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was nervous about the colonoscopy but I didn’t have any issues or problems from the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Chittajallu was very professional. He took the time to explain the colonoscopy procedure to me, and answered all of my questions. Everything went exactly as he said it wood. I’m very pleased!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Talk about seamless. My first colonoscopy could not have gone better. The entire staff were friendly and professional. They put my mind at ease from check in to check out. Having a private room before and after the procedure was reassuring as my wife could wait in the room while I was out. Highly recommend Dr. Ravi Chittajallu, M.D. and his practice."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Ravi and the Digestive Health Associates. I had my first colonoscopy here and was a little nervous not knowing what to expect but he and his team did an awesome job taking care of me. Procedure is too easy and the prep was smooth (pardon the pun). You would not go wrong selecting DHA and Dr Ravi and his crew. Excellent professionals!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi is amazing! He is attentive and kind! I’ve had to have 3 colonoscopy in 18 months and he and his staff were amazing each time!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First colonoscopy and it’s a big event. Due to the nature of preparation, I canceled several appointments. The care is good throughout the process. Once completed they explain the highlights and share that to your primary care physician. The team was professional individually and collectively"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No one really WANTS to have a colonoscopy, but Dr. Ravi Chittajallu and the team at DHAT made it as easy, convenient and comfortable it could possibly be. The front desk staff was kind and very organized, my nurse Janece and CRNA Kim were great as well."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very satisfied with my colonoscopy done by Dr. Ravi Chittajallu MD and very happy with his professionalism, patient care, attention to detail, and his follow up process. His staff is also very courteous. And the other team members are also so awesome."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ravi and his team performed my first colonoscopy this week. Because of some health concerns, he saw me beforehand and opted to do the procedure at the hospital instead of the day surgery center. He and his team were kind and considerate, and they spent adequate time taking my medical history and talking to me. I've had numerous procedures performed before, and I'm comfortable saying that this was as good an experience at it can be. Very professional; excellent communication and care. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My colonoscopy was a breeze - good communication, nice facility, excellent staff. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"After putting off this long overdue colonoscopy procedure for a while, I finally decided that it was time to do it. I was referred to Dr. Ravi Chittajallu at Methodist Craig Ranch Surgery Center and I'm glad that I did. The worst part of this procedure was taking the prep meds the night before to help clear your bowels. The staff was cordial and professional. After the procedure Dr. Chittajallu came by the recovery room and went over the results with me. The whole process, from when I got there to when the nurse wheel me out to my vehicle (my wife drove), took no more that 2 and a half hrs! Thanks to Dr. Ravi's assistant Ms. Geetha for making everything so easy for me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ravi Chittajallu at Methodist Craig Ranch Surgery Center. Thank you, JRG."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I haven't used Dr Ravi for anything except for Colonoscopies, but all 3 have gone well. He discovered stage 3 canceruos polyps on the first procedure and was able to remove most of them. A 2nd procedure was required a week later to get the rest of them. I did require surgery to remove a portion my colon, but that was my fault for waiting too long to have my first procedure. I just had my 1-year follow-up colonoscopy and everything came out fine. Dr. Ravi has surgical access too many different hospitals so it makes it easier to schedule a procedure when needed."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My colonoscopy went well. Every part of the process was as expected and professionally handled. The follow up calls and reports were only days following the procedure."