Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chittajallu and his staff are the best by far. They are very respectful of your time and concerns. I highly recommend that a person get this test as recommended. I further recommend that you use Dr. Chittajallu for a thorough examination and peace of mind. It would be a true shame for a person to succumb to colon cancer when it can be detected and treated in the earliest stages."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"After 3rd trip....zero polyps thanks to dr ravi an beetha for excellent service and help for cancer screening."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No one really WANTS to have a colonoscopy, but Dr. Ravi Chittajallu and the team at DHAT made it as easy, convenient and comfortable it could possibly be. The front desk staff was kind and very organized, my nurse Janece and CRNA Kim were great as well."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a blockage of a heart stent in June, 2020. My cardiologist asked Dr. Chittajallu to see me thinking that some of my chest pains might be caused by some gastrointestinal problems. Dr. Ravi came into my room and it was immediately apparent that this physician is brilliant and secondly that he is a throwback to the physician who cares about the relationship between doctor and patient. He took his time in asking me questions, examining me, checking my charts and then told me that I display all the symptoms of IBS. He prescribed some meds and advised me on how to change my diet in order to improve my health. After my relaease he continued to check on me, to assist me when I had distress and to ensure that my medical problems where not more serious than appeared on the surface. A CT scan and a MRI proved him correct. His office, especially his medical assistant Geepa were attentive, kind, and took care to ensure good communication. If you are looking for the best internal medicine physician in McKinney, call Dr. Ravi Chittajallu. You will not be disappointed. Great doctor, professional staff."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My colonoscopy was a breeze - good communication, nice facility, excellent staff. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ravi was great and unfortunately I had to meet him while hospitalized due a bad reaction to chemo for pancreatic cancer. Dr. Ravi's bedside manner and care he provided myself comfort but also my family that was definitely needed at the time. As a cancer patient, I speak and meet with many doctors and being in the hospital for the 1st time ever, I was feeling awful to be admitted for a week and Dr. Ravi came a saw me everyday and encouraged me to do the things that I could to get better and get released. This is important to note because, I was actually married in the hospital chapel due to not be able to be released. I happy to say that I am on the backside of the Cancer mountain as of writing this."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I haven't used Dr Ravi for anything except for Colonoscopies, but all 3 have gone well. He discovered stage 3 canceruos polyps on the first procedure and was able to remove most of them. A 2nd procedure was required a week later to get the rest of them. I did require surgery to remove a portion my colon, but that was my fault for waiting too long to have my first procedure. I just had my 1-year follow-up colonoscopy and everything came out fine. Dr. Ravi has surgical access too many different hospitals so it makes it easier to schedule a procedure when needed."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My experience with Dr. Chittajalu and staff was excellent. They provided clear instructions ahead of my procedure, and they provided a steady stream of reminders so that I would not forget either the appointment or any key elements of the preparation. The staff at the endoscopy center were warm and friendly, and very professional. The procedure went smoothly - Dr. Ravi consulted both prior to and after the procedure to answer questions. Prompt follow up after the procedure to make sure I was ok. All in all a very professional operation, and a satisfied client."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I been needing to write this for sometime now. Dr. Chittajallu has my deepest respect when he treated my father when several years ago. He was the most compassionate most respectful doctor treating my father. When I entered the medical field and made a career in Mckinney, I have trusted everyone of my patients who had gastrointestinal concerns to his care and all have stated he was the best doctor. Doctor Chittajallu if you are reading this thanks for all your help for my father and my patients."