Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I had colonoscopy exam done by Dr. Padda and would recommend him to everyone who needs this type of care. From start to finish everything was done very professionally. The staff was also very polite."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Procedure was extremely quick and painless. Thank you Doctor Padda!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"The nurses explained everything that was going to be done and made sure I was comfortable. His staff is amazing. Dr. Padda explained the results of colonoscopy before I went home and made sure I understood and answered all my questions clearly. Definitely will use Dr. Padda again."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Padda was amazing. So friendly, kind, and very competent physician. My procedure was very efficient! His nurse Rayna was very professional and courteous. Instructions were very clear. I highly recommend Dr Padda and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Absolutely recommend. I have been going to him for years. Excellent doctor and support staff."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 10 2022

"This colonoscopy was my procedure-Michael Ashburn. Dr Padda is an awesome doctor. He explains his findings very well. Recently I had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Padda I wanted to be sure everything was alright and Dr Padda came out to waiting room talked to us and set our minds at rest. Everything was well no cancer, we were very happy and pleased with Dr. Padda."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr and his office always make me feel comfortable and taken care of"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Facility is new, extremely clean and pleasant. Dr. Padda and his entire team are professional while being very calming and reassuring at the same time. Highly recommend DHAT."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Padda and his team were incredibly professional and efficient. I was treated with the very best of care and kept informed every step of the way. From the scheduling of my appointment, through the procedure, and involving afterwards, I felt like I was the only patient they were caring for. I would highly recommend Dr. Padda and his exceptional team to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"First had Dr Padda when in hospital. Continued with him after. Very kind, calm nature. Office staff excellent also."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Before and after my procedure Dr Padda was friendly and professional. I would recommend his services."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I received great care from a friendly staff. Clean facility and my procedure was a comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"I received great care and my procedure was done at the time it was scheduled for-no waiting."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr. Padda was very professional. He listened and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"It was a dreaded procedure but I was pleasantly surprised that my experience was exceptional all thing considered. I mean it was a colonoscopy. I was treated extremely professionally with genuine care and concern for my health and comfort level. Every encounter from appointment setting, prep selection and every aspect of the procedure exceed all my expectations! Thank you Dr Padda and your staff. You are all amazing!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"AMAZING DOCTOR! Dr. Padda was called from McKinney ER about my father. Without ever seeing my dad, he took one look at this labs, his deteriorating condition, and his list of meds and saved my dad's life by telling the ER doctor that the condition is being caused by the side effect of his blood pressure medication (Olmesartan) which caused extreme, chronic diarrhea, loss of 25 lbs in 10 weeks and severe dehydration. He stopped the pill and is almost completely back to normal 4 days later. He just has to regain his weight. THANK YOU DR. PADDA!!! None of the doctors we saw previously had any idea why my dad became so sick so suddenly, until Dr. Padda! We will be forever grateful for his knowledge and expertise. My dad believed he was close to loosing his life --it was so severe and nothing or no one was helping. We saw another doctor (Dr. Duraiswamy who was completely ignorant, and incompetent). She scheduled my dad for a colonoscopy/endoscopy he would not be able to withstand as he was super sick/dehydrated at this point."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very knowledgeable physician that also has a great staff. Everyone cares about the patient and is quick to get things done."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Was referred to him from Medical center of McKinney and I can honestly say he is very good at what he does. He actually listens and is very informative about any concerns. Actually informed me about some things about a prescription medication I'm currently taking can cause some of the stomach problems that I had been having. I highly recommend him!! Amazing GI!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2020

"An amazing GI doctor! He is patient, cares, and wants to be sure you get the help and care you need! Highly recommend him for any needs you may have. Extremely thorough!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"Dr Padda is an excellent gastroenterologist. He is very thorough and actually listens to your concerns. He spends time answering all questions and doesn't rush through. He genuinely cares about his patients. To make it even better, his office staff is awesome. They are friendly and caring. I would definitely recommend Dr Padda!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2019

"Dr. Padda has always been very thorough and patient!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2019

"Very helpful nurse. Really like doctor. He is very knowledgeable and precise. Like his suggestion on how to prevent more stomach problems."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Was referred to Dr Padda and have had a great experience so far. Currently going through additional tests. He is knowledgeable and is willing to take the time necessary to answer questions."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2019

"Dr. Padda is a great doctor he listened to me and my concerns. I had been sick for a while and hesitant to see a dr because in the past I had doctors tell me it was in my head when in fact there was a significant problem that took me ten years to get it resolved. Dr Padda was amazing and found out my issue. Now to get his help again today. Thank you Doctor Padda for being a great doctor"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 05 2019

"Have been Dr. Padda's patient for several years. He is a fantastic doctor who takes the time to listen to concerns and symptoms without rushing through the appointment. Recently, I had a weekend ER visit. The medication the ER prescribed was not working. I called Dr. Padda's office soon after. He reviewed the ER tests and called me in to his office on a day he was not working in order to help me. That is almost unheard of today. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"I don't know what all of these other reviews are about because Dr. Padda and his support staff are all amazing. They are professional and kind and make the process quite smooth and painless. I first met Dr. Padda when I was very sick and he was able to listen to all of my concerns and reach a diagnosis. Fantastic doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 03 2019

"He has been my gastro dr for several years. I love him. He listens."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Apr 23 2019

"Dr .Padda is a true professional. He listens, cares about his patients as and personally calls to review your procedure results."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 17 2018

"Dr. Padda is great! He performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is very nice and knowledgeable. His soft spoken demeanor is refreshing. His office personnel are also very nice and expeditious with appointments and procedure planning. I would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2018

"Dr. Padda is a phenomenal doctor. He cares about the patient and goes above and beyond to take the time needed with the patient to explain things on a level of understanding and will sit with the patient and listen to concerns until every question is answered. Dr. Padda is thorough and knowledgeable about his field of study and cares about the patient and not just the condition/illness. Dr. Padda I would recommend above all others for any GI problems that you may need to be seen about. His staff in the office are very nice and compassionate as well. Dr. Padda is professional and compassionate and by far the best! As a RN/CMSRN in the field patients have the best outcomes and cared for above all! I would always recommend Dr. Padda, being a patient and part of the medical team caring for patients!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 22 2017

"Dr. Padda is all I could have hoped for in a gastroenterologist. He has been my doctor for over a year now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to listen consider Dr Padda. I’ve seen several GI docs for Crohn’s, and it’s rare to find one as knowledgalble, accommodating, compassionate and caring as Dr Padda."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2017

"Dr. Padda and his staff are very professional. I was very impressed with the care I have received, everyone was exceptional! I had a procedure(EGD) at the Preston Crossing location. I come from a healthcare background, and I thought the care that I received there was top notch!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 28 2017

"Dr Padda was awesome when he treated my daughter. He was kind and explained everything very well."