Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Dr Sarles always listens to my concerns and answers all questions in a very professional manner. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Going to the gastro guy is not my idea of fun but Dr. Sarles has a calmness and pleasant demeanor that really cuts down on my stress. He remembers me, even after not seeing me for a few years. He listens to me and he patiently explains things in a way I can understand. I wish every doctor I see made me feel so ate ease and cared for. Also want to shout out to Jasmine for laughing at all my stupid jokes and answering all my dumb questions. When you are there, you feel cared for! ❤️"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr.Sarles and his staff are wonderful! They really interested in what’s going on with you and they are very comforting and caring.❤️"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Excellent staff.. very friendly & helpful. They are very professional during my visit they made my husband & myself very comfortable. Dr. Sarles is caring & patient doctor explained everything in detail but to our understanding. After my procedure was done his office called & checked on me to make sure I was doing well after the procedure no other office has done that to me & it is greatly appreciated!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Harry Sarles is a great DHAT Dr. highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Harry Sarles has been my gastroenterologist for my whole adult life. Love him and his staff!!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Sarles is very professional and friendly. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and address your questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr Sarles has taken care of me since 2016. Always able to get an appointment when needed. He was always there to take care of me with my bleeding ulcer and finally got it healed for me with surgery and medications. I would highly recomend him. His office staff has always been friendly and courtest."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jan 05 2022

"Is a great dr experience! But it says it opens at 8am on this app, but the office hours are 9am-4:30pm (according to the phone message when you call), I called @ 8:04 & it gave me the answering service option with office hours listed as above."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr Sarles is knowledgeable and professional and friendly. He listened to my concerns and provided guidance and answers. His office staff, Jennifer, gave me her direct phone number if I needed to get in touch with them. The office was efficient in scheduling."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Sarles is very attentive, caring and professional. He doesn't rush you, listens to your concerns and discusses options. I wouldn't consider seeing anyone else in this field. He's the best of the best."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Dr. Sarles is a wonderful doctor who I always see every 3-5 years for my routine colonoscopy. I Would not go anywhere else. He is the BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"I felt like staff and Dr we're trying to help me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Dr. Sarles and his team are very professional and very helpful. I was so nervous and his team calmed me down and helped out through a stressful time. I would definitely recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Sarles is very personable gentleman with an astounding knowledge of his area of practice. He has a genuine concern for his patients’ wellbeing and is inquisitive about any symptoms that may have presented but passed without concern. An office visit is very seamless and professional with no extended time in the waiting room. I am fortunate to have Dr. Sarles and his staff to care for my digestive health."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr. Sarles is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. Even though we have not discovered my diagnosis YET (I have only seen Dr. Sarles twice), he is very upfront about the possibilities of various causes and also the different tests that it may take for us to discover what's been causing me so much trouble. He takes the time to listen to all of my concerns and genuinely wants to find a solution for them. I wish I had gotten insurance and been referred to Dr. Sarles sooner, but as it is, I'm glad we are FINALLY getting somewhere!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Sarles is excellent. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Had a great experience with these guys. Everybody made me feel comfortable and taken care of. Not a very long wait to get in and get checked out. I’d recommend them to anyone else interested in what they offer"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Keep us up to date on everything that was going on-even though my spouse could not wait with me. -Covid"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Experience was good! I did not dread the procedure like I usually do... Yea Dr Sarles!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr Sarles,MD did a great job of making a potentially embarrassing situation as unembarrassing as it could be. He was not rushed at all and sat and gave good advice and answered all questions honestly. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"Dr. Sarles is a great Dr. If you need a GI dr. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr Sarles' service was exceptional and quick!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I have been taken extremely care of by Dr. Sarles, and his team. I can say I am proud to have him as my GI Doctor. I literally was about to die, and he saved my life. I can go about doing my daily duties now where I use to could not even walk outside the house. They take their time, and work very professional with your needs. Dr. Sarles really cares about his patients. I recommend them 100%! “Your the Best Dr. Sarles!” 9-24-2020"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Sarles and his staff have always been very attentive to my needs and given me professional service."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"I had a great experience with Dr Jillian Sarles. Everything was explained in detail, I was told what to expect with the procedures and why it is necessary. The doctor and nurses were energized and uplifting."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Very helpful. Got my illness under control. Amazing doctor, I can see why he is a world renown physician that other doctors consult with. I believe his quick diagnosis and action and plan saved my life."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 12 2020

"Doctor and staff were great. Office is close and convenient. Went to sleep and woke up later and didn’t feel a thing. Dr Guyser was great as well. Would highly commend them to all. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jul 05 2020

"Great experience. I felt like my concerns were quickly addressed and a long awaited diagnosis was received. Thankful for such a quick and easy experience."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2020

"Harry Sarles,MD and his staff were amazing.."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 27 2020

"They treated me so nice, didn't feel a thing. Woke up like nothing no pain or discomfort, and the Dr came back after the EDG procedure and went over everything."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"My husband had colonoscopy by Dr Sarles. We recently moved Texas. Dr. Sarles is wonderful physician, caring professional. Explains everything without rushing. Great personality."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"Very friendly and really know thier business. Will always be my Dr🤗"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"I would recommend Dr. Sarles to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist he is very open-minded and willing to try anything. Also he has an awesome nurse. Very sweet. I would recommend his office to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"This Doctor & Staff are AWESOME. They will also make you feel very safe & comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Great place! Dr. Sarles is awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Couldn’t have been better. Very professional from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2020

"Dr. Sarles has performed two different procedures on me and his expertise is great. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2019

"Dr. Sarles and his staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 06 2019

"I love Dr. Sarles office. Very nice office and employees. Very patient with me and answered all my questions and helped me with my insurance claims also. Thank you everyone at DHAT."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"The overall experience was well done. I was informed of all steps taking place. I was handled by professionals who cared about their patient. Dr Sarles handles his patients in a down to earth manner which I really appreciate. It was simple and smooth on all fronts of the procedure I had. Great job by Dr Sarles and his very competent staff."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Dr Sarles and his team are highly personable and a joy to spend time with, great crew Dr Sarles!!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"I love Dr. Sarles! He is kind and compassionate! He takes into consideration all of my medical issues rather than a one size fits all approach! He takes time to talk to me and explain everything. I am always promptly seen and the office staff are great! I wish I had this kind of medical care with all of my different doctors that treat me!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 29 2019

"I finally found my Gastro Dr. I have been looking years. Doctor after Doctor could not please me. Finally, After 5 years of the wrong doctors, I found Dr. Harry Sarles. He met every qualification I had set forth in my head. The ease in booking an appointment, great. The cleanliness of the place, great. Professional office staff, great. Knowledge and compassion of his ancillary team, awesome. The knowledge of your condition, the kindness he shows his patient, yet maintaining his professionalism, is unbelievable in the day in which we live. I do not hesitate, in any area, to recommend Dr. Sarles group to anyone with a Gastro problem."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 03 2019

"Dr. Sarles was amazing. Excellent at explaining details and very patient with all of the questions i had to ask. His sense of humor also kept me entertained. Great service!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 31 2019

"He is very committed to his patients and their health."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2019

"I am very happy with my appointment with Dr Sarles. It was very prompt to seeing the doctor. Dr Sarles listened to my concerns and the procedure was performed quickly."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"Every interaction with Dr Sarles and the entire Rockwall DHAT team has been fantastic. I highly recommend them for anything GI related."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 18 2019

"One of my favorite doctors. Why can’t more be like him? As others have said, he acts like he truly cares about your health. He isn’t like other doctors that have one foot out the door. He sits down with you and listens to all of your concerns. I look forward to chatting with him than most other. I hardly ever bother writing reviews, but he’s earned it. It looks like he’s the one that’s responded to the negative reviews on Google, kudos doc! I’m an entrepreneur myself and I notice things like that."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2019

"The entire staff is thorough, professional, and caring! My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Sarles for over 20 years and recommend him and his staff highly!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2018

"Sometimes its hard to find a good doctor. When you do do, you tend to keep them. I've been a patient of Dr. Sarles for over a decade and for good reason. He listens to you. He takes his time with you. He's genuinely concerned about your health. I work in health care and am picky about doctors. I trust and highly recommend Dr. Harry Sarles."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Very professional with a compassionate heart for helping people. Love the staff!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 09 2018

"The office and staff are the greatest! Everyone is friendly and very efficient. I feel I'm getting the best care I can possibly receive! I will, and have referred many people to the office."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Nov 09 2018

"Not my idea of a good time yet the experience was very easy and smooth. The clinic is very professional from receptionist to Nurse anesthetist. Dr. Sarles is excellent. He has done two upper endoscopy and two colonoscopy precedures on me and all were trouble free and smooth."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2018

"Dr Sarles and the entire staff were fantastic. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Dr. Harry Sarles, Dr. Chris Romine, and staff are the best gastroenterologist around. They treat you with ease & passion. I’ve had Ulcerative Colitis for years, and thought I was going to die, but Sarles & Chris got me on the right medication. I couldn’t eat, leave the house, staying sick, hurt extremely bad, and in the bathroom every hour of the day. Now I’m able to do much of whatever I want with no issues at this time. To me they are my Angels 😇 wether they know it, or not. I can’t thank them enough for saving me from a horrible life i was living! This is not the only colon doctor I’ve had, but I will tell you with a 100% that they are the very best to me, and would not use any other. If your having any colon issues, etc., please go see them in Rockwall, Texas!!!! YOU WIL BE GLAD YOU DID! If I could, I would give 10 stars. Thanks Dr. Sarles & Dr. Chris 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Dr. Sarles is a great Dr. and his staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him and his office."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2018

"Dr Sarles is wonderful and takes time to understand what you are going through and does what he can to help his patients feel better. Very nice and caring with a great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google Sep 20 2018

"I had a great experience visiting with Dr Sarles office. Very modern signing in procedure and warm welcome followed by a very short waiting period before my consultation. Thank you to all the staff that made me feel at ease for an appointment I was not looking forward to."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2017

"Great staff. AWESOME Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 02 2017

"Extremely pleased with Dr. Sarles. He takes the time to answer and ask questions about the patient. The staff is always friendly and courteous. I'm so glad I found him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 09 2017

"The best doctor and staff I have ever had. They are friendly courteous and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2017

"Dr. Sarles, his office staff, and nurse are all very professional and keep me well informed. Dr. Sarles is a great gastroenterologist​ that I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2016

"Dr. Sarles was very professional and helpful. He was able to provide useful information, answered my questions thoroughly, and presented several options regarding treatment for my problem."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2016

"Willing to work with me and make sure that I am treated the best that I can be."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Sep 28 2016

"Dr Sarles is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2016

"Dr. Sarles is an extremely attentive doctor. When he comes in he has already reviewed my chart and history and knows why I have come to visit. He has real questions rather than just expecting a repeat of what has already been explained. His office staff and nurses are kind and keep patients well informed. Also, I love the sign-in kiosk. What a idea for patients! It is so much easier to just verify information and select yes or no rather then refilling pages and pages of paperwork that was also filled out at all other visits. Great Doctor, Great Office!"