Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Masand!!! This is my second colonoscopy and both visits were excellent with no issues. He is the best!!! He is very kind, professional, knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Massand is exceptional doctor.very professional and conducted exhaustive clinical interview for about 1/2 hour. As ex health care student in parkland I rank him way above average..one of best and most professional I have experienced. Five 🌟 stars. Staff very professional and called quickly for follow up issues. Have surgical procedures soon, very confident and lucky to have him as my doctor. This was my second visit.jan 2023. Troy/Plano resident Feb 8 2023"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly. Answered all my questions. Put me at ease."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is a wonderful and very thoughrow doctor."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is charismatic, patient, thorough and takes the time needed with the patient. I have to be honest in my review by saying I will not see his PA. I normally prefer to see the PA because they take more time with you but in this case I just can't. Dr. Masand I trust wholeheartedly because he is very knowledgeable and looks at the whole patient. I keep doctors for years when they are really good and he is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is wonderful. It was my first appointment with him and he was patient, listened and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is excellent. He’s very knowledgeable and listens to his patients. He doesn’t push things on you and let’s you know in detail about all the options you have available for care. I have diverticulitis and he has been great in helping me keep it under control."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Masand is very pleasant an attentive to all my concerns. The staff welcomed me and made feel at home."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Finally, I've found a Gastroenterologist who has listened to my health issues, reviewed all test results and prior treatments, and provided care. Thank you, Dr. Masand. My health, and therefore my life, is much better as a result!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Massnd came highly recommended from a family friend. Our son has recurring acute pancreatitis and has been hospitalized 3 times over the course of the last year and a half. The hospital doctors recommended a specialist, and we were lucky enough to get an appointment with Dr. Masand. The care and course of treatment is just underway; however, he has already exceeded all expectations in our initial appointment. While most doctors will spend anywhere between 2 and 5 minutes with you in the room, doctor Masand came in asked several questions, went through the entire history, went over all the alternatives, and outlined the upcoming course of treatment to determine the issue. He was not at all rushed, and in with us well over 30 minutes. We could not have been happier with his thoroughness, and explanation and knowledge of the matter at hand. He was incredibly informative and professional, while at the same time, making our son feel very comfortable with his personality and demeanor. He is awesome, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor, Good bedside manner. I definitely I definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr masand had been my gastroenterologist for a couple years now and I love going to him. He has always been attentive and informative during my visits."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Masand always takes the time to listen to your concerns and issues. He treats you with respect and has your care in mind. I have recommended him to my friends and family for years."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome doctor, friendly staff, respond to calls and emails promptly."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Masand is incredibly attentive and goes out of his way to meet his patients’ needs. He is an awesome and caring doctor! I was really sick and was trying to find a specialist on a Friday last minute, I must have called about 10 doctors in Frisco and Plano. They were all completely booked. I was lucky enough to find Dr. Masand as he went out of his way to meet me in between his scheduled procedures. In addition, his staff is also very kind and professional, specifically Roslyn. She helped me when I called and quickly offered to page Dr. Masand to see if he could make time to meet me that day. She was quick to call me back to let me know that he would see me. When I arrived she greeted me and was very friendly. I was very impressed with Dr. Masand and his staff! I highly recommend him and his staff!"

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Masand today and I agree with the others - he is a very nice man. He was very understanding of my concerns and spent time asking and answering my questions. He was patient and I appreciate that he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explain everything to my understanding. I am glad to have been referred to him."