Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr. Badr and his staff performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy. Both procedures were first class and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to address these procedures."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"I'm patent of Dr Badr for 18 years, I am highly recommended his services, I trust him 100% I wouldn't recommend anybody else! He is carrying invigual with many years of experience! I wish we have more Doctors like him."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I went to Dr. Badr after a not so great experience with another GI. He was personable and listened to my story. I felt comfortable and heard."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Great customer experience from booking my appointment, front office. and Dr Badr who takes his time to explain the procedure and next steps."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"He is not only professional doctor he is a caring human being he takes time to answer all your questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Our whole family visits Dr. Badr. He listens to the concerns and suggests what would be best for us. His staff his easy to work with. Would highly recommend Dr. Badr."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Dr. Badr provides great service. He takes the time to explain everything in a way that I understand. My comfort was clearly a priority. I was nervous to schedule this visit. And now I wish I had not waited. I highly recommend Dr. Badr and his team."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I have been one of Dr Badr's patients for over 10 years. Dr. Badr and his staff are some of the most experienced, pleasant and caring healthcare professionals I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr Badr."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Badr has one of the best bed-side manners I have have experienced. I was scared of getting the colonoscopy and stomach scope , but he made me feel so at ease. He followed up with me shortly after in recovery to go over his findings. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs to have any type of digestive things done or even if just for advice."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Badr is very knowledgeable and really answers all your questions no matter how long it takes."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"The best.. Doctor around"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I've been with Doctor Badr for several years. The first Doctor to deal with my intestine feeding problem. I can't exsplain the person relationship Doctor Badr has with so many patients. It shocks me sometimes how he knows what I'm dealing with ALS. An issue we all have to deal with at some point. He really cares about helping me fight what ALS is doing to me. When you meet him you walk away knowing he really cares. A real Doctor who personally cares about you."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"One of the most caring, knowledgeable doc's I've known"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr.Badr is the best!"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"I have been a long time patient of Dr, Badr, likely 6 plus years. Unlike many healthcare professionals in this day and time, Dr. Badr does not fall short on bedside manner, compassion and genuine and consistent care about my overall well-being. He is one of few doctors I fully trust when it comes to preventive, chronic and acute medical treatment / recommendation. His medical expertise and avid coaching continues to makes him one of few healthcare professionals today I want on my wellness team. Dr. Badr's other attribute and value to his practice is his staff and assistant, Marisol. Through my own experiences, Marisol makes navigating through today's healthcare web an easy and palatable user experience. Yes - doctors and associates like Dr. Badr and Marisol still exist, though challenging to find, you can stop looking when you land on the Dr. Adnan Badr tile. Thank you both for all you do, Holly Vinci -"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"I have been seeing dr. Badr for years and he has the best bedside manner of any GI doctor I've ever seen. He's compassionate, considerate, and is so understanding. Marisol who works for him is also just as kind and considerate as he is and will do anything to help you. I by far highly recommend their office if you have any need for a GI doctor. They will indeed get to the root of your problems and make you feel better ."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Very proffessional, truly well earned reputation for best in Collin County"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jul 03 2020

"I would label myself a “high maintenance” patient of Dr. Adnan Badr because of my chronic stomach pain over many years. Not only is he an outstanding physician, but his medical assistant, Marisol, is the best I have ever encountered in any medical facility. They are a competent, professional, and caring medical team who go above and beyond to help me when I am ill. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is who you want to call."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jul 10 2019

"He literaly saved my life. Last 9 yrs he is my GE dr. And he is THE BEST."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"He is the best... that’s the reason our family has his office take care of us."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Doctor Badr was excellent. He was personable and his staff provided excellent care."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"A fantastic doctor indeed. He has excellent bedside manner and really cares for his patients. He’s been my families gastro doc for a long time and we wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2018

"How do I begin to describe Dr. Adnan Badr and his staff, especially his MA, Marisol. Dr. Badr is a caring, insightful Dr that I trust completely. I’m never kept waiting long. His MA, Marisol got involved when my medicine was denied suddenly by insurance—meds I had been taking since 2005. She fought for me. We got all 3 needed scripts covered after numerous calls and her valuable time. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. ✝️"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2018

"I have seen a lot of doctors and specialists, and Dr. Badr is one of the finest. He was on time for the appointment and had terrific bedside manner, as well as being kind and reassuring before my endoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jul 02 2018

"Wonderful physician and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 12 2017

"I highly recommend Dr. Badr. He is highly knowledgeable and attentive. After suffering from stomach issues for 12 years, he was able to give me a diagnosis and treatment plan that has changed my life. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2017

"One of the best Docs in Dallas. Has figured out NUMEROUS issues with me, even though they did not even pertain to his area of speciality. Possibly the best Doctor in Dallas, and i have seen them all."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2015

"Doctor Adnan Badr has been my physician for close to ten years now . He is one the the finest in his field that I have ever experienced . He listens to your concerns and makes you feel at home with his hospitality and his easy to talk to attitude and concerns for his patients . I recommend him to anyone if they are really looking for a wonderful physician and a fine human being as well . I highly respect him and his practice . Anthony ( tony ) Genovese"