Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jun 20 2022

"Love the staff...very professional. Dr. Kankanala is the greatest"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Good doctor who takes time for you and answers all of your questions."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"You did great, the pills prescribed to help wirh the indigestion works great."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Both staff and Dr.Kankanala were very attentive and accommodating, friendly and Professional. I could not ask for a better experience"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 05 2022

"They were very nice all of them thank you all"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 30 2022

"Dr J Konda is very polite and knowledgeable and he patiently explains to you everything and all the tests he is ordering to come to the right diagnosis. in a nutshell very polite ,knowledgeable and thorough in his examination and diagnosis.A very good thorough doctor."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I was pleased with my visit and felt very informed of what to expect!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Everyone was so professional and the Doctor is aweso.e thanks"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Wonderful experiences. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Professional."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"He’s a caring doctor. He explained everything and made me feel comfortable speaking with him."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"The staff was friendly. They have an easy check in system that I really liked. Dr.Kankanala was very knowledgeable. I felt like he wanted to find out more about the concerns I had. He answered all my questions. He is professional and polite. I will recommend him to anyone who needs to see a Gastroenterologists!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"I felt comfortable telling the Dr my concerns. He listened to what I said. I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr.Kankanala is the BEST. He will listening to your concerns and try to answer your questions the best he can. He is very caring and patience with his patients. I will recommend DR.KANKANALA."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Kankanala and his staff were very friendly and professional and I would recommend Dr. K and his staff to any one of my friends & family members."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Kankanala and his entire staff. As a matter of fact I already have. I have had terrible gastric issues for approximately 3 years now, and he has been the only Dr. to help me. I will continue to have Dr.Kankanala and his staff treat any GI problems I may have.Thank all of you for your caring attitudes and kindness."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Review my history before visiting with me, made me feel if he cared and listen to my concerns and order what necessary and reasonable testing"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Finally found a physician that listen to my sons healthcare issues and put a plan in place for him front staff was so nice providing all the cost up front for non insured patients. I highly recommend for all gastro issues . Can’t wait to finally know what’s wrong with my son after so many years"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Great guy. He was dead on with his diagnosis. I am not vomiting any more and I can live the rest of my life knowing that I am OK... Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"From the moment I contacted Dr Kankanala's office I felt welcomed by his staff. I received an appointment within 4 hours that day. He was very thorough with me and made my experience amazing. Thank you for your beautiful spirit 🙏🏻👍"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr.Kankanala listened to all my concerns and was very nice & helpful. I definitely do recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr.Kankanala and his staff are the best! Extremely knowledgeable and takes time to address your concerns. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. K has been very Caring and Knowledgeable about my Diagnosis. He was referred to me by my previous doctor who retired . Thank You and Your Staff"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I called Dr. K’s office for unexplainable abdominal pain. I received an appointment for the day after I called. Dr. K really listened to my concern gave a diagnosis of what he thought. He set me up for a colonoscopy that took place May 12, 2021. The staff of DHAT was professional and caring about my needs. Thanks so much to Dr. K and the DHAT staff"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"Absolutely an informative and personable doctor."