Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physican-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Hasan take cares his patients very well. He is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 17 2022

"I had stomach pains for years that sent me to the ER on so many occasions and costs me thousands of dollars for numerous MRIs. I found Dr. Hasan through google search and I am glad I did. He diagnosed cause of my pain, put me on a treatment and I am feeling fine now. I highly recommend Dr. Hasan."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Hello Hasan? (private joke) Dr. Hasan is nothing short of awesome! In fact everyone from the get-go was extremely extremely helpful and kind and empathetic due to the nature of the visit based on symptoms I was having that were rather scary and while preparing for the procedure was no fun at all everyone literally I have nothing bad to say about anybody which sadly I have to admit in is a rare occasion since I'm in customer service I would tendency to be critical especially when it comes to medical staff because they are specially trained to deal with sick people and once again every single person from the first time they answered the phone to being wheeled out to the car everyone was awesome and a special kudos to the anesthesiologist that took me to my happy place😊"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Hasan is a great physician, caring and answers any questions or concerns that you may have. I believe I would not be doing as good as I am with my illness, if it wasn’t for his knowledge and dedication to being a great Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Always helpful and give great advice."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"After 3 week in hospital he was able to do endscopy and colonoscopy did biopsy and took palap no cancer detected but thats not all they have gone above and beyhond to help me get my expensive medications reduced or free from manufacture helped me get Labs and sent me to the necessary hospital when could not resolve issues in his office Cassie his nurse has been wonderful and very quick to respond back with Labs and medications and they are convent to my home at this location and my pharmacy Thank You so much for all your help in office and virtual. The Kennedys always a positive responce from all the staff 👍"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr. Hasan is wonderful. He is very easy to talk to and explains everything in terms that are easy to understand. You can tell he really cares about his patients and I'm glad I found him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Great doctor and great staff. Dr Hasan has cared for me the last 5 years. They have helped me get my life back on track by getting symptoms under better control. I’m forever grateful."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"They called and provided all the information that I needed and made the appropriate amount of checks to see if everything is on board for the procedure. They called to let me know that they have an earlier opening and that I can go ahead and get started! Everything got started really quickly and was over very quickly and easily. Everyone was very nice to me and very professional."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Hasan to anyone needing a GI doctor. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, but he has some of the best patient bedside manner I've ever run across. I feel grateful that I found such a good doctor. Thanks again Dr Hasan for all you do."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Excellent Doctor and wonderful staff! Dr. Hasan is very knowledgeable and took his time explaining details to help us be at ease. We are grateful for being referred over to him and having a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Truly compassionate doctor. He will take you seriously even if you are a difficult case. You need to know how to work with technology however. Very modern and efficient office most of the time."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Hasan took care of me when I got sick following surgery. He is gentle and kind and very thorough. His staff is wonderful too."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Hasan was so sweet and kind hearted. He took the time to listen and let me ask a million questions and he was patient with me. He was knowledgeable about my rare medical conditions and was willing to treat me and take me as a patient. Not many doctors that have his amazing bedside manor. I truly appreciate his help with my medical issues."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr. Hasan and his staff were great! Professional and friendly. They made me feel comfortable the entire time. I would highly recommend their services to any and everyone!!! 😀"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Informative, friendly , location"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"When I was looking for a new GI doctor closer to me I found Dr. Syed Hasan. I am glad I did. He is passionate about his job and his patients. When I first met him I liked how he listened to what his patients tell him. He is very knowledgeable at what he does. He doesn't just want to shove medicine down you."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I had a virtual call with Dr Hasan and you would've thought we'd known each other for years. We laughed and he made me feel very comfortable. I appreciated the time and attention.."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"He is a great physician. He listened to all my concerns and gave me great options and even followed up after our visit. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr.Hassan has been treating me for several years now and I feel truly blessed to have found a kind and compassionate Doctor that actually cares! He is a wonderful doctor, always willing to address my questions and concerns… and offer the best course of treatments, thank you Dr. Hassan for caring!!"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I came to see Dr. Hasan for some gastrointestinal issues I was having. He did an endoscopy and colonoscopy. He provided me a detailed report of what was going on with me. At the time I also started seeing a Naturopath and he was very helpful in educating my naturopath in what he found and he was very respectful and honest. I am very happy I found him and will continue to see him in my future gastrointestinal check ups."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Hasan was very knowledgeable to me telling him what I was going through and understanding what medicine would help me get better. So far, I am feeling better, but he said if that don’t work come back and he would take the next steps. He was very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Hasan has great bedside matters. He listen to patient and he always will try to fix. He went beyond on trying to find my illness. Thank you Dr Hasan"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Hasan and his staff are very caring and efficient. My mother is his patient for past several years. Her GI issues were handled with minimal medication and sincere persistent counseling by Dr. Hasan. I would highly recommend Dr. Hasan for GI related medical issues."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Hasan helped me thru a time when nothing was working to stop the degree of discomfort.I was experiencing. He was calm and we tackled the problem head on. It took awhile but we finally reached to goal of no discomfort. He is a great doctor because he doesn't make promises he can't keep.. He gives you tools to improve your quality of life. I'm happy to know that there are doctors like Dr Hasan out there. I'm happy to know in future if.I have a problem I have the smartest guy in the room."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"So far I have had four Colonoscopy examinations. The last one was with Dr. Syed Hasan and I will rate it as the best. Let me thank the entire team for providing me with a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr.Hasan is a good doctor who listens to issues,concerns and make feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 31 2021

"There are so many qualities I usually look for when I chose a doctor, Dr. Hasan exceeded all of those expectations over the period of a year, during this difficult time of Covid, and treatment/consultations via Televisits. Reoccurring Cdiff treatments, post Cdiff infectious IBS, and finally the long awaited FMT that Dr. Hasan performed on Thursday 5.27.2021, he guided me through treatments and the procedure with patience and compassion. Dr. Hasan never rushed through Televisits but listened to me and my husband’s concerns, answered questions and provided treatment options. He is without a doubt the most capable and kind human and doctor I have ever met. I highly recommend him as a doctor."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Very nice doctor who listens more than most. Just wish I could do office visit instead of virtual."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 16 2021

"The first day I met Dr. Hasan I knew I needed him to be my Gastrologist and fired my other Gastrologist who showed no knowledge or care of my well being. I met Dr. Hasan while I lay in a hospital bed in excruciating pain due to my flareups. He listened to me, asked questions, showed me compassion and shared advise that my old gastrologist didn't share. He's been by my side ever since. He makes sure I receive the best care and medicine. I have been pain free ever since. My sister, who has IBS for a couple of years now has Dr. Hasan as her Gastrologist as well. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 16 2021

"My colonoscopy was very easy and fast. They make sure the process is well explained and walk you through each part. Dr Hasan and his staff will take care of you."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Syed was attentive to my concerns and took care of those concerns with great care. I feel so much better after his treatment regimen."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I had been sick for approx 3 years looking for a diagnosis. No one could figure out my issue. I went from doctor appointments to another. No diagnosis. I eventually lost 80 lbs due to not being able to eat and put in the hospital. (Presby Plano) I even had to have a blood transfusion. No one knew how I was still walking. I was told I could collapse at any moment. I was scared crazy and out of my mine with fear. This is where I was diagnosed by Dr. Hasan. He saved my life! Thank you Dr. Hasan and Staff!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr. Hasan is the warmest most compassionate physician I have seen in ages. I was very nervous seeing a new digestive doctor as I feel I am a difficult patient with several issues. Dr. Hasan took extra time with me, listened thoroughly and explained several different options, he even had his staff send me patient information so I could get a better understanding of what I am experiencing. Dr. Hasan ordered an ultrasound and actually called me himself with the results as he remembered how nervous I was. I have called the office with very high anxiety due to extreme nausea. The nurse took her time talking to me, which helped calm my nerves and she let me know even though Dr. Hasan was out of the office she was going to contact him to let him know about my symptoms and see if he wanted to prescribe mediation. In about an hour the nurse called back, had sent in a prescription and asked me to call to check in that afternoon to make sure I was feeling better. Dr. Hasan is such a gem of a doctor and I am so blessed to have found him. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hasan to everyone, he is warm, caring and his bedside manner is a true gift from God. Thank you Dr. Hasan for all that you do."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Great doctor, very reasonable and knows how to treat his clients."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Dr Hasan is an incredible Dr! Caring, kind, takes the time to listen carefully to you. I highly recommend this office !!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2018

"Dr. Hasan's bedside manner is outstanding. I highly recommend him and will continue to use his services."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 23 2018

"Dr. Hasan is the best Gastroenterologist doctor in the Dallas (Carrollton) area PERIOD. I have been to 2 other doctors for my condition and Dr. Hasan was able to finally gave me the correct diagnosis. He treated me appropriately and demonstrated one of the best bedside manners in a physician that I have seen in my 18 year career as a nurse. Another thing I noticed at his office (being in healthcare this is something I notice at physician offices) is the atmosphere, everyone there seemed like they really enjoyed working with Dr. Hasan. He has a great report with his nurse and each time I was there I could tell he not only cares about his patients but his office staff too. Thank you Dr. Hasan I will forever be grateful that you are here in the Dallas area and making me feel like you are truly in the profession for patient care!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2018

"I have never in my life been inclined to write a review about a physician but after meeting Dr. Hasan I felt like I truly need to. Long story short my gynecologist referred me to Dr. Hasan after detecting the issue I had was GI related. His staff got me in promptly to take care of my problem. Dr. Hasan spoke so eloquently and explained what solutions can be offered to me. He was never in a rush to speak with me. He took his time listening to all my problems. You can feel his sense of empathy when he speaks to his patients. He truly does care about you. I had an endoscopy procedure with him the next day. It was kind of nerve wrecking because I have never done that procedure before. He calmed my nerves down then 5 minutes later BOOM I was finished. I have worked with several physicians ... Dr. Hasan is one of the most professional, respectful, and empathic specialists I have ever met. I recommended him to anyone who has a GI related problem. Also there was a tall African American physician who saw me (totally forgot his name) before Dr. Hasan did and he was very friendly as well. He was very detail orientated and I never felt like he was rushing to see the next patient. Like I said I don’t ever write reviews about physicians but this practice has a great group of doctors!!"

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Has been a great experience so far. Colonoscopy was not a painful procedure. Upper GI, I couldn’t even tell."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2017

"I waited three weeks for an appointment for another gi doctor just to have it get cancelled as I was pulling in. My problems that weekend were bad enough to land me in a hospital. They recommended Dr. Hasan. He had me in in under a week and got me scoped in another week and only about two more for resuts. So in just a week longer than I had to wait for my appointment that didnt work out I already have a full treatment plan. Already feeling better than I have in years. Dr. Hasan is prompt, friendly, knowledgable, and caring. Couldn't ask for more."