Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is an excellent doctor! She explained everything comprehensively and thoroughly! Her care and warmth keeps me calm and relaxed! Thanks Dr D! Michael L"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"She is very nice and very cordial she makes you feel special it’s a pleasure Her patient she’s a great doctor"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Compassionate, thoughtful and thorough. Did not feel rushed. Complete answers. Dr. Duraiswamy has my fervent recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is very professional, compassionate, patient and takes time to explain procedures and results. She is a good listener, dependable and has integrity. Her office staff listens and treats patients with respect."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy and your staff are fantastic 👏 😀 👌 🙌!! Enjoyed my visit with Dr. Sangeethapriya . She is nice, patient and thorough. Office is clean and neat. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy. 👌"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Duraiswamy! She and the staff at Digestive Health Center of Plano could not have been nicer during my recent procedure. Both she and the staff took the time to answer all my questions and did a great job putting me at ease. They were running behind the day of, but I never mind waiting for quality care."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is the best of the best. She takes time to explain everything makes you feel super at ease in what can be an uncomfortable situation and is so kind. I have been seeing her since we moved to Texas 2 years ago and I couldn’t more please to find her! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Duraiswamy for about 6 years now. She is very personable with me and seems to have my better health at concern for me. She actually listens to me! Most physicians don’t. She takes the time to explain the WHY! One of my daughters is actually a patient of hers as well and she loves her too."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 09 2022

"This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The Dr. Was very easy to talk to, took time to answer all my questions and explain results and procedures clearly. I felt comfortable with and around her. The staff also very kind."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 08 2022

"Appreciated so much Dr Duraiswamy’s visit before and after the tests. Her explanation of what was going to happen beforehand and her wrap up when it was finished were both very clear. She was also happy to answer any questions we had!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is an excellent Doctor. She really cares about her patients and is attentive to their needs. Her staff is very caring, helpful and professional. I strongly recommend Dr. Duraiswamy."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 16 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is one of my favorite doctors. After looking to change my GI doctor I felt so fortunate to have found her. She listened to my delimma and concerns. She made me feel like help was truly on the way with my ailments. I’d recommend Dr. Duraiswamy without hesitation to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is a patient and thorough doctor who strives to ensure understanding of the procedure before and after. I enjoy talking with her and she has been my doctor for several procedures over the years. I will continue to call on her."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is an expert in her field of practice. She is not only professional and insightful, but very personable, compassionate, caring and easy to talk to. She is empathetic, and genuinely listens, actively and reflectively. I never feel rushed, or as if I was not heard, or that my opinions, concerns and interests were not taken into account. She makes sure what she has said is understood, and the plan of care is agreed upon before she exits the room, and move on to the next patient. I highly recommend her. I moved and hour away, but I kept her as my gastroenterologist. She is worth the travel. I thank God for putting Dr. Duraiswamy in my life. May God richly bless her for her integrity, humility, and selflessness; as see serve her patients, and work as working for the Lord, not men! She desires more than five stars!!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy has been in my life since 2019. I had told my primary doctor Dr. George about you know what I like in a doctor and she recommend Dr. Duraiswamy. Yes her demeanor was that of a good friend, down to earth gal, And she gives it to you straight. No sugar coating and that’s what I like. Give it to me straight. My daughter needed to see a Doctor of her caliber, she went with me to an appointment and liked her demeanor as well. Thank you Dr D you and your Staff are awesome 👏. God Bless!"