Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Rangasamy is very pleasant and interested in making a difference in your health as fast as possible."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Very caring and thorough. Not knife happy She likes to find the root cause of the problem. I have complete confidence in her."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Office staff very efficient. Nurse was extremely professional and patient. Doctor listened to all our concerns and gave very helpful advice."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very thorough, informative, and took her time listening to my concerns. I never felt rushed. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"DR RANGASAMY IS SO ATTENTIVE AND CARING. SHE EXPLAINS EVERYTHING TO YOU AND TAKES HER TIME WITH HER PATIENTS."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Since my diagnosis of U.C. seven years ago, I have seen five different specialists. Dr. Rangasamy is by far the most caring and thorough physician. She is the only female specialist I have seen and I thought I might feel uncomfortable discussing my symptoms and my experiences with U.C. But she made me feel completely at ease. Her staff are very friendly and accommodating. Her offices are easy to find and there is adequate parking close by. I recommend Dr. Rangasamy to anyone seeking competent and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Never had a doctor personally call me and share my results. Top notch doctor."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Rangasamy is very thorough and expert in her profession. She is caring and compassionate individual who strives to help patients get positive outcomes. She recently treated my wife with GI issues and we are very satisfied and great full for her service."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I haven't been her patient very long , but she very eager to help me and try and figure out wats wrong with me. Her and her staff are very polite."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"This is my first visit, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. Great first impression.👍"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Very Caring and Knowledgeable. Took the time needed to evaluate my current Medical Issues and prescribed an evaluation and treatment plan. Robert Bently George"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The experience was nice. The receptionist was so friendly and kind and Dr. Rangasamy was patient, kind and very knowledgeable and seemed concerned!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Rangasamy. She was very thorough in her examination and her treatment plan for me. She took the time to explain everything. I am very pleased with the treatment and care she provided me."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"She was amazing"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"I was extremely pleased with Dr. Priya Rangasamy, Gastroenterologist. As a person with a complicated medical history she took the time to actually read my medical history and contact my cardiologist to coordinate my medical care. She did an excellent job with my Colonoscopy and Upper Endoscopy. I rate her a 10 and will happily referral her to others."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Dr. Priya Rangasamy gives you undivided attention during your consult. She didn’t make me feel rushed as most doctors do and asked if I had any questions or anything else I could think of at the end of the visit. She is very nice, patient, and willing to work with you. She doesn’t just write you a script and send you on your way. I have a stubborn case of small intestinal bacteria overgrowth (SIBO) which not many people know about I feel. She is willing to work with me and my Naturopath Doctor (functional medicine) on it and I am so grateful. Not to mention when my labs came in, she HERSELF gave me a phone call and left a voicemail to inform me my CMP labs were normal and to continue script and she would see me in a couple weeks. It is very reassuring and goes a LONG way. Thank you Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 31 2019

"I met with Dr. Rangasamy for a consult. She took her time to explain the procedures I needed. She was very professional and thorough. She did not seem rushed. I really appreciate her patience and am very comfortable with her performing these procedures. UPDATE: I had a colonoscopy and EGD yesterday. The staff was great, from check in to release. Everything was clearly explained before and after the procedures. I really like the reports I brought home. The Dr's instructions are clear, impressions are clear and the photos are numbered with a diagram of the colon and upper GI tract. This makes it easy to do more research at home in order to better understand what's going on."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"Dr. Rangasamy was great! It was my first appointment and she took the time to hear my concerns. I appreciate her suggestions for next steps! The staff was wonderful as well! Very kind!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"thank you for your care and concern. It was very much appreciated. i am well now with no further symptoms, once again, thank you"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Dr. Rangasamy and her staff were incredible! So nice & friendly, as well as flexible to your schedule. I told them when I would be leaving for school and not only were they able to get me an appointment, but they were also able to schedule me for a procedure two days later. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"Dr. Rangasamy was my doctor, and she found out what was going on with me and she made me well."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2018

"Excellent physician!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 22 2018

"Wonderful bedside manner. Explains things so you can understand what is going on. Would highly recommend her to anyone."