Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Lee was very helpful, friendly, and on point! I have seen him for 2 separate issues and his diagnosis was spot on both times! I would definitely recommend seeing Dr. Lee for any GI issues you may be experiencing!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"They made me feel comfortable and welcome and I was by far the easiest procedure I went through"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Lee. He listened to my concerns and we made a plan for my care. I felt he took his time with me; I didn’t feel rushed during the appointment."

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Lee was awesome with my moms care and procedure."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr. Lee is a great doctor and I enjoy that he doesn’t just throw pills at you, he actually gets to the root of the problem before giving any recommendations. He’s very smart and truly cares for his patients. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Office personnel and Dr. Lee always pleasant and helpful in addressing my health needs."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"I love Dr Lee, he is so personable❣️ So glad his office started taking my new insurance ‼️"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr Sarles has taken care of me since 2016. Always able to get an appointment when needed. He was always there to take care of me with my bleeding ulcer and finally got it healed for me with surgery and medications. I would highly recomend him. His office staff has always been friendly and courtest."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"I trust Dr David Bass with my life!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Lee was very sweet to my elderly father. Took plenty of time to explain his issues. Excellent beside manor which is rare these days!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 28 2021

"Hello, I would like to share a excellent experience with you. When I had to get a colonoscopy done with David R.Bass,M.D. His staffing team gives excellent service with care and lots of smiles ,to get the job done with speedy care. This is my second colonoscopy with Dr.Bass, he is a skilled kind man. I will recommend him highly. See you in 5 years Dr.Bass.❤"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I was assisted excellently from the time I arrived until the completion of my test, the team was on top of every detail and followed up on everything in timely manner, I received excellent care at the medical facility, I strongly recommended their service."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"I was a little nervous but, the nurses, doctor's and ansthelogist made me comfortable talking letting me know what they was doing and how they were doing it. It's hard for me to get an IV so they got one in and put meds in waited until I went to sleep so it wouldn't I thank them for the patient and time to do my procedure and I thank God everything went ok. I'm still sore in my stomach and my throat is still a little irritated i have a sharp pains in my stomach here and there and not being able to swallow good but, i feel like its getting better. I thank yall for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"I found Dr Lee to be a kind doctor willing to sit and discuss the smallest of concerns regarding both of my procedures. His staff was very kind and competent as well. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I can actually say Dr. Patel played a major roll in saving my life. At a pre procedure office visit Dr.Patel recommend I have an abdomen scan. Truth be told I was a little reluctant but so thankful that he did. The scan detected a tumor on my right kidney which turned out to be Renal Cell Carcinoma cancer which was just about to grow out of stage 1b into stage 2. Thankfully due to the early detection I only had a 1/3 of my kidney removed resulting in a good prognosis. If it weren’t for Dr. Patel I probably wouldn’t be here today. Forever grateful David N."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr Kethu is a kind and professional physician. I was bleeding from the wrong body part and freaking out. I let it go two weeks and it got really bad. After five hours in the ER I walked out and made a phone call and Dr Kethu took me immediately. He provided meds and told me exactly what to do within less than a week the bleeding had ceased and I am now feeling well. I can’t thank Dr Kethu enough as I have an aversion to hospitals unless it’s for someone else . I am a great visitor not a great patient. 😂"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Lee has been my gastroenterologist for 16 years. Upon my recommendation he is also now my wife’s doc. We are both very satisfied with the care we receive from Dr Lee."

4.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr. Lee is SUPER knowledgeable, great bedside and his staff is amazing. Thank you, for taking care of me!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Let start by saying that I love the staff, Victoria, Gabby, Maria and the man that put me to sleep. They were consoling, considerate of my fears. Dr. Young always showed me I was a priority and I have never been treated so well, they are the BEST!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"The staff was very professional and friendly. My nurse Elizabeth made me feel comfortable due to the fact that I'm a hard stick and afraid of I Vs but she hot it in 1 stick! She is awesome!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Anderson has been my Digestive Disease Doctor for probably 10 to 15 years. I am pleased to recommend him for his professional and medical expertise. David W. Aston"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"I was afraid of a colonoscopy, so put it off far too long. This doctor is super thorough and detail-oriented. Her staff was super attentive, accommodating, even soothing. And they LOVE Dr. Abraham. I was very comfortable and they put me to sleep, which was a relief - I never felt a thing. They found polyps and removed them, thank goodness, as they can turn into cancer. I highly recommend this gastroenterologist as well as her support staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"My name is David A. Hicks. Dr. Antin has been my gastro doctor for about four years. His compassion and perseverance has actually added years to my life! I was hospitalized for pneumonia and had scans that showed enlarged lymph nodes in my abdomen. Although I was receiving care from a variety of (hospital and other) physicians, none of them pursued the scan findings. Only Dr. Antin took the scans seriously and after a persistent pursuit, he arranged to have a surgeon remove some lymph nodes for testing. It turned out that I had lymphoma throughout my body. Without his efforts, this would not have been discovered until it was too late to treat the lymphoma. In addition to this, he is a professional, thorough and attentive doctor who takes great care of my wife and me with through appointments, colonoscopies, etc. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing these type of services. Thank you, Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Lee is very good what he does. Very likeable personality and all staff at the hospital make patient comfortable and know what they'r doing. ."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"For fifteen years I had put this procedure off, decided after turning 65 to finally get it done. All my questions and concerns were addressed. Staff at facility were kind, procedure was over before I knew it. Best fifteen minutes of sleep you can ask for. Give him a try you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"As it is with most guys, I was nervous about getting my first colonoscopy. Especially since I was getting an Endoscopy at the same time. This is why many men choose not to go. Well, put your mind at ease. The care given by Dr. Chandra's team was top notch. From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left (about an hour later), the staff was respectful and courteous. I tried to keep things light-hearted because of my nervousness and they went along with it. I have no doubt that they do all that they can in order to set a tone of calm and relaxation. I did not feel any part of the procedure. None. The information provided after the procedures included multiple copies of the paperwork. This included follow-up instructions, printed photographs, contact numbers for the clinic, medications that were prescribed and self-care steps at home. I had two polyps removed and there was no bleeding afterward, nor was there any pain. In fact, the first thing I wanted to do was eat! The follow-up was completed via FaceTime. I do not know if this is the normal practice or if it was due to living in the time of Covid-19. All of my questions were answered and, if I had more, they were just a phone call away. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the staff here. Men – do yourself a favor and get yourself checked out. This is especially needed for 45+. DO NOT WAIT!!! Ladies, have your husband (or significant other) read this and, hopefully, it will help put them at ease. Again: There was no pain nor discomfort, the staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, and I cannot say enough for the care shown to me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"My experience with Dr. David Lee was very acceptable. I would recommend him to my family members."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Lee is an awesome Doctor! He listened to my concerns and he spent a lot of time with me explaining everything that I had concerns about and educated me on the things that I never new. He is so pleasant and he was the same way after my procedure. Thank you Dr. David Lee!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Lee is a great doctor with a friendly personality, awesome bedside manner and great communicator. I have had the pleasure of his knowledge for many years. I highly recommend him!! Pam"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"He was one of the most caring physicians I have encounter. He was compassionate and kind. I could sense he has a very special calling in his life to care for people. Thank you Dr. Bass. I surely love Ms. Younglee, NP. She is amazing and explains everything to me. She takes time to hear you and very loving. They are both very thorough. Thank you, thank you, thank you. They are the best!!!!👌"

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google May 21 2021

"The doctor took care of me and did all test , prosecutes needed , I recommend dr. David to you ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Saw Dr. Lee for my first colonoscopy. Had virtual appointment before ..he and his nurse are excellent. He is very friendly and easy to talk to. Prep instructions were very clear. Procedure was done at Red Bird Endoscopy Center, which was also excellent. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 16 2021

"You will be hard pressed to find a Dr. who cares more than Dr. David Bass. He and his staff are excellent health care providers with a very caring approach to your health care."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Lee is so professional and educational. He treat any problem or situation with the same importance. The front office is so friendly and helpful as well!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I wanted a hemorrhoid rubber band treatment and selected Dr. Brown because he is trained in the CRH O’Regan System, which I had heard was the least painless option available. I was concerned I would not qualify for this method as my hemorrhoid's have been an issue for years and finally got to the point of nonstop bleeding and pain during each bowel movement. The procedure was nearly painless and only hurt for a few seconds during placement. The recover process over the following days (which I expected to hurt), was totally pain free. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brown to anyone needing help treating their hemorrhoid's."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I developed an intestinal problem that became quite severe, with an accompanying weight loss. After several treatments that didn’t help my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. David Magee. The pandemic had begun and I met him on a virtual call. From the beginning, Dr. Magee was concerned, professional, and acted immediately to set up a colonoscopy. From that point on, Dr. Magee detailed a combined dietary, medical, and activity regimen to follow. He carefully monitored the results with follow up visits. I did exactly as he directed and my intestinal distorted subsided. I am thankful for the assessment, treatment, and compassion given to me by Dr. Magee. His scientific analysis and bedside manner worked together in bringing me healing and new life!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"Linda Weber is very caring in this office; she is Practice manger for Dr. David Magee. I am doing my Colonoscopy next week with Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr. Saghier is the absolute best. From the moment we met her, we developed a strong bond. My son was losing weight constantly, but she is the reason he started gaining weight. Thanks to her, we are now able to sleep through the night. 5stars across the bored....."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Dr. John Lee at Digestive Health Associates has been my primary gastroenterologist since I first moved to Dallas. He is the only one who has helped my digestive issues. I had a procedure done at the Digestive Health Center of Dallas on 9/29/2020 and the service was incredible. My anesthesiologist Mary, was the highlight of my procedure. She had an amazing personality and helped ease my anxiety before I went under. I would recommend Dr. Lee and Digestive Health Associates of Texas to any of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 12 2020

"Doctor and staff were great. Office is close and convenient. Went to sleep and woke up later and didn’t feel a thing. Dr Guyser was great as well. Would highly commend them to all. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2020

"It's actually Lisa Garner. Best decision I've ever made. I've suffered with GERD for over 15 years. I'm post op 6 weeks from my TIF surgery and I feel amazing! I'm sleeping through the night without acid reflux finally. Dr. Youssef was so professional and kind. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"To Whom It May Concern, My outpatient procedure was excellent! Dr. Angela Carrollo MD , nurse Christie, anesthesiologist and the nurse who assisted me after surgery are very professional and kind. There is A-team in Dallas who consist of Dr. Carrollo MD, the nurse and anesthesiologist are the best PART of the experience! THEY ARE THE EXPERIENCE. Melissa at Dr. Carrollo MD, office is AWESOME and should be awarded for her professionalism. She ROCKS, she's a female and she's GREAT! I fell asleep to the maestro of music Barry White, what a way to sleep…… A good business consist of an even better TEAM & STAFF, you have it Dr. Carrollo MD."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 16 2020

"After many years of GI issues, Dr. Lee was the first to take my case seriously and not dismiss it as IBS. His thorough testing led to the conclusion that I had both celiac disease and peptic ulcer disease. Three other GI doctors missed the diagnosis altogether. Dr. Lee takes the time to listen to his patients and your appointment never feels rushed. He will be sure to investigate every issue until he is satisfied that the problem is found and treated. He cares about his patients and pours himself into his work. There have been several occasions that he has received lab results after hours and called anyway, putting me as his patient as his priority. You will not find a better doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Dr Lyles and his team have been amazing . My first time visiting his office , they explained the process and even offered payment plans in office . During my visit , Dr Lyles explained the procedure to me in a way I can understand it . Being nervous and not knowing what to expect , it was over before it even began !! The best sleep I’ve ever had in my life to say the least . The only upsetting thing was waking up , I felt like I could of stayed there the whole day ! I urge many to undergo treatment . It’s painless . I will refer friends and colleagues to him any chance I get . He gets 5 stars !!! Wonderful and friendly doctor ."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr. David Magee is a total professional with an excellent bedside manner. He explained explained everything in layman terms without being condescending. His staff was professional and made me feel totally at ease. I recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2019

"Dr Lee office staff customer service is impeccable! They made us feel as if we have been long time patients. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 11 2019

"Great GI doctor, Dr. Lee and staff. Regards Raymond Reynolds"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 22 2019

"Dr. David Magee has the best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever had! He is so thorough and comforting and makes the process easy. I highly recommend Dr. Magee!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2019

"I just had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Lee. He's smart and professional - a true pro! And I can't say enough about his support staff. All the nurses I dealt with were kind, funny and gentle. Not that I'll be going back there for unscheduled procedures :) but I'll be seeing them in five years for sure!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"Dr Lee and his staff are so professional and thorough. I had to wait a little longer than I would have liked but it is worth it to me because when Dr Lee sees his patients he takes his time with you and really listens. I couldn't see him for a while because my insurance changed, but as soon as I had an insurance that he took I went right back to him. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"This physician saved my husband's life. He had been dealing with a G I bleed for over 10 years. We had been to numerous Drs and hospitals with no success. They could not locate the bleed. After receiving 32 units of blood in less than 3 months, my husband was sent to Dr Akerman. The first attempt to locate the bleed was a failure but Dr Akerman would not give up. With the second attempt he located the bleeder, seared them and this week for the first time in 10 years my husband's blood count went up."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Great friendly doctor! ! Recently went in for my colonoscopy which was about a year overdue. Dr. Lee visited with me prior to the procedure and made me feel comfortable about the procedure. He also spoke with me afterwards to discuss his findings and to stress the importance of future visits. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee for your digestive health needs."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"My colonoscopy experience went awesome!!! Dr Candice Jantz and the whole staff were great. I was very nervous to get this done and it was one of my biggest fears. However, you are a sleep the whole time as if nothing happened. It's best to get checked out then to risk the growth of polpys or colon cancer. Find out early!!! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Had a GI bleed and had to be admitted into the hospital. Dr. Odstrcil was my hospital physician and was phenomenal! I have found my new doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Mar 17 2018

"My husband had issues with his previous GI Dr.that he had seen in the past. We had only gone to him as it was an emergency situation and then come to find out later we could not transfer to see someone else due to "Office Policy". So needless to say my husband was a little leery to see another GI DR. but Dr. Nackley is wonderful! He came highly recommended by another physician we see and my husband was absolutely thrilled when we left. Dr.Nackley's personality is just the best. He is very down to earth, friendly, personable and a wonderful physician. He explained things so clearly and honestly that both me and my husband were just in awe at how wonderful of a physician he is. We had a lot of questions and concerns and Dr. Nackley took the time to answer them all and we did not feel as if we were ever rushed. The staff is also excellent. I was able to make an appointment within the same week. The online portal was easy to fill out and made the check-in process much faster. Not to mention we did not have a long wait time. I highly recommend Dr. Nackley and this office for any and all of your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"I recently had my second colonoscopy from Dr. David Magee on 10/6/17. I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service when I had my first one nine years ago, that I purposely requested that he perform this procedure for me the second time.Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician. His explanation of the procedures he performed is clear. He is eager to answer any questions and is genuinely concerned that I understand the information. Dr. Magee has shown that he cares about my health and I would return to him for my third colonoscopy without any hesitation."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"I went in for my procedure a nervous wreck, and physically sore. I had to drink a solution, beginning at 6:00pm the previous evening, and again at 3:00am, and was up until 5:30am the next morning, resulting in no sleep! Dr. Yepuri's nurses and staff were so capable and patient-I was put at ease, and I'm grateful for their assistance. Dr. Yepuri and his staff explained everything to me as it would occur, and, after making sure that I was feeling okay after the procedure, graciously escorted me out to my car. The next day, a nurse called me at home to check on me and see how I was doing. That means a lot to a patient. Thank you all so much for your patience and kindness!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"I was admitted to HED with internal bleeding. Dr Luk was very caring and listen to my needs. Took very good care of me. He really knows how to take care of his patience and make a patience small. Go to the best Call Dr Luk.. He rocks..."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"I was admitted to HED with internal bleeding. Dr Luk was very caring and listen to my needs. Took very good care of me. He really knows how to take care of his patience and make a patience small. Go to the best Call Dr Luk.. He rocks..."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2013

"I absolutely cannot thank Dr Weisberg enough for helping me! I was a 20 something with a bleeding ulcer and no one seemed to be able to figure out what the issue was or what was causing it. I could not be 'put under' due to allergic reaction to the drugs, so I had to have endoscopies done while awake. He was awesome! 20 years later and I'm good! I have and will continue to refer people to Dr Weisberg."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 30 2013

"A little leery of getting a colonoscopy, but Dr. Brown and his staff made it an easy process. Dianna had a good tip to mix in some crystal light powder into the prep to improve taste, which it did. The procedure was painless and I felt fine immediately after the anesthesia wore off. Highly recommend getting this cancer screening procedure to anyone that meets the recommended guidelines. Thanks again Dr. Brown!"