Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Dr. Bass super sweet show concern and care over his patients."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Bass is caring and very attentive to making the best choices for my GI health."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Very professional staff and timely service by staff and doctor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Bass has treated my entire family for years. He has an amazing bedside manner. He listens and makes sure all your questions and concerns are addressed. He is the doctor you want see!!"

5.0 Review from U._. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bass Bedside manner is the best. He is very easy talking and he make sure that you understand your results. Customer service and the staff is beyond five star."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is a great place the doctor and staff are awesome I have not anything bad to say about these people I would recommend them to anyone"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 23 2022

"I am not usually comfortable with doctors but Dr. Bass made me feel at ease while conducting himself in a professional manner."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Bass is and extremely patient and understanding doctor. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and addresses them as well as answering any questions you may have. He has a calming and comforting manner."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I work in Healthcare and have seen the care and compassion from Dr Bass. When I got sick there was never a question of what Doctor I wanted. Dr Bass is one of the most beloved Doctors here at our Hospital. He has a gentle soul, a heart that can not be compared, and a deep and honest concern for his patients. I feel Blessed to be under his care, trust him with my life, and pray for him often. Dr Bass is a rare yet gifted man, if you need a G.I Doc there should be no question where to go. Thank you Dr Bass for just being you."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Everyone in this office is, dating and very nice doctor bass is a sweetheart. Have been going there for years and I dread when dr. Bass retires"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"DR BASS HAS BEEN MY DR FOR THE PAST -30- YRS! I COULDN’T EAT A BOWL OF CEREAL WITH MILK. HE HAS KEPT ME PAIN FREE AND STOMACH HAPPY! THANK YOU ALWAYS DR BASS!!!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Very professional, informative. Staff is friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"He is wonderful and has always taken very good care of me and my family and the nurses and receptionist are always very pleasant which is hard to find nowadays I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Bass for a few years. His staff is always very friendly and on point. Dr. Bass is very knowledgeable of his work, very caring and something very important to me, he will answer all my questions. His bed side manners are outstanding. I’m blessed to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Bass is very soft spoken, writes all details down, ensures patient is scheduled for the procedure. He has a lovely team of office administrators. I went to see him at Keller location. Thank you for your time Dr. Bass."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Very kind, caring and knowledgeable. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Bass is very knowledgeable and courteous with his patients. I'm happy with the way he has taken care of my concerns and has followed up over the years."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"Dr. Bass really takes an interest in his patient's well being. Dr. Bass has been well prepared regarding my health condition and willing to discuss any concerns clearly. I would highly recommend Dr. Bass for your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Dr.Bass is very friendly and caring. He takes time to listen to you, and very thorough in examining and making health decisions, and follow up until your health problems are under control. His staff is also friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Awesome service. Very caring, concerned, and thorough doctor. Highly recommend his practice. Thank you Dr. Bass."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr Bass is a phenomenal Doctor . He takes out time to learn his patience and his staff, Ms. Jennifer is a phenomenal nurse. she takes out time to make sure Dr. Bass Patience gets very good service"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"I'm a new patient of Dr. Bass. I had my first Colonoscopy and Upper Gi-Endoscopy procedure I'm glad to say all went well. Dr. Bass is a wonderful Doctor he greeted me with his awesome smile in his office and at the hospital. His office staff team are excellent, caring. His hospital team were professional with caring smiles. I would highly recommend Dr. Bass. Bridget Ong"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. Bass is one of the most caring physicians you could ever have, he listens to the patient, he values the patients time by always being ahead of schedule, I wish that I could have him for all my medical needs. He explains things in such a way that you feel cared for and leave the appointment with a sense that you are in the best hands possible. I would not go anywhere else!!! I always tell him he needs to teach some of these other physicians how it’s done. Wish I could give more stars the best of the best!!! He sets the bar very high!!!"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr Bass is one of few who always have time to talk to you with best interests of you as a patient. I have visited the office of Dr. Bass few times and would and have highly recommend him to all my friends. Dr. Bass I wish you all the best for this New year and many more to come!!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"I trust Dr David Bass with my life!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Bass is a very knowlegeable ,kind and courteous Doctor.I highly recommend him and staff for all your gastroenterology needs. I feel so much better under his prescribed care."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 28 2021

"Hello, I would like to share a excellent experience with you. When I had to get a colonoscopy done with David R.Bass,M.D. His staffing team gives excellent service with care and lots of smiles ,to get the job done with speedy care. This is my second colonoscopy with Dr.Bass, he is a skilled kind man. I will recommend him highly. See you in 5 years Dr.Bass.❤"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Bass is the best! Such a kind bedside manner and truly listens to the patient’s concern(s) and needs. Wouldn’t see anyone else!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr Bass is very professional and thorough. I’ve never had an issue with him or his office. Always helpful, great personality, very caring! Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Bass is attentive and he listens."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I can actually say Dr. Patel played a major roll in saving my life. At a pre procedure office visit Dr.Patel recommend I have an abdomen scan. Truth be told I was a little reluctant but so thankful that he did. The scan detected a tumor on my right kidney which turned out to be Renal Cell Carcinoma cancer which was just about to grow out of stage 1b into stage 2. Thankfully due to the early detection I only had a 1/3 of my kidney removed resulting in a good prognosis. If it weren’t for Dr. Patel I probably wouldn’t be here today. Forever grateful David N."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Bass has been my Dr for many years. He is the best."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Bass is very soft spoken and easy to talk to. You can feel the care he shows in his conversations with you and that itself relaxes you."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Bass is an amazing physician, and I can’t speak more highly of his bedside manner. I knew from the beginning that he really cared about my well-being, and that he was determined to help me start feeling better. After struggling for 4 months with my stomach, Dr. Bass found the root of my problem within a week! You are in GREATLY capable hands with Dr. Bass."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"an excellent care giver that truly treats his patients as his number one priority. Highly recomend."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2021

"I was very nervous but Dr. Bass made me comfortable and explained the situation and what next steps are."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"They office staff is wonderful and do everything possible to make sure you get the care you need. Dr. Bass answered and/all questions and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Very caring doctor and asked all the pertaining questions."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"So far I have only been seen once in Doctor Bass office, but he was the most polite and caring doctor that I have seen in a long time. He greeted me by name, took his time and really listened to me. His staff was just as kind."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Bass for over 12 years, he a very kind and compassionate doctor. Very easy to talk to and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Anderson has been my Digestive Disease Doctor for probably 10 to 15 years. I am pleased to recommend him for his professional and medical expertise. David W. Aston"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Bass was patient and listened to my concerns. His staff was friendly and made sure I was ok as I waited. I am happy he was recommended to me and should you ever need assistance for colon or digestive issues, give him a ring!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Great Dr. Bass and Awesome Nurse Practitioner. Love the staff kind and ver informative. I will always be a patient."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr Bass and his staff are friendly, professional and caring .. .he addressed all my concerns making sure I understood each procedure coming up. We all need more doctors and health professionals like them... Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Probably the nicest doctor you will ever meet. Staff are all great too."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"My name is David A. Hicks. Dr. Antin has been my gastro doctor for about four years. His compassion and perseverance has actually added years to my life! I was hospitalized for pneumonia and had scans that showed enlarged lymph nodes in my abdomen. Although I was receiving care from a variety of (hospital and other) physicians, none of them pursued the scan findings. Only Dr. Antin took the scans seriously and after a persistent pursuit, he arranged to have a surgeon remove some lymph nodes for testing. It turned out that I had lymphoma throughout my body. Without his efforts, this would not have been discovered until it was too late to treat the lymphoma. In addition to this, he is a professional, thorough and attentive doctor who takes great care of my wife and me with through appointments, colonoscopies, etc. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing these type of services. Thank you, Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Bass is a very caring and professional Physician for over 15 years now. And caring and professional Staff. He listens to the Patient and provides the best care possible."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Bass is a rare Jewell! He is a doctor that sees the “patient”, and not the “intestines”. He listens, and gives you an answer you can understand. He does not rush you in any way. I don’t ever feel like I have been herded like cattle. I highly recommend this gentle soul of a doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The staff was polite and Dr.Bass was kind, concerned, and Profesional"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"My experience with Dr. David Lee was very acceptable. I would recommend him to my family members."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Lee is an awesome Doctor! He listened to my concerns and he spent a lot of time with me explaining everything that I had concerns about and educated me on the things that I never new. He is so pleasant and he was the same way after my procedure. Thank you Dr. David Lee!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Bass and his staff are fantastic. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I met Dr. Bass in 1993 by way of an ER visit, he was on call. I am forever convinced he saved my life....diagnosis, acute Pancreatics. He has now been my doctor for almost 30 years! He is an expert in his profession, kind, caring, and very personable making one feel they are his favorite patient each time he enters the room!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Doctor Bass friendly and kind awesome staff great parking lovely Clean facilities."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Love Dr Bass and YoungMi. I’ve been going for years. Drive almost an hour to see them. Never going to change! ❤️"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"He was one of the most caring physicians I have encounter. He was compassionate and kind. I could sense he has a very special calling in his life to care for people. Thank you Dr. Bass. I surely love Ms. Younglee, NP. She is amazing and explains everything to me. She takes time to hear you and very loving. They are both very thorough. Thank you, thank you, thank you. They are the best!!!!👌"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Bass and YoungMi for years. I drive from Weatherford to see them. Recommend to everyone. They keep staff and I’m in love with all of them❤️"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Good man! Knowledgeable, friendly and has a good sense of humor. Dr Bass has taken great care of my dad's needs for the years that he has been under Dr Bass's care."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Bass is the sweetest! Such a true gentleman. Pair that with being practical smart doctor and that is Dr. Bass. He has helped me through a period of horrible reflux, a standard colonscopy, and most recently appendicitis and diverticulitis. Not only is he wonderful, but his office staff is great, too."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Friendly, caring, on time. Explained options well."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Amazing Team! They are the nicest and most professional group around. Very relaxing atmosphere...highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Bass has been a major contributor to my understanding and management of my improved health. Through Dr. Bass I have lost over eighty pounds, improved my acid reflux condition to the point that I no longer regret eating. Also, because I come from a family that has had Colon Cancer or Polyps, I do not fear death as a result of my endoscopy condition."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google May 21 2021

"The doctor took care of me and did all test , prosecutes needed , I recommend dr. David to you ."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Bass takes the time to listen to his patients and has a very caring and understanding demeanor. He is very knowledgeable and experienced and will take the time to explain what is the necessary medical treatment needed for your situation. I cannot say enough good things about him! His office staff is also very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 16 2021

"The staff was very helpful! The doctor took the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions, was very polite, and made the visit enjoyable!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 16 2021

"You will be hard pressed to find a Dr. who cares more than Dr. David Bass. He and his staff are excellent health care providers with a very caring approach to your health care."

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Very nice and understanding doctors. I've been once and still going through the first lab tests. So far I have been very pleased with all the staff and I'm looking forward to getting better. One of the nurses at North Hills Hospital who had been treated by Dr. Bass highly recommended him. Hopefully they'll fix my explosive diarrhea!🙂"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr.Bass took excellent care of me in the hospital."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I developed an intestinal problem that became quite severe, with an accompanying weight loss. After several treatments that didn’t help my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. David Magee. The pandemic had begun and I met him on a virtual call. From the beginning, Dr. Magee was concerned, professional, and acted immediately to set up a colonoscopy. From that point on, Dr. Magee detailed a combined dietary, medical, and activity regimen to follow. He carefully monitored the results with follow up visits. I did exactly as he directed and my intestinal distorted subsided. I am thankful for the assessment, treatment, and compassion given to me by Dr. Magee. His scientific analysis and bedside manner worked together in bringing me healing and new life!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"Linda Weber is very caring in this office; she is Practice manger for Dr. David Magee. I am doing my Colonoscopy next week with Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"Good experience all things considered. As others have said, Dr Bass is very caring, reassuring."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr. David Magee is a total professional with an excellent bedside manner. He explained explained everything in layman terms without being condescending. His staff was professional and made me feel totally at ease. I recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 22 2019

"Dr. David Magee has the best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever had! He is so thorough and comforting and makes the process easy. I highly recommend Dr. Magee!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"This is a new doctor for me and so far I love this man. So sweet and genuine and caring. How refreshing ! Will refer him to all. Thank you Dr. Bass Melissa Eakin"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 10 2018

"Dr. Antin really listens to you and the concerns you have. I was dismissed several times in the ED at North Hills, if it wasn't for Dr. Antin I would have given up. By far in the best Gastroenterologist in the metroplex. Thank you Dr Antin and Dr Bass."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Mar 07 2018

"Have been a patient now for 20 years. He is a godsend and I trust him with my life!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"I recently had my second colonoscopy from Dr. David Magee on 10/6/17. I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service when I had my first one nine years ago, that I purposely requested that he perform this procedure for me the second time.Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician. His explanation of the procedures he performed is clear. He is eager to answer any questions and is genuinely concerned that I understand the information. Dr. Magee has shown that he cares about my health and I would return to him for my third colonoscopy without any hesitation."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2016

"Professional and prompt"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 05 2016

"Dr Bass is one of the most kind, sincere, and gentle doctors I have ever met in my life. He genuinely cares, he takes his time, and he listens and helps with your problems. He is well loved everywhere he goes for a reason and treats everyone with love and as equals. He is absolutely amazing and great at what he does. Highly recommend."