Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Associates of Texas, we are a physician-led network with a patient-minded center. That means that no matter what, our patients come first. We value you, and we want you and your family to live as long and as comfortably as possible. When you visit our Dallas, TX or surrounding area offices, you can rest assured that your health is our number-one priority. But we also know that it's tough trying to find a GI doctor you love. We're happy to provide the below reviews so you can get to know what we're about from past and present patients who have been in your shoes. Once you review the below feedback, we'd love the chance to talk to you about how we can help you!

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Love Dr Kahn. His office does run smoothly for today's specialized physician offices."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very nice staff. Easy to find and easy to get an appointment!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Khan takes the time to explain and answer all of your questions."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Every thing was fast and everybody was very nice and onformational to the point Good team."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Khan is Calm, attentive, interactive, and kind. I have complete confidence in his advice. His entire team is amazing! Professional I would recommend them 100 percent!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"He diagnosed my daughter's hypothyroid quickly & correctly. He made me feel secure that if anything got worse with my health issues, he would be there to help."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"I've had Crohn's for almost 30 years, I've had plenty of doctors and been on different medication. Where others have tried to just maintain my Crohn's, Dr Khan really has gone out of his way to focus on neutralizing and getting my body to be normal for a bit al person. Very kind and caring, very informed with anything related to the gastro field, and always forward thinking with the approach to get me feeling like a "normal" person! Dr Khan is the first doctor in a long time that I feel has a chance of fixing me so I'm not just coping and living with Crohn's, but getting ahead of it to live a normal life. I've been seeing him for over 2 years now, and I have recommended his services to several of my friends who have had stomach related issues. Not to mention Dr. Khan is fighting an uphill battle with me, as my Crohn's was pretty out of control when I first met him. And within 6 months he got me feeling pretty good. If you knew me and understood how skeptical of doctors I am because of dealing with my Crohn's for so long and so many different diagnosis and medical plans and what not that have failed or been incorrect, you would understand I do not make this recommendation without having a strong positive feeling toward Dr. Khan and his office staff!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Biial Khan is an awesome doctor! Very knowledgeable and skilled in his profession. A person can't ask for a better doctor because he is the best! I highly recommend him. He and his staff truly cares about their patients and therefore they provide EXCELLENT medical care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I approached Dr. Bilal Khan’s office after my annual health check revealed I was anemic. I found him and his staff to be very competent, prompt, and responsive to my needs. Initial consultation was informative, scheduling the endoscopy and colonoscopy procedure was done quickly, and Dr. Khan gave his assessment very candidly after the procedure. I did not find any discomfort in my GI track post-procedure, even though he had collected multiple biopsies during the procedure. The pathology report confirmed Dr. Khan’s assessment and I was promptly referred to a competent surgeon who was equally responsive and within my insurance network. I am pleased with and grateful to Dr. Khan and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Khan,and staff are very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr Bilal is a good, helpful & caring physician. I had a good experience with him in my treatment of GERD."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Khan is a great Doctor who takes care of his patients. I have used him 4 or 5 times now."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Save my life !! Severe Sick Everyday And Got Me On The Right Medication And Turned My Life Around !! Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 19 2021

"If I could give more than five stars, I would. Dr. Khan and his practice are really great. The office staff is one of the best I've have dealt with. Dr. Khan is a good listener, easy to talk with and he is thorough. His has a terrific medical assistant, Iselyn. Thank you all for what you do to help others. It is all very much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"I was very pleased with the service I received from Dr. Khan and his staff. I can only say that Dr. Khan was very professional, knowledgeable and explained everything to me in plain English. He also answered my questions, so that I felt good to leave his office with no worries in mind."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"Dr.Bilal Khan is my GI doctor for last 14years. He is kind, awesome, very knowledgeable and such a down to earth person who listens to your problems, never rushes. He is very compassionate to his patients. He is the reason I am still alive today who diagnosed me right on time correctly and changed the treatment plans which worked good for me. Thank you doctor for being a wonderful physician. Me and my family are grateful to you for the care you and your team provided to me. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"He has been my gastroenterologist for more than 15 years , very thorough and friendly , his stuff too"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Oct 24 2018

"Dr.Khan and staff are amazing. They are not only convenient, but they are also extremely knowledgeable and kind. My family makes appointments here for all of our medical needs. The doctor is very helpful and understanding. We proudly consider Dr.Khan our family doctor."